Vital InSite Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Vital InSite

An innovative, turnkey Project Management and Collaboration platform personalized to your needs. A sleek, responsive, modular design ensures your system fits your company or project. Your dedicated Systems Engineer will get your system up and running, then personally support your system for success. Expert consultancy, real support (no 800 numbers,) and training are always included without additional cost. Find out why PM Vitals is shaking things up and changing the way people view software. Learn more about Vital InSite

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Richard M.
Owner
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 19, 2015

“Managing Documentation in an Almost Impossible Environment”

ProsI loved most the total adaptability of this product to the most complex of environments as applied at any point in a process and at any point of time - not just at the start of a project or process. This product leverages the best of what is already in place without any extraordinary, unexpected expenditures. Additionally, the product is simple to understand and learn where we were able to use less skilled and costly resources, dramatically reducing processing costs.
ConsI believe the product is understated. That is, it is very difficult to understand the value of this product until you have implemented it yourself and are knee deep in the application. Only then do you say to yourself, "this is one powerful tool ... thank God we took the risk to use this application. Our mission would have required "total muscle" to force our way through the data." This is a very difficult product to communicate upfront in a convincing way. The vendor has not found an adequate way to fully communicate the product value and its non-risk implementation in such a way that the decision makers find it easy to say "yes" to using it.
Recommendations to other buyersTry it and experience the product! There is truth in every sense of the common expression, "There is nothing to lose and everything to gain." The ultimate deliverable of this product is a more positive financial outcome for your organization or project than if you had not used it. It might even have a positive impact on leadership's compensation. Slam Dunk!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 19, 2015
Shannon B.
HR Admin/Operations
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2018

“We use this system daily for labor tracking and Project Management.”

OverallThe support is great with this company and we really enjoy working with them!
ProsIt is easy to use and customizable so it fits our needs well. We can ask to add or remove features that we don't use and it is very easy to navigate.
ConsIt doesn't have accounting software integrated with it. Most Project managements systems don't though. It would just be nice to have it all in one place.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2018
Bryan A.
Project Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 19, 2015

“PM Vitalk Review”

ProsPM Vitals has created a system that is unique to the Construction Industry and is a cutting edge management tool that makes it easy to sort, track and status your projects seamlessly. PM Vitals is about you the customer and can tailor to your project needs
ConsAt this time, I have not experienced any issues with PM Vitals products.
Recommendations to other buyersComplete project organization in one easy to manage location. It looks up project specification, project drawings and documents in minutes and will save your time and money with its efficiency. This software eliminates the hassle of searching numerous databases looking for project documentation. Your project staff will be able effectively control, review and manage projects to ensure success.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 19, 2015
Kyle K.
General Foreman
Utilities, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2018

“PM Vitals has done an excellent job in helping us bring all of our paperwork into one spot! ”

ProsEase of Use, Customization, Their customer support is phenomenal. CSR was great through the sales aspect, and has been there ever since to help us through anything we needed to accomplish.
ConsWe have only had a few small issues. Everything we have had issues with we have sorted out and found a fix for with the help of there support team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2018
Mary H.
Organizational Development Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 19, 2015

“PMVitals Review”

ProsCustomer Service is friendly, professional, and timely. Importing Excel Exports into the database for quick entry. Linking documents together, integrating the work flow. The search capability is AMAZING. You can find anything in so many different ways.
ConsSpeed is dependent on WIFI, but the trade off of accessibility anywhere is worth it. Some limitations on changing setup, needing administrator.
Recommendations to other buyersWant paperless, immediate access from your phone or computer? Go with PMVitals.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 19, 2015
Jason V.
Inspector
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016

“PM Vitals in the field”

OverallI am currently using PM Vitals on an I-Pad for field reports and progressing pay items with a consulting firm. The software is very helpful and easy to use for my purposes.
ProsEasy to use and provides nice reports
ConsA little slow in loading.
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016
Lisa G.
Construction Turnover Specialist
Government Administration, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 6, 2018

“I have been using PM Vitals for just a few months and the system is so user friendly and intuitive. Learning the system has been painless”

OverallI believe that the major strength of PM Vitals is the customer service that is provided. Without his help I think that the learning process would of been much more difficult and frustrating. He has worked with me thru every issue and made the learning process enjoyable.
ProsAside from the ease of using this program I have to say our customer support has been amazing. I can call at any time and he will be available. He has a sense of humor and always seems to understand my questions and how to resolve any problems I have.
ConsI honestly can't think of any cons. PM Vitals is a great program and I hope that someday LANL can use the full capabilities of the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 6, 2018
T Clark W.
Corp. Director of Safety
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2018

“Best EHS Solutions Company I Have Ever Used”

OverallWhat makes this company and product the most unique is the people they have standing behind the product to help make you successful.
ProsThe expanded and almost limitless functionality along with product support to accomplish anything. We have not ran into an issue that the product cannot address which is very uncommon with these types of products.
ConsAs a result of the pros stated above, some setup can be a little clunky. Not a big problem at all. Once setup is done, you do not have to revisit again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2018
Leasa H.
Procurement Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 27, 2015

“I have utilized PM Vitals for writing Purchase Orders.”

ProsI like the ease of use and the ability to establish links to other documentation. Most requested changes were easily incorporated. I like that it allows for electronic signatures.
ConsThe only issue was that once an approval was obtained and changes were made, the system would not re-establish a position for new signatures. However, there was a workaround created.
Recommendations to other buyersDon't be afraid to ask if it is possible to make a change to the system. The PM Vitals team were most always able to accommodate the changes requested.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 27, 2015
Toni W.
Document Control Specialist
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 9, 2015

“Document Organization and Accessibility”

ProsEase of use, and quick responses to our requests, questions, or concerns.
ConsWhat do I like least about this product? Hmm, nothing comes to mind.
Recommendations to other buyersTake the time and give PM Vitals a good look. You'll be amazed by the functionality.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 9, 2015
Joseph C.
Student Intern
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2018

“Great system”

ProsVery user friendly and easy to navigate in. Great system for what it is used for. There is a lot of great things to say about the system.
ConsReporting abilities could be better, although I have not used it much. I may just need to learn the system more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2018
Erik A.
Civil Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016

“Excellent interface, quick and intuitive to use, loss of functionality & user control versus excel”

OverallThe setup and use of this software was very intuitive. No real learning curve, had a cost estimate up and running in no time. The ability to break up jobs into multiple areas and cost types was very handy. Some of the loss of user control versus MS Excel hampered the use of this program as a sole means of cost estimating. In future the controls for adding, deleting and sizing rows and columns needs a bit of added flexibility. Also the ability to perform rounding rules, adding formulas, and allow text formatting to data cells would help greatly. Overall this software works well and quickly with a very intuitive UI.
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016
Meghan N.
Engineer Technologist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2016

“User-Friendly, nicely organizes project info & comparable to a program to what we used in the past. ”

OverallI like that I can produce multiple documents with the information I enter that is very pertinent to my job. It saves time in the long run and helps makes things very consistent within our company. I haven't been using the software very long, but I'm not sure if I can get a printout of all the streets and quantities in the "breakout items" viewport. This is something I've always used in the past when preparing my projects. Still in the beginning stages of learning the software. Will hopefully learn further benefits and short cuts to the program as time goes on. So far, I'm impressed with it though.
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2016
Jairo R.
Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016

“Very helpful! ”

OverallThe software offers a complete library of standard pay items which makes it very easy to create your cost estimates. The only thing I don't like is that I can only select multiple items if they are within my search window, I wish it would save your selections and thus be able to add everything at once.
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016
Joel D.
Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016

“Powerful Tool”

OverallThe software is very user friendly. It does not take a lot of time to get used to the setup and get familiar with the functionality. Though I have not had any direct dealings with the vendor, I do know/have heard they are very helpful and have been great to work along with in customizing this tool for our personal needs.
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016
Diana R.
Records Specialist/Document Control
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 9, 2015

“Diana's PM Vitals Review”

ProsI just started using PM Vitals in January 2015, I have found that it is very user-friendly in learning how to process documentation. It seems when we make a request to the Vendor for help with something, they seem to respond quickly in getting the question answered.
ConsI have not found anything that I do not like about the product.
Recommendations to other buyersIt is a true review and evaluation of the software when you have the daily users of the software evaluate it, in comparison to someone that does not use the product daily.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 9, 2015
Mark W.
Senior Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2016

“PM Vitals provides a use friendly way to manage projects”

OverallAfter using PM Vitals for a couple of projects, it appears to provide adequate methods for preparing cost estimates and tracking and managing construction reporting. Allows multiple user interface in real time. Easy to access information as long as there is an internet connection.
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2016
Jennifer P.
Director of Engineering
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2016

“Robinson Engineering Vital In site”

OverallAnxious to see how the priduct improves construction management. Setting up projects within the database has helped streamline pay items across all disciplines which will improve our work product. Eliminating paper diaries will help give real time data to our clients about our projects.
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2016
Bruce S.
Resident Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016

“Used to track daily progress and quantities on construction projects”

OverallI like that the information is immediately available to the project engineer. Electronic reports save on paper work and bulky files in the field. Still becoming familiar with the program and have not used it to its full potential yet.
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016
Joelle K.
Administrative Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2016

“Uploading data”

OverallI like the organization of this system. It takes some getting used to but once you learn it, it is very easy to use. The amount of information that can be uploaded is also really great. It will allow employees to all have access to such basic contact info.
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2016
MARY C.
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016

“Excellent Product”

OverallFor the little amount of time I have used this program, it seems very user-friendly. I am impressed with how once the information is entered, it can be used through the whole project process through completion.
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016
Steven K.
Project Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2016

“Great product, highly recommended.”

OverallPros: - Vendor will accommodate your needs - Easy to navigate - Large amount of options to customize Cons: - Sometimes loading times due to internet All around great experience.
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2016
James H.
Project Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016

“PM Vitals Review”

OverallWhile still getting further involved with the software, my initial thoughts all center around how easy to use and how quickly you can "start working" after only a brief tutorial session.
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016
Marc M.
Inspector
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2016

“PM Vitals making RE's life easier”

OverallMany pros: Simplicity of use, short learning curve, everything in one place is a huge plus, the ability to share information with co-workers at a moments notice is invaluable.
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2016
Joseph N.
Senior Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2016

“Fully functional from design through constructcion”

OverallThis software has been tweaked to specifically meet the needs of our organization. The customer support services have been top notch. They are not happy unless we are happy.
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2016
Sylvia M.
Administrative Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2016

“Administrative Assistant ”

OverallI like how it is an all-in-one program that is linked with everyone and everything. We don't need multiple programs or software anymore and everyone has access to it.
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2016
Troy G.
Project Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2016

“User Friendly”

OverallThe software is very easy to use and intuitive. It works on a browser on all types of devices so you can take your work on the go if necessary.

Vendor Response

By PMVitals on April 19, 2016
Thanks for the review Troy!
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2016
Jason V.
Resident Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2016

“It's very new to my company, so far so good.”

OverallMy experience has been very positive thus far. It was a lot of work to tailor the software to our needs.

Vendor Response

By PMVitals on April 19, 2016
Thanks for your kind words, Jason!
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2016
Matt W.
QA Engineer
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1.5/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 24, 2015

“Vitals User”

ProsI like the ability to link documents together. This helps sync work in the field.
ConsAs there is no set format format for data input, finding a document can be somewhat chaotic.
Recommendations to other buyersEnsure this program meets your needs. It's very finicky!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 24, 2015
Pat B.
Senior Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016

“Participated in 2 introductory sessions presented to engineers and management”

Overallpositive feedback from transportation engineers that have started using the software on current projects
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016
Greg K.
Project Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2016

“PM Vitals Software Review”

OverallI like the all projects will now be standardized using the same pay item and past costs will be available. The check boxes do not carry through from page to page when looking up pay items. Not a seamless method to export for use in a CAD file. The Local Agency, Location, and Description does not auto fill. It does not include the correct CSI specification reference.
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2016