E-Sign Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About E-Sign

E-Sign is an online service that helps you to electronically sign your documents quickly and securely. Signing documents online will save your business money and a great deal of time we raise the standard of electronic signatures and help you to close your deals faster. e-Sign is about speed, security and usability all in a single package. Our user dashboard is secure and easy to use. Use E-Sign to send a document to anyone, and we will take care of the rest. Learn more about E-Sign

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“Modern Day Convenience!!”

ProsI love that the software is very easy to use. I use it on a daily, sending borrowers CD's for consent. I also use it to obtain signatures on non-recordable documents that were not obtained at closing. It much faster than obtaining a wet signature from the borrower.
ConsI don't have any negative feedback. I have not had any issues with the software. A missing signature issues is resolved in a matter of minutes with E-Sign.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
BETH G.
AP CLERK
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2017

“I USE THIS SOFTWARE ON A DAILY BASIS FOR APPROVALS FOR MANAGERS IN THE FIELD”

ProsTHE CONVENIENCE OF RECEIVING AN APPROVAL FROM OUR MANAGERS THAT ARE IN THE FIELD WITHOUT USING EMAIL. I LIKE THE ARCHIVE FEATURE, SO PAST INVOICES CAN BE REVIEWED AND PRINTED.
ConsI WOULD LIKE TO BE ABLE TO PRINT AN INVOICE THAT DOESN'T HAVE ALL SIGNATURES ATTACHED. IF AN APPROVER IS ON VACATION THEN THE ESIGN HAS TO BE DELETED AND THE OTHERS HAVE TO REAPPROVE IT.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2017
Connie G.
Property Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“Very good product”

ProsI like the fact that e-sign is easy to use, easy to understand and very function-able. The ease of using e-sign to sign our leases is huge. Very legible signatures, where the tenant can either use a "pre-set" signature or sign their own signature.
ConsThere are times that the program has needed a re-set due to internet connection issues. There has not been any lost signatures due to this happening. Not a issue with the program at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
Ian T.
CEO
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“Great software ”

OverallIt has saved hours of printing out and sending manual orders and is fast easier to use than Abobe Sign
ProsWell thought out features that make sense. You can tell it has been designed by somebody who has sales experience
ConsNo complaints really is a joy to use. If anything it would be the lack of an IOS app. It would make sense to be able to track the response from a smartphone and send reminders.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Jill C.
Director
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2017

“Very easy to use, helpful staff and good response to any requests”

OverallTime saved, confidentiality, authorisation in good time.
ProsThe staff are always ready to help and explain any additional functionality as the product and my business develop. The system is easy to use and provides an efficient solution for authorisation of confidential information. Efficient product which saves time in my business. It is very reasonably priced given the speed in which it can be used.
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2017
Paul L.
Director
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“Superb service for a professional services firm”

OverallSpeed and security.
ProsWe use to sign statutory and other sensitive client documents around the world with ease. Signing multiple documents with ease.
ConsWhy we didn't use it earlier! We would like more branding options and integration with Dropbox would be great.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Esign to sign your documents digitally ”

OverallVery helpful and supportive support team is there to help the clients and they respond really quick this is really helpful to speedup the work and understand the technical
ProsEsign allows to sign documents in multiple ways and it is really easy to integrate to your application. Esign provide a detailed API document to support the developers and has a really good support team to help. Co-sign, Self sign, Sign by another user options are provided by the solution and it is really
ConsSome times due to the network delay there is a issue in the API submitting and this prompts the users to resubmit this again and again which is bit difficult for the end user and create problems as the users need to go through the same flow again and again
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Owen M.
Intern
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“Digitally sign anywhere!”

ProsThe convenience and ease that this offers to myself, and any members, is amazing. Being able to digitally sign a document at the push of a finger is incredible.
ConsThe software is pretty straight forward in its capabilities and it does everything just perfectly. I do not have any cons at the moment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Phil T.
Owner/Photographer/Photo Editor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“Really easy to use and intuitive and great value for money, highly recommended. ”

ProsIt's all saved for me and it's very easy to use. I really like the web based application and my clients find it very easy.
ConsThe mobile application needs some attention, it doesn't really work and takes a long time to show my contracts.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Alun W.
Director
International Trade and Development, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2017

“A must-have for international businesses!”

OverallElectronically signed and verified contract documents with a few clicks of a mouse at a very reasonable price.
ProsAs a UK based business trading exclusively in the European Union, E-sign affords me the opportunity to electronically sign contracts and other documents seemlessly with the assurance and document control capabilities that my business demands.
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Political Organization, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018

“Best tool for our needs”

ProsWe can easily digitally collect signatures on documents. We've used this to improve our onboarding, HR, and financial processes. I love that we can create an evergreen document online for easy access.
ConsIt has met all of our needs thus far. Nothing to say "con" wise.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018
MacKenzie S.
preschool teacher
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“E-Sign- simple and quick ”

ProsI enjoy using this because it can keep my signature and easily place onto documents so I don't have to physically sign and mail out or print and sign it does it so I am able to send right out!
ConsAt first it was a tad confusing but I figured out how to Colette it and now no trouble.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Scott S.
Owners
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017

“Makes contract signing seamless”

OverallTime saving, and paper elimination
ProsThe ease of use, clarity for co-signers and the adaptability of the system is great. The time saving element is massive too.
ConsThe UI isn't totally clear, takes some time. YouTube videos explaining each element would be great, element by element.
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017
Patricia K.
Owner
Graphic Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2018

“It's easy with E-Sign”

OverallI think it's wonderful!
ProsHow quick a document can be signed and returned to sender.
ConsIt's great for a large business. My small 1 person shop can't justify the monthly cost.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2018
Sue F.
Partner
Accounting, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2017

“E Sign gives peace of mind and make logistical nightmares easy.”

OverallSaves time and money
ProsReduced travel at my busiest time of year and allows instant results in a time pressured business.
ConsPreferred the original navigation around the site, found it easier to use but getting used to the new layout
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2017