Word LX Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Word LX

Produce accurate, consistent legal documents in Microsoft Word quickly and efficiently and save 49 minutes per user per day! Word LX is a template management system that includes powerful document formatting tools designed specifically for legal professionals. Define and implement brand standards across all of your firm's documents. Quickly access firm branded templates and documents from within Microsoft Word. Simplify document formatting with specialised tools and features. Learn more about Word LX

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Deborah H.
I.T. Training Coordinator
Law Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017

“Word LX is a Life Saver for Law Firms”

OverallI am an in-house trainer at a medium size law firm. I always advise those I am training, that 99.9 % of what you need to produce a legal document is on the Word LX ribbon. All the formatting options, signing lines, line spacing, draft stamp, etc... etc..... plus many more must-have buttons for producing legal documents in a consistent time efficient manner. You do not have to spend time fishing around MSoft's ribbons and dialog boxes, battling with numbering and formatting and trying to figure out how to format something. WordLX packages everything you will ever need, into one easy to find Ribbon. They have thought of every possible scenario for legal documents - I was amazed at how brilliant this toolbar worked when I first began working in the legal field. A must have!!
ProsNew Docs Menu, the simplicity of creating things like envelopes, lables, etc. Easy access to court forms, client-data information through the Matter Master dbase (another Infoware product) ; simplicity of locating all those necessary formatting features such as adding section breaks; modifying numbers; watermarks; signing lines; etc... etc.... many useful buttons on the toolbar. One does not have to have advanced Word knowledge in order to pull together a consistently formatted document.
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017
Tracy F.
Learning and Development Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2018

“Makes life easier!”

ProsI absolutely love this program! Word LX takes the functions that are most relevant and useful for legal assistants (and others in the firm, of course) and puts them all together, making them easy to access and use. What can often take lots of clicks with regular Word functionality and time can often be done with one or two clicks. There are just too many things for me to list about what I like best. It just makes life easier!
ConsNo cons for me!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2018
Michael D.
IT Desktop Applications Analyst
Law Practice, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2017

“Word LX is awesome!”

OverallWe have used WordLX for 10 plus years and love it. It has many time saving features. One of my favourite is the Create Fax Cover feature. If you have a letter open on the screen, when you click the Create Fax Cover, it will generate a fax cover sheet based on the contact info in your letter. Another feature I love is their 1Point1 Numbering. It makes using numbering in Word much easier. Especially when it comes to modifying numbering schemes and deploying Firm specific numbering schemes. The one area that needs improvement is testing. Many times in the past when we are working on getting an updated version, we will find issues and will have to go back and forth several times before getting a final version.
ProsI like how easy and intuitive it is to use.
ConsCan't think of any.
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2017
Brandon C.
Network Administrator
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Excellent Product”

OverallIt saves time and automates a number of everyday processes.
ProsThe Multi-Print option is one of my favourites. It allows you to print envelopes, labels, letterhead all from different trays and all at the same time. The global glossary ensures that all assistants have the correct information for each lawyer.
ConsI can't think of any. We have been using this program for many years. Once it is set up it requires very little maintenance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Agathe H.
Information Services Manager
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017

“Our users are very excited about the upgrade to Word LX Enterprise. ”

OverallWe're very happy with the software. It integrates with our other line of business applications and the upgrade offers great features and functionality.
ProsEase of use when it comes to creating new documents, formatting, reformatting, templates. Exceptional end user training as well. One of the customers rep is a great presenter, very engaging, uplifting and knowledgeable. Training was very, very well received and the upgrades are highly anticipated.
Cons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017
Susan M.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2017

“This software makes document preparation easy and provides consistency within our organization. ”

ProsOur organization has used this product for many years. It is reliable and make document production and preparation consistent and puts out a good work product. I would recommend this product. The support team is willing to assist if there are any issues.
ConsI have not real criticism of this product. There is not really anything I don't like about the software. It is a good product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2017
Deb F.
Corporate Trainer/Application Support
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“It has been a positive learning curve for all involved.”

OverallMultiPrint is a great to0l that enable you to print all aspects of you document at once.
ProsEase of creating new documents, formatting, reformatting, templates. This product is great for training new hires on creating client facing documents.
ConsThe update document tool, doesn't allow you to update the recipient information. I would prefer not to see the tools we don't use on the ribbon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Philip R.
Office Manager
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2017

“Both necessary and fantastic”

OverallWordLX makes using Microsoft Word so much better. We're able to produce documents that both look professional and are easy to manage and edit. I cannot imagine working in Word without a product like this to smooth the way. The functionality of WordLX simply can't be beaten.
ProsEasy to use; Produces first-rate documents
ConsSome of the functions seem unnecessary.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you don't have a product like this, get it. It will make your work life so much better.
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2017
Andrew J.
Lawyer/Trade-mark Agent/Partner
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017

“Infoware Experience”

OverallInfoware's Word LX takes a modest effort to learn but is well worth it. Once I became familiar with the ribbon functions it has saved me significant time and opened up functionality that I never would have known about or customized correctly on my own. I'm learning the document assembly software to maximize time in pleadings and agreement assembly. I like where the software is going and it will continue to be an integral part of my practice administration
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017
Bev K.
Graphics & E-Forms Specialist
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2017

“Word LX has been a great tool for all of our document assembly”

ProsThe flexibility to adapt to our changing needs as we grow as a organization. It has helped us keep our document layouts and styles consistent.
ConsThe occasion technical issue but they have been able to resolve quickly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2017
Sylvia S.
Office Manager
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017

“ We have been using Word LX for over 16 years and are quite happy with it. ”

OverallProductivity!!!!
ProsEase of creating new documents, formatting, reformatting, templates. In a nutshell, we like everything the product has to offer.
ConsOur staff sometimes have difficulty using the table of contents and page numbering, but it is primarily a training issue, not s a software issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017
Desi S.
Legal Assistant
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017

“Great customer service! Always able to assist.”

OverallThe styles!
ProsThe styles options and their functionalities! Great feature when used to create tables of contents!
ConsAt times, I've ran into tech issues with Affidavits of Service (when merging info from Case Profile), but tech support was able to resolve issues in a timely manner.
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018

“Provides me the pieces of a document I use the most”

ProsMakes it easy to insert the firm's standard document component - such as signature blocks, letterhead, bullets, etc.
ConsNothing right now - I think it's pretty great!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018
Penelope H.
Accounting Manager & Firm Administrator
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2017

“Great "Word Virtual Assistance" ”

OverallThe shortcuts and help aids makes painful tasks painless. It has been of great assistance to the rest of my team in more ways than one and they have come to be dependent on it.
ProsEfficient and Effective; saves time doing mundane repetitive tasks
ConsNA
Recommendations to other buyersNA
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2017
Maggie S.
Office manager
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2017

“User Friendly!”

OverallWe have been working with Word LX for over three years. This program is extremely user friendly, the support group is extremely helpful and it saves an enormous amount of time when populating all kinds of documents/templates!
ProsUser friendly and easy to learn
ConsNothing
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2017
Cathy B.
Assistant
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“WordLX takes out the guess work and keeps all of us consistent.”

OverallSpeed, consistency, accuracy, ease of use, functionality.
ProsI like that it's so easy to use and increases the speed with which we perform our daily tasks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Charlette B.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“Quick, and Easy for you to make more time to move onto the next task in your day”

ProsSuper easy when it comes to creating new documents, formatting, reformatting, templates. This product keeps it simple and fast with organization
ConsNew format vs. old word format could be intimidating at first. However, once you get the hang of it, supreme productivity
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
Rica P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017

“Word LX Review”

OverallIt has been easy to use and haven't had any issues with the software. Great features that help with writing letters with letterhead paper and regular paper. Everything is user friendly and not complicated at all.
ProsIts very easy to use
ConsSometimes it has glitches

Vendor Response

By Infoware on September 6, 2017
Hi Rica, Thank you very much for posting your review on Word LX. We greatly appreciate customer feedback as it helps us improve our solutions. As such, we would like to gain a better understanding of the "glitches" you are referring to. We will be in contact with you immediately.
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017
Yvonne B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017

“Fantastic Product”

OverallWord Lx has improved the speed at which I generate documents which have increased my productivity, I find it extremely helpful and I would recommend it to anyone.
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017
Dominic S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2017

“Long term Infoware customer”

OverallInfoware strives to constantly update their products to meet the needs of their customers. Their WordLX product is excellent value for the broad feature and function set.
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2017