Excalibur WMS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Excalibur WMS

Fully automated Warehouse Management System (WMS) specifically designed for the third party logistics industry. Excalibur WMS will increase productivity, reliability, accuracy and responsiveness leading to top-tier power with a fast ROI. Boost customer satisfaction by offering your clients secure web visibility 24/7, automated reporting, EDI or wireless scanning. As a scalable software solution you only buy what you need today and add new technology as it is required by your client-base. Learn more about Excalibur WMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sarah M.
Office Manager
Warehousing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Camelot review”

OverallCamelot was a vast improvement from our old WMS and does mostly what we need it to.
ProsThe system is very customizable. It is somewhat easy to train new users basic functions.
ConsPaying a monthly service charge and still getting billed every time we need help with something. It's expensive to upgrade to Excalibur so we are still on an older version.

Vendor Response

By Camelot 3PL Software on October 8, 2019
Hi Sarah, Thank you for leaving your review and comments. We very much appreciate the feedback. As you may be aware, we have various options related to our support services. We may want to explore Royal Service or some of the other options. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Chad M.
System Director
Warehousing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“The next level”

OverallThe experience has been positive. The implementation manager has been a great resource. The productivity gains have been apparent throughout the entire process.
ProsFlexibility on customization for the following: Client setup, Ease of use, Billing, Process management, reporting, visibility to pending orders, charges and inventory. The goals which the system met are: Ensure all revenue is captured and have a easy way to view outstanding charges. The system to be user friendly which is being Microsoft based and will the system keep up with ever evolving world of logistics. Reporting and EDI/API integration. The last goal for the company to be on one universal platform and streamline processes. Also, the system has the ability to take warehousing to the next level with E-Commerce and ability to work with other programs such as driverless guided forklifts. The system is changing how the company handles internal processes along with customer facing documentation, reporting and visibility.
ConsNeeds updated training guides. Also needs more training guides on all the functionality of the system, currently too dependent on Camelot employees to train certain sections. Also some of the training material is outdated ie: training guide shows a certain field name but in the system the field name has changed which becomes confusing. Even within the system some Field names listed are called something else depending where the user is in they system. Accounting side not as robust as hoped. The Mobilelink program is a bit limiting. Lacking capabilities in the program on documenting value add services in receipts/shipment, No location for notes, cannot flag product as damaged.

Vendor Response

By Camelot 3PL Software on September 30, 2019
Chad, thank you for taking the time to leave your review and comments! We are always working on improvements with our training materials. So thank you for pointing that out. I will make sure our developers are aware of your other suggestions. If we can help in any other way, please feel free to send me a message directly at marketing@3plsoftware.com. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Matt S.
CI Mgr.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“Excellent, flexible software and Company to work with. Lots of capability for the $!”

ProsFlexible, adaptable, and capable software solution for 3rd Party Logistics/Public Warehousing industry. Software has ability to email transactions/invoice, manage/attach documents, handle EDI, works with RF scanners, and can be customized. This is a scalable solution that has far more capabilities--really boils down to whether users want to take the time to setup, implement, explore to see how they can better use the software to enhance operational and administrative processes. Users have access to the backend, giving users complete control.
ConsUpdates/releases, etc. require dedicated/extensive testing as all users platforms are configured slightly different--because of the freedom to customize. There are many "modules"--modules are rarely packaged together, but individual. This helps keep overall price reasonable (do not need to purchase what you are not going to use), but users can expect to pay for modules before having desired functionality. Overall, this is an excellent product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Jolores D.
IT Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Review”

OverallPretty stable environment. Support is very good. Most of the time solving the issue is a timely manner. Some of the customization and implementing the additional modules has taken more time than originally indicated.
ProsVersatility and adaptability of the software
ConsAbility to create our own reports is somewhat of a downfall. The per warehouse of the customer and items causes issues at times when the same customer is in different warehouses. There were some customization that was done in the beginning that has limited some of the ability to do things and would be a major project to undo now.

Vendor Response

By Camelot 3PL Software on October 10, 2019
Jolores, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Camelot and our Excalibur solution. With the increased demands being placed on 3PL warehouses, we pride ourselves on having a highly configurable and adaptable solution. Thank you for your business!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
John R.
IT/ Accounting Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“Great Product, Great Customer Service and Wonderful Developers AAAA++++ ”

ProsThe easy to use customizations and the way it changed our business from a client stand point. 3PLINK will change your business for both you customers and your employees using the software.
ConsI think sometimes that Camelot Software/ 3PLINK is so busy with new customers and there constant growing business that sometimes quick help for an immediate problem could take a couple days.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
Sabrina S.
VP Finance & Admin
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Camelots 3PL Software Review”

ProsEasy use and maneuvering throughout the software. Lots of customization abilities for all of our clients needs.
ConsWe have some issues with taxes not being built in. Who doesn't charge taxes? It should be a customization available to be added by the user and all states and provinces have different taxes, so it should be able to be a customized percentage added or able to apply tax exemption by the end user not the 3PL Corporation.

Vendor Response

By Camelot 3PL Software on October 8, 2019
Sabrina, Thank you for your review! We very much appreciate your business and partnership. We have some thoughts around your tax-related questions and will get back to you with those. Let us know if we can be of any other help. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Christiane V.
Director of Logistics
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“Easy to use.”

ProsThe fact that we can customize our reports, we can make many changes our selves on the display and the EDI mapping.
ConsThere are not enough choices on the history reports especially for back orders. It would be great to have a report to analyse the volumes per client.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Leo W.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“The software does everything I expected it to do, and more. Very user friendly.”

ProsBatch functionality for sales orders allows you to do batch picking and posting. This saves much time.
ConsDepending upon how orders are entered, you may need to run two different reports to see all the date from all of the orders.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018
Mark S.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017

“Over 10 years using this product. Absolutely a great decision!! ”

ProsEase of use, flexibility in supporting different needs for each customer, interface with accounting module, reporting capabilities to customers and carriers, very stable platform
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017
Robin C.
owner
Warehousing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“Excalibur Lite”

OverallI only have one customer that I am using side by side with my legacy (out of 8 clients). Excalibur lite WILL be an improvement. Just disappointed that I am spending more time training myself and starting from scratch with clients instead of converting data from a legacy WMS
ProsThe software is easy to use and intuitive ONCE all your company data is formatted and loaded.
ConsAt first there was great support. But there was a change or shuffle in employees and I believe my company fell through a crack and I felt like I was left hanging. I have too many small details on the set up side that I felt really need more "hand holding". Not transitioned from my legacy, paying for software that I am not fully utilizing. The education is great! but much is not pertinent to the lite version which is ALL I need and I am anxious to move over to 100% from my legacy WMS
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Josh H.
Asst Warehouse Manager/Warehouse Systems Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2011

“Perfect for 3PL warehouses”

OverallThe Camelot team provides one hec k of a product for the 3PL warehouse. The software is infinitely configurable, no matter your operation. The staff at Camelot backs their product with a wonderful, attentive support team. Our implementation consultant made the process of migrating to 3PLink from a 11-year old program nearly seamless. I honestly expected much less. Most software companies sell you a product, then leave you high and dry. Camelot is not one of those companies! They back their product with the amazing staff, and frequent upgrades provided by both Camelot and Microsoft. Setup a demo and be wowed!
Pros*Very robust in options and configurability *Customer service/response is AMAZING *A personal implementation consultant handles your new install...and ours went above/beyond what I expected. *Ability to configure/design reports - this is fairly easy to do, and can make your customers extremely happy with reports that are custom designed for their needs. *User friendly, easy to learn, and very "fast" in operation.
Cons*Web portal on native database is very...basic.
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2011
Travis F.
Warehouse Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 13, 2017

“Camelot 3PL is an outstanding company with an incredible software package.”

OverallI would highly recommend looking at this software if you are in the market for a WMS. This is the 3rd system we have used in our warehouse and is by far the easiest to learn and use. It does everything we need and is capable of doing even more if we expand or add clients with more advanced requests. We really could not be more pleased with this program.
ProsEasy to learn and use, the online training program (Camelot University) allows you to learn at your own pace and provides a resource to look back to when you have questions, trainers know the program very well and offer helpful tips to set-up the system how you want.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 13, 2017
chris i.
warehouse operations
Warehousing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“i used camelot with a previous company - apps cargo + stryder motorfreight”

Overallwe used this software daily for tracking inventory, and inbound/outbound shipments, and tracking returns, damages, and managing a tracking database.. i quite enjoyed use of this software while i was with my other 2 companies
Prosease of access, and data transparancy, easy to have program coded to specific needs
Consunable to integrate TMS system to track transportation vs warehousing

Vendor Response

By Camelot 3PL Software on September 19, 2019
Hi Chris, Thanks for taking the time to leave your kind comments about our WMS. If we can be of service to your new company, feel free to give us a call.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Andrew S.
GM
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“Satisfied Customer”

OverallThe sales and demo team were easy to work with and very knowledgeable. The system itself is self explanatory. The on-boarding process to date has been very smooth.
ProsThe system is very intuitive and the on-boarding process has been seamless thus far.
ConsWe have not completely on-boarded yet, so I can't speak to the downside in a live environment

Vendor Response

By Camelot 3PL Software on July 23, 2018
We are glad to hear you¿ve been satisfied so far by our sales and implementation teams, and we are committed to ensuring your satisfaction going forward, too!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Melissa M.
Warehouse Management System Supervisor
Warehousing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017

“It has accurately and efficiently met our business needs, and is quite user friendly.”

ProsIts flexibility to accommodate the many requirements of our diverse client base, while still maintaining a user friendly interface.
ConsThe lengthy testing process that is required to test before apply updates to ensure success when we go live with the new version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017
Erick H.
Systems Management
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2011

“Great 3rd Party Warehouse Software”

OverallWe looked at many software packages when we first purchased the product in 1995 and this was the only software that meet our needs. We have been a happy customer for 16 years and are very pleased with the continuous improvement of the product.
ProsEasy to use interface. Truly fits the needs of a 3rd part logistics firm. Integrates with Microsoft Dynamics NAV Uses Microsoft SQL Server Database Engine. Custom Reports can be created with a variety of tools. Responsive salespeople. Friendly and competent support staff. Package can be pre-installed on new hardware. Conscientious ownership. Designer's with many years of Real-World knowledge and anecdotal experience.
ConsAny problems we experience are quickly resolved by the Camelot 3PL support and development teams.
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2011
Yungseob K.
Logistics System Analyst
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2018

“WMS review”

OverallIt has a lots of functionalities and very ease to use
ProsLots of functionalities (EDI, Scanning) etc
ConsSystem errors, - after a certain time is passed, the system would freeze
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2018
Jennifer M.
Office Manager
Warehousing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2018

“very easy to use and navigate”

OverallAble to easily navigate and create reports.
ProsThe system functionality is much easier to navigate that other system. Easily integrated with word and outlook.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2018
Andrew W.
IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2011

“Good Overall Product with room for Growth”

OverallNice program to work with. Developers care about the customer's views of the future of the application. Robust platform to build on for future growth.
ProsThe system is user friendly and has the potential for limitless growth benefits from the Microsoft Dynamics platform.
ConsOccasionally updates/upgrades break functions that had previously been fixed or worked as intended. But, the support staff is quick to address these issues.
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2011
Luke U.
General Manager
Paper & Forest Products, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 9, 2017

“Great program just a little bit too sofisticated for our small but growing company”

OverallI thought the product was great
Prosease of use, The layout seemed really simple, customers could view their items via the customer portal, the program was able to tie in to our existing accounting software
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 9, 2017
Devon A.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2010

“Navision 3PLink”

OverallHighly recommend for small to medium third party logistics companies
ProsVery targeted product for our industry; well thought through; scalable and on a strong Navsion platform which can be used for other business lines; good support
ConsDocumentation has historically been scant; features come primarily as paid for by users
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2010
Melissa C.
Office Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 2, 2017

“Camelot new user”

ProsEasy to use and pretty self explanatory. The team that gets you set up is super nice and helpful.
ConsSmall company that still needs some more functions in the shipping department. The customer service is fast and friendly but not always the most helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 2, 2017
Valentin U.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017

“Project manager”

OverallCamelot use Microsoft Dynamics NAV as the platform. Customized solution for 3PL companies making this software incredibly usefull and highly efficient. Reccomend it with no doubts.
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017
JOHN P.
GENERAL MANAGER
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2010

“3PLink by Camelot Consulting”

OverallI would recommend 3PLink by Camelot Consulting to any warehouse.
ProsVery easy to use, I use both the WMS and accounting package. Camelot does a great job of upgrading the software to meet the ever changing demands of the warehousing industry.
ConsI can't think of any.
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2010
Brad B.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2010

“Excellent Product and Support”

OverallHighly recomend this product and company
ProsEasy to use Ease of finding information great support staff
Consweb inventory viewing needs improvement
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2010
Patrick E.
VP
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2010

“Great Service”

OverallBest 3pl Software on the market
ProsGreat System, has been our work horse for over 10 years
ConsNone to speak of
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2010
Jenn R.
VP
Warehousing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“unsatisfied”

Prosit will allow you to charge for storage and bill out labor at the same time
Consdifficulty setting up, the extra charges to set up. The fact that you must speak with someone (and be charged outrageously) to get setup properly due to non functioning links/uploads etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018