Who Uses This Software?

Associations, non-profits, event planners, meeting planners, ASAE, AMS Vendors, CRM Vendors


Average Ratings

12 Reviews
  • 5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $999.00/one-time
    See pricing details
  • Free Demo
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Eventpedia
  • www.eventpedia.com
  • Founded 2011
  • United States

About Eventpedia

Mobile event app solution that will help take your events to the next level. Personalized schedule and sessions. Speaker, Exhibitor, and Sponsor profiles. In-app monetization and sponsor advertisement. Business matchmaking and networking. Custom branding. Real-time updates and push notifications. Group chats, polls, surveys, event feed, and social media integration. Simple content and data upload, as well as AMS integration. Password protection and admin access. Generate Analytics Reports.


Eventpedia Features

  • Attendee Management
  • Badge Management
  • Conferences/Conventions
  • Exhibit/Vendor Management
  • Gamification
  • Room Block Management
  • Social Media Promotion
  • Sponsorship Management
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Ticketing
  • Volunteer Management
  • Weddings/Parties

Eventpedia Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Eventpedia has been a great fit for our organization

Aug 07, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The mobile app we use via Eventpedia is very user-friendly, flexible, and straightforward for our team to administer and manage, even in the midst of our busy event. Our members report favorably on the app each year, and we appreciate that it makes their experience at our event smoother and more engaging.

Cons: We seem to always run into errors when importing our data; they seem to be user-generated errors and we understand that the templates have strict requirements in order to ensure clean data imports, but we wish that we could avoid having to turn to the Eventpedia team for our imports. Hopefully, next year, we can finally avoid this :-) Also, since we don't integrate with our database, our event attendee list isn't automatically updated and requires more care on-site during our event, when we are often without time to keep it up-to-date. We make this choice from a cost-savings perspective, so this is not a reflection of Eventpedia's capabilities, but AMS integration costs simply don't fit within our budget.

Overall: The customer service team is phenomenal and supports us no matter the request we may have -- they have worked late hours and with very quick turnaround to ensure our attendees have a positive experience, and that our app works seamlessly. They are excited about improving upon the app each year, and they are always looking to make positive changes, so the app can do more to support our needs.

Vendor Response

by Eventpedia on August 08, 2018

Hi Rebecca! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile app solutions. We appreciate your loyalty and are happy to hear that your attendees appreciate having the app and that it makes your events smoother and more engaging. We're sorry to hear that you have had issues with data imports and event attendee list updates. We are working to fix this issue and your feedback will help us make the necessary changes to improve our technology. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or need assistance with future events! Happy apping!

This company has been great to work with and very affordable. We used for past 3 years.

Jul 13, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to learn, everything is obvious in the content management system. Easy for users to figure out. They have figured out what their customers need and made it scalable for everyone.

Cons: Time zones can be confusing when setting up the schedules and people add events to their phone calendars. Exhibitors struggle to update their profiles (the instruction email could be better, but exhibitors don't always read either). These are small problems that don't affect most users.

Overall: Great addition to our annual event for the past three years.

Vendor Response

by Eventpedia on July 18, 2018

Hi Jon! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile app solutions. We appreciate your loyalty and are happy to hear that our product has been a great addition to your annual events. We're sorry to hear that your Exhibitors have struggled to update their profiles and that the time zones can be confusing. Your feedback will help us make the necessary changes to improve our technology. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or need assistance with anything! Happy apping!

We have been using the app for few years, our customers are pretty satisfied with the product.

Jul 16, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use administratively and user friendly. Customization is available for basic feature like icons, sort, hide show ect.

Cons: Still lacks some features and does drain batteries. Not easy to upload content, The upload file does not work properly. Hard to upload bulk images. Images like photos, logos etc should be available for bulk upload so it can be linked during setup.

Overall: digitizing the printing needs.

Vendor Response

by Eventpedia on July 18, 2018

Hi Anita! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile app solutions. We appreciate your loyalty and are happy to hear that you find our product easy-to-use and that you can customize to your organization's needs. We're sorry to hear that you are having trouble with uploading your content. Your feedback will help us make the necessary changes to improve our technology. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or need assistance with anything! Happy apping!

It is very easy, and the Eventpedia team is great!

Jul 10, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Company branding, options for splash page, options for custom links. It is very simple to use and explain. It works for all our events from smallest to largest. It even can password protect 1 or more events, if you only want people who have the password to use. Very important feature, you can use or not use per event.

Cons: I cannot copy past event to create new event. Our events are the same year after year, it would be so simple if I could copy to create the next year events. Starting from scratch each year seems redundant. Adding a copy feature would be a huge benefit!

Overall: Members who use it, love it!

Vendor Response

by Eventpedia on July 18, 2018

Hi Eileen! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile app solutions. We appreciate your loyalty and are happy to hear that you are taking advantage of the company branding opportunities and password protection for your app. We're sorry to hear that you have to start from scratch when recreating yearly events. Your feedback will help us make the necessary changes to improve our technology. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or need assistance with anything! Happy apping!

I liked it the minute I saw it...Easy to use and clean.

Jul 20, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the fact that there is an easy integration into our AMS system and doesn't require additional IT technical resources to perform. The app is easy to use and very intuitive in my opinion.

Cons: I can't think of any cons... to my knowledge eventpedia does the majority of everything for us every year.

Overall: A conference mobile app for our members to easily receive conference materials, session information, directory, etc.

Vendor Response

by Eventpedia on July 23, 2018

Hi Sharlyne! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile app solutions. We appreciate your loyalty and are happy to hear that you find our app easy to use and intuitive, as well as utilizing our AMS integration capabilities. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or need assistance with anything! Happy apping!

Capterra-loader

Conference participants raved at features displayed on this app. and its ease of use.

Jul 23, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The app information spreadsheet was relatively easy to navigate, and available features and modules included everything an organizer requires to provide a complete conference information experience.

Cons: Setting up an integrated exhibitor map/floor plan design was a bit difficult for a novice to navigate. I had to seek technical help to get it done. Other than that, everything was positive.

Overall: Conference information was at the participant's fingertips, all in one place, easy to access, and updated on the fly with push notifications. Our organization was perceived as more professional by using Expedia's conference app.

Vendor Response

by Eventpedia on July 24, 2018

Hi Al! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile app solutions. We are happy to hear that your participants found our app easy to use and it included everything you needed for your conference. We're sorry to hear that you had trouble setting up an exhibitor map. Your feedback will help us make the necessary changes to improve our technology. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or need assistance with future events! Happy apping!

Capterra-loader

Fast, reliable customer service on an extremely user friendly platform.

Jul 16, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The back end of the app is very user friendly and allows me to manage and edit without the help of a developer.

Cons: I really cannot think of any cons for this software. The developers have created such a user friendly product.

Overall: This software allows me to be in control of the look and feel as well as the content WITHOUT the constant hand holding of a developer.

Vendor Response

by Eventpedia on July 18, 2018

Hi Megan! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile app solutions. We appreciate your loyalty and are happy to hear that you feel in control of the product and that it's user friendly. Your feedback will help us make the necessary changes to improve our technology. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or need assistance with anything! Happy apping!

Working with Eventpedia has been a fantastic experience. Great app, great customer support!

Jul 31, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software/MCM is intuitive, easy to navigate, and easily editable for real time changes to the uploaded data. The customer support is excellent, and always provide quick feedback and/or solutions. For the user it is a simple and efficient app that presents the data in a concise format.

Cons: We have run into a few issues in the past of uploaded new data into the MCM using the data uploadsheet. However, these were easily resolved. There are some functionality available at the session level but not for the individual presentation level.

Vendor Response

by Eventpedia on August 01, 2018

Hi Grant! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile app solutions. We appreciate your loyalty and are happy to hear that you find the app easy to navigate and have received quick feedback from our customer service. We're sorry to hear that you have had issues in the past with uploading new data and didn't find functionality available for the individual presentation level. Your feedback will help us make the necessary changes to improve our technology. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or need assistance with future events! Happy apping!

Wonderful experience using Eventpedia for our group

Jul 11, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Allows conference registrants to have access to schedule, materials, attendees at their fingertips....

Cons: Difficult to input data using Eventpedia template. Fortunately, Eventpedia inputs the data for me....

Overall: Elevates our programming.

Vendor Response

by Eventpedia on July 18, 2018

Hi Karen! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile app solutions. We appreciate your loyalty and are happy to hear that our product has elevated your event's programming. We're sorry to hear that you've had difficulty inputting data with our template. Your feedback will help us make the necessary changes to improve our technology. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or need assistance with anything! Happy apping!

Eventpedia

Sep 05, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and real time updates. Even if you aren't a pro it is easy to navigate through mcm.

Cons: We had problems with some things showing on the i phone, but not android.

Vendor Response

by Eventpedia on September 06, 2018

Hi Terri! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile event app. We are happy that you find Eventpedia easy to use and navigate through our back end portal. We're sorry to hear that you had some issues with the app showing on iPhones. Your feedback will help us make the necessary changes to improve our technology. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or need assistance with future events! Happy apping!

Precise and interactive.

Sep 13, 2018
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We facilitate a toy convention in our city. It's a small scale thing that features exhibitors, vendors and consumers in one roof. One of our member who organizes everything introduced EventPedia. It made it a lot easier for admins and members in charge of the exhibits. Surprisingly there are even polls and quizzes that i think is fun and engaging. I haven't seen an app utilized this way. It also features an attendee tracking and messaging. It's helpful for a closed group to communicate within this platform.

Cons: It's a bit complicated if you're the one managing it. I love using the app when everything is set and running. I don't think i have the capability of facilitating the modifications. I won't try it anytime soon.

Overall: I did not participate in purchasing or setting up the program, but i was part of the receiving end of the product after everything was completed.

Vendor Response

by Eventpedia on September 14, 2018

Hi John Andrew! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's mobile event app. We are happy that you find Eventpedia precise and interactive! We're sorry to hear that you found it complicated to manage the app yourself. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you need assistance facilitating any modifications for your app in the future, we'd be more than happy to help! Let us know if you have any other questions. Happy apping!

Cannabis conference

Aug 16, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Fast and easy, that is what I like most

Cons: You can't customize badges, that is what I like least

Vendor Response

by Eventpedia on August 17, 2018

Hi Audrey! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Eventpedia's on demand badge printing. We are happy that you find Badgepedia fast and easy to use. We're sorry to hear that you weren't able to customize the badges to your liking. Your feedback will help us make the necessary changes to improve our technology. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or need assistance with future events! Happy apping!