Dozuki Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Dozuki

Dozuki is standard work instruction software that empowers manufacturers to implement standardized procedures in support of continuous improvement and training efforts. Approved standards are instantly distributed across teams, shifts, and locations. Track the competency of employees trained to current standards and automate retraining when procedures are updated. View data to resolve issues, reduce rework, and identify improvementsall in real-time. Learn more about Dozuki

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jeffrey S.
Technical Writer
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016

“Great Product with Great Support”

OverallWhen we were shopping for a program to create our technical documents with, Dozuki stood out as the clear choice. The simple yet powerful guide creation process, the clean layout, useful translation features and responsive support all made it obvious for us to use Dozuki. We have been using it for several months now and it has continued to be a great product. The support staff respond quickly and listen to advice on new features that would be useful to have. They are adding new features and updating the product often.
ProsEasy to use program with clean, easy to read look.
ConsWe are using the program for a somewhat different purpose than I think it was originally designed for, so there are some features such as controlling what information certain users can see, that have been tricky. However, the API is flexible and the support staff have been very helpful in personalizing the program to suit our needs.
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016
Jeremy G.
Engineering Assistant
Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2016

“Business professional first hand experience”

OverallGreat tool for work instructions/ step guide. Far superior to certain other applications for completing the task at hand.
ProsEase of use. Ability to change/ edit, move and copy guides relatively easy. maintenance is great.
ConsMinor bugs, especially when speaking on loading and lag times. Some find the software confusing. Customer support can be kind of slow.
Recommendations to other buyersit is definitely worth the money for what is offered and is far superior to other applications. It requires less man power to accomplish the same quantity of work.

Vendor Response

By Dozuki on August 26, 2016
Thanks for your review! -The Dozuki Team
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2016
Chris L.
Engineer Assistant Apprentice
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017

“I use this program everyday with team members to build high quality products”

Prosthe ability to easily edit and create documents, allow moderators to review and suggest changes and have them published and on the work floor for team members quickly.
Conssome of the complicated programing tools and coding takes a while to learn and get used to. Could have more features in the future

Vendor Response

By Dozuki on July 18, 2017
Hi Chris, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of Dozuki. We are always improving our product and features for our users, stay tuned for even more updates soon. Our support team is always available to help with any needs you might have: http://www.dozuki.com/contact/ Hope to hear from you soon, The Dozuki Team
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017
Hillary H.
Standard Work Technical Writer
Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2016

“Dozuki Review”

OverallDozuki has/is a great tool. We have been able to transfer our paper work instructions into a digital format with great ease.
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2016
Will G.
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2016

“Innovative Work instructions”

OverallMy company used Dozuki to go paperless in a heavily regulated FDA environment. We looked all over for a simple solution for electronic work instructions and Dozuki has the best solution that exists! We currently use Dozuki for our ISO approved Quality Managment System.
ProsCreating, updating and approving work instructions is super easy. No long need to deal with Word, picture formatting, etc. The document control system is great with built-in versioning.
ConsDozuki has a ton of potential. The software currently doesn't allow for a mix of private and public wikis. It's either all private, or all public.
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2016
Kiley B.
COO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016

“PCkit Dozuki Review ”

OverallThe Dozuki team has been very attentive and helpful in catering towards our start-up business. We have had a lot of questions starting up, and they have always been there to help. The software platform has also been a huge time saver for us.
ProsThis software really cuts down time and looks professional at the same time. The platform is very easy for the consumer to follow.
ConsThere are a few restrictions with this software when wanting to integrate it into your own website, but this is a small con in regards to all the pros.
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016
Dan N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017

“Dozuki for work instructions: easy to create, easy to use, great support!”

OverallWe are using Dozuki as a document control system for our plant. The software is easy to use for the end user as well as the author. The easy to follow steps and ability to add pictures and videos has greatly improved the quality of the work instructions and they never go missing like the previous paper copies.
ProsEase of use, great support, controlled documents are visible anywhere.
ConsI think we are challenging the data capture piece of this software with our checklists.
Recommendations to other buyersN/A

Vendor Response

By Dozuki on January 17, 2017
Thanks for your review Dan, we're happy to hear you are making use of our data capture feature!
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017
jonathan P.
Technicien amélioration continue
Gambling & Casinos, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“good but not great”

ProsEasy to use user friendly clean look it gives to instructions
ConsLimitations in Number of pictures publishing system not simple to understand limitations in bullets and notes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Jason H.
Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Dozuki in process”

OverallWe have just begun creating training tools using Dozuki, but I have found the user interface to be helpful. We will be making video assisted training aids for all stages of production and are very happy so far

Vendor Response

By Dozuki on December 1, 2016
Glad to hear you are off the races creating your training documents. As always, our customer success team is here to help if needed. Happy documenting!
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Avatar Image
Cody Y.
Engineer
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2018

“Easy to use”

ProsEasy to use. Navigation is easy and ability to set up multiple documents for clients to view and share is great
ConsSome more functionality could be added to allow collaboration outside of the team, but overall great to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2018
jonathan p.
cad drafter/machine programmer
Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Great product user intuative”

ProsSimple to use and understand, anybody can create work instructions easily
Conslimit amount of pictures per section (limit 3)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018