Thought Industries Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Thought Industries

More than just an LMS, the award-winning Thought Industries platform is helping businesses drive revenue and scale their learning operations. Build, deliver, and monetize content and courses into a fully branded learning environment from our consolidated, cloud-based platform. We're enabling businesses to regain control over their learning experiences. Learn more about Thought Industries

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 33 of 33 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 33 of 33 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Lea F.
Creative & Product Technology Director
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Great LMS with much functionality and always improving!”

OverallWe are utilizing the platform to deliver eClasses as well as a digital version of our printed products. The two business models use different access methods and TI is always willing to work with us to find solutions, and/or scope our needs. They are very responsive to support inquiries, and are always eager to help us solve our business issues. They are a great partner and great to work with!
ProsI appreciate TI's willingness to work with us to scope on our needs to accommodate our two very different business models. I also like that the platform has a lot of very robust functionality, yet still very easy to use.
ConsThe reporting leaves something to be desired. Although there is a lot of data available, the dashboards are not intuitive, and using a date range doesn't change some of the data. Like number of users is always the same, no matter what the data range is. There is also a lot of usable data that is not surfaced in any of the available reports. Reporting can tend to be a manual and tedious process. Also, there needs to be more granularity with the role permissions, or the ability to toggle functionality on and off for certain roles. I hope is that they invest development in a better content management system. My only other gripe is that you can't delete learners (only disable them).

Vendor Response

By Thought Industries on August 12, 2019
Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear your positive feedback. We are improving our reporting capabilities and look forward to hearing your feelings towards those changes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Ben C.
Instructional Designer
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Love Thought Industries”

OverallFrom day 1, I've been incredibly impressed with TI, their platform, and their customer support. There was a bit of a learning curve to navigate through the admin side and understand all of the functionality, but how else would you engrain in the trenches of such a robust eLearning hosted experience. And their Voice of the Customer process for submitting real-time feedback and product improvements is awesome! Their customer support is unmatched and always ready to dive in and find solutions to my errors or admin requests.
ProsThe TI Platform has such a myriad of page types and lesson functionality that we keep our learners entertained and progressing while tackling the tough concepts of accounting and finance.
ConsThe reporting functionality is improving, which I like. At first, I was generating custom reports as requested by clients, and it seemed like the most basic of information regarding learner progress was overlooked. Clients wanted to know percentage completion by learner within each course, rather than the basic reporting fields of "Started" and "Completed" which were so black and white. I believe the dev team is working on making this reporting more mainstream and I'm encouraged by that.

Vendor Response

By Thought Industries on August 12, 2019
Thank you for the positive review! It is great to hear that things are going well with both the platform and our team. We appreciate you providing this feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Valerie k.
CEO
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2016

“Modern, Clean, User-Friendly, Powerful”

OverallWe have been extremely satisfied with Thought Industries! We reviewed and demoed over 20 "LMS" vendors during our evaluation process, but after seeing the features and benefits Thought Industries offers, the choice was clear. The platform provides everything we need to quickly and easily build high-quality learning sites and online courses but also has the flexibility and scalability we need to be able to fully brand and customize the learning experiences for our 150+ customers. We aren't easy clients and Thought Industries has worked with us on every issue, question, or suggestion. The customer service has been phenomenal!
ProsCreating sites, pages, and courses is simple thanks to the user-friendly drag and drop interface, but it's also powerful enough to handle unique customizations. We're able to easily scale as well as provide customers with the targeted content they need. The learner experience is clean, modern looking, and mobile-friendly, which was important for us as most of our learners are on the go. In addition, Thought Industries updated their platform to accommodate our ADA accessibility requirements. Another big advantage is we no longer need to work with disconnected technologies to build, distribute, and track our courses and customers -- everything is done right within the platform! One-stop shopping! Fun Comment: One of our staff loves TI so much, she will often say, 'I want to have their digital baby'. Sounds strange, but we feel that strongly about our partnership and collaboration with TI.
ConsWe've been very happy working with Thought Industries! We would have loved to experience a trial version, but they walked us through a very detailed demo and put our use cases into action for us!
Recommendations to other buyersGreat platform, talented team, highly recommend!
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2016
Mark G.
Salesforce Administrator
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Superior usability at a realistic cost!”

OverallOur customers are able to navigate throughout their portal effortlessly, thanks to the ease of customization of the UI. Personally, I enjoy the administration accessibility and implicitness.
ProsI am attracted to the modern, sleek design of the platform, as well as the ease of integration.
ConsI do not enjoy the limitations on logging in as other users for discovery / troubleshooting purposes. The home/manager portal buttons atop the page are confusing and change based on where you are on the site, this is confusing to most of my internal users.

Vendor Response

By Thought Industries on August 12, 2019
Thank you so much for your review! Our team is currently fixing button consistency across the platform as part of our initiative to ensure a consistent experience across Manager pages. As far as trouble-shooting goes, your CSM will be in touch to get more information and see how we can best support you! We appreciate the positive review! We rely on your valuable feedback to continually improve our platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Jody W.
Sr. Director, Product Management
Media Production, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2016

“Robust online learning solution for continuing / professional education”

OverallWe run multiple learning businesses here at Penton across a variety of industries such as agriculture, technology, waste management, and the IoT. When we decided we needed to upgrade our online learning technology to something more modern and engaging for our users, we wanted to make sure the new system could handle the scale, customizations, and had the flexibility we were looking for. After quite the evaluation process, we ultimately landed on Thought Industries and we've been very happy with the selection. The platform and the team are great to work with, and really provide us with everything we need to be successful with our continuing / professional education offerings.
ProsThe robust feature sets and flexibility. Every month new features get rolled out we can take advantage of, and we're able to utilize the platform in a variety of ways which are unique to each individual learning business. The eCommerce functionality and monetization options are also helpful as we offer up our courses in a variety of ways across all of our sites (some are free to enroll, others require payment). Overall, the platform is solid and enables us to build and launch new learning sites quickly, and the in-course learning experiences have been a significant improvement for our users.
ConsThere are cheaper alternatives out there, but you get what you pay for in my experience. With Thought Industries, we view them as a business partner who is committed to our success, and it has been 100% worth the investment.
Recommendations to other buyersWe definitely did our due diligence before selecting Thought Industries, and even though there are a ton of different "LMS" vendors out there, these guys are a great partner and are doing some innovative things for online learning!
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2016
Amber C.
Customer Success Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“We are very pleased with our transition to the T.I. platform and the opportunity for growth.”

ProsWe needed to transition IO Education learners and educators from an outdated, difficult to use, Learning Management System to a platform that was user-friendly, intuitive and easy to manage. Thought Industries was just the platform to get the job done! Their new Panorama feature helps us to accomplish our specific goals for varying client needs and several different use cases. All while creating uniquely branded learning environments for our clients, managing and updating all of our content in one place, and providing a simple content provisioning process to all admins. The Thought Industries Client Success team plays a critical role in being our partners to understanding our goals, and has directly connected us to Product when we needed to discuss additional features necessary to meet our needs. For example, the grading interface within our platform was difficult for our learners to manage and usage was declining.The open dialogue between IO Education, our Client Success Manager and the Product team influenced feature functionality innovation and the Thought Industries Product roadmap, resulting in scalable business outcomes.
ConsThere were a few features that we worked with the Product team to implement in order to reach our desired outcomes, but they were responsive and collaborative. We did like to see more UX flexibility.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
Mary Ellen T.
Director of Department Relations and Brand Communications
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“A platform with a lot of possibilities”

OverallTedious. I appreciate the help of our TI contacts. They did their best and continue to answer our questions to the best of their ability when we need help. Some things we need just aren't available in the system and we were told otherwise when we went to purchase it at the beginning.
ProsWe appreciated the help from our TI contacts and all the ways you can make your learning platform/learning path unique for your company. The wistia app was very helpful in uploading/storing and moving videos over to the TI platform. Visually the program looks very nice.
ConsI am not the main purchaser of this program, but I believe my boss was misled by a TI salesmen about what the TI platform was capable of when he agreed to purchase it. I do not know if it is the best platform for our type of content, but our TI contacts did their best to try and help us put our content in the system and display it in a way that made sense. The system is very complicated. A lot of clicking on the back end to design and add content and create learning paths. The group upload CVS did not work at all for us and was incredibly difficult to use. I had to code it in another program to upload a group of 80+ after trying and failing several times. There are so many features, but they become difficult to use, understand, and employ correctly.

Vendor Response

By Thought Industries on August 12, 2019
Thank you for the feedback. We're glad to hear our Customer Success and Support team are so helpful in assisting you with the platform. I encourage you to utilize Voice of the Customer for any product shortcomings which our Product team reviews weekly with the Success team. We're continually working to improve the ease of use and valuable feedback like this helps us pinpoint where there is room to improve. We appreciate your review and are excited about the opportunity to improve together.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Jill S.
Administrative Assistant
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Not as User Friendly as we would like it to be”

OverallI
ProsIt does a good job at logging training for individuals. The ability for participants to enroll and pay online lessens my workload compared to processing PO's. Individuals have 24-hour access to their training records and certificates.
ConsI do not find it particularly user friendly. It has taken a long time to learn all the steps in completing a task. It seems hard for our users to understand and use the system as well. I get complaints almost daily about it. It's even hard for those within our organization to use. I do frequent training with other employees to help them use the system. Thought Industries has been quick to respond when we do have issues with the software not working correctly. We are having a major issue right now and they are working on it.

Vendor Response

By Thought Industries on August 12, 2019
Thank you for the feedback. We're sorry to hear about your usability concerns. I checked with your Customer Success Manager and she will be in touch to see how we can best assist you going forward. I do want to let you know that we are working on usability experiences this and next quarter. We appreciate your review and we look forward to finding the best path to ensure long-term success for you and your team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Jennifer J.
Affiliate and Customer Marketing and Support
Media Production, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Reliable Platform for Online Learning”

OverallAble to quickly build a platform to delivery content to customers.
ProsEasy to create online courses. Looks fairly professional. Reliable performance. Does what it says on the tin.
ConsLimited functionality and ability to customize. Development team gives limited attention to suggestions for improvements. Solid platform but in need of modernization.

Vendor Response

By Thought Industries on August 12, 2019
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback. As far as customizations go, our platform is entirely customizable including the ability to leverage HTML and CSS. We've informed your Customer Success Manager around your concerns and she will investigate to see where you're met with limitations. Additionally, we have a Voice of the Customer (VOC) program from which we collect customer feedback and work with our customers directly to better understand their ideas. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to quickly resolving these concerns together.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Abbie D.
Operations Coordinator
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018

“I love using this software! Robus functionality with easily customizable settings.”

ProsIt's easy to use and customize things, and when I don't know how to do something there's a robust help site I can go to for information. The platform is capable of every function we need and they are always making improvements and adding functionality so we can stay cutting edge. I love that we're able to offer some education for free, and other courses at a cost for users. TI makes it easy for us to do both and the detailed reporting helps us track information about all of the users visiting the site. I genuinely love using this platform.
ConsThe platform can be a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for and in my book, this is well worth the investment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018
Mike W.
Vice President
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“You had me at Panoramas! ”

ProsAs the leader in strategy, finance, and business acumen training, we needed a digital learning solution that we could brand and customize for our clients. Thought Industries has a feature they call Panoramas that allows us to create unique environments for our clients while at the same time allowing us to keep a central repository of content. If you're a training company looking to expand your content digitally - Thought Industries should be your first call.
ConsGetting you into the learning environment is a little kludgy - do I enter from a dashboard, a catalog, a learning path? I guess what I'm saying is the experience prior to actually entering a course isn't the most elegant, but once you're in the course it's smooth sailing - very intuitive.

Vendor Response

By Thought Industries on August 12, 2019
Thank you for your positive feedback! Reviews like this offer valuable insight into the overall experience. We're thrilled to hear things are going well and look forward to seeing your continued success.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Emily L.
Online Learning Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Intuitive and Attractive”

OverallThe onboarding process could be bumpy at times, but I think as Thought Industries has grown they have improved based on customer feedback. They are also very quick at answering small technical questions as well as larger scale ones.
ProsI really enjoy the native authoring tools- these allow someone who is new to online learning to be creative, while also providing a format/guide to follow. The catalog also is really clean and easy to navigate.
ConsI would like more information on all updates, even if they are not considered major ones. Besides that there is nothing major with the platform. There have been times we would have liked other capabilities, but that would be the case with any platform.

Vendor Response

By Thought Industries on August 12, 2019
Thank you so much for your review! Your feedback is extremely valuable. We're glad to hear things are going well with the platform. As far as updates, we're formalizing processes around platform releases and updates to ensure fluid communication to our clients. We are always looking for feedback to improve our processes so we appreciate your insights.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Matthew B.
Online Product Director
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2016

“Great solution for revenue focused learning businesses”

OverallWe've really enjoyed working with the Thought Industries team, and their learning solution serves our needs very well. We are currently running over 15 consumer facing learning sites and offering hundreds of courses with the platform, and it's been a very positive experience so far for our organization.
Pros Being able to create and deliver sites/courses has streamlined our ability to go-to-market. The learner experience from within the courses is very engaging, especially for instructor-led courses where direct interaction and communication is crucial. The eCommerce functionality is great since we can sell courses and get insight into the financial data with the reporting and analytics features.
ConsTotally satisfied.
Recommendations to other buyersSolid all-in-one learning solution with plenty of bells and whistles.

Vendor Response

By Thought Industries on August 1, 2016
Thanks for the feedback!
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2016
Mary Hannah S.
Project Manager
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“Thought Industries: From a Customer Perspective ”

OverallOverall, Ti has been great to work with. Even though they are a newer company learning their way around the systems they have been very helpful. Our customers are very happy with the new capabilities that Ti offers.
ProsI enjoy Ti's user-friendliness and appeal to the customer's eye. We utilize their platform for outward facing customers and it is very easy for first-time users to use as well as easy to navigate throughout the CMS and LMS. I enjoy the modern look and feel.
ConsThere are several hickups utilizing Ti for all of the capabilities that we need it for. Unfortunately, everything is not 100% customizable but by submitting several requests we have been able to update the system for better use of our mission and company.

Vendor Response

By Thought Industries on August 12, 2019
Thank you for the positive review! We're glad to hear that you and your customers are having a good experience with us. We look forward to continuing to work together to ensure your success.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
Brett M.
owner/managing member
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Platform does everything we want - with variety and ease”

OverallDelivers what we want to to our students.
ProsRight now, the Thought Industries' platform does everything we need it to. We are using the audio features for lectures, using video for course intros, and have enabled discussion boards for learners to use throughout their learning experience. One feature we are thrilled about is the webinar integration -- it's perfect for us. Down the road, we hope to use the webinar features within the platform to lead lectures and deliver different screenwriting genres and have customers buy them one off or as a subscription.
ConsThe platform isnt the cheapest on the market. Nonetheless, we decided to go with Thought Industries because a company we admire was using it to deliver learning to their clients.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Amy J.
Education Specialist
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019

“I am a new user and am very happy as I learn the platform!”

OverallTI allows us deliver virtual education to customers that are unable to attend our in-person courses. Having a Virtual Campus option opens up our educational offerings to a much larger group of customers.
ProsThe best thing about TI is the support. I am new to my position and use of the TI platform and have been full of questions. Our account manager and the support team have been incredible in helping to point me in the right direction. Support is quick to respond and help me solve issues and my account manager is always willing to schedule a call when needed to help with my questions- no matter how many I have.
ConsAs a new user I am still working to get a handle on where all functions lie and what pages have the actions I need. It is a bit confusing to find all of the actions as there are similar things on multiple pages. Although, the support has been great and the Knowledge Center is a great resources as well.

Vendor Response

By Thought Industries on August 12, 2019
We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for leaving a review. It's great to hear the Support team has been so great for you. We look forward to seeing how you succeed as you continue to learn the platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019
David F.
Senior LMS Admin
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Love this LMS”

OverallTI's support staff are amazing. Very helpful and quick to respond. Love working with them.
ProsThe system is very customizable. I love the fact that TI has an administrator certification program that trains a new admin on how to use the system.
ConsParts of the admin interface can be a bit clunky to use, but I know they are working on improvements.

Vendor Response

By Thought Industries on August 12, 2019
Thank you so much for the positive feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Theodore S.
Program and Product Manager
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“An incredible set-up experience with all of the support you need to get started!”

ProsWe needed to transition our training from an in-person experience to a purely online model and the Thought Industries platform has been just the tool we needed to get this job done. From the introductory training sessions with the TI staff, the detailed project map they provided after determining our training needs, and the availability of their support staff to quickly answer all of the questions we had along the way, this project never felt like more than we could handle. One of the rep had us up and building content in no time, and the number of page options available to us ensures that our training program never feels stale or repetitive! The learner analytics tools have been key to identifying our training wins and have helped us continue to iterate upon our tools and resources.
ConsWe would've welcomed the opportunity to host calls from within the platform, but this wasn't a requirement for our training. I'd also love to see a built-in spell check feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Heather P.
Education Development Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“Great experience, especially after using several other platforms.”

ProsThought Industries has been great to work with, especially after experiencing many other cheaper LMSs. You pay for what you get. Of course, there are limitations in the platform (as they all have), but many times, you can find a workaround to get what you need to accomplish (you just need a little bit of creativity!)
ConsThe biggest drawback is the reporting feature. It is not grand, and you have must download several reports and combine to get the data you are looking for. Second drawback is the notification system. There are not a lot of options, and no work arounds available in this area.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Haydn S.
Publisher
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017

“Great learning platform”

ProsEasy to build classes. Lots of functionality and flexibility. A ton of different content types in lesson - text, presentation, video, audio, more.
ConsNot a lot of integrations with other software providers but easy enough to work around with Zapier/scripts.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017
Jim M.
Chief Operating Officer
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017

“Company and software met or exceeded our high expectations for an LMS partner and software platform”

OverallThought Industries LMS has been a great foundation for supporting our online and blended training course development
ProsThe software is flexible, intuitive, current/leading-edge technology, and relatively robust from a functions and features perspective. It is also geared towards the new wave of elearning businesses and hybrid training programs - which best fits our needs.
ConsNo major concerns overall. In the details, the software is highly customizable, but this flexibility requires a relatively high degree of technical acumen to fully exploit.
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017
Chip P.
Chief Product Officer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“TI Foundational Review”

OverallWe have a 10,000+ user base and needed to quickly and easily migrate/ courses from Moodle. TI is easy to work with and they got us set up with minimal pain. We needed to improve the end user experience and reduce the pain points transitioning from a legacy LMS to a new LMS. Our launch was very successful and we have received great end user feedback.
ProsEase of setup and use. Intuitive navigation. UI/UX.
ConsNeeds more functionality and less linear navigation. More robust data analytics and reporting. Ability to export all data to data warehouse.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Banking, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“I love it for its ease of use”

OverallTraining financial professionals on certification training
ProsI like Thought Industries for its ease of use. I am able to use it and make courses look nice with simplicity and ease. It doesn't take me long to enter a course! Wonderful!
ConsNo problems or issues really - it was easy to figure out and easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018
Katie G.
Marketing Manager
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2017

“The choice to go with Thought Industries was simple. We saw a lot of similarities between companies.”

OverallMore interaction with students, modern look and feel.
Pros Before launching an online learning experience, we were more in-person based in our teaching. The Thought Industries platform has been great in that it allows us to create the same level of engagement and customer longevity but within an interactive online experience.
ConsThere are some limitations to the available features but there are constant new update and releases providing us with exciting new features to use for our students.
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2017
Clif B.
Producer
E-Learning, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Great Learning Platform!”

OverallThought Industries customer support is very helpful and prompt in their replies. Overall, it is a great program and has been a quality platform for our company's needs.
ProsI love how many page types there are to choose from... you can really jazz up educational content with some exciting formatting options.
ConsIt can be buggy at times and there should be a search bar on the homepage to quickly find courses deeper in the catalog.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Wendy A.
Web Content Coordinator & SEO
Higher Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Great platform for college students to learn”

ProsWhat I like most about the software is that it can mostly be tailored to meet our student's needs.
ConsWhat I like the least is when there is an update. Mainly because we were not informed how the updates would affect our clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Beth G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016

“Great platform, talented team and tremendous support”

OverallWe were looking for an online learning partner with a quality platform and experienced and talented team to stand up our program quickly while working hand in hand with us to ensure the best possible student experience....we found that with Thought Industries.
ProsThe Thought Industries client services team is great, and works with you to understand your needs and can create new features and customizations for your business. We were able to work with them to rapidly build and launch our site in two weeks time, and the platform allows us to easily create new learning experiences.
ConsSo far the experience has been outstanding.
Recommendations to other buyersEasy to use platform and the team is great to work with. Thought Industries is an organization that is willing to go above and beyond for you.
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016
Tory A.
Business Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017

“Thought Industries is the best! ”

ProsOne day after being pitched on the platform, we were sold. We're now able to provide learners with a series of courses via custom learning environments branded uniquely to each client which is great. The learning experience is user-friendly and aesthetically pleasing from a design perspective, and the platform itself has a lot of bells and whistles.
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017
Jim W.
Director - Analytics Institute
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017

“Using platform for a year to deploy training for our clients. ”

ProsCourse development is easily accompished without coding. Courses are easy to navigate from learner perspective.
ConsBack office administration features seem to be an afterthought. Simple things such as sorting client lists aplhabetically or resetting student progress isn't possible with the current release. Many questions to product support are interpreted as a request for additional instructional design consulting hours.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017
Benedikt W.
Marketing Intern
Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Good experience”

OverallIt helped me to try something new and get an overall overview about the processes
Prosnice too look at easy to use nice design
Conssometimes confusing hard to find important information immedeately

Vendor Response

By Thought Industries on August 12, 2019
Thank you so much for the review! We hope the usability improvements we recently rolled-out help you better locate that important information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Carol O.
Publisher & Editor-in-Chief
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017

“We found it to be an easy to use platform that was accessible right out of the box.”

OverallWe were able to create another revenue stream, while at the same time push out our content in a different way.
ProsIt's ease-of-use has allowed my company to venture into e-learning without having to master other software programs. We can focus on the 'learning' part of the equation, and not get tripped up by a complicated platform.
ConsWhile the platform is very easy to use, it still requires becoming familiar with the tools. That process has takes some time.
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Flexible but not always intuitive ”

ProsThe software is very flexible and allows for course authors to be creative. Video and image integration is easy and allows for visually appealing courses.
ConsI have used many learning management software programs. Finding what you need to do on the dashboard is something very difficult. I wish the interface was more intuitive. Voice-over for courses needs to be handled better as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Cecelia J.
Value Advisor
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“Thought Industries”

ProsI am a vendor that uses thought industries, and I appreciate that it is customizable to my brand.
ConsThat it doesn't track user activity/completion. It would be ideal to have a program that shows what users logging in have completed-- such as video trainings etc.

Vendor Response

By Thought Industries on September 17, 2018
Thanks for your feedback! You can track learner progress throughout a course in the Thought Industries platform, as well as their course actions such as page views, course completions, certificates granted, and assignments submitted. We'd be happy to walk you through all of that. Just drop us a line at support@thoughtindustries.com, or give your Customer Success rep a shout.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018