Who Uses This Software?

Project managers, startups, creative/design/event agencies, construction companies, educational services, and any business that strives to plan and communicate better on projects.


Average Ratings

46 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $19.00/month/user
    See pricing details
  • Pricing Details
    Team Pricing Plans: 5 users, 10 users, 15 users, and customized solution
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • XB Software
  • xbsoftware.com
  • Founded 2008
  • Belarus

About GanttPRO

Plan, create and manage IT, construction, web development, event, design and many other projects with GanttPRO online Gantt chart software. Schedule tasks and assign them, set their durations and dependencies between them. Share your project and export it to popular formats, leave comments on tasks and attach files to them - be always aware of everything with real-time notifications. Create your FREE account and enjoy all basic functionality of a Gantt chart!


GanttPRO Features

  • Agile Methodologies
  • Budget Management
  • Client Portal
  • Issue Management
  • Kanban Board
  • Milestone Tracking
  • Percent-Complete Tracking
  • Portfolio Management
  • Project/Product Planning
  • Resource Management
  • Status Tracking
  • Task Management
  • Time & Expense Tracking
  • Traditional Methodologies

GanttPRO Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Good software. Easy to understand and easy to use.

May 17, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I liked that the software was user friendly and easy to navigate. Within 10 minutes I knew how the software works and I created a good solid project plan in no time. Its very easy to create dependencies between tasks as well as to create subtasks. I like that you can import existing project plans as well as you can use software's templates as basis for your plan. You can also export your plan as pdf or image but you need to pay subscription fee for this. You can give access to multiple users which is very useful.

Cons: There was one thing in particular that I didnt like, when you're creating dependencies your tasks get linked. However I wish I could adjust the shape of the arrow in order to make it more visually pleasing. I found this an issue when I was adding in many dependencies and there were lines everywhere and not necessary shown in the easiest way to understand them. I know in MS Visio you can adjust this so it would be useful to introduce this feature here as well.

Quick and easy to use! Worth the money for sure. Will help keep my remodel project on schedule!

May 17, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The drag and drop functionality is great. Also, the interface is real simple and easy to maneuver around.

Cons: It was a little tough to understand how some of the tasks interact at first but was able to pick it up after playing with it for awhile. Also, it doesn't seem to let you scroll through the whole project list of tasks while viewing on a mobile phone or tablet.

Overall: Helping me schedule out and track my remodel

Capterra-loader

The best software for the planning purposes in dynamic way.

May 02, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: the interface of the software and the features integrated within this software are the crucial portion of this software.

Cons: there are none words to describe this software does not worth limitations. this software is the best I had ever use

Overall: helps for the effective planning and decision making in an organization

After wrangling with a bunch of competing products, GanttPro quickly ticked all of our boxes

Apr 16, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: GanttPro makes it really quick and painless to draft a good-looking project timeline, make quick edits as more stakeholders weigh in, and be treated as the single source of truth when people ask about delivery dates.

Cons: Missing a couple of key features that I would find really valuable:
- The ability to shuffle the whole plan by X days (sometimes projects start a week later but all the time estimates remain the same).
- The PNG export doesn't include the nested structure, and doesn't look as good as the editor. We make our browser 2 screens wide and screenshot the page instead of exporting.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on April 26, 2018

Thank you for your reasonable ideas, James. They will help us become better. In particular, we are working on making export function better.

Its a very nice tool with easy access to create a Gantt chart in few minutes

Apr 16, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: user-friendly, easy access to all options and it's easy to invite teammates to edit or view the chart and also you can help them with access to edit their projects in your Gantt chart

Cons: The monthly is little pricey and for me, it's per month and it will be better if they maintain lower prices for monthly subscription.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on April 26, 2018

You can freely write us and discuss the price issue. We are open to all your inquiries.

Good product for the price

Apr 16, 2018
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is easy to use and pretty intuitive. The software is very visually appealing. The charts are very customizable.

Cons: It has limitations because it is only for gantt charts. It does not really interact with any other software well and exporting other than as a URL is cumbersome.

Overall: Organization and communication improvements

Vendor Response

by XB Software on April 26, 2018

Seth, at the moment, we have integration with JIRA software. Also, we are considering to lauch other integrations. Which one would you like to see in GanttPRO? Also, we have rather rich export options. You can export your project to the most popular formats like PDF, PNG, XLSX, and XML. URL option is not an export option. It is more of sharing your chart with someone you want to see it. If you need help, please, contact us at support@ganttpro.com and we will answer all your questions.

The best online Gantt tool. I tried all of them, this is the best.

Apr 13, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Most important feature for me is that you're able to edit the same document with multiple users at the same time and the changes automatically sync. None of the other Gantt tools can do that and I tried all of them.
All other features that you would expect from a Gantt program are there and easy/obvious to use (dependencies, automatic scheduling, etc).
Exports to PDF look great for presenting to client.

Cons: It is very expensive. You have to purchase a minimum of 5 user licenses even if you don't use all of them.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on April 26, 2018

Daniel, if you work alone, you can purchase Essential plan that is designed for 1 user. Thus you pay less. But if you work in a team and it consists of less than 5 people, you can always write us and discuss this issue - we are open for all kinds of collaboration.

Overall Good. Flexibility should be improved.

Apr 13, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It is easy for all kind of users. Tasks list and Gantt chart are drag and drop enabled interfaces. Very easy to use and simple. The support team is also very responsive.

Finally a Gantt Chart Software worth using!

Apr 11, 2018
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Viewing and exporting feature are super helpful when you need to share the info with someone outside of your organization. The ability to share charts and organize users for specific access and control is very helpful.

Cons: When you print the charts to paper, the indented levels of milestones and tasks are all left aligned and it makes it difficult to distinguish the milestones.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on April 13, 2018

Unfortunately, we do have that bug with printing. But we work on improving it. Thank you for your review, Eric. Please, stay tuned and you will see how GanttPRO is changing for better!

Comfortable app, ease to use.

Apr 11, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great function of diagram sharing by the link. Can manage lots of parameters. Intuitive interface, nice UX!

Cons: I really need Ctrl+Z function :) Right now, if you miss with editing, you cannot just press the button - you need to go the history page, rolling back everything. I think this is a main miss right now.

Overall: Clear and fast communication with the client - i just edit the diagramm, and he sees it immediately!

Vendor Response

by XB Software on April 13, 2018

Hi Dmitrii. We do have the Ctrl + Z function. But anyway, it will open the History mode for you. Check it out! It is a convenient way to work with unnecessary changes.

Life changing.

Apr 11, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Optimizes clarity, intercommunicability and efficiency. My team clearly knows the targets and sub-targets, keeping an eye on the prize at the same time. Priceless.

Cons: How can i set different colors in the number chart to make tasks/deadlines etc stand out?
Also in the comment section when typing @ the menu sometimes fails to appear

Overall: Peace of mind. Efficiency.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on April 13, 2018

To change the colors of your tasks, please, hover the task you need and go to the right of it to the Gear button. You will see a pop-up menu where you can easily change the colors of any task you need. Also, when you @ mention someone, make sure this team member is already invited to your team. Have a good planning!

Capterra-loader

A quick and easy to use Gantt tool.

Apr 10, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ability to drag and expand the tasks, assign people and costs. Easy to handle multiple projects and to delay tasks that are linked.

Cons: Giant projects can get complicated to visualize and manipulate. Sometimes the javascript for the drag and drop freezes and you have to reload.

Overall: Better project planning and efficiency

Vendor Response

by XB Software on April 13, 2018

Jorge, we do our best to improve GanttPRO performance. We are glad to hear that you found GanttPRO features useful for your projects.

It is excellent and i have worked with couple of Gantt chart apps and i felt this is the easiest

Apr 10, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy user interface makes the user more comfortable to working with the application. Group feature also good.

Cons: not anything which i encountered during the my experience with this product, user should also get export feature in the trail version to validate the export functionality

Vendor Response

by XB Software on April 13, 2018

If you need the export function in your trial version, please, write us.

GantPRO is great tool for projec management

Mar 27, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The main advantages of the GanttPRO software are:
Flexibility
Design
Easy updates
Clearness

Cons: GanttPRO software main disadvantages are:
Templates are not flexible enough
Short periods for trial version

Vendor Response

by XB Software on April 13, 2018

You can always contact us and explain why you need to extend your trial period, Rami. We are open to these discussions.

Its amazing, you can do what ever you want regarding your project planning.

Mar 23, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: preparing a schedule for my new project i found all the tool in a easy sequence where i set milestone, start and end date, task, resource etc very easily.

Cons: i am using this software from three years, i did few job in this software for my project work, honestly speaking i have to work more to find out its cons. i am still in the learning stage.

Overall: for project scheduling

I facilitate the planning work that I was doing with other tools, this is very good.

Mar 22, 2018
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It allows free trial.
It automates the Gantt planning technique very interesting and widely used for project management.

Cons: I would like a downloadable version to not depend so much on the internet in the use of the tool.
The price is very high, it should be more competitive with market prices

I'm a student using GanttPro for a school project

Mar 21, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software is user-friendly and the interface is quite intuitive. It is also easy to share projects with other people.

Cons: I wish this software allowed me to more easily make a PDF of my Gantt chart to share with other colleagues.

Overall: This software saved me time and made my Gantt chart experience simple and pain free.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on April 13, 2018

Gabriel, we work on PDF improvement to make your experience much better. Stay with us and see changes!

Capterra-loader

Best tool for product roadmap planning and project progress tracking

Mar 15, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I love that I'm able to see the project status overview, and then immediately navigate into specific tasks / assignments.
Also, I can manage dev / marketing without switching to different board (like in Trello).
Also, it's visual. Trello board became too clumsy for me over time.

Cons: It's a bit complicated. But simpler products do not allow you to manage time.
I switched from Trello. It worked fine until I started to need to plan ahead, and not just focusing on immediate priorities.

I recommend switching to Ganntpro when you need TIME planning! Not earlier.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on April 13, 2018

Enjoy your project management with GanttPRO, Dmitry.

Easy to use. Nice graphical interface!

Mar 12, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to add/delete/move items is natural and doesn't require any time in designing 'if/then" type of dependencies. It can all be quickly rearranged graphically using drag & drop. I knew instantly I was abandoning the excel-type products I had been using.

Cons: The only thing I didn't like was the longer than expected load time. Initial loading takes about 1 minute. Once loaded however, all changes are practically instantaneous, so it's not an ongoing issue. I've had zero issues in speed for manipulation, saving, etc. In all reality, the initial load time is not that significant and the advantages of this platform far outweigh this singular issue.

Overall: As a project manager, my projects often have major shifts in deadlines due to the nature of our clients. Projects, or portions of them, may at any time be accelerated or postponed literally months in a single notice. GanttPro makes it easy to realign and redistribute the tasks in order balance out the workload of my team.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on April 13, 2018

Jeremy, thank you for such a profound review. We are happy that GanttPRO gives you so many ways to improve your project management. Also, we always work on the speed of load time so that you will not experience any issues with your work. It's good to hear that it didn't cause you any inconvenience.

My teams experience with GanttPRO was excellent. I could not ask for easier use.

Mar 07, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: I enjoyed the ease of customization and personalization that this product provided. It made it very easy for my team to coordinate our deadlines and allowed us to perform at our highest efficiency.

Cons: We ran into some struggle with the sliding feature of the tasks there was some bug that did not allow us to properly place the sliders.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on April 13, 2018

That bug with the sliding feature was successfully fixed. Thank you for your feedback, Jack.

Capterra-loader

Made project management much easier

Feb 16, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I really enjoy how easy and clean this application with very intuitive UI.
Also big fun of different customizations you can apply for different projects and teams to reflect your needs.
And when i did start initially preconfigured templates they had saved me a lot of time.

Overall: Makes my daily live easier to manage our clients expectations while working on a project.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on February 19, 2018

It is good to hear such nice words about GanttPRO, Valentine! Please, stay tuned. We are planning to release a lot of new great features.

Capterra-loader

Outstanding tool which makes the complex very simple;Beautiful interface

Jan 31, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Elegant and easy to use tool which makes managing a complex project visually appealing and easier to manage tasks and interdependencies. Chat support and email support are very responsive. This tool is beautiful and offers excellent export options to PDF, Excel, PNG, etc.

Cons: The only problem we had was a small bug in terms of changes being viewed with a team member. We alerted the team and it was resolved within 48 hours. Edge Browser issues sometimes.

Overall: Solved our challenges with creating GANTT charts and improved project management.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on February 01, 2018

Michael, thank you for this detailed feedback. We are very happy to know that GanttPRO is useful for you. If you have any questions, please, let us know in the live chat on the site or email at support@ganttpro.com.

Capterra-loader

After searching around I finally found software to create Gantt charts which looks like I want.

Jan 24, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to create and share charts which are functional and easy to read and understand for collaborators. Prefect tool for to have overview of the projects and related tasks. Lot of possibilities to add and attach useful information.

Overall: Adding board view and interconnected progress status of the tasks are, for sure, step to the right direction.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on January 26, 2018

Thank you, Andrejs, for your feedback. Please, stay tuned. We have a lot of new features to release in the future.

Incredibly useful for team organizing and project success

Jan 18, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ease of use, it is a great tool design with convenience in mind. It is well laid out and it has a great suppor team behind it.

Cons: Does not work offline although it is inherited from online apps, but sometimes it is convenient to access the data when flying on an airplane.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on January 22, 2018

Dear Francisco! We are glad to hear that you found GanttPRO incredibly useful. It means we do everything right. Thank you.

Easy to use, and has the functionality I need.

Jan 11, 2018
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It has everything I need, without all the confusion of Microsoft Project. Very easy to share project plans.

Cons: It feels like it takes too many clicks to get things done. Parts of the interface feel a bit cumbersome.

Overall: Able to share with the team easily. Decent project tracking without too much effort.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on January 12, 2018

We appreciate your feedback, Thomas. Please, come back in a few weeks and check GanttPRO again. Now we work on making everything much easier just to reduce those number of clicks you were talking about. We expect great improvements in functionality.

Just what our organization needed

Jan 10, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Overall, the application's response time and general performance is a huge asset. The software is readily accessible online, which allows for easy collaboration within a working team. There is no need to install software on multiple computers, and this makes the cost far more reasonable, particularly for organizations on a limited budget.

The interface provides a clean and uncluttered look, and all of the key information for managing tasks is accessed; including task name, start and end dates, duration, progress, and who the tasks are assigned to. The user can also customize this list, both hiding and showing information as individual projects dictate.

One of the nicer features compared to other online project planners, is a much more mature way of handling progress and assignments. With some online planners this is not possible, and in others, it¿s handled in a rather cavalier fashion, allowing anyone to simply type in a resource name without accessing from a pre-loaded field, leading to problems in filtering resources, just due to incorrect typing - so I certainly like the more professional approach taken by GanttPro.

Resources can be assigned costs, and the software will automatically calculate the cost for projects with this information.

Cons: Would like a greater ease to indent subtasks. I would like to see controls in the menu to shift tasks, as moving tasks seems a bit to precise in the operations.

Overall: We have used BaseCamp which is good for managing tasks, but lacked the functionality of a full project planner. This has allowed our organization to communicate and manager short to long-term projects much better.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on January 17, 2018

Ajamu, we are glad to hear that GanttPRO significantly simplified your work in projects. Have a good day!

This tool helps me organizing the different tasks, without forgetting anything

Jan 09, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The tool can be shared to more than one person, without giving them the possibility to change anything

Cons: I would be great to have the possibility to fix some task execution dates, that cannot be changed by changing the project- or milestone-dates.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on January 17, 2018

Hello, Serge! Thank you for the feebback. Could you, please, describe your issue with task execution dates in live chat at https://ganttpro.com/ or email at support@ganttpro.com?

Its SUPER slow to load. the design is terrible, almost unusable, started to transition away from it

Jan 08, 2018
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: the gantt chart is useful.

Cons: its SUPER slow to load, there is no way to easily mark things as done. It doesnt support more than 10 tasks without taking at least 20 seconds to load anything, just clicking on a new tasks takes on average 20 seconds to load, unusable. I regret investing in this product

Vendor Response

by XB Software on January 10, 2018

Dear Francesca. We deeply regret that you encountered problems with GanttPRO. However, thank you for pointing out to the problems with performance. They do really occur. We will do our best to fix them in the nearest future. And we would like to offer you again to join us in a few weeks and enjoy smooth project management with GanttPRO. Have a nice day!

GanttPro is a great resource for creating and sharing project plans with my team.

Jan 05, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I only rarely work on projects which require a Gantt chart, it's not a tool I have a great deal of experience with, but with GanttPro I found it quite easy to get started and set up a functional project plan, because of the simple, clean design.

Cons: The loading screen. It looks cool, but it can be unclear whether loading is progressing and how much time there might be till it's done. The first few times using this, I just thought my broswer had crashed.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on January 08, 2018

We appreciate your review. Thanks to your words, we will pay more attention to loading process to make it faster.

It has been easy and reliable method of producing charts

Jan 05, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This product was easy to use and is affordable for small firms such as mine that still need to produce charts to contract requirements

Cons: lack of options for exporting/printing...would b great is you could set a sheet size and or scale to fit on standard sheet sizes such as 11x17

Overall: We are able to deploy this at the proposal and planning stages of projects to clearly outline our approach with minimal effort and cost.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on January 10, 2018

Nice to hear from you, Roy, and thank you for your review of GanttPRO.

Occasionally, I rely on GanttPRO to illustrate schedule timelines in a business proposals.

Jan 04, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: GanttPRO is the right tool because it provides for the fast development of a complex project schedule. It's a feature-rich, Mac friendly application with a reasonable price point.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on January 08, 2018

Dear Kimberlin, thank you for your review. We are glad you found GanttPRO useful for your projects. Please, stay tuned as we constantly work on improvements of our tool.

I used the software in order to create a Gantt chart for a PLTW design class

Dec 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Visually appealing, the interface is quite intuitive and powerful. The drag and drop dependency system allowed for easy arranging. While not included in the free version, the comments and file system would allow this to serve as more of a project management system instead of just Gantt chart generation

Cons: They offer a free live tutorial which would alleviate my initial complaint that at first, it can be overall quite confusing, mainly the sibling tasks becoming green and immutable. I was able to discover that it was instead controlled by whatever subtask lasted the longest.

My main concern is the value for money, simply if you are using it for the sole purpose of Gantt chart generation the price is too high. But if you use it as your project management tool it is on par with other solutions in both price and functions

Vendor Response

by XB Software on December 27, 2017

Thank you, Nate, for your review. You can contact us anytime and discuss the pricing issues. Enjoy your project management with GanttPRPO!

Half year of project saving and agility for a very few fees

Dec 22, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy start without preparation and weighty installation, without any spends of it resource!
All online and shareable for the whole team and customer! Integration with Jira software makes project planning and task tracking affordable. I can run project and estimate future of all features, not only in the small window of sprint dashboard.

Cons: it is not easy to talk about issues of a great product, but I would be nice to introduce more keyboard hotkeys support.

Overall: time saving and fast planing results sharable for all stakeholders and DevTeam

Vendor Response

by XB Software on December 27, 2017

Thank you, Ivan, for your helpful feedback. If you need to get help with keyboard hotkeys, please, chat with our customer service agent on ganttpro.com for more details.

Versatile project management tool

Dec 21, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Simple to use. Good features that are not available in other systems with out paying a premium. Export feature is good.

Cons: UI could be a bit better but not too bad overall. A little hard to understand how to setup at first but once you have it worked out it's good.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on December 27, 2017

Thank you, Anthony, for your feedback. Please, stay tuned, we add new great features on a regular basis.

Great product. Accessible, simple and easy to use.

Dec 21, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that it is available online. It is cost effective. It is easy to create a simple chart. The software is simple.

Cons: Better presentation of exported charts. Mainly more control over placement of bar labels. Also control over resolution for PNGS.

Overall: Use it to prepare charts for inclusion into documents.
Use it to build a proposed timeline then to monitor progress.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on December 27, 2017

We do our best to make GanttPRO a powerful, yet simple project planning tool. We are happy to hear that you found our tool simple to work in. Could you, please, give us more details about the issues you specified in the "cons" section?

Good Looking no BS Gannt Charts

Dec 21, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - Gantt Charts that look good out of the box.
- Sharable links to allow clients to easily view and explore timelines.
- JIRA integration
- Web based (no software to download)

Cons: - PDF export could be more customizable
- Tries to add project management features, instead should just focus on being best gantt chart program and integrate with existing project management software (JIRA etc.)

Overall: Good looking Gantt Charts that are easy to share and immediately communicate timeline and cost.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on December 27, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you like our Gantt chart software. Could you, please, give us more details about PDF export so we can see what you meant?

Its a great platform to plan the projects. Have been using it for various project.

Oct 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use. With user freandly interface. Great when preparing plan, change it and later follow the process.

Cons: Some problems when exporting to pdf. Need to change file name to open it. Also problems with seting the dinal view of exported chart.
Would be good to implement cost predictions.

Overall: Planning of projects

Vendor Response

by XB Software on December 27, 2017

We appreciate your review, Kristian. We've already fixed the specified moments, thank you. We hope you enjoy your project management with GanttPRO

I was looking for a gantt solution, affordable and easy to understand and use.

Sep 11, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Simple but really powerful solution to built gantt diagrams. Very quickly to deploy inside our organization. Also capabilities to share Gantt within our customers.

Cons: Maybe some personalization characteristics on exporting diagrams. and undo actions could be interesting to implement on the tool.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on September 13, 2017

There are both Undo and Redo in GanttProject.

Simple, easy to use and a number of features

Sep 11, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I really like that I can quickly outline a number of tasks and get a high-level overview done in a limited amount of time.

Cons: I have found it is difficult (as compared with MS Project) when needing to use the more advanced features - both time consuming and repetitive.

Overall: Fast and easy to get up and running. I have the lifetime free account so I cannot beat the value. Ability to access from anywhere.

If I could give 0 for customer service I would

Jun 19, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Cons: Customer Service is an absolute joke. I've tried 5 times to upgrade my subscription to Pro with multiple payment failures (despite the money being deducted from my cards), NO communications that they've failed until I follow up myself and money NOT RETURNED . I've sent multiple emails to your support email with absolutely no help or updates. NO FORM of contact to confirm the money has come back or the account has been upgraded.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on July 17, 2017

Dear Madison, we are extremely sorry that you've faced troubles while trying to pay for the PRO version. But we are happy that your problem was successfully solved within 1 day. How do you find our online Gantt chart software?

My favorite Gantt software!

Oct 10, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Beautiful interface, easy to use, all the features I need.

Overall: GanttPro is really a treat. The drag-and-drop functionalities, the integrated dependencies and progress tracking, and the beautiful UI make it easy to work in. It handles projects and collaborators really well, and it's all right there - not buried in unnecessary features. One of my favorite features is how easy it is to export charts in a variety of formats. Oh, and it has notifications! Recommended.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on January 12, 2017

Erin, Thank you so much for your warm feedback! We are launching a new GanttPRO redesign in a few weeks. Be the first to check it ;-)

Wonderful Gantt chart software

May 17, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: GanttPro is exactly as the name implies. It is a beautifully executed online Gantt chart tool which allows quick drag-drop functionality, and just enough depth to capture multiple dependencies without overburdening the user. It will also elegantly and automatically update every dependent task when you make a change to an earlier task, which is fantastic.

Templates can be created to save time if you are regularly producing charts for a specific type of project and the entire platform seems to have been built with the time-poor project manager in mind - Which is something a lot of other Gantt software could learn from.

The user interface offers a few different skins/themes and is very straightforward to use. You can also export to PDF, PNG, and spreadsheet very painlessly and it looks good enough to show the boss or shareholders right out of the software.

Lastly, I have posed a few questions to the support team who have responded literally within seconds.

For the price of a few coffees a week, I think it is well worth the investment if you are regularly needing to create Gantt charts. At the very least I would recommend that you give the free version a go.

GanttPro is a top-notch bit of software.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on May 17, 2016

Thank you so much for such awesome feedback!

Best planning tool for our small distributed team

Oct 22, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We reviewed a couple of Gantt tools and decided to go with Ganttpro because it has exactly the core features/functionalities that we need:
-Charts
-Graphical editing (dragging, linking)
-Dependencies and progress tracking
And most importantly: no fat! No 1000 features we don't need.
Other tools were over-complex.

Vendor Response

by XB Software on January 12, 2017

Hi Amin, Glad to hear that you are satisfied with our application ;-) Please, check our new useful tool called Custom Calendar https://blog.ganttpro.com/en/project-management-with-scheduling-calendar-gantt-chart/

Best Gantt diagram online

Aug 18, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: 1. FREE
2. Good UI
3. Useful features
4. Responsible and responsive support
5. Easy to use

Vendor Response

by XB Software on August 19, 2015

Thank you so much for such an amazing review! Please stay tuned! A lot of new features and possibilities are coming up

Quite promising free app

Apr 15, 2015
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Ganttpro looks quite promising. We used it for few presentations for 2 of our clients yesterday. There are few important features missing, but still very handy. Keep doing it, guys! I¿ll definitely will use it.. at least until it¿s free )))

Vendor Response

by XB Software on January 12, 2017

Dmitry, Nice to hear such a positive feedback. Thanks!

Apr 06, 2018
4/5
Overall