LandlordTracks Management Software

4 / 5 31 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

We serve residential and commercial real estate property managers, landlords, and private investment groups throughout the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, and the world!


Average Ratings

31 Reviews
  • 4 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $15.00/month
    See pricing details
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • LandlordTracks
  • landlordtracks.com
  • Founded 2009
  • United States

About LandlordTracks Management Software

Our web-based property management software for residential and commercial properties will automate all aspects of property mgmt for apartments, condos, houses, and retail centers. With our lease, vacancy, and work order management systems, you will be more efficient and productive as a property manager. The fully Integrated and automated accounting suite will save you loads of time by utilizing automated rent collection, automated invoicing, and automated late fee tracking tools.


LandlordTracks Management Software Features

  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Commercial Properties
  • Contact Management
  • Credit Check
  • Expense Management
  • Insurance Management
  • Landlord Database
  • Late Fee Calculation
  • Lease Management
  • Maintenance Management
  • Owner Portal
  • Payment Processing
  • Portfolio Management
  • Rent Tracking
  • Residential Properties
  • Tax Management
  • Tenant Database
  • Tenant Portal
  • Vacancy Tracking
  • Website Management

LandlordTracks Management Software Reviews Recently Reviewed!

834dc528fb36642fa307ef74eec3cab3

This software works fine for property management, but it is NOT an acceptable accounting software.

Nov 09, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I really don't like any part of it. But I'm speaking from an accounting point of view. It may be fine for managing rentals, but it is definitely not accounting software.
I guess if there's a pro, it would be that since it's on-line, multiple people have access which is nice.

Cons: You advertise this software as a "Full Accounting Suite" which it is not. It is a single entry accounting system that lets your balance sheet be out of balance without any diagnostic warnings. It does not allow you to keep track of credit card balances since you can't enter bills and code them to a credit card. You can't edit bills once they are entered; you can't add a chart of accounts on the fly as you enter things - you have to go all the way out and set up the new account. The "increase decrease" instead of debit and credit is very confusing. This is horrible software from an accounting standpoint.

Overall: None - a royal headache.

Vendor Response

by LandlordTracks on November 17, 2017

Hi Marjorie, Thank you for your review. We understand you were asked by one of our customers a few days prior to you submitting this review to help fix some of the problems created from entries entered in the wrong way. It sounds like you haven't been trained or brought up to speed with what they did and how they were doing their entries. The software is geared to work for property managers of both long term and short term rentals and is not meant to allow users to mix both their personal credit card transactions alongside their property management transactions and then account for them in the way this company is wanting it accounted for. With thousands of happy users, we're sure we can help you account for these transactions in the correct way. We have provided Michael and his staff many hours of free training and explained what not to do, but our advice was not followed. We would be happy to help train you as well, please reach out to our support team at 800-769-6373. Thank you!

No problems when I need support it is always there

Nov 05, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: it is a very easy program to use and Owner statements are easy to read. Customer service is always willing to help

Cons: i would like to be able to print the bills and not show security deposit section when desired. Some owner really get confused.

Vendor Response

by LandlordTracks on November 06, 2017

Thank you for your honest review and feedback! We will submit your response of bills and security deposits as a feature request to our development team!

great

Oct 05, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to use, and able to use on the go from my phone, easy to enter tenant payments from my phone.

Overall: ease of use , mobile use, easy reports for the accountant

Really like Landlord tracks over all the rest

Aug 08, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Its easy to use for just about any employee. It isnt extremely complex like Yardi. Organizes all my tenants fairly well has a lot of features for quick easy access.

Cons: Nothing is ever in alphetical order. When one company rents multiple rooms it doesnt give you the option to just log all of the rooms under one account so you cannot print a statement unless you go to each room individually instead of under the client. Under invoices, it never archives the paid invoices, so you have to hunt through paid and unpaid. When you click status it doesnt organize them in any sort of fashion, just all over the place.

Overall: total organization of tenants

Vendor Response

by LandlordTracks on August 18, 2017

Hi Victoria, There is an option to organize your tenants to display them the way you are referring to. Give our tech support team a call at 1-800-769-6373 and we'll walk you through the various options. Thanks!

As a first time user of ANY property management software, I felt like this was a fairly easy entry.

Jul 18, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I appreciate the prompt customer service response, the availability calendar, the ability to accept credit cards through the system.

Cons: Inability to sort Invoices by status. Unable to get Reoccurring Transactions (Tasks) to work. I'm on fiberoptic internet & sometimes the screens are slow to move.

Overall: Ability to track invoices/payments, accept credit card payment.

Happy to have a software such as landlord tracks.

Jul 18, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use mobile app and by device. Convenient enough for when you are on the go. Developing more and more each day.

Cons: There is always something under developed. It takes a long time to load documents or refresh a file. However Aaron handles every task and hiccup fast and professionally.

Very easy to use and convenient

May 31, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This site is very convenient for me personally. My schedule can change from day to day, and my hours fluctuate based on the time of year.

Haven't used yet

May 25, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I won't have to make so many trips to the bank or handle payments from so many people. We can better track payments and balancer our accounts, and homeowners will know just where they stand at all times.

Features & Functionality

Apr 04, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Although they have some great features, I would like to have a little more flexibility with how things are put in.

Vendor Response

by LandlordTracks on April 24, 2017

Hi Shalyn, Thank you for your feedback. We would be happy to improve things. If you can submit your requests for better flexibility to the support@landlordtracks email, or give us a call at 1-800-769-6373 we would be happy to discuss your ideas for improvement. Thanks, LandlordTracks Support

This site sucks.

Mar 04, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Nothing

Cons: It is not user friendly

Overall: Trying to pay my rent and it doesn't work. There is no place to submit my payment. Your wasting my time just because I don't have a 100 character review. Another reason this site sucks.

Recommendations to other buyers: Make it so it's user friendly

Vendor Response

by LandlordTracks on April 24, 2017

Hi Stan, we are sorry to hear you are having trouble paying your rent. It looks like your property manager has not configured your tenant portal permissions properly to allow you to pay the rent online. There are many reasons why a property manager may not have this turned on. Please reach out to your property manager and let them know you'd like to pay your rent online. The software has been serving thousands of tenants paying their rent online and with just a few clicks your property manager can have you up and running. Thank you! LandlordTracks Support Team

Oscar night 2017

Mar 01, 2017
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: not able to pay yet!...to many procedures!...I can't believe I have to go through all this to make a payment. Getting frustrated here. Can I please pay the bill!

Vendor Response

by LandlordTracks on April 24, 2017

Hi Nidia, we are sorry to hear you are having trouble paying your rent. It looks like your property manager has not configured your tenant portal permissions properly to allow you to pay the rent online. The software has been serving thousands of tenants paying their rent online and it sounds like you just need to have your property manager configure your tenant profile for one-click payment. Please reach out to your property manager and let them know you'd like to pay your rent online and request to have one-click payment link turned on. Thank you! LandlordTracks Support Team

So far so good

Feb 03, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: tenant screening, easy to use

Cons: none I ran into yet

Overall: I'm still getting used to using it, but I love they have a user guide to help you out. I also love that you can do tenant screening.

Recommendations to other buyers: I search and try several and this one had the long term features we will need.

Nice product but a very poor customer service

Dec 09, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Functionality

Cons: Customer support

Overall: It is a nice product but I do have few questions before signing-up for paid service. I sent an email to customer support few days ago. No reply so far. I also called 1800 number yesterday and left a message. Again no reply so far.

Recommendations to other buyers: The android version looks nice. But it needs some improvements.

Vendor Response

by LandlordTracks on December 12, 2016

Hi Srini thank you for your interest in the software. We are glad to help you. We left you a voice message Wednesday Dec. 7th, as well as an email response to your request for a call on the 7th to help answer your questions, but have not heard back. Please give us a call or respond to the email from the 7th and we'll be happy to help you out. Thanks, Support Team

Mass Emails

Dec 05, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: mass emails, convenience

Cons: auto generating sometimes messes up.

Overall: I love the feature of sending mass emails to clients. It makes it much more efficient than outlook as I have to copy and paste each individual client.

Vendor Response

by LandlordTracks on December 05, 2016

Hi Erin, we're glad you like the mass emails! On the auto-generating emails would you mind contacting us at support@landlordtracks.com or 1-800-769-6373 and let us know more detail about your experience when it messes up? We'd like to make sure it works as you expect it to. Thanks, LandlordTracks Support

Golden Girl Guide

Oct 16, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: basically simple

Cons: The accounting side, do not think I have added right details

Overall: I have taken over recently as a property manager in Golden Bay. I only have a small port folio, which is good. Finding this software great apart from logging deposits, will try again...

Recommendations to other buyers: pretty easy

Software review

Oct 13, 2016
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Cons: no categories, no print feature, no yearly report

Overall: There is no running balance on the account. Categories for each transaction should be included so that a yearly report (missing also) can be generated for income tax purposes. I should be able to download and print a copy of each page for my records.

Vendor Response

by LandlordTracks on October 13, 2016

Hi Will, Thank you for the feedback. I see that you are logging in as an "owner". Many of those reports are available on the back end administrators, like Mathews' team. However, are you talking about the "transactions" list that is displayed for you when you log in? If so, adding a running balance to that would be quite easy to do. To get the yearly report all you need to do is change the "start date" of the report to the date you want. For example, the profit and loss report can be viewed yearly and gives a nice summary of each properties income and expenses for the year for your income tax purposes. If you run a report it will open up in your browsers window as a PDF document. The PDF reader you have installed allows you to both download and print the whole report. We'd be happy to help you or discuss this further. We want to take care of you and get a positive review. Please contact us at 1-800-769-6373. My name is Aaron and I'll be happy help you.

Mostly Satisfied

Oct 10, 2016
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: How efficient it is and well organized it is.

Cons: Its awesome being able to access it from anywhere. However, the app could be a little updated!

Overall: There has been ups and downs with the system but overall I am mostly satisfied. There has been issues with invoices and people being invoiced incorrectly that the system automatically sends. Also, I have noticed people on "auto pay" status but there payment doesn't always auto pay. I am satisfied with how well the properties and tenants are organized. Its very efficient when looking for pictures or information on units.

LandLord Tracks from an Accounting point of view

Oct 10, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Organizational Features
Dashboard Calendar
Payment Center
Customer Service Support
Being able to access the information it holds from any computer

Cons: It would be neat if the app had all of the functionality that actually logging in the software does. For night and weekend purposes... since we are open and running 24 hours!

Looking forward... a (not so necessary) option: If there were a maintenance request, it would be helpful if the tenant could log in to their portal and submit.

Overall: This is personally my first experience using a property management software. The customer service team has been absolutely exceptional as far as meeting our companies personal needs/wants to ensure we have the functionality needed to run our business each day. Training's from the customer service team have been most helpful if/when questions should arise. The software itself has been wonderful as far as meeting our organizational needs. From listing each property, photos, and details about each unit.--Definitely a pro when it comes to keeping 200+ properties in order! Excited to learn more about the software and excited to start implementing some of the features that it has to offer, as we grow.

AR National

Sep 23, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Product works great and it is easy to use, accounting still need some twiking but in over all good......

Best value for your money!

Sep 21, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use!

Overall: We were looking for commercial property management software and had tried few but it was either too expensive or not adequate for our commercial unit uses. So, we stumbles on Landlordtracks and gave it a try. There are few things that still needs to be address for our use and the customer service representative, Aaron, was wonderful in helping us address all of issues and concern. The most important to us is that they are there and will answer your calls and address your issues and questions. I would highly recommend for anyone who wants to take their system online and make their work more efficient!

Great customer service!

Sep 20, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We have used Landlord Tracks for over a year and love the software and their great, responsive customer service!

Great Software for Easy Property Management

Sep 17, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Makes property management easy, keeping everything in one place. Great personalized support. They called me and answered all my questions and gave me personalized training. That was invaluable.

Landlord Tracks review 091316

Sep 13, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I like this program for our rental properties information it is easy to use and understand and keep track of property information.

Foundation Review

Sep 12, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, completeness, well thought out and developed, excellent customer support.

Cons: We really haven't found anything of significance yet.

Overall: We were looking for a system that would initially track rents, send rent notices, issue and monitor work orders, and that could be expanded into a full financial reporting system. We created a must have, needs, and wants list. This system met all of the items on that list except for one or two wants that had question marks on if we could make something work. That list plus the cost led to our decision to select Landlord Tracks over other systems. It was a very good decision.

Good Product

Sep 09, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Pretty self explanatory and easy to use.

Cons: Wish some features were linked like when entering a bill you can enter a new vendor inside of it instead of going back to vendors, entering, then back to bills.

Overall: As my real estate enterprise is growing, this has really helped keep the finances straight. Good overall product with good customer support. While I was learning the software, they were very quick to respond. I had vetted 3 or 4 solutions and found this to be the best one.

7H Review Sep 2016

Sep 09, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Very friendly and knowledgeable customer support. Quick respond to customer, accepting and appreciating customer feedback, constantly working on improving the software.

Whitewater

Sep 09, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Have not had too much difficulty with this program, but not using all of its functions yet. As soon as possible we will start using the book keeping aspect of this software. Thanks

LandLord Tracks has changed my life

Sep 09, 2016
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: i have been using this software for the passed 4 months and i am happy with its functions. I have not managed to use it in its entirety however I will be doing this soon

Landlord Tracks Review

Sep 08, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: New user I find it easy to use however still learning....need to understand all the features to get value for money.

More money less work

Jun 30, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I find it very clear and easy to use.

Cons: That's far we haven't found any insurmountable problems

Overall: As were getting set up refining we have less and less work to do on our billable's tracking work etc.

Recommendations to other buyers: No

A great experience and would highly recommend

Oct 20, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I'm a new property management company owner in Prescott Ontario, Canada.
Being new to owning my own business (but with over 25 years experience in the industry) I knew what I was looking for in a software package. LandlordTracks offers so many convenient solutions from keeping tenant records to total bookkeeping for yourself and owners. Banking solution within the system is going to be one of my biggest pluses as it will do CDN money where most others won't.

You are assigned an account manager and when you have an issue your support is always that one person, not a handful of who gets you in queue.

There is always "cons" with everything. Getting comfortable with the system and learning how to make it work for you, is always, and will always be difficult in the beginning.

I look forward to a very long and prosperous relationship with this company.