Freestyle Solutions Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Freestyle Solutions

Freestyle Solutions provides enterprise-class order management systems for retailers and brands, at a price that is affordable for the mid-market. With Freestyle, retailers can obtain a unified view of supply and demand across all sales channels to optimize inventory, fulfill customer orders more efficiently and provide superior customer service. Available in cloud and on-premise models, Freestyle provides merchants with complete visibility over cross-channel order and fulfillment processes. Learn more about Freestyle Solutions

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Shandra G.
Web Specialist
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Opposite of everything you need”

OverallI've been at a company using MOM for two years now, but the company has been using MOM for 7 years+. Despite being loyal customers paying for customer support that did little more than tell us "we'll add it to the list, but it probably won't get done," they suddenly doubled the support fee on us and gave us 15 days to make a decision before they disconnected our shipping module (which has nothing to do with support). Hard to trust a company after that. Then, when trying to work on pricing, they offered no guarantees on their end that the accounting bugs that we've been complaining about for over a year would get fixed at any time. They offered no evidence that their poor support would change, that they would be willing to work on any of our development requests, or that they cared about us whatsoever. As a developer, I can say with confidence that their system is outdated spaghetti code, riddled with bugs. Every update they pushed out was like it wasn't even tested, and I usually spent weeks of my own time having to test it for them, only to wait months for them to push out the fixes. I doubt they have many customers, otherwise I probably would not have had to spend so much of my own time testing their system.
Pros-Many of the features are good in theory (execution not so much). -Low price, but you get what you pay for.
Cons-The company is shady. -Customer service is mixed, but ultimately the willingness to work on development and fix problems is just not there. Some of them are great with technology, but others are not very smart and I have to actually argue with them to convince them that what they say is "working properly" is actually not. -Desktop version is always crashing, and they can't help us because we don't know how to replicate it. -Obviously bad programming and spaghetti code. Every update only caused more issues. -Amazon tax is always, always, always off. For one, MOM rounds tax incorrectly. Another example: crazy tax on orders because of poor coding (Happens when a FBM order is processed when at least one item is out of stock; MOM will charge the full amount of tax against the merchandise total that IS in stock; then it will re-calculate tax for the entire order based on the reverse-calculated tax rate of the first charge). -No open API. -When bugs happen and MOM ignores us, I have to go in and manually change the data in the SQL server just to get things working again, which obviously can cause more issues because whoever designed their database structure never took a single class in database design. -Very slow system. -Can't search orders or customers easily, can't view shipping costs so that we get better reports on profitability.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Comprehensive business solution for ecommerce sales”

OverallFull inventory management, ecommerce solution
ProsFor small to medium sized companies, comprehensive management of extensive inventory, customers, sales, tracking and ecommerce with vast customization options.
ConsCumbersome setup of ecommerce platform, sometimes dated user interface, no ability to fully customize the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Joseph V.
Director of Operations
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2016

“ProfilePro/Freestyle Solutions, one path to great results.”

OverallFreestyle shares our vision for innovation and we are getting significant results using Freestyle O.M.S. for our order management needs. Freestyle Solutions is very responsive to our changing environment and front end processing. Works well with many store bought products as well as individually developed software.
ProsGreat Customer Support. Company very responsive to my needs and requests. Works well with all front end software, store bought and in house developed.
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2016
Zenana R.
Owner, President and CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2015

“Solid Cloud-Based ERP Solution with Top Notch Customer Service ”

OverallWe started out with Freestyle when the software was sill in the beta stages nearly two years ago. and have been impressed with the customer service which started with a visit to our location on the West Coast. Freestyle customer service is truly top notch. In particular both Michael and Shawn have been very attentive to our needs. As a new software division they have gone above and beyond to listen to us (their customers) regarding what we need in our day to day inventory and shipping processes. In fact, this was the main reason for the visit to our warehouse. They wanted to see our processes to determine and map out how they would fit with Freestyle. In addition, they wanted to know what could be added to the software to make it work for real life warehouse and shipping management. We use Magento as our ecommerce platform and find that the integration with Freestyle works quite well with only a few temporary problems. When we have experienced a break in the communication between Freestyle and Magento, the Freestyle Team has been quick to repair it. Since Freestyle is a newer software there are some missing pieces for us. We have shared our needs and wish list with the Freestyle team and we have every confidence that they are or will be working to build them into the software in the near future. Overall we can, and have, recommended Freestyle confidently as a solid cloud-based ERP solution.
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2015
Nancy M.
Office Manager
Wholesale, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 13, 2019

“Not Truthful About Their Technical Support”

OverallAfter our sales rep said that they would be able to help with technical issues, we renewed our contract to find out that they could not help. They referred us to a 3rd party service which we had to pay for. After all of that, they wouldn't let us out of the contract even though they couldn't fix their own program and lied about being able to help out in the beginning. They will also start ignoring your phone calls and emails. Had to go through BBB to resolve and I am still trying to get a resolution. Fraudulent business practices! Go somewhere else unless you want to be swindled out of your money too.
ProsMOM program was easy to use and had a lot of features which made it convenient to use
ConsTechnical support was no help at all!!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 13, 2019
Anisa A.
Co-Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2015

“Lots of features, makes running a retail store easy and excellent customer service”

OverallOur company has been growing at a very fast pace and Freestyle Solutions has been more than capable of handling our 5 times growth. Their customer service is phenomenal and when we've encountered problems or needed some advice they're always there to help. There are a few things we wish the software did and what I'm very happy with is that they listen to us customers and asked for a wish list... they understand that users of the software sometimes understand needs better than developers!
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2015
Shawn C.
Technology Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2015

“Great Software and the best Customer Service in the business”

OverallI have over 20 years experience in the IT industry and I have to say that Freestyle Solutions customer service is the best by far. The Knowledge and attention to detail spent on every help ticket never waivers no matter who you get. They go above and beyond to assist your business anyway they can. The software is easy and versatile enough for any business.
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2015
Jeffrey C.
Account Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2015

“Freestyle helps me automate my business”

OverallGreat customer service, easy to use and helps us process orders a lot quicker
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2015
Mahmoud M.
IT System Administrator
Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 10, 2017

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 10, 2017