Accuvio Sustainability Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Accuvio Sustainability

Accuvio is an easy to use and comprehensive software solution to Global Sustainability (Carbon, Greenhouse Gas Emissions, CSR) and energy reporting. With over 250 corporate clients managing assets on a global scale from 1 to 5,000 buildings/assets across full scope 1, 2 and 3 as well as Environmental Social Governance (ESG) reporting to GRI, CDP, DJSI etc, Accuvio combines leading ease-of-use with incredible data processing power tools to deliver a user experience which exceeds expectations. Learn more about Accuvio Sustainability

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Sadaf G.
Sustainability Analyst
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2019

“A Sustainability software that”

OverallOur business has been able to segregate data and report it correctly for several projects, for metrics including energy and water use analytics, waste reporting, supply chain management and GHG emissions. The software allows multiple options for streamlined data entry such as manual and meter entry, upload from Excel etc. which is quite a breath of relief when there is an enormous amount of data to be dealt with. Our consultants have been saving time and diminishing the possibility of human error using Accuvio, whilst preparing accurate sustainability reports for a wide clientele.
ProsBeing a cloud-based platform for sustainability reporting and management, Accuvio Sustainability is a tool that has helped us estimate and report our greenhouse gas emissions for Scope 1, 2 and 3, in addition to the carbon footprint. We were pleased with the ease of results and efficiency it offered with managing multiple layers of data in a spreadsheet form. Moreover, this data includes other metrics such as energy and water use, commuting, waste management, water treatment as well as logistics and transit. One of the better and user-friendly features it enables is report formats are tailored according to your region, and so are the units.
ConsThe software is a bit technical and challenging to get started with, but with consistent use and training, it can be achievable. However, personalised support from the customer service team and the Account Manager is extremely appreciated as they assist until our software training is complete and queries are answered.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2019
Ngaire M.
Project Officer Enviromental Sustainability
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018

“Accuvio for greenhouse gas and sustainability management in healthcare”

OverallAccuvio has gone out of their way to problem-solve with my organisation through unusual issues (from setup through to new developments). Although my main Accuvio contacts are half a world away (in distance), I am readily able to: make contact/raise a ticket; gain skills in new enhancements/modules as they are released by Accuvio; discover new approaches to my work (eg through webinars on offer, or suggestions from staff); and sometimes speak directly to someone via Skype. I can rely on them to back up data and stay up to date with emissions factors from Australia.
ProsThe user-friendly user interface translates what I imagine is a complex back-end, into something which is both easy to use and reliable in capturing (and reporting) a wide range of emissions sources, performance indicators, project summaries, and documentary evidence. It's an essential tool for reporting to regulators and organisational decision-making.
ConsThe things I liked least about the software have been fixed over time as Accuvio is always responding to what clients are asking for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018
Sean C.
VP Group Safety, Health & Environment
Aviation & Aerospace, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“Excellent Customer Support”

OverallOperating across four divisions, eighteen Business Units, and in multiple countries, Accuvio has enabled us to apply simplified and consistent reporting across all geographies and business types. CDP and CR inputting is now much more straightforward for both our reporting businesses, as is creating output reports by our central sustainability team.
ProsVery easy to use, does everything we need and more for our CDP reporting and our Annual Report and Accounts (Corporate Responsibility). Responsive customer support, in the event of queries (technical or practical).
ConsNothing specific. If we ever get to the position of needing customised reporting over and above what is available to us, then Accuvio support is only a phone call or email away.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Eric S.
Sustainability and Energy Manager, North America
Research, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2018

“Accuvio is a great value”

OverallWe have had a positive overall company experience. With about 1000 locations worldwide Accuvio has not only assisted in getting all our data in one place, they have also been working on bespoke API data transfers to link into smaller regional data aggregation providers not on the national scale. With Accuvio help our organization is on a path to increase our CDP score.
ProsQuick responses to user questions and overall awesome support behind the software. Very detailed and able to handle complex organizations. Software comes with standard reports, which provide valuable insight and quality reports to share with internal teams to improve reporting.
ConsUser interface is technical and takes users time and training to understand.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2018
Chris W.
Team Leader Sustainability
Government Administration, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Accuvio for CRC”

ProsWe have used the Accuvio support for the duration of the CRC scheme and have found the software and more importantly the team really helpful and supportive. The software works well and helps develop a clear evidence trails for audit purposes.
ConsThe software works well and I guess the only downside is that this is a once a year last minute panic to hit the CRC deadline and so we never really remember the details from year to year or take advantage of the update seminars which would address this. That said it is pretty intuitive so easy to get back up to speed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Utilities, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Sustainable Excellence”

OverallIt has been a great experience all round. I spoke to existing customers as part of my Valadation process and that convinced me I had the right solution.
ProsThe solution is intuitive and easy to use. Our teams had no trouble adapting to it. The data entry methods (there are 9 currently) make adding and validating data incredibly fast.
ConsI found it a little limited on energy metrics, however after speaking with the support team discovered the majority of information I needed was captured and available through the report functions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Renee W.
National Environmental Advisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2015

“Carbon Footprint Estimation Tool”

OverallWe use the Accuvio program to estimate our global carbon footprint. We originally thought we could use spreadsheets to calculate and track our footprint. We quickly realized there was too much data to manage efficiently in a spreadsheet and opted to manage through the Accuvio program. We've been using the program for approximately 4 years. There are a few features of Accuvio that you can't replicate in a spreadsheet without significant effort: 1) Current emission factors. Its all done for you. No worries on updating emission factors and verifying their validity in your region. 2)Tracking and reporting. There are so many ways to report your data, which can be exported to a spreadsheet. Date range selection allows you to look at historical data and evaluate trends. The report formats also facilitate consistency for all of our regions. 3) Data validation. The program checks your data for errors/anomalies when its uploaded. At first the program is complex and overwhelming, but with continued use and review of guidance information, you'll figure it out. Accuvio's customer service is excellent. You get personalized support. Their support team sticks with you until the issue is resolved. They are also open for suggestions for improvement and customization for your needs. 5 stars on customer service.
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2015
Jim H.
Operations Support Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“CRC reporting”

OverallAccuvio Sustainability provides a straight forward solution to the reporting of CRC data with simple but effective reports for audit purposes.
ProsThe software provides a easy to understand route to the required date for CRC reporting. The results are verified and auditable.
ConsI found the system a little complicated at first but with a little help I discovered I was over complicating my data entry. Second time around this was much easier. The customer support is second to none very patient and happy to get involved when required
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
David M.
Sustainability Co-ordinator
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“World Class”

OverallIt does everything we need and more
ProsOutstanding Customer Support and very easy to use
ConsThere must be some weaknesses but I haven't found them yet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Anthony M.
Principal UK: Carbon and Sustainability
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2015

“Easy to use and developing quickly”

OverallThe Accuvio software platform is extremely flexible and easy to use. It is able to capture not just energy usage (standard with most software packages) but also water consumption, waste, transport and a number of other metrics too. The software support and clean interface also help this platform to rise above the competition. There are some areas on energy usage reporting that require development to allow for more granular analysis and usage alerts, however, the Accuvio team are very open to new ideas and are continually improving the system.
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2015
Dawn M.
Chief People Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2015

“Excellent product.”

OverallAccuvio really assisted us to map our CR journey, monitor and improve our carbon footprint, develop Responsibly Portman and supported the achievement of ISO14001.
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2015
Robert J.
Head of Carbon & Sustainability
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2015

“It does what it states in a simple manner giving consitant good results”

OverallCons: Data must be accurate and transmitted in correct manner Pros: Hard to fault but particularly impressive is the ease of use and help menu/videos
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2015