QIT Quality Management System Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About QIT Quality Management System

Fully customizable and configurable web-based business management system solution Enterprise Quality Management System (QMS) Global Supply Chain Management (SCM) Customer Relationship Management (CRM) English, Chinese, Spanish, French and Arabic Learn more about QIT Quality Management System

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Gibran C.
Team Lead, Quality Assurance
Biotechnology, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Great eQMS for a budding lab!”

Pros1. Very flexible: The developers make sure that they work with you to make the software as customer-specific as possible. A lot of minor requests, like adding an extra field or a checkbox to allow for additional data collection is handled within a few business days at most. 2. Exceptional customer service: One of QITs biggest selling points was how accessible the staff was to being reached at any time. There was always a prompt response when we contacted them and they were always receptive to questions and concerns. 3. Very intuitive and user-friendly: QIT was developed in such a way that it did not take long to learn to navigate the system.
Cons1. Lacking visually: While flexible and intuitive, it lacked some finesse in its presentation and appeared unfinished. While this did not in any way impact how the system worked, its visual presentation can do with a rework. 2. Not conducive to bigger organizations: As organization grow, the Quality Management System at any company becomes more complex. In its last version used by me (February 2018), the system was built to handle anything larger than a CLIA lab. Having said that, if the developers are given enough time, they will gladly work with you to build it out to your specifications.

Vendor Response

By QIT Consulting on February 20, 2019
Very good suggestions. We have been working on a new UI (user-interface). It will be ready in Jun. 2019.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Wesley C.
Program Manager
Consumer Electronics, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Review of QIT”

OverallI like QIT for what it does, the tool works when you need it to and my company has benefited from using it. I wish it were a bit more organized, but overall I would describe it as satisfactory.
ProsI believe that the software does the job that I expect it to do. The features that were asked for are there and it functions well. I like that there is some versatility to what tools are offered and that the customer support will respond when a new feature is needed. By far the customer support that I have received from the reps is the best part of my experience with QIT. He is prompt, polite, helpful, and should be recognized for his work.
ConsI do feel like there is a bit of simplicity when it comes to using QIT. It is apparent that this is on a different tier when compared to other software, since it is of limited scope. One other critique is that the organization of the options, especially for me as an admin, needs work. It is not obvious where certain settings are and there is inconsistency as well. For example, managing internal users and external users are in separate settings altogether.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
David S.
Director, QEMSystems
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Great value”

OverallEstablished 2-way communications and development of relationships and provided improvements on both sides of the equation
ProsCustom job numbers, customer or supplier numbers, processes and event types
ConsEarly versions needed some fine tuning, but we got it done; thank you, Logan!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Jeff F.
Quality Manager
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“QIT product review from TransForm Quality Manager”

OverallGenerally good, however, my company utilizes many proprietary software packages while at the same time, we use SAP as the ERP/MRP system that has many of these features built in.
ProsIt has many features, reports, statistics. It is comprehensive and covers all required CAR and SCAR fields.
ConsNavigation from page to page is sometimes difficult. I have hit back a few times and found myself having to login again. I think the level of security for a CAR database is a bit overkill, but i understand some companies are more keen on this due to proprietary information that is often disclosed in a CAR or SCAR.

Vendor Response

By QIT Consulting on February 27, 2019
We are currently working on a new user-interface that will address the navigation issues. This new UI will be ready at the end of March 2019.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Sharon C.
QMS Supervisor
Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“QIT Quality Management System”

OverallThe QIT Quality Management System makes it easy to get documents approved and track CAPAs/SCARs.
ProsThe software modules "speak" to each other eliminating duplicate work. The system is easily customizable to utilize drop-down menus to reduce typos.
ConsSome of our users had difficulty logging on the first time, but once that was resolved, everyone is finding the system easy to use.

Vendor Response

By QIT Consulting on February 20, 2019
Thanks for your comments. We will shorten the default password for the new user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Mauricio L.
Hardware Quality Manager
Consumer Electronics, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“QIT review”

Overallthe major benefit for the way I use the system is the tracking the sample approval process and the SCAR.
Prosgood software to get access to Suppliers and track approvals.
ConsNot easy to use. I think many task can be streamlined.

Vendor Response

By QIT Consulting on February 20, 2019
Thanks for your comments. The Sample Approval module was developed based on customer's requirements and processes. Even though, we streamlined the workflow before we designed the program, the original workflow has been optimized/simplified during the years. We will contact you to upgrade the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Admin R.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2016

“Easy to use Great Reports”

OverallVery easy to use and implement. Reports are great. We did not know we having such high cost of quality until we implemented this system
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2016