HVAC Business Solutions

Picture Perfect Pricing

4 / 5 12 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

P3 is ideal for the small to medium sized HVAC company looking to have all essential, day-to-day functionality in one software program.


Average Ratings

12 Reviews
  • 4 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • HVAC Business Solutions
  • hvacbusinesssolutions.com/
  • Founded 2007
  • United States

About Picture Perfect Pricing

P3 is focused specifically on the every day needs of heating and air conditioning contractors. Our clients say we are the only software solution that provides HVAC Equipment Sales, Flat Rate Pricing, Service Agreement Management, Dispatching, Scheduling, Invoicing, Customer Management, On-Site Diagnostics and Timesheets all within one, easy-to-use program. Whether you are looking to grow your HVAC company or reorganize your business, P3 is a software solution that delivers results.


Picture Perfect Pricing Features

  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Customer Database
  • Dispatch Management
  • Inventory Control
  • Job Management
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Mobile Access
  • Quotes / Estimates
  • Routing
  • Scheduling
  • Service History Tracking
  • Technician Management
  • Work Order Management

Picture Perfect Pricing Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Two years and still love it

Sep 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: 1.) They are always adding new "bells and whistles". 2.) The people who do support are helpful and quick 3.) The service agreement management tool makes keeping up with tune up that are owed and renewals really easy . 4.) The equipment sales tool they put out last year makes creating good/better/best proposals very easy.

I wish I would have found P3 sooner

Sep 20, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I am just getting started with the program but I can already tell it is going to make things run so much smoother. Just the proposal module alone is going to save me countless hours. Today I completed the training for it and I was able to create a proposal in 2 or 3 minutes and it looked sharp. I wish I would have found the software 8 years ago when I was starting my business.

Cons: I found P3 to be easy to use but there is a lot to it. There are so many modules that it took a serious time commitment to learn everything. If you are really busy make sure you are able to set aside a few hours each week for the training sessions.

Great Fit For My Company!

Sep 19, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Overall this is a great product for a small to mid-sized company.

Pros: The software has easy tracking of several key performance indicators that really help monitor and grow my business.

Cons: The Equipment Sales Module is a great feature. However, it was a little cumbersome to set up initially.

P3 has been a great addition to our small HVAC business!

Aug 24, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the disbatching features. I like that I can see when techs arrive, start diagnostics and are billing the client. It makes it easy for me to schedule calls as they come in that day.

Cons: The invoicing is a little plain. I wish it was more customizable and easier to change wording through the admin side.

Excellent experience. Love that they solicit my feedback and don't charge for new features.

Aug 10, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I first heard about Picture Perfect Pricing in a hvac-talk group for contractors and decided to give it a try based upon the feedback from other owners. I am glad I did! These guys solicit input from their customers and then take action which really sets them aside from the competition. They are very innovative and are constantly making what is already good even better. In the short period of time I have been on Picture Perfect Pricing, they have added a lot of new features and they have never charged me a dime more for them.

The customer support sucks. My rep never returns your calls. The systems locks up or fails .

Jun 01, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Has nice colors, The pages are nice to look at even if they don't work correctly. Has videos you can watch even though they are outdated .

Cons: Horrible setup. Service techs are always having to write hand tickets because the software has glitches or fails to finish. Had I known that you could only get tech support by email I would have never gotten this Picture Perfect Pricing software. Please be ware that they are very nice when you sign up but fail to help you when you have problems. We are always having to update the software due to malfunctions on there end.

Overall: All of our customers are now in one place and easy to look up

Vendor Response

by HVAC Business Solutions on June 23, 2017

Ronnie inaccurately portrays our software and his claims are absurd. We have tens of thousands of daily transactions from our clients that electronically process invoices, dispatch calls, manage service agreements, create equipment proposals and more. Ronnie has been with us since December of 2013 and still an active customer. When he first signed up we offered free phone support to all clients in addition to email support. However, as we rapidly expanded we could no longer offer phone support complimentary. In 2015, we changed the support policy, but gave Ronnie one extra year of phone support for being an early adopter. In 2016, he refused to upgrade to a support package that included phone support. Even after the decision we continued to take his calls for 6 months at which time we decided we had to enforce the support policy. To this day, Ronnie continues to request that the owner of the company take his support calls which is unrealistic with an entire team available.

It has been great and easy to use

Jun 03, 2015
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pro's easy of use and simple to understand, support is great
cons - support is 2 hr. difference and times it can be hard to wait, though when they are open, they are great, that's all

Overall this software fits perfectly with our overall direction

May 26, 2015
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: This program is one of the best ones we have found that has fit with our overall business direction. We love that you can make a change and it can be instantly updates to all users in the field. It takes a little getting used to for some of the ones out there that are not tech savvy but it does not take long to get in the groove. Thanks to this software we are almost completely paperless!

Great Product ! Quick set up.

May 25, 2015
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros:
Easy to set up, user friendly , requires very minimal training.
Good customer service / tech support.
Cons:
Needs some tweaking , but P3 staff has been responsive and quick
to correct issues with recent upgrades.
Very Satified with the product and support staff .

This software makes you consistent with your pricing and easy for your technicians to complete work

May 23, 2015
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The pros are there are easy access training videos to guide you through the use of the software. There is also live assistance if you need help setting up you company and making corrections without extra costs. Also the software is improving very rapadily and we the users have input on the upcomming upgrades. a lot of the cons are being address in this latest update coming out on the 25th of May, so I would have to get familiar with it before I comment on the cons.

Great product! A must have!!

May 22, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: No more typing in my invoices to QuickBooks, I can synch it in with PPP. This has saved me a huge amount of time, being a small business owner. It has helped me be more consistent in my pricing and more profitable. I can't think of any cons because I really like the software. Brian and Keith are awesome. They are really helpful if you run into a problem. I would definitely recommend this product.

Saving time and lots of paper work

May 08, 2015
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I would strongly recommend PPP for HVAC solutions. Air Expert Air Conditioning signed up a year ago and we are very satisfied with the software and the staff.
Brain, Keith and Carol are there whenever our service tech's or any one in the office is having a problem. Our service techs really like using the IPad's as it eliminates them writing a hard copy invoice and or us nagging them to write one they forgot or lost!. Also, the techs are collecting on the spot more often.