HVAC Business Solutions

Picture Perfect Pricing


4.5 / 5
30 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

P3 is ideal for the small to medium sized HVAC company looking to have all essential, day-to-day functionality in one software program.


Average Ratings

30 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • HVAC Business Solutions
  • hvacbusinesssolutions.com/
  • Founded 2007
  • United States

About Picture Perfect Pricing

P3 is focused specifically on the every day needs of heating and air conditioning contractors. Our clients say we are the only software solution that provides HVAC Equipment Sales, Flat Rate Pricing, Service Agreement Management, Dispatching, Scheduling, Invoicing, Customer Management, On-Site Diagnostics and Timesheets all within one, easy-to-use program. Whether you are looking to grow your HVAC company or reorganize your business, P3 is a software solution that delivers results.


Picture Perfect Pricing Features

  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Customer Database
  • Dispatch Management
  • Inventory Control
  • Job Management
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Mobile Access
  • Quotes / Estimates
  • Routing
  • Scheduling
  • Service History Tracking
  • Technician Management
  • Work Order Management

Picture Perfect Pricing Reviews Recently Reviewed!


The customer support sucks. My rep never returns your calls. The systems locks up or fails .

Jun 01, 2017
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Has nice colors, The pages are nice to look at even if they don't work correctly. Has videos you can watch even though they are outdated .

Cons: Horrible setup. Service techs are always having to write hand tickets because the software has glitches or fails to finish. Had I known that you could only get tech support by email I would have never gotten this Picture Perfect Pricing software. Please be ware that they are very nice when you sign up but fail to help you when you have problems. We are always having to update the software due to malfunctions on there end.

Overall: All of our customers are now in one place and easy to look up

Vendor Response

by HVAC Business Solutions on June 23, 2017

Ronnie inaccurately portrays our software and his claims are absurd. We have tens of thousands of daily transactions from our clients that electronically process invoices, dispatch calls, manage service agreements, create equipment proposals and more. Ronnie has been with us since December of 2013 and still an active customer. When he first signed up we offered free phone support to all clients in addition to email support. However, as we rapidly expanded we could no longer offer phone support complimentary. In 2015, we changed the support policy, but gave Ronnie one extra year of phone support for being an early adopter. In 2016, he refused to upgrade to a support package that included phone support. Even after the decision we continued to take his calls for 6 months at which time we decided we had to enforce the support policy. To this day, Ronnie continues to request that the owner of the company take his support calls which is unrealistic with an entire team available.

Picture Perfect Pricing has been an AWESOME TOOL for my HVAC business!

Apr 27, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I started utilizing the software in 2011 with my first business R&R Refrigeration in Arizona, loved it!! Then I sold my business, and moved to Florida, opened my door here and immediately signed up again, because I LOVED it so much! My team is happy, we are plugging away and things are going great! I would definitely recommend the software to new businesses or existing who have been struggling to find a platform that is user friendly and works perfect for our needs! If you should want to verify this with us, please feel free to call and get an idea of how happy we are and what's it done for our business. I'll be more than happy to share the good news and help you in your decision!

Pros: Has all the features I need to run my ac business effectively with the latest technology in today's market!

Cons: Absolutely none, they are always adding new features that we the contractors suggest and see a need.

Very happy customer!

Sep 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: This is a fantastic value. This system has allowed us to grow significantly all while maintaining maximum efficiency. I highly recommend!

Pros: The biggest Pro is how much development they put into the product and all of the new features. They are updating it all the time and adding very useful functions. My customers love the email and text message notifications. My technicians like the intuitive flat rate, dispatch, and billing system - plus the ability to view all history allows them be be more efficient with less calls to the office. The ability to vote on new features!

Cons: To be honest, most functionality cons are addressed by the developer. Training for the techs could be better - there is a learning curve.

Professional software

Feb 21, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: P3 is a small business like me that understands and listens to what HVAC companies need to work smoothly with there invoicing/pricing software. They are always trying to improve there products and services which makes for a great company to deal with.

Pros: Very professional software that is easy to use and designed to make you money and save time, helps keep your invoices and customer database organized. Easy to customize to my specific needs and pricing.

Cons: Sometimes it gets buggy and freezes up but that's rare/expected with apps and usually works fine after a reboot.

Outstanding product and customer service.

Mar 29, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I recommend this software to all of the contractors I come in contact with. I really shouldn't. Without it they are at a major disadvantage!

Pros: This makes our service business much more streamlined and allows me to get information to my techs in the field with ease. We can record equipment information which can be analyzed at a later date to help us land more equipment sales. Couldn't live without it.

Cons: None to speak of. Any issues we have are quickly resolved by P3 customer service. The support and features are second to none.

The Best tool in the truck

Feb 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: We love that is a small company operating from Texas and that made them so great with the customer service, always replies within minutes and the help is always there, all the staff I have interacted is very knowledge and friendly

Pros: We do not need to re-search how competitors are charging per services and repairs since the flat rate tool is very accurate for our area

Cons: the navigation is missing, will hep to have the techs info how to get into the customer with just a click from the appointment details No compatible with Quickbooks online When we do a comparison of product would be nice if we can email to the customer instead that on by one proposal

iPad Connectivity

Sep 13, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Our customer service rep is awesome! She was quick to help and very patient with me. She even followed up a few days later to make sure I wasn't having any more problems!

Pros: The support team helped me in my time of need when some of my iPads were not able to complete the newest update.

Cons: I was unable to reset the licenses on my end without having to call in when we were having issues with updating.

Great Fit For My Company!

Sep 19, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Overall this is a great product for a small to mid-sized company.

Pros: The software has easy tracking of several key performance indicators that really help monitor and grow my business.

Cons: The Equipment Sales Module is a great feature. However, it was a little cumbersome to set up initially.

This program has everything you need for charging your customers.

Jul 02, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Not that I can think of.

Pros: Easy to find any heating or air conditioning pricing for billing your customers. Even has trouble shooting.

Cons: I could not find anything I did not like about this program. They have just about everything you need.

Two years and still love it

Sep 28, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: 1.) They are always adding new "bells and whistles". 2.) The people who do support are helpful and quick 3.) The service agreement management tool makes keeping up with tune up that are owed and renewals really easy . 4.) The equipment sales tool they put out last year makes creating good/better/best proposals very easy.

Most versatile service software on the market

Jan 22, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Customize pricing, descriptions, sales materials, quoting, and more.... Install how tos for technicians and cross Renascence data sheets. auto invoicing and service check list and dispatching. Make it your own the way you run your company and easy to do. Support is great and always listing to there clients and adding more features to the system. You also can view all the customers history will out in the field.

Cons: Running reports dont quite all work properly and are not customize-able. Dosent work as well with android tablets ....use ipad

Good product, easy to lean

Apr 27, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: By having the map i can keep my service men in one area since I can see where the calls are and not having my guys run all over Georgia.

Cons: I don't like that you can't save your input on the first page that you have to complete all boxes and save. If you are in the middle of your input and you have to leave that page you either complete all the boxes or you loose what you have in put.

What we were looking for.

Oct 29, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Customer service is top notch. Responses are helpful and questions are quickly addressed. Always handled in a friendly professional manner.

Pros: The versatility and functionality are fantastic. Allows us to bill and track calls as well as keep track of technician schedules and customer equipment.

Cons: Haven't had enough time to investigate all of the features. Otherwise, we really have no complaints.

I wish I would have found P3 sooner

Sep 20, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I am just getting started with the program but I can already tell it is going to make things run so much smoother. Just the proposal module alone is going to save me countless hours. Today I completed the training for it and I was able to create a proposal in 2 or 3 minutes and it looked sharp. I wish I would have found the software 8 years ago when I was starting my business.

Cons: I found P3 to be easy to use but there is a lot to it. There are so many modules that it took a serious time commitment to learn everything. If you are really busy make sure you are able to set aside a few hours each week for the training sessions.

P3 has been a great addition to our small HVAC business!

Aug 24, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the disbatching features. I like that I can see when techs arrive, start diagnostics and are billing the client. It makes it easy for me to schedule calls as they come in that day.

Cons: The invoicing is a little plain. I wish it was more customizable.

Great Software

Jul 19, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The scheduling/management /billing and invocing features are the absolute best thats out there. I have been a long term customer and the continuous efforts to make this app better never stops.

Cons: I feel that Easier quickbooks integration would be more helpful to gather the correct info to my books.

Excellent experience. Love that they solicit my feedback and don't charge for new features.

Aug 10, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I first heard about Picture Perfect Pricing in a hvac-talk group for contractors and decided to give it a try based upon the feedback from other owners. I am glad I did! These guys solicit input from their customers and then take action which really sets them aside from the competition. They are very innovative and are constantly making what is already good even better. In the short period of time I have been on Picture Perfect Pricing, they have added a lot of new features and they have never charged me a dime more for them.

Game changer!

Feb 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Your true one stop shop! The training because I'm ADD and wanted to do it Right now! Now sure I have any yet but, if I do I know there a solution for it. If not they will make one

Pros: The pre loaded stuff. By someone that knows the business. The training! It does very thing! The one on one with a person that names me and my company. You are their number one priority!

Cons: .

I was already signed up with a different software provider, but decided to take a last minute look at P3. So glad I did. It does everything and more than what I was about to get started with.

Dec 27, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: The staff at P3 are awesome to work with. They are very responsive and have helped us implement the software in a very quick time.

Pros: Easy to use Cloud based (can access anywhere) Customer notifications sent via email and or text All in one software with dispatching, flat rate, equipment sales and reporting

Best Software For HVAC Service Companies!

Apr 05, 2016
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: P3 is an awesome program from simple flat rate pricing to customer and contract management to the newly released Sales Module. This invoicing software is designed to make you, the contractor, more money. Brochures can be added to the item you are selling so you can see a professional display to your customers. Among other things, I will never go back to using pens and paper invoices as long as we have electricity and internet!

Vendor Response

by HVAC Business Solutions on June 21, 2017

Thanks for you continued business and support!

Easy to use

Oct 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I can actually say that I like everything about this program. It is very easy to learn and use, As I am still learning some of the features. My technicians also learned the program very fast and they like how everything is set up for them.

Cons: I hate when I go to home screen and the appointments pop up over and over, sometimes I have to look things up or get on it very fast and it takes too long to get to the screen I'm looking for.

Gret system Paid for ot self in weeks

Feb 26, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It does the up selling for you and is very transparent to the customer easy to make proposals and great industry pricing book

Cons: The crm side is a little complicated at first but the support is great and once you got it down you will never want another

Saving time and lots of paper work

May 08, 2015
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I would strongly recommend PPP for HVAC solutions. Air Expert Air Conditioning signed up a year ago and we are very satisfied with the software and the staff.

Brain, Keith and Carol are there whenever our service tech's or any one in the office is having a problem. Our service techs really like using the IPad's as it eliminates them writing a hard copy invoice and or us nagging them to write one they forgot or lost!. Also, the techs are collecting on the spot more often.

This software makes you consistent with your pricing and easy for your technicians to complete work

May 23, 2015
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The pros are there are easy access training videos to guide you through the use of the software. There is also live assistance if you need help setting up you company and making corrections without extra costs. Also the software is improving very rapadily and we the users have input on the upcomming upgrades. a lot of the cons are being address in this latest update coming out on the 25th of May, so I would have to get familiar with it before I comment on the cons.

Outstanding program

Dec 20, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Functionality, time saver, very productive in the field, easy for generating revenue very easy to use

Great product! A must have!!

May 22, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: No more typing in my invoices to QuickBooks, I can synch it in with PPP. This has saved me a huge amount of time, being a small business owner. It has helped me be more consistent in my pricing and more profitable. I can't think of any cons because I really like the software. Brian and Keith are awesome. They are really helpful if you run into a problem. I would definitely recommend this product.

Overall this software fits perfectly with our overall direction

May 26, 2015
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: This program is one of the best ones we have found that has fit with our overall business direction. We love that you can make a change and it can be instantly updates to all users in the field. It takes a little getting used to for some of the ones out there that are not tech savvy but it does not take long to get in the groove. Thanks to this software we are almost completely paperless!

Enjoyed This

Jun 26, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great product and will use for a very long time. I believe this is one of the best in the market to use.

Cons: I would not know of any, as I have not encountered any as of yet. I think it is overall great to use.

Great Product ! Quick set up.

May 25, 2015
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros:

Easy to set up, user friendly , requires very minimal training.

Good customer service / tech support.

Cons:

Needs some tweaking , but P3 staff has been responsive and quick

to correct issues with recent upgrades.

Very Satified with the product and support staff .

It has been great and easy to use

Jun 03, 2015
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pro's easy of use and simple to understand, support is great

cons - support is 2 hr. difference and times it can be hard to wait, though when they are open, they are great, that's all