Talview Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Talview

Talview is the fastest way to hire for enterprise employers across the globe. Its AI led Insta-hiring Platform makes this possible through a combination of three techniques- automation of routine tasks, enabling anytime-anywhere processes and capturing & reusing data across the hiring process. Headquartered in Palo Alto,US, Talview has offices in India, Singapore, and Atlanta, US. Learn more about Talview

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sandhya M.
Sr General Manager HR
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017

“Go virtual with TALVIEW ”

OverallTalview has changed our entire HIRING LANDSCAPE ! We made the entire recruitment process virtual with Talview Interviews . Time to hire has got reduced. The entire assessment process is now very structured and standardized. There is an huge improvement in the quality of hires. Candidate experience has improved exponentially . Our applicants have the convenience of appearing for interviews at any time from the comfort of their homes .They do not have to spend time and money on travel or logistics now . Talview's 'public links' revolutionized the way we did volume assessments in 2016 . Our talent acquisition team now spends more time on sourcing and assessment rather than on co ordination work with applicants and panelists .Our transactional work in hiring has got reduced . Talview has helped us build overall hiring governance. Securens interviewed 700 + candidates on the Talview platform in 2016 . Through TALVIEW , we ve reached out to candidates in the remotest parts of India through the innovative use of Video Interviews .
ProsIts easy to use for both recruiters and candidates .
ConsNone so far

Vendor Response

By Talview on January 27, 2017
Thank you so much :)
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017
Ashish P.
Assistant Vice President - HR
Insurance, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017

“Simple and Easy- "The Selfie Test"”

OverallWe have been doing the Campus selections the traditional way of Apti, GD & PI for long now. It was a time consuming process and also had high cost of travelling, stay apart from cost of time involved in the process. Also GD in itself was not a scientific process of selection of candidates and many a times would filter out the best ones and filter in the below par. This year as we were evaluating many online tools to replace our written apti and GD we came across Talview. Talview was one of the unique software wherein candidates can give an online interview and the system is smart enough to understand the competencies of the individual. the report gave very clear analysis of the individual and helped to filter out candidates who were below par in your important competencies and probe the ones who make it to the personal interview round. The software had ability to be customised as per the competencies of the organisation and hence it was very close to our requirement. After doing some pilots we went ahead with this as a process for campus selection. The support team was very helpfull throughout and co-ordinated all bits with the institutes and the HR team didn't had to intervene if there were any queries or challenges. The reports were always available as per the agreed TAT. For most of the students it was an novel and great experience, they started calling it "Selfie wala test" as they used the mobile app for the process. The whole process had lot of communication on mails with the candidates which kept them updated about all steps and also about the organisation, which under normal process is left out and some people feel left out. The brand image as an employer for the students due to the automated process was found to be far high. Internally also the stakeholders were pretty happy with the process as functional Managers had to go to the institute only in the later half of the day and just take the final interviews.
ProsAutomated analysis of competencies
ConsTime it takes for reports
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017
Soni D.
Manager - Talent Acquisition
Human Resources, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017

“Outstanding”

OverallTalview plays the most important aspect in our Hiring process across levels. It is one of the most user-friendly software. It makes our Recruitment process more efficient & helpful.

Vendor Response

By Talview on January 25, 2017
Thank you so much :)
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017
Shefali K.
Executive Talent Acquisition
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017

“Super amazing application for Campus Recruitment ”

OverallThe tool is an amazing application and is very easy to use, support and customer service is great and the team is always available. Helps us a lot during our Campus drives and makes the Campus recruitment easier for us.
ProsHelps to manage our drives remotely, very easy to use, great customer service and support.
Conswould be great if they could support content as well.
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017
Jasmine O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“Bain & Company SE Asia Feedback”

OverallIt has been an interesting experience working with Talview. We started off on quite a rough start, as there were features and functionality that we needed Talview to uniquely cater and adapt to our needs. The customer support is probably the best part of the service offered by Talview. It has been about 8 months working with Talview and sometimes we do still experience certain hiccups that candidates face so unfortunately it feels like we have not yet reached a point whereby the system is "stable" and able to "self run" so to speak. I think that the foundation that Talview is built on is a good one, but in order to grow, it needs to ensure continuous stability, improve its user experience, and have the ability to modify and adapt its platform to meet the customer's needs. Recruitment at every company is unique and different and it needs to able to modify its platform while still being functional in order to work with a variety of companies who are different in size and industries. The most frustrating experience was the constant need of testing (and time involved doing so) and finding out that there were different modules had reverted back to its original state or default template at different points in time.
ProsIt had the modules that we were looking at implementing at a reasonable price
ConsThere are still system errors that we are encountering despite having already launched more than 6 months.
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
Albert A.
Head of Recruitment
Medical Devices, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017

“Feature Rich, Excellent Support”

OverallWe used Talview to hire for sales managers. Candidates loved the experienced and hiring managers were very happy with the outcome. We evaluated many other tools, none came close in terms of features.
ProsExcellent Service, Enterprise Grade, Good UI
ConsNothing I can think of, maybe they can offer call support in Spanish.

Vendor Response

By Talview on January 23, 2017
Thanks
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017
Alan L.
Recruiter
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“Great Channel for reviewing candidates”

OverallTalview provides an alternative channel to review candidates whom we've shortlisted in the initial stages of the recruitment process. This saves time for the team where we usually would need to take out time to meet up with candidates and/or having to re-arrange in case of no-shows or last minute circumstances. With the amount of applications we are receiving each day and the volume of CVs to go through for each role, this helps greatly in our initial screening process.
ProsSeeing the candidates upfront on the video interviews and seeing how they speak and present themselves. Saves time for the recruiters.
ConsUser Interface is still slightly confusing at times with bugs appearing randomly although it doesn't affect the overall usage.
Recommendations to other buyersHope to see it rolled out proper for mobile platforms and also a better UI to increase effectiveness of using the site.
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
Adonis S.
Presales Engineer
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 18, 2018

“Interactive way to interview applicants”

ProsThe Talview Video Interviews help human resource personnel or even the management to select qualified applicant even in long distance. The video recording is helpful to review each shortlisted applicant and not just by reviewing their resume.
ConsMake sure to have a checklist of questionnaire before doing the interview to avoid vital miss-out of information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 18, 2018
Omarie P.
Marketing Specialist
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 12, 2019

“Great for Interviewing!”

ProsWe use this religiously for our hiring process. It makes it go so much easier and really simplifies interview questions, playback and more through video.
ConsA little robust at times but overall it is great, I don't have any cons or complaints for this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 12, 2019
Dilip R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2015

“Robust software”

OverallWe have provided it to many of our clients who are primarily in hiring multiple geographies, especially in the emerging economies. It works very well within infrastructure constraints and on mobile.
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2015
Melson M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2017

“Great Application”

OverallAfter using the application for over two quarters, Overall a good application with good customer service.
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2017
Sweta S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Software is decent, but customer support is terrible ”

OverallThe software is easy to use, but the customer support is not at all close to satisfactory. We have had a number of misses from their side. They are more reactive than proactive , and sometimes do not loop us in for changes they make to our process
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Merin V.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2017

“Talview feedback”

OverallIt has been an enriching experience. The initial few months have been great. off late the response has mellowed down a bit and hence it feels a little aloof. However it is a great platform and it is good to be connected with you folks.
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2017