EveryAction Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About EveryAction

EveryAction offers a best-in-class volunteer management platform, combined with digital, multi-channel fundraising, organizing, and advocacy tools on a single, unified CRM. Thousands of nonprofits like Greenpeace, Planned Parenthood, the National Audubon Society, and others use EveryAction each day to raise more money and drive more action. Learn more about EveryAction

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 42 of 42 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 42 of 42 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Eric H.
Director, Digital Platforms
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“Easy to use at first, and immense power and flexibility when you get into it. Also great performance”

OverallIt's a powerful engagement platform The ActionTag online form system works great out of the box, and is fairly easy to customize if you want to fine-tune your user interfaces and flows User management is made really easy with some powerful tools like quick role comparison and impersonation It's blue
ProsThe performance! Views load fast. Reports update fast. Contacts and user records save automatically for 80% of the attributes you update. And the "Create a List" interface is so performant that I use it just to answer idle questions about the constitution of our database (which is not small). I've used Salesforce a fair amount with a similar sized database; often running reports, you would enter in all the parameters, run it, and then go make a sandwich. Five minutes later, maybe it had run. I never even THINK about how long something will take to run anymore. It's great.
ConsGrowing pains. EveryAction already does a lot, and their product team is expanding what it offers at a fine clip. As a result, features are often released with bugs and/or oversights that probably would have been caught in a more conservatively evolving platform. In a way, this is kind of a sneak Pro, because as long as you take new features with a few grains of salt, you benefit from a pretty agile development schedule. And most importantly, the bugs/oversights have always been functional; security, in my experience, has never been compromised in favor of progress.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Dani B.
Member Services Associate
Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Great User Experience for Admins and Constituents”

OverallOverall, it is a very clean and user-friendly database for both the admins and constituents. The only downside is that it was built for political organizations who canvass or phone bank, but they are working on making it more friendly and easier for non-profit organizations who do not fit that category.
ProsVery easy to use and figure out system for the administrators and for the outside constituents. They have a robust reporting and infographics feature that helps you keep up on top of your goals and progress monetarily or with responses to forms/emails. The forms are very easy to build and use, with a clean look. The software has a lot of built in features which are great if your organization is politically active: makes lots of phone calls, uses a lot of volunteers, does a lot of canvassing. Additionally, the platform would be beneficial for a non-profit who wants to track their donations/fundraising and emailing easily in a system. The price is good for us since it is based on the number of contacts in your database, not the number of users.
ConsAs a membership organization who hosts a lot of events for our members, the systems are somewhat in place to meet our needs, but we need to do a lot of manual labor or pay extra fees to get the systems to work to fit all our needs. That being said, as the platform is seeking a broader audience of non-profits, they are starting to embed and automate the tasks we are currently doing manually or paying extra for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Braeden L.
Associate Director
Philanthropy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“EA is user friendly, built for activism, and a "work in progress".”

ProsAt Resource Generation we appreciate how user friendly EveryAction is to navigate. Our full staff and many of our member leaders need to use the system to move their work forward, and that hasn't been possible with other systems. EveryAction also uses the language of in person and online organizing throughout its systems which is helpful from a functionality and user adoption standpoint. The values alignment also means the kinds of functions that are built prioritize justice frameworks, such as selecting preferred gender pronouns.
ConsEveryAction is a newer database, and new functions that you might expect to already exist are being built all the time. One example is responses to online forms formerly going directly into a contact record as notes, which is now an optional function. So expect there to be some growing edges for the system. That said, the support team is good about acknowledging what is being built and communicating and mitigating the impacts for users where possible. This is primarily why I scored lower on "Features & Functionality".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Karla C.
Director of Engagement
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“In my work, we use the Every Action advocacy, fundraising, and email tools.”

ProsThe software is extremely user friendly, my non-technical staff find that setting up emails, petitions, advocacy campaigns, sign up forms, and fundraising forms is very easy to do. Every Action is constantly asking for user input and rolling out updates and new features that make the tools more robust and easy to use. The advocacy tools are robust and include integration with social media both for campaign targeting (through twitter) as well as to make it easier for constituents to share our campaigns. For the most part, tracking and reporting on email, advocacy, and fundraising results within the tool is easy to use and the reports are robust. Creating scheduled reports and analytic dashboards is easy and allows you to see almost every detail you'd want to know about how your campaigns are performing.
ConsFunctionality for surveying constituents is currently very limited, but this is something they are currently working to develop. Integration with other databases has been challenging for us as has duplicate management.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Peterson N.
Administrative & Volunteer Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“Our web developer recommended EveryAction to us. We are a patient advocacy organization.”

OverallQuite a few, but off the top of my head: Modernized, nice looking communications. Increased engagement with volunteers. Superior analytics.
ProsEveryAction has modernized our communications in many ways. The most important improvement for us a nationwide advocacy organization has been the uniquely easy way that EAction helps us track and analyze our volunteer engagement. We are most excited about the event management and recruitment potential of EveryAction, and the possibility of unifying and bringing most of our digital communications under one tool.
ConsDepending on your working and learning style,, you will either like the fact that EAction seems to constantly evaluate and/or add new/improved features, or you will probably feel unsettled by the changes. Either way, you will want to spend more time upfront watching the video tutorials or at least have a plan to ask for more training in order to understand the basic features, which remain largely unchanged. You may also want to be more proactive with seeking tech support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Ryan O.
Data & Analytics Director
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018

“Moving to EveryAction was an great decision on our part -- incredibly better than our old system.”

ProsIts step-by-step functionality is great even for non-tech people; they seem to get it much quicker than others. And the VAN integration was the big selling point for most people -- never before has it been so easy to see if someone opened an email, came to an event, filled out a form, and got a survey response all in one place before. And while we don't use it as much as I'd like, the Advocacy Tool is truly great and something I haven't seen others do as well. And Customer Service is always responsive and helpful if it's something that already exists.
ConsEverything that I would change about EveryAction are just additional tweaks to its existing functionality; I don't think there are any overarching/systemic flaws -- we would just be able to link back to survey questions, for example, whereas right now only activist codes are available, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018
Khelil B.
Online Content Associate
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Excellent CRM”

OverallOverall, the CRM is a joy to work with. Most of the time, everything works seamlessly. The ability to create emails and form is very easy to learn and excel at.
ProsEveryAction is an incredibly user-friendly CRM with excellent email and form building, great source code building, great segmentation tools, and very useful reporting-making tools. The ability to track community engagement, the ease-of-use and the attractive interface make EveryAction (which I use daily) incredibly helpful in my content creation and reporting.
ConsEA reports are very good with one exception: I'd like a state-by-state breakdown of emails sent to recipients. Right now, I cannot easily find out how many emails the average person in California received from us. EveryAction should allow for local/state email counting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Benjamin E.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018

“Using EveryAction, we've taken supporter engagement to a new level. These are powerful tools.”

ProsMobilizing supporters, both old and new, is easy with EveryAction. Emails, advocacy, and fundraising are straightforward. The interface is elegant. It's given us an amazing ability to create engaging and effective campaigns that are impactful and have helped us grow.
ConsThere's a learning curve here, but the supporting documentation is strong and I've found their support team and our organization's account representative to be extremely helpful. They care about making sure we're using EveryAction to the best of our ability.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018
Victoria S.
Communications Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Better than NationBuilder”

OverallEasy and simple creation of signup forms and donation pages, powerful email tool for our newsletter.
ProsWe switched to EveryAction from NationBuilder and absolutely love it. The user interface is sleek and modern, and its very easy to query based on dozens (hundreds?) of filters, actions taken, demographics, etc. We also use the email tool to send out our newsletter and can quickly and easily make donation & signup pages.
ConsThere's not much I don't like about EveryAction. I wish the email templates were built out a bit more, but that's really it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Zachary S.
Fundraising Consultant
Fund-Raising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“EveryAction makes data and fundraising easier”

OverallEveryAction allows me to keep clients data securely stored while offering the ability to provide high level organized reports at the same time.
ProsAs someone who does freelance data management EveryAction is a user friendly system that keeps donations, donor notes, and other valuable information organized and accessible.
ConsUntil you can full familiarity with EveryAction it can be challenging to understand the vast array of data points the database stores.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Sarah S.
Interim Director of Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“I have used several CRMs and EveryAction is the most powerful and easiest to use, by far.”

ProsThere are so many features of EveryAction that are exceptional. My favorite feature is the list builder. You can easily create a list of constituents and then run a report to access whatever data you need, all in seconds. Next, EveryAction has so many available fields - it is extremely flexible and easily accommodates your needs. Third, the support at EveryAction is fantastic - they are constantly improving the product and adding features my team suggests. Finally, I have never used a CRM that so easily allows for import and export of data.
ConsThere is a learning curve when it comes to direct mail plans and reports. However, there are very helpful tutorials on the EveryAction website to facilitate this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Heather L.
Director of State Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“EveryAction is the only database that I recommend for solid fundraising practices”

ProsI have used NGP & EveryAction during just about every iteration of my career--for all clients when I was president of my fundraising firm, and now with our state affiliates at LCV. From a fundraising perspective, it doesn't get better than EveryAction. It allows digital fundraising and advocacy to happen effectively in the same place as major donor fundraising, tracks actions, events, etc. Fundraisers can manage call time, set next move tasks, and log all fundraising activities in a smooth and efficient way that helps build for long-term and enduring relationships with the organization.
ConsOver the years there have been bugs, issues with duplicates or other technical issues, but the EveryAction team go out of their way to make sure they troubleshoot and solve these issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Walter T.
Senior Account Manager
Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“An outstanding CRM with an innovative team ready to help take any campaign to the next level. ”

OverallA CRM that provides everything a user needs to run a successful, data-driven advocacy campaign.
ProsI work with plenty of clients with different CRMs, and I can confidently say, EveryAction is probably one of the most powerful CRM's I've used - it's so easy to create lists and really see granular data about an individual contact. The email tool is pretty solid, and creating online forms, petition pages, signups, etc is intuitive and quick. For advocacy, EA features click to call, social advocacy, email, and allows for custom targets, which is a differentiator from most other tools.
ConsThe naming conventions for features could use a little bit of work (tags vs. codes vs. activist codes), but other than that, not many complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
nancy i.
controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2018

“This software has been great for us...much better than the program we were using before.”

Prosflexibility of reports, ease of entry of data, identifying donor information good. household info good...
Consability to use certain fields, frustrations with tech support, line is busy frequently would like to be able to schedule an appointment for help. Upgrade was very difficult and information from support not as helpful as it should have been.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“Great software and great customer support.”

ProsI like the various tools that it offers. It gives me the ability to efficiently and expertly manage all aspects of our clients' digital program.
ConsIt's not the most intuitive UX. So sometimes when we're tasked with training our technologically-uninclined clients, it's not always easy to show them how to use EA.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Craig A.
PAC & Advocacy Partnerships Director
Political Organization, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“This software is powerful but easy to use. Great customer support as well.”

OverallTracking contributions, compliance.
ProsI like how intuitive it is to use. It is fast, easy to navigate, stores tons of important data, and makes my job a lot easier!
ConsI would love if it was a little easier to customize, but overall a great product and highly recommended.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Selina T.
Manager of Campaign and Digital Strategies
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“EA is super easy to use and super efficient. ”

ProsIt's user friendly, setting up forms and emails is quick, building lists and targeting is much more intuitive and comprehensive than other software. And they're also creating new features to make the software better depending on client needs.
ConsThe event function could be more robust. The survey function was a con, but that has since been improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“Great Customer Service and Easy to Use”

ProsI used their campaign fundraising database and found it to be great. They cover all of the fundraising bases I needed.
ConsIt has been awhile since i used this database. I cannot remember any large grievances to report here.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Sara K.
Development and Events Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018

“EveryAction has revitalized our donor management!”

ProsIt is so simple to use. Searching for donor data and running reports is a cinch. Also love having mass communication and tracking in the same system. The online forms are simple to setup and are very robust.
ConsSupport can sometimes take awhile and doesn't always give in depth solutions. The more advanced tools are a bit out of our budget.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018
Michelle R.
Chief of Staff
Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“Easy to use and see results quickly”

ProsI love how everything is integrated and cuts across multiple departments - our Development, Digital, and Organizing teams can all work together in a much more streamlined way.
ConsTrying to integrate with other systems can be difficult, but luckily so what of we need to do is already in EveryAction that we don't need a lot of 3rd-party tools.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Andrew J.
Advancement Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“Our company uses EveryAction for our Development and Communications needs.”

ProsUser friendly interface, always updating features and listening to customer feedback, great "Online Action" product that connects form submissions with contact records, forward thinking company with world impact and progressive causes in mind.
ConsCustomer support is sometimes unresponsive, some features have serious product flaws, and the system updates--while frequent--are not always features our company needs. Note: EveryAction is weak on administering Events.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Kyle T.
Co-Founder
Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“Powerful software for email, online fundraising, call time”

ProsEveryAction has a beautiful user interface that really stands out from the competition (most nonprofit software platforms look like they were built in the 1980's), and its very intuitive/easy to figure out. Our org uses their 'Targeted Email' tool, as well as 'Online Actions' for signup forms and online donation pages. Forms get really high conversion rates and are quick to set up. The CRM component is very powerful, and contact records are robust - with the ability to build lists off of hundreds of criteria. Their offline fundraising / Development tools (grants management, etc) have been built out recently and are on par with Raisers Edge.
ConsEveryAction probably isn't a good fit for small nonprofits that are happy using their same old tools.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Maggie K.
Development Manager
Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018

“Had a great experience transitioning to EveryAction”

ProsThe EveryAction team was very patient during our transition process. The software was easy to learn and easy to use for our whole team. I love that our online donation forms are integrated right into the database.
ConsIt's always difficult when you're transitioning to a new database. Once we learned how everything worked, it's been a really positive experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018
Molly B.
Grassroots Organizer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2015

“EveryAction is amazing!”

OverallCan't say enough about the improvement EveryAction has made in our ability to do our work! We are an advocacy organization and were previously using The Raiser's Edge and Salsa to manage our donations and online communications/advocacy work. To start with, having everything in one place allows us to work more efficiently and effectively, and keep donors and supporters from falling through the cracks of a disjointed system. Additionally, we have found EveryAction to be an incredibly intuitive service for everything from donation pages, email blasts, and more. Because our data was in two places and some of it up to 25 years old, our merging and uploading process was long and arduous. As a result, I was a frequent flyer with the support folks, and was really happy and appreciative about their responsiveness - and that they were never condescending to people without knowledge of the system. Our sales rep routinely checking in to make sure everything is going smoothly and we feel like we can use the system to the fullest. We've loved it and it's greatly improved our ability to do the work we do.
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2015
Graeme E.
Campaigns Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“The go-to software for Organizing and power building in our movement. Couldn't do the work without it.”

ProsMetrics, connectivity, shared language and tech across organizations. This provides connection and collaboration with multiple advocacy groups.
ConsAlways want more integration with other platforms but they seem to bring on new capabilities often and with lots of great training.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Jocelyn P.
Development Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Best CRM for value”

ProsAfter using other CRMs, I find this software to be accessible and easy to use.
ConsN/A. This software is solid. It is easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Nick D.
Director of Digital Strategy
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“I'm a really big fan of Everyaction! It's one of the best all-in-one suite of tools that I've used. ”

ProsVariety of tools, ease of learning how to use the tools, customer support and help with client training, out of the box features that look good enough to go live with, customization options.
ConsIt can be a bit overwhelming to clients when they first get started, but the standardized look and feel help with that over time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Selina B.
Development Associate
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Great Features with some Difficulty”

OverallEveryAction, overall, has been pretty helpful and customer service has been quick to answering our questions. There definitely is a learning curve to managing the software, but its serving its purpose in the way that we need it.
ProsThe quick look-up feature is useful along with its list segmentation. The online action forms are easy to use and customize.
ConsThere is no clear way to designate funds per contribution aside from the designation to the organization itself. It's not suited for direct mail purposes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“Easy to use and amazing customer service”

ProsI'm amazed at how easy it was to switch from a different database to EveryAction. The Customer Service was incredible; very quick to respond and understanding that I'm not a tech wiz. Very simple interface was easy to learn quickly and made organizing our database very easy.
ConsSo far I have not been able to find any cons. We are really enjoying the switch to EveryAction and are happy with our decision!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Audrey B.
Development Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018

“EveryAction has helped us integrate many different systems that we were using separately before.”

ProsEveryAction has allowed us to onboard members and staff across our organization because of its easy to use, user friendly interface. We've also been able to integrate our email program and our donor database which has been huge for our organization.
ConsIn order to make the reporting functions easy to use for users across various levels of skill, the reports are not as customizable as our previous tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018
Nancy P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2015

“Easy enough for a beginner, sophisticated enough for a pro”

OverallI've worked on most of the major platforms out there, and while you get used to the quirks and workarounds on all of them, it's still frustrating at how complicated it can be to do basic things -- depending on the platform, that may be segmenting or reporting or quickly setting up pages or emails. EveryAction is the first platform I've used that just doesn't have any of those pain points in it for what I use and need. Setting up emails and pages is a snap. Segmentation and split tests -- ditto. Also really like their donation form -- going from zero to publish is a matter of minutes. Reporting is flexible. Just solid all around. To sum up the EA experience in a word, it's *easy*. I find the processes and navigation very intuitive -- I was able to just get in and get to work. EA truly deserves the 5 stars.
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Does everything but nothing well”

ProsEveryAction is convenient for non-profits because it's an out-of-the-box CRM solution with most of the features a non-profit or advocacy organization would want. EveryAction is provided by the same company (NGP) that creates the VoteBuilder and NGP tech products for Democratic campaigns, and is essentially the same SAAS repackaged for non-partisan groups.
ConsThe online actions product is buggy. Unfortunately, there's no simple solution to feed data into EveryAction's ecosystem without significant investment in building an app using their API when they could easily allow WebHooks or Zapier integration. They make documentation for the API and third-party integrations very hard to find so you'll use their native products which, unfortunately, are not very good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Laura G.
Graduate Programs Intern
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“easy, helpful, great forms.”

ProsI like how easy EveryAction is to use. I also like the flexibility of forms and how easy it is to make them and then edit them. I'm also a fan of their email series option. I like that all of my data lives together.
ConsI'm not a big fan of the UI, but I know that the latest version has done some work to fix the user interface.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Shehla M.
COO
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Great value!”

OverallCustomer data in one place Newsletter SMS integration
ProsExcellent customer service User interface is easy to use On-line help is detailed and usable Comprehensive functionality
ConsCertain features were difficult to follow Some functions arent as intuitive (live activist codes and tags)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Kevin R.
Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2015

“A feature-rich product”

OverallI am impressed with the functionality of this product. Out of the box, it offers every feature an organization would need to run a solid online presence (...except for an online store. But, if you really need or want an online store, they can create one for you). EveryAction has been called a startup, but this platform is based on software NGP VAN has been developing for years for its political clients, so a lot of thought has gone into the components. Basically, this is the platform that the Obama campaign used in 2012.
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2015
Janice R.
Campaigns Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“EveryAction is relatively easy to use and its customer support has been A+.”

ProsThis software is almost identical to NGP/VAN, a platform on which I'm well-versed. It has a wide variety of features, from information fields to printing/reviewing formats, as well as great additions like a robust advocacy tool.
ConsIf your needs don't fit into one of the categories, it's difficult to customize things on your own. If you're looking for total control over how your data is categorized and processed, EveryAction can be a bit of a black box.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Ally S.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“EveryAction is a great tool for issue-based advocacy orgs”

ProsI love how easy it is to quickly set up action campaigns. Often we want to be able to build off of timely events, which means it is critical to have a tool that's easy and quick to set up -- EveryAction is that tool!
ConsThe twitter character length hasn't yet been updated to match Twitter's newly extended character count, which means we are more limited than we need to be in the content of tweets for online actions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
bobbie m.
Data Administrator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“Very helpful!”

OverallWe use this software to get information out to our donors, send emails to potential donors, and view the details of our donation histories.
ProsGreat tool for targeted emails and online fundraising!
ConsSince the update, no issues. A fantastic product!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Tiffinie W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2015

“A Refreshing Change”

OverallA system that is really integrated'such a refreshing change. Nice UI. It's easy to use, but has great support when you need it. It's reliable and can handle big loads easily. It's quite affordable and a down right bargain if you have been a BlackBaud user. Highly recommend EveryAction as the right solution for many nonprofits.
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2015
Eric S.
Development officer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2019

“Need advanced training to use this product ”

OverallNot very satisfied
ProsIt is helpful for sending HTML emails for large numbers of constituents
ConsThis software is not intuitive or easy to use unless you are thoroughly trained on it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Public Policy, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Every Action ”

OverallI have had an amazing customer service experience! Still learning software.
ProsIts very clean, simple and user friendly. I like the fact you can have multiple campaign functions while allowing for donor portfolios. It is truly everything I need in one.
ConsI would like to see more color or maybe tabs with color option so we can sort folders/lists via colors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Brett D.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2018

“Some of the best people is the business for non-profit marketing.”

ProsThe ease of use and the customer service that goes with the product. From the moment I contact EveryAction they were with me every step of the way. They constantly reach out for training and make sure I have the support I need to develop our non profit.
ConsNeed more help developing template to use right off the purchase of the product. Although there are many HTML template out there. Its hard to find one that can fit your needs without some customization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2018