ICE Chat Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About ICE Chat

Integrated Customer Engagement (ICE) offers a perfect software solution for businesses to overcome the challenges of todays competitive environment. ICE has Chat, Email, Custom application and Quality Assurance, all integrated, and allows you an easy switch over for different functionalities. ICE has been uniquely designed to offer different solutions built upon a common platform while still being independently operational. ICE ensures greater Customer Engagement Learn more about ICE Chat

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018

“Overall great experience with a great product.”

OverallBetter understanding of our customer base
ProsThe ease of use and the team of people to help and support us, the software easily integrated into our existing website. The reporting suite and the automatic email of every chat transcript let me keep an eye on every customer service interaction.
ConsThat we didn't have more customers use it, unfortunately our customer base did not have a lot of questions during their website sessions so we did not get a lot of chats.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018
Randy S.
Director of Operations
Insurance, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 28, 2015

“Sr. Director Call Center Operations”

ProsWe implemented ICE just over a year ago. It has lived up to expectations and more, allowing us to serve our customers more effectively and efficiently. The team at Etech were there for us every step of the way in setting up our live chat. We were up and running with little effort required from our internal IT team. And, we now have more capabilities with live Chat then we had with a larger, well known provider, at almost half the cost.
ConsNothing at this time! The product works as we expected it to, and we haven't required support since initial implementation.
Recommendations to other buyersWe looked at several companies to replace our existing chat tool. Key components to our requirements included: Product features and functionality, ease of use for agents and customers alike, ease of implementation, cost, Vendor Project Team and references.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 28, 2015
Angela G.
Operation Performance Analyst
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 9, 2015

“Operations Performance Analyst”

ProsI love the fact that the administrator has the ability to do everything right from the admin panel to setup new campaigns, skills, agents, buttons, surveys and more. Coming from a product where you had to reach out to your account manager to make changes was a burden and this product is so user friendly. Also, it makes implementation for our web designers so easy.
ConsWould like to see more options with the reporting of the data and have the ability to export them in csv or data dump format for ease of integrating into other reports. However, they do have the ability to send the raw data to your company through a file feed which is awesome. One other thing would be to have a 24 hour tech support line.
Recommendations to other buyersI would highly recommend that you allow them to give you a demonstration of their product and compare it with other chat providers. Our company did evaluate multiple vendors and found that ETS was a reasonable cost and had all the bells and whistles.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 9, 2015
Carolyn B.
Direct Marketing Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018

“Great platform that has helped with our continued growth!”

Pros1. The ease of use for changing agents, skills, etc. 2. When I do have an issue, the ICE team provides updates and a quick response 3. Functionality of the system 4. Updates from the team when they are making changes, having outages, etc.
ConsI find the system to be somewhat limited on specific reports. Also, it seems like not all data is always available as to where the customer is from, IP address, etc. This helps us when pulling historical, analytical information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018
Howard S.
COO
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“Ice is nice ”

OverallThe staff has been great. Professional. Attentive. Sensitive to the clients needs
ProsThe versatility of dashboard. Reporting capabilities are terrific
ConsLittle tricky in creating a few reports but minor
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Nikki S.
Account Manager
Insurance, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 24, 2015

“Capability, control, and ease of use make ICE perfect!”

ProsSimple configuration and easy operation makes customization and interaction a breeze, from any level of management and as an enterprise or burgeoning business!
ConsWe'd love to see some expanded capabilities, but they're quickly developing those and have been incredible about meeting our needs and desires to see more!
Recommendations to other buyersFind something you can manage - or someone who's willing to help. ICE does this - we can manage the software ourselves or ask for insight and assistance - it's key in beginning a self-serve relationship with your customers.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 24, 2015
Lindsey H.
Customer Service Representative
Insurance, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“New ICE Chat Agent”

OverallA great experience so far. I think it's a good idea to have this option so customers have a variety of ways they can contact us.
ProsProvides another way of communicating with customers and getting their problems solved.
ConsHaving to log out completely and close the browser window to prevent being accidentally logged back in while away from computer. Also the "reminder" ring tones when already in a chat are annoying. No agent who cares about their job is going to ignore the customer. It doesn't need to keep ringing every minute or so when we're already typing a response.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
E Darlene R.
President
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 28, 2015

“Turnkey Solution”

ProsI've used many live chat applications and none them are as robust as ICE. It combines the functionality of the other live chat platforms with added bells and whistles. ICE eliminates the need for multiple systems to communicate with your client base. In addition, it provides real-time reporting and monitoring of all activity.
ConsHonestly, I can't think of any negatives or cons about ICE and I've always had a great experience with the vendor.
Recommendations to other buyersI recommend anyone looking for a live chat application to test it up against real client needs and wants! The integration with your system is easy and the platform is secure.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 28, 2015
Nick K.
IT Director
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Great product. Excellent support staff.”

ProsThe product was easily deployable onto our custom built CRM. The support team is very attentive and knowledgeable on the product.
ConsI do not have anything that I do not like about the software. Everything functions as designed. I wouldn't change anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Shabbir K.
Assistant Director; Strategy & Corporate Development
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Great product at a great price”

OverallAbility to review detailed reports on where the chats get initiated, reason for chats, and detailed transcript for further data analysis.
ProsEase of use and most of the functions work really well. It is easy to configure, and customizable based on our need
ConsThere are some features like dynamic dispositions that is still not available but it is not a deal breaker
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Courtney F.
Chat agent
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Ice Reveiw”

ProsI like this software a lot! not only because it is easy to access, but is easy to get to online. There are many amazing things about it!! Like how there is an internal chat and a chat history!
ConsNot many things I don't like just some things i think we could fix, such as the beeping
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Marie N.
CSR 1
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“ICE Chat Review”

OverallSo far I haven't had any issues.
ProsIts easy to navigate. It is still new for me so I haven't had to do to much to get it down so far.
ConsI would like to offer making claims for the customer online. I am not sure if that's a software issue or our security.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Awesome!”

ProsThis chat is efficient because it allows you to communicate with other employees in your work space.
ConsSometimes the server to this software crashes. Other than that it is great and I would highly recommend.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Brian S.
Quality Specialist
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“excellent”

Prosuser friendly software and no issues in the program
Consno problem with this software perfect program for chat
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Rohit G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2016

“Best in industry”

OverallUser friendly & cost effective chat solutions. good performance with multiple user as well. Customizable product.
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2016