Who Uses This Software?

Retail industries, Quick service restaurants, Wineries, Bakery, Coffee Shop, Museum, Reporting, Ticketing, Florist, Point of Sale


Average Ratings

20 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $51.00/month
    See pricing details
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Mac
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • COMBASE
  • www.combase-usa.com/
  • Founded 2011
  • United States

About KORONA

KORONA is a Cloud based POS software for wineries. It comes with advanced inventory tracking and an intuitive interface. KORONA adjusts to your workflows, not the other way around. You can customize all layouts to meet your own operational needs. KORONA comes with the advanced loyalty system bLoyal for wineries. It allows you to manage customer orders and wine clubs.


KORONA Features

  • Barrel Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Cellar Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Order Management
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Production Tracking
  • Vineyard Management
  • Wine Club Management
  • Accounting Management
  • Customer Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Labor Cost Calculator
  • Nutrition & Ingredient Labels
  • Nutrition Analysis
  • Production Management
  • Recipe/Formula Costing
  • Recipe/Formula Management
  • Sales History
  • Sales Management
  • Allocation
  • Barcoding
  • Cost Tracking
  • Forecasting
  • Item Management
  • Order Management
  • Procurement Management
  • Reorder Management
  • Serial Number Tracking
  • SKU / UPC Codes
  • Supplier Management
  • Barcode Scanning
  • Commission Management
  • Customer Account Profiles
  • Discount Management
  • eCommerce
  • Gift Card Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Layaway Management
  • Loyalty Program Support
  • Ordering Automation
  • Pricing Management
  • Restaurant POS
  • Retail Management
  • Returns Tracking
  • Sales Tracking
  • Touch Screen

KORONA Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Never easy making changes/ but Korona was relatively painlessly

Jun 08, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Outstanding customer phone suppprt. Our account rep(s) are over the top attentive and eager to trouble shoot at any hour -this is always very reassuring

Cons: Still not every thing we need and difficulties expressing our needs. Updates often times remove functionality that is worthwhile and it's difficult to convey the importance of not losing functionality. The time difference has also caused some issues on pressing issues -and updates are not tested on all platforms and to the extent that I feel they should be.

Overall: Fairly straightforward POS system that is evolving

Vendor Response

by COMBASE on June 11, 2018

Thank you very much for your review! We try to make KORONA better with every update and are very sorry that some updates had the opposite effect for you. We will address this with the product team and do our best to not have updates affect any customers negatively in the future.

As a POS it offers great value for the money. i have used it for 4 years.

Jun 08, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Support is outstanding. They keep adding features. It is easy to use. The back office has a lot of tools to help understand the business and customizing the UI is fairly simple.

Cons: Rental inventory management is immature. Forces me to deal with 2 platforms which is unfortunate. Some of the queries are a bit weak in my opinion. I sometimes want to do AND operations to find products and it will do OR instead. Not as useful as it could be.

Overall: Day to day management and business intelligence

Vendor Response

by COMBASE on June 12, 2018

Thank you for your review. We will address your concerns and suggestions with the product team.

We've never had any major issues, and any problem we have had are usually taken care of fairly quick

Jun 08, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The inventory tracking, ease of adding products, being able to track how fast things sell, which hours are busiest.

Cons: It's changed how the shelf labels appear when they are printed, now the only choices are to have the price large enough to read or the product name big enough to read. It used to be both.

Vendor Response

by COMBASE on June 12, 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't like the new label changes. We will address this with the product team and come up with a solution.

Korona is a great system for a small business

Jun 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use when using the system. The tabs help make the back office easier to navigate. It is ideal for the small business owner

Cons: Sometimes I wish the updates would come faster. They do a great job of updating to fix issues when they do arise

Overall: The benefits are ease of use of system which makes it easy to train staff faster. It also helps when dealing with large crowds

Vendor Response

by COMBASE on June 12, 2018

Thank you very much for your review!

Korona helps to streamline and track my sales and purchasing activity with ease and efficiency

Jun 08, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Consolidated, precise and easily accessible information. The evaluations give me a great overview while the specifics keep the details focused an accurate.

Cons: Does not adapt well to a Macintosh, some things seem deeply embedded and take a while to figure out where they are and how to use then.

Vendor Response

by COMBASE on June 12, 2018

Jenny, thank you very much for your review. We're sorry to hear that you are having trouble with your Macintosh. Please contact our support at (833) 200-0213. We would be happy to take a look the issues you are having.

Awesome customer service and support are always quick and responsive, love the system

Jun 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Very easy to use keeps track of finances saves money don't need an accountant, Very helpful support keeps track of inventory.

Cons: The software is awesome no cons that i think are critical it would nice however to delete sales receipts if possible.

Vendor Response

by COMBASE on June 12, 2018

Thank you for your review!

Good software, they are working on the software to improve it all of the time.

Jun 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: works pretty well for my needs in the retail environment. The POS and back if the house co operation are pretty handy to have. I can see what the status of the inventory is and order directly from the software and check in the inventory when it arrives to the retail store location.

Cons: Some things are not as easy to do as you would hope, and not always easy to change or track changes.

Vendor Response

by COMBASE on June 12, 2018

Thank you for your feedback!

Flexible, Scalable, and Integrated POS

Oct 08, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4.5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love that this software is flexible enough to conform to any business workflow. Most of the popular cloud based point of sale solutions that I have tried are very rigid in their ability to adapt to your needs. It is cloud based so we have been able to integrate it with our Digital Signage solutions for automatic menu updates from Korona's inventory management tool. All features that I have requested or changes I have requested have been integrated into their regular release cycle. This is great because I get to help dictate the features and functions I need. This is something I have never experienced from a cloud POS vendor.

Cons: So far, so good! The parent company is based in Germany but they have a great support team based here in the USA as well.

Recommendations to other buyers: Make sure to analyze how flexible the software is. So many retail owners are frustrated with cloud POS tools that require you to follow the software workflow. Also, do they listed to your requests for new features or changes?

Smooth

Jun 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: User friendly . Their executive is awesome with helping in every way. They have grown a lot since we first signed up be we still get they great customer service.

Cons: There is very little to complain about. There are a lot of functions that are hard to understand but one they are explained they are very user friendly.

Vendor Response

by COMBASE on June 11, 2018

Thanks, Josh!

Fiendly and easy to use, love Korona!

Jun 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Great software with a lot of features to help you grow your business.

Pros: Great inventory tracking, a lot of reports ready to use that give you most information you need to grow your business, easy time tracking for employees.

Cons: Original manual is not updated, but the customer service team help to get all information you need. Discount option for one item is very limited. The user profile for a discount, price change, inventory movement cannot be placed in range, is either can or cannot.

Good software and easy to larn

Jun 09, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to learn and set up. The software lest you do reports at the end of the month or quarterly. They are easy to do just need a rep to walk you thru it.

Cons: some support reps need better customer services others are great....reports are easy to do and you can play around with the system,,,,you may need an accountant to help you read the reports

Best for Wineries

May 11, 2015
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Korona is a one-stop-solution for wineries. It combines retail sales, table services and event ticketing in a single POS java application and synchronizes everything to a back-end database. This allows reliability at the POS and secure remote management of customer service, sales, inventory and accounting from any internet connection. You can add powerful CRM/loyalty services, wine clubs, shipping and ecommerce. Korona integrates all the functions and services wineries need and optimal experiences customers expect in the tasting room and online.

Pros: Ease of use, access, free updates and data backup, integrated, flexible, fast, secure, affordable, able grow and scale, add new terminals, locations, CRM, loyalty, wine clubs, shipping, email marketing, inventory, accounting, labor, cashiers,

Cons: Trusted resource recommended for training, setup, payment integrations, network security and reliable pos hardware.

Vendor Response

by COMBASE on May 28, 2015

Thank you so much Randy, it is a pleasure working with you day in and day out. Your knowledge on the winery industry is unmatched we are glad to have you as a partner.

Smooth, efficient addition to our stores. Wish we would've added Korona years ago!

Jun 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Give them a call today and ask them all of your questions. They knows their stuff and will be 100 % transparent to you. This company isn't just trying to add you to the list as another client. I totally trust in Korona 100 % at this point.

Pros: Awesome customer service, from the get go not only has their sales office been super helpful the customer support side is exceeding our expectations.

Cons: We have 6 years of merchandise to implement into Korona, therefore we haven't implemented 100% yet. But when we do we will have ensured that we haven't taken any shortcuts. Therefore Korona hasn't had any Cons Yet, we are the Con for not have added it years ago.

Amazing customer service

Jun 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy interface, nice added options, easy to learn , compatible with quickbooks, but still have to run

Cons: Only limited merchants are available, some reports are ok, not able to upload good with fintech data

Party Store/ Customer support

Apr 28, 2015
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: My husband and I always wanted to open up a small business, it had always been a dream of ours. Therefore we opened up a small party store in our hometown. We knew nothing about business let alone what a POS solution was. A family friend recommended Korona, we signed up for the free trial to give it a try. Both my husband and I are the least tech savvy individuals you will ever meet. But navigating through the terminal is incredibly easy, Jake walked us through how to use the terminal and software and made is so simple for these two old old folks. A lot of the times we don't know how check inventory on certain items. When this happened all we had do is call technical support and they were always there. They are very helpful and quick to respond either by email or phone. They should be sick of my husband and me by now, but they are always so kind and responsive

Vendor Response

by COMBASE on April 30, 2015

Thank you for the kind words Mary. We are glad that our software is working great for your store and that it is hassle and headache free. :)

tricky and stressful but ultimately worth it

Jun 08, 2018
4/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the hardware. I love the degree of control. I like how simple inventory counts are and I hopeful that it will have profound impact on ordering

Cons: The functionality is not yet ready for washington cannabis. The programming that deals directly with regulation is sort of ad hoc and hasn't worked fully since we bought it. I think it will improve but its difficult to cope with presently

Vendor Response

by COMBASE on June 11, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are going to address your concerns directly with our partner in Washington. We will assist them in any way we can to resolve issues for your industry.

Winery/ Loyalty Rewards

Jun 09, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I recently opened a winery in northern California, I was excited to get operations underway. I had everything ready and set to go besides a point of sale solution. I went online and found a page that said it specialized in wineries, so I downloaded the free trial they offered. After I downloaded they gave me a call a few days later to show me all the features it had and why it was perfect for my winery.

The loyalty program works wonders for me, I have regulars who come in and use the points they have accumulated to buy bottles of wine. Loyalty members also receive an additional 15% off when buying 3 or more bottles. I have always believed in rewarding loyal customers and with Korona I am able to do that and able to keep track of all my members in one easy place

Vendor Response

by COMBASE on June 09, 2015

Thank you Brady for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you love using Korona and the loyalty program! It is our pleasure to help you succeed.

Capterra loader

I really am very happy

Mar 31, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I really am very happy to have worked with KORONA since I did not really expect them to have such high performance quality and provide services that make us feel satisfied that we have chosen them. I really do not have any complaints, just praise and for this reason I highly recommend it.

Cons: I have no complaints about the site, everything has seemed excellent to me so far, I will continue to use the service for a long time.

Vendor Response

by COMBASE on June 11, 2018

Thank you for your great review!

Robust backend

Jun 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Korona has very logical features and more than you can think of implementing. The POS was well thought out with speed in mind. Support staff is very helpful for any assistance or issues you have.

Cons: It's a port/translation from pre existing software, so there may be some quirks to iron out. Additional features/software fixes may not be easily requested.

The ability to customize the platform is crucial for our business

Jun 08, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the customization, breadth of features, and inventory process. The functionality of the inventory process is user friendly and takes a lot of the work out of my hands and automates most of the process.

Cons: There was a significant learning curve initially. As we further customize and adapt the system to our business the easier it is becoming to use.