eSchedule Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About eSchedule

Dedicated to the public safety industry for 15+ years! Our easy-to-use online software is highly powerful & modular including: Scheduling, Timekeeping, Certification Tracking, E-Mail/Text Messaging, Online Forms, Equipment Tracking, Training Class Tracking, Online Documents & more. Top-notch customer service. Highly configurable with option for customization as well. Perfect for large career departments or smaller volunteer agencies. Learn more about eSchedule

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 45 of 45 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 45 of 45 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Cody D.
Chief
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2017

“emsEschedule is a robust platform that allows us to easily manage the daily aspects of our agency.”

Pros1. Availability and tracking of availability submission. 2. Log File by User/Date-Time is excellent 3. Uploading PDF of certifications is something we're just starting to use but is excellent. 4. Time clock exceptions are very easy to navigate 5. Emailing membership has gotten extremely user-friendly. 6. Mobile enhancements have made on the go management much easier. An App would be great though.
Cons1. When removing someone from a shift from the master schedule, you can no longer tag them for that shift when marking them absent. Conversely, if you mark them absent, it won't let you fully remove them from the shift. 2. There are no user generated reports. Example- How often are crews clocking out late? Need something more robust than just going back to the old records, exporting, and massaging the data in excel. 3. Not being able to generate quarterly/yearly etc reports. 4. It would be nice to have a way to view the documents housed in the document library without having to download every one. 5. When someone transitions from Volunteer Staff to Paid staff, all of their hours convert with them. It's difficult if not impossible at the end of the year to look back and see which hours are which. 6. It would be nice if we could put in data validations, or prompts if certain actions are taken by administrators.

Vendor Response

By eSchedule on June 16, 2017
Cody - Thanks for the review! As you know, we're always adding new features. We will take all of your input/ideas and incorporate them into future upgrades. Thank you.
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2017
Jeff P.
Supervisor
Public Safety, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019

“eSchedule is awesome ”

OverallAny problems have been addressed and corrected promptly. Requests for customization have also been addressed and met with the same prompt customer service. Have been extremely satisfied with the product and our overall relationship with the eSchedule staff.
ProsThe functionality of the software and the availability of customization to me our individual needs. Have not experienced any down time since we began using this software.
ConsA few features I would like to see are not currently available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019
Robert B.
Operations Commander
Public Safety, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Great Support”

OverallWe went to eSchedule because they were the only folks that offered a solution to a new requirement we had - being able to separate labor hours by a particular funding source or budget center. No one else could help us and eSchedule said "no problem." Over the years that requirement went away but many others that don't fit within most canned scheduling/timekeeping packages have come along and eSchedule has always worked with us to find or create a solution.
ProsIt goes well beyond basic scheduling and timekeeping, allowing us to accommodate an every-growing list of requirements. The staff know the software inside and out and respond quickly to questions, helping us work through what we need to do and the best way to do it. Most things the software can do already and it's a matter of choosing the best way. By finding ways to work within the existing features, they keep the software cleaner than others by not having an overwhelming set of options and preferences to navigate through - and the personal service from people that understand what we're doing out here is extremely helpful and rare these days. When there's a custom change required, the pricing and turnaround is reasonable and accurate.
ConsWhile I really like eSchedule all around, I notice there are things we do with it every day that require more clicks and navigation than they should. Those extra little steps, even though they only take a second each, add up. It "feels" like user interface could be updated to be a little more slick, both visually and functionally, to catch up to what we've come to expect from tech companies and make things a bit more intuitive and reduce extra clicks and navigation. The PTO reporting system seems a bit outdated too, with monthly e-mailed reports rather than a real-time on demand report available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
JEFF M.
Manager of Business Solutions
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2019

“The combination of a great product and EXCELLENT customer service.”

OverallWe couldn't be happier. The rep has gone above and beyond for us in every aspect of configuring the software so it meets our business needs. We give this product and team a 10/10. Below are primarily what we're using it for: - Paramedic Scheduling - Automating a complex payroll process
Pros- Customer service is the best I've ever encountered - The product is very versatile and can be customized to fit specific business rules - The end-user experience is very smooth - Admin functions are quite extensive. There are many different reports and functions that admins can take advantage of
ConsAs an admin, it takes a little while to get used to where all of the different reports are but this is a common learning curve with any software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2019
Katlyn B.
Human Resources
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2019

“I HIGHLY recommend eSchedule for EMS services, a great product for everyone in the company!”

OverallWe have had an excellent experience with eSchedule. We went through several products prior to eSchedule that just didn't do everything we were needing it to. Since eSchedule is tailored to fit the unique dynamic of EMS it is so so much better. I highly recommend any EMS service to use eSchedule.
ProsSince switching to eSchedule it has saved so much time with, scheduling, time keeping, and keeping up with employees certifications. Also, the employees love that they have their own employee portal to view from anywhere. It has also saved alot of time when we have our state inspections because we are able to like digital copies of the employee certifications to eSchedule so everything is digitally kept in one place. I could probably write a 3 page paper about how much this product has saved us time and money!
ConsMy only complaint is I really wish they had an APP for this product. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that this is something they will eventually come out with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2019
Todd F.
Paramedic Supervisor
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019

“Awesome Product”

OverallAll of you have been awesome and we are so thankful for this. A BIG THANK YOU to the customer representative as she has been the best asset we have in this venture and she makes it very easy to work with. The product is great and easy to use. Customer service is awesome and hope you continue to grow and expand.
ProsThe first thing is that it keeps all of our department documents and vehicle information in one place. It so nice to be able to go to one location and see everything you need. At one point we had several different programs to do what this one product does.
ConsWe need to have an App. I have saved the sign on screen to all toughbooks but we still would like a app . The only other change I would make would be to give some flexibility to admins to change some of the things that we have to call you all for. It would free up time and resources for you all and less headaches. Not enough storage space for all the PDF docs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019
Greg T.
Lieutenant
Public Safety, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019

“Overall Good product”

OverallOverall it matches our needs I would like to see it progress and communicate with some of our industries other systems that we use on a daily basis.
ProsEase and user friendly, the system works well and is easy to maintain and overall use.
ConsBiggest problem I have is not being able to manipulate the the system to match our needs without having to call the support center and have them adjust it. Giving the administrator the ability to customize and change more of the software would be amazing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019
Daniel D.
Chief
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Helped with our transition.”

OverallKeeping staffing issues at a minimum and the ease of doing payroll keeps my STRESS level down. I cannot say enough positive things about this scheduling software.
ProsThis software helped us with the transition from volunteer status to paid full time status. It is extremely user friendly and helps with not only the scheduling but payroll. I cannot say enough of how this has saved us time and money in our new operation.
ConsThere are none in my opinion! It is a easy to use.

Vendor Response

By eSchedule on September 3, 2019
Dan: Thanks for the 5-star review! We are thrilled that you're so happy with our software and that it's making such a positive difference for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Jody J.
Field Operation Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“EMS eSchedule”

OverallThe benefit of the program is having an online program that all employees have the ability to check their schedule and minimize out of service time. The app is a great asset for on the go management.
ProsThe ease of adding employees to the system, credentialing and setting up schedules.
ConsThe program is slow on the upload of changes and sometimes the information is lost if not saved due to connectivity.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Erin M.
Office Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Easy to use”

ProsFunctionality and ease of use. Ability to log in from multiple places.
ConsMobile version is pretty limited. Have to select full version when logging in from iPhone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Jeanne P.
Director of Administrative Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Company willing to customize to suit our needs, constantly seeking feedback to improve everything!”

ProsEase of use from both the Employer AND Employee facets! Transitioning into it was much easier than we expected, for al of us. Able to pull reports that assist in everything from certification/license expirations, required certifications, disciplinary matters, etc. Even have used reports to help win an unemployment claim - showing auto emails, #of times individual logged into system, times placed as available, and never scheduling shifts. In just a few clicks, I had enough information to reverse a 10K unemployment award. Have to love it!
ConsI actually can't say there is anything I don't like about it. It's so easy to tailor it for what we want, what we need, and how we want to see things. This company has a great bunch of people - they are incredibly responsive to any questions and/or adjustments we ask for. We've been using this for over 10 years - absolutely one of our best purchases yet!

Vendor Response

By eSchedule on April 5, 2018
Thank you, Jeanne! :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Roman A.
Treasurer/Supervisor
Public Safety, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2017

“An easy decision”

OverallPrior to using EMSeSchedule, our department used hand written schedules for each position, on each apparatus, at each station. As you can imagine, this was a nightmare with just the number of papers needed. We routinely had to fix errors that were made because of having to transfer information from one place to another, in some instances, multiple times. We also used paper time sheets that were filled out by our employees, so accountability for the times written down, wasn't always the best. EMSeSchedule gave our department an affordable, easy to use solution to both of our problems. Initially, our EMS Chief was apprehensive about switching to an electronic system because he and computers don't get along very well. However, now he can easily prepare our monthly schedule and has no issues clocking in and out or reviewing how many hours our employees have. The support staff have been extremely helpful, often times responding and fulfilling requests the same day, even a few times, the same hour that I've emailed them. I would recommend EMSeSchedule to any department looking to upgrade their time clock and scheduling because it is easy to use and easy to understand.
ProsEase of use, quick response of support staff.
ConsCost is always an issue for any department. Additionally, I wish some of the views were a little more customizable..

Vendor Response

By eSchedule on April 6, 2017
Roman, We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to write a review of eSchedule. Even more, the feedback and insight you've offered is extremely helpful. Thank you.
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2017
Donnie E.
Executive Director
Public Safety, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Emergency Ambulance Service Central PA”

OverallWe are small emergency ambulance service. We are a closed Union service and have many different job codes, pay scales, PTO, seniority, request for PTO and scheduling. We operate and maintain 14 vehicles. We have approximately 70 employees that range from FT, PT and Casual. We have 24/7/365 operations with multiple shift configurations. The owner, sales department, technical support and programmers of eSchedule have been nothing short of excellent in setting up, educating, maintaining and developing the program to suit our needs. There were some small bumps in the road in the beginning and some kickback from employees/supervisors stuck in their ways. But, overall the experience has been pretty much an uneventful and seamless transition.
ProsI like the many features eSchedule has to offer.
ConsDon't really have any negative comments. Any issues or concerns we have had with the software, eSchedule has worked quickly to resolve.

Vendor Response

By eSchedule on September 27, 2018
Donnie - Thank you very much for providing this review and feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Donald K.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Great customer service, very responsive to customer needs.”

ProsThe modular aspect! The time clock is a very valuable feature. My staff loves the cloud based system. I have never had product support on any program that has been as responsive as this company's staff has been, they have replied to me within the hour 99% of the time I have called with a question. I also love the weekly open shift reminder to all staff members.
ConsI wish it would have a shift reminder component to remind staff of upcoming shifts. When people logged on for the first time there is a another product with a very similar log on that routed people to an obscure site, this caught about 25% of our staff asking what did I just get everyone into? Maybe allow individuals to set their view up as they like midnight to midnight or 6a to 6a because I can't make everyone happy.

Vendor Response

By eSchedule on March 20, 2018
Donald, thanks for taking the time to write this review. Greatly appreciated. As we discussed, it sounds like some of your members were using an incorrect URL which brought them to a different website. Once they used the correct URL, all was well! For the shift reminder suggestion, we recommend using the iCal calendar sync feature. If there is anything else we can do for you at anytime, please let us know.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Scott B.
Paramedic Coordinator
Public Safety, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017

“EMS eSchedule has been very helpful in our organization with time management and scheduling.”

OverallFelt like when we got the program a whole team came with it.
ProsBy far the biggest pro for EMS eSchedule is the costumer service!! No matter how many times I have called or emailed they always treat you like a valued costumer and fix any issue that may arise, or find options for features that you are looking for. We are always switching things up and they have always kept up with our demands. It is easy for the employees to clock in and out and keep an eye on their schedules. Can pull multiple reports from the program. definitely getting your money's worth plus more.
ConsMissing a few convenient features, shift give-a-ways for crews, crews cant put up their shift for others to see. Unable to see at a glance who made changes to a shift, and the progression of the shift to what it is real time, on the administration side.

Vendor Response

By eSchedule on June 1, 2017
Scott ¿ Thank you for the insight and great feedback! We are working on a trade/drop board feature which has been a highly requested feature. As always, there are many new features coming soon as well as an entirely new look & feel to the scheduling section. Stay tuned!
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017
Jim G.
Captain
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2018

“eSchedule provides our department the ability to utilize a fluid schedule model.”

ProsEmployees and Watch Commanders along with others who have scheduling responsibilities enjoy the ability to interact through the software to insure proper staffing levels. Last minute shift swaps and changes are easily conducted directly between the involved members guaranteeing no unexpected vacancies.
ConsI understand the eSchedule team is working toward additional customization of the program that will enhance the user interface and allow for shift colors to be displayed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2018
Mike T.
Director of EMS
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017

“We have used this product over 5 years and would highly recommend to other services.”

OverallWe had our payroll process streamlined and and our scheduling has been simplified.
ProsMakes our payroll process a breeze. Scheduling is simplified and open slots can be filled quickly through the bid process. Allows quick and easy dissemination of information and allows us to upload a full library of our documents and standing orders.

Vendor Response

By eSchedule on May 28, 2017
Mike ¿ We're so glad you're happy with eSchedule. Thank you for being a long-time customer and supporter!
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017
Randi P.
Vice President
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2017

“Amazing Software & Time Saver”

OverallThis software has made my job 1000 times easier. My employees can bid on days, ask for days off, and leave messages all in one application. I am no longer sending out countless texts or emails asking for coverage from each person. I also enjoy the time clock feature and payroll reports. What use to take hours to complete is a simple click of the mouse. My auto tech is also loving the fact that errors or defects with the ambulances are mailed straight to him to address instead of getting lost somewhere down the chain. Overall, there are not enough great things I can say about this software and the AMAZING customer service rep and his team have provided us! Keep up the amazing work guys, you have a client for life here in Arkansas!!!
ProsI honestly love the ease of use.
ConsI have not ran across a con i couldn't have fixed for my needs.
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2017
Joseph S.
Director of Operations
Public Safety, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019

“Best value and service we've seen!”

OverallAbsolutely great team to work with. Very cost efficient, tremendous setup staff, and customer service has been terrific.
ProsEasy to use for all access levels, payroll side is a breeze for administrators.
ConsNo real dislikes, would like to be able to send out find coverage alerts from the calendar, but we make it work just fine.

Vendor Response

By eSchedule on July 9, 2019
Thanks for taking time to give us this great feedback. We're so pleased that you're enjoying your experience with us!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019
Floyd S.
Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Great product”

OverallIt has saved our whole agency. We have totally benefitted from this
ProsEase of scheduling and payroll. Users info is great also.
ConsNothing it is a good product. I am not sure what else you are looking for
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Leslie L.
Rescue Asst. Chief
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2015

“We have been using eSchedule for almost 10 years and have been quite pleased with the product.”

OverallWe are excited to see a new and fresh updated look at some point this year. Sometimes there are still time out errors when trying to update the schedule. The program at times seems slow but there are number of variables that may contribute to this, that are out of your control. My point of contact has always been Dave and sometimes replies take more than a week. Perhaps when we have a technical issue, I should be routing those questions elsewhere. I have recommended the product to a number of other services. We are still using emergencyreporting.com for our vehicle maintenance and equipment inventory tracking as their product meets our needs better. If eschedule's maintenance modules had more options as ER does, we would love to use one product.

Vendor Response

By eSchedule on April 27, 2015
Thank you, Leslie, for the helpful feedback. We're equally excited about the new look of the software that is coming soon! Please know that we take each of the concerns you mention here very seriously. We're working hard to keep up with our tremendous growth which brings some growing pains as you might imagine. One of these areas is with our support team. We've added staff to meet the support needs of our customers as well as a support line and email. Please never hesitate to contact us at 585.419.6288 x2 or support@emseschedule.com which will route your issue to multiple team members at once. Thank you.
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2015
Dustin C.
Supervisor
Public Safety, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Great Software”

OverallCustomer service is top notch. Most problems or updates needed are performed within a couple of hours.
ProsThe ease of use for all users. Even if you are not super computer savvy, you are still able to use this software.
ConsThere are a few more options I would like to be able to customize.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Connie D.
Human Resources
Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“MedPre”

OverallVery good
ProsThis software is so user friendly. Fast feed back
ConsWe are unable to use the shift change simply because our schedules change so much
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Chuck B.
COO
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Great product great service”

OverallWe are a small private ambulance service in south west Florida. We have tried several programs. eschedule is by far the better product, There is a very small learning curve for administration as well at the end user which makes for a smooth implementation. I would highly recommend trying eschedule and compare it to the more expensive programs out there that do less.
Prosuser friendly
Consa mobile app wpuld be nice
Recommendations to other buyersnope

Vendor Response

By eSchedule on March 27, 2017
We are so glad to hear that Concierge Medical Transport is happy with eSchedule. We appreciate the feedback, Chuck. If there's anything we can do to assist, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Jeanne P.
Director of Administrative Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2015

“One of the best changes we ever made!”

OverallWe've been with EMS eSchedule since 2007. As the Director of Administrative Services, I cannot even begin to tell you the positive effect this has had in our agency. From reducing the time spent to actually "manage" our schedule and it's many changes (which averages approximately 30 man hours per month saved), tracking our members' certifications (no more digging through filing cabinets!), auto-reminders for renewals (no more "I forgot's"), to the very efficient tracking of our vehicle maintenance logs, mailing lists, hours reporting, payroll projection, and accessibility for training through the system as well! This is definitely a manager's dream come true - and a product that is constantly being improved and expanded - a real working program for real working people! (And no - you don't have to understand anything more than point and click to use the program - YEAH for those of us who aren't the most techno-savvy!!) Looking forward to the future with EMS eSchedule!

Vendor Response

By eSchedule on April 16, 2015
Jeanne - The whole team here at eSchedule thanks you for the time you spent writing this review. As always, your input and feedback are both appreciated and helpful as we continue to expand and enhance the software. Thanks!
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2015
Todd B.
Chief
Public Safety, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2016

“Highly recommend ”

OverallThis product is what we were looking for to get our scheduling and time clock in one location. With all of the added functions it becomes a one stop product for the needs of our organization. i would recommend them.
ProsCustomer support and all in one functions
ConsAbility to create shifts or make changes to the actual schedules is limited to the vendor.

Vendor Response

By eSchedule on October 28, 2016
Todd, we value your business. Thank you for the nice review.
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2016
Annette R.
Asst. Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018

“We heard about e-schedule from another ambulance co and it has very helpful in our ambulance service”

OverallThe benefits are the time clock and schedule features
ProsWhat I like the most about e-schedule is the Time Clock and Schedule - I use both features on a daily basis.
ConsWhat I like the least is that sometime when our employees submit their availability is doesn't also show up on my schedule, but its on his.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018
Greg S.
Director of Ambulances
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Exceptional customer support and ease of use. ”

ProsThe customer support is always friendly and quick. Ease of use through point and click functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Larry B.
Director
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2016

“Gallia County EMS. Gallipolis OH”

OverallI'm It makes schedule easy to do. Payroll easy. We can notify our people easy electronic clocking No more time clocks
ProsOpen shifts filled very fast
ConsI have no cons
Recommendations to other buyersWish we would have done it sooner

Vendor Response

By eSchedule on August 9, 2016
Larry - Thank you very much for taking the time provide us your feedback. It's much appreciated. So glad we're helping you save time and that eSchedule is working well for you!
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2016
BJ L.
Training - QaQi
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2015

“It was a pleasure dealing with you!”

OverallWe have been using your system for 6 months now and it is appreciated by both the administration and all our volunteers. The administration has everyones records and certifications at their fingertips. The e-mail and member list portions are used regularly.The volunteers have continuous access to their training records and are able to see what they have done and what still needs to be accomplished. They get automatic e-mails to remind them of their upcoming expirations. We have EMT's, EMT-CC's, and Paramedics. Recertification must be done at the State level and at the regional level. Each one has different requirements and the program you created for us monitors each individuals requirements for each type of recertification. You came through with everything you promised. We plan on adding more of your modules in the coming months. It was a pleasure dealing with you. B.J.Leidner EMT-CC, C.I.C. Hatzoloh EMS - Rockland County Training - QaQi

Vendor Response

By eSchedule on December 20, 2015
Thank you, B.J.!
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2015
Michael D.
Operations Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“eSchedule has made our scheduling a lot easier, all wile saving money in overtime costs.”

OverallA cost-savings in overtime.
ProseSchedule has saved our service money, regarding overtime costs. Previously, we would utilize an excel spreadsheet to schedule providers on a first-come, first-serve basis and subsequent providers would be reluctant to 'bump-off' others, costing the company overtime.
ConsSometimes, eSchedule has minor hiccups and difficulty processing requests. It usually does not last long, however.

Vendor Response

By eSchedule on January 21, 2018
Thank you, Mike! We appreciate your business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Amanda S.
Administrative Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2016

“Time Saver - Life Saver”

OverallEMS eSchedule has been a blessing to our office. Prior to using eSchedule, our paper timesheet payroll process would take 3-5 hours between myself and our Lt. We now have it down to about 1.5 hours! The scheduling process can be carried out for several months which also saves our Lt. time. Also having the program automatically keeping track of our PTO allows me to not have to keep a seperate spreadsheet for all of our employees. Just about any report you need is at your fingertips, which has simplified our record keeping. We have been extremely pleased with this product and the excellent customer service that comes with it.

Vendor Response

By eSchedule on August 9, 2016
Amanda - Thanks a ton for your feedback and the review. We appreciate your time and value Meigs County EMS as a customer. If you need anything at any time, please reach out.
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2016
Denise W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016

“Great company that values volunteers”

OverallWe are a small community in rural New Mexico with a Volunteer Fire/EMS that spent days trying to put together a reliable schedule. Now our volunteers (that are spread out by 75 miles) can get online, submit availability, see the schedule, upcoming meetings, log training, and work events with the click of a mouse. This has been a lifesaver, not only for our station but for our community, as we know we have proper coverage at all times. EMSEschedule gets it and they graciously extended us a discount because of our volunteer status. Much appreciated.

Vendor Response

By eSchedule on October 26, 2016
Thank you, Denise! We're ecstatic to have helped make such an impact in your community.
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016
Jerry N.
EMS Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2015

“Has completely changed the way we schedule!”

OverallThe scheduling software is wonderful and it has drastically improved our ability to cover open shifts. A lot of employee information is also right at your fingertips. EMS eSchedule has also increased our ability to effectively communicate with staff and send out immediate notifications in several different formats. Customer service follow up is slow at times; several reminders have to be given in order to get an issue resolved.

Vendor Response

By eSchedule on April 9, 2015
Jerry - Everyone at eSchedule appreciates you as a customer. Thanks again! With regard to your comment on customer support, we are taking great strides to improve the response time by adding team members to handle the increased work. Thank you!
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2015
Alex C.
Ambulance Captain
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2015

“The ability to split shifts an infinite number of ways is very helpful for a volunteer organization ”

OverallThe scheduling function works very well and is easy to use. Some of the other functions are not as easy to use such as the training module. The one big thing that I wish there was the capability of was to be able to create my own custom forms and modify them when I need to. The other function associated with the forms is the ability to have the form be locked from editing by basic users once it is submitted.

Vendor Response

By eSchedule on April 9, 2015
Alex, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of eSchedule. We appreciate it! Your ideas have been added to the list of future enhancements.
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2015
Greg W.
Clinical Education Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2012

“EMS eSchedule - A Great solution for our scheduling needs.”

OverallVery highly rated. We would select EMS eSchedule again if we were in the market.
ProsVery reliable, in two years we've never experienced any downtime. Extremely flexible, we've been able to implement two different schedules without difficulty. Dependable customer service, our needs have always been addressed. Feature rich with user selectable modules for a variety of applications. Accessible from anywhere an internet connection is available but still secure.
ConsWe have no negative comments.
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2012
Steve M.
Assistant Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2015

“Well develped product that makes time management easier.”

OverallCCEMS is very pleased with eSchedule. We utilize all components. Some of the scheduling features we do not need but that is what makes it so easy. Customize the schedule to fit your company. I would like to see some on the schedule features customizable by the end user and not the software developers. Overall very happy with the product and would recommend to others.

Vendor Response

By eSchedule on April 9, 2015
Steve - Thanks so much for your review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We will pass along your suggestion to the development team. :)
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2015
Kevin N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2016

“Great Product! ”

OverallEasy to use; customer service is always excellent; a definite value for the money. We have utilized the product for scheduling, time clock, and document management. It is simple to utilize and implement and a benefit for staff and management alike.

Vendor Response

By eSchedule on October 28, 2016
Kevin - thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate it.
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2016
Mike R.
Chief of EMS Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2016

“Great product”

OverallCustomer service is great! Every time I have a crazy idea to customize the product to meet our needs they make it happen. I would recommend eSchedule hands down for fire and rescue scheduling.

Vendor Response

By eSchedule on January 23, 2016
Thanks, Mike!! This is great to hear. We're glad you're enjoying the product. If you need anything at all, give us a shout.
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2016
Karly B.
Esthetician
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“My experience was really good, we were able to set it up fast and have enjoyed using it a lot since”

ProsSome Pros for the software is the features, they are really good to work with and I am always happy when I figure out more ways to use them I always am happy to share how they work with the team
ConsThe cons would probably be the price I feel like it is a little bit pricey so if there is a way to lower anything that might help
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Larry M.
Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2015

“excellent software. Very user friendly”

Overalleasy to use easy to train personnel to use excellent customer service plenty of application For our use I have not run into issues that could not and were not resolved quickly

Vendor Response

By eSchedule on April 9, 2015
Larry - Wow! Thanks for the great review and for your time.
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2015
Clinton B.
CX
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Easy to use Scheduling!”

ProsI like that it is easy to use and the features are tailored to my business. Support is easy to get a hold of.
ConsIt took me a while to get setup. i wish I was up and running faster than I did but over all no complaints
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Brooke T.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2016

“Personally, I have limited use with the software but I am satisfied with all aspects of my use.”

OverallI have not experienced any problems with the software.
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2016
Carl W.
ALS supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2016

“Easy a efficient ”

OverallEasy to learn and set up. customer service is great.
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2016
Timothy B.
Administrative Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2012

“SMCAS”

OverallGood program
ProsCalender, Special Events,
ConsTimekeeping (alot of this is from our own system),
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2012