Click4Assistance Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Click4Assistance

Established in the UK at the inception of the Live Chat concept, Click4Assistance was one of the first, ground-breaking providers to introduce Live Chat for Websites. Experiences by Click4Assistance provides a fully customisable instant messaging solution that provides the flexibility to tailor your visitors' Experience on your website. Full UK unrivalled support and advice. Learn more about Click4Assistance

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“We're trialling live chat on our website”

OverallWe introduced live chat on our website to make it easier for our customers to ask us questions, and we're pleased with how it's going - we were able to fully customise the buttons and chat surveys and have used the data to help us make the website more engaging, and to provide a better service. We have had some IT issues, though the Click4Assistance customer service is good.
ProsThe canned responses, ability to see what people type before they've sent it and ability to push people towards a webpage are really helpful for getting quick and good answers to our residents. Our operators like using the live chat dashboard, and the customisation is good.
ConsAlthough it is very customisable, edits need to be done in html or css which can be tricky for small teams without much experience in that area. The reporting data is good, but in lots of different places. We have had some IT issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Vicki C.
Underwriting Services Team Manager
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“Review from Covea Insurance Administrator”

OverallOverall very good experience. It is of great benefit to provide our customers with a number of contact options.
ProsIt is easy to use and the Support team are always on hand to assist if required.
ConsI would prefer if the software could link in with our phone systems. Reporting - would be good to produce one report with more info opposed to a lot of smaller reports that is currently available
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
John M.
Office Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019

“Support Team of 2 people and 2 account managers - Small Company - very poor product”

OverallWe had a company doing some evaluating of several live chat solutions and the findings as we wanted to make sure they could fulfill our needs.
ProsFree Trial Doesn't ask for Card Payment
ConsNo mobile app - other providers have it as standard User Interface severally lacking any professional appearance Disguised benefits like ghost text - preview visitor typing - available free throe other providers File transfer again free with every other provider they charge extra Hidden page impressions costs which no other provider charges for No translation service Your then asked if you would like branding, which is chargeable! Despite there USP that everything is easy to customise. GDPR spill about must have datacentres in UK/EU not even relevant as Amazon's datacentres are fully complaint and not UK located. Promoting AICHAT bots which they don't even have any information or substance and merely using IBM Watson CHATBOT which is practically free .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019
Lynne H.
Head of Marketing
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Great Service”

OverallClick4Assistance offer great customer service and can't do enough to ensure you have everything you need. Nothing is too much trouble
ProsA great way to reach our customers and help solve issues
ConsThe reporting and MI isn't easy to use and hard to navigate through the control panel
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Stacey L.
Live Chat Executive
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Feedback”

OverallExcellent support team, always on hand to assist with any queries
ProsEasy to use and set up, and customising with couours.
ConsFont sometimes appears a different size.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Jack A.
Director
Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Click4Assistance Review”

OverallEasy to use and good value for money
ProsEase of use Ability to add links to other parts of the website easily
ConsIf it isn't used for a short period of time it logs the user off
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019