Pushpay Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Pushpay

Exclusively for large and mid-size churches: The Pushpay mobile giving platform helps churches encourage generosity and raise funds faster and more easily. Its features help donors and ministries track fundraising progress, launch campaigns quickly, and pledge toward important causes. Key tools include custom giving statements, a three-pronged approach to recurring giving, and visibility into the financial health of a ministry¿s various fundraising efforts. Learn more about Pushpay

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 119 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 119 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jill P.
Admin Assistant
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2019

“Seemed great”

OverallSet up was done very well and quickly. Responses were very fast in the set up phase. Once that was completed it was days/weeks/months before someone would respond via email. When you call their 800 number you're directed to leave voicemail and then they email you in response but those can also take a week or more to receive a response. Integration with QB has been broken for months and no response. Was essentially told that our issue was not urgent and would be handled "when they have time". For months prior to that they had our account set up on the wrong time zone so deposits going into bank were different than deposits being recorded into software. Year renewal is near and we are no longer happy with the service received or the responses. We feel as though they were more concerned about making a "sale" and no longer feel important as a customer.
ProsEase of use. Quality of product. Increase of online giving.
ConsIssues with integration. Customer support once the setup was completed. Does not integrate with Quickbooks online well. Issues with data properly migrating over.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2019
Jonathan S.
Executive Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019

“Pushpay - Easy to Use for Contributors and Administrators ”

ProsThe cleanliness and simplicity for online contributors and for volunteer admins.
ConsThe report capabilities compared to our previous software provider are lacking. We are unable to run custom reports with ease.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019
Shelley S.
Staff Accountant
Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Pushpay is amazing”

OverallPushpay has allowed our Church to streamline our giving, texting, events and app all in one for a single user experience.
ProsPushpay is seamless and the Customer Support is amazing, quick and Knowledgeable.
ConsSome features make it difficult to get the job done and reporting is minimal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Monique H.
bookkeeper
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“great if you do not have your own application”

Overallease of use, great reports, excellent customer care
ProsOur donors loved the different modes of giving: weekly, bi-weekly, bi-monthly, monthly. And, once they had registered, which took about 1 minute, they could subsequently give within 10 seconds, without re-entering their financial information. As a bookkeeper, I enjoyed the different online reports downloadable in Excel. For each donation, the report included: date, time, donor, amount, donation category, donor's email address, mobile number, credit card type. We also received monthly reports on the transaction fees incurred. For the American Express transactions, after 1 month of usage, we were given the choice of having the fees withdrawn directly at payout of deducted at the beginning of the following month.
ConsService provider did not respect their promise to refund subscription fee. At the time of signing, the service provider guaranteed a 5% offering increase. If the target was not met, they would refund the annual subscription fee. After the contract had ended, they denied us the refund on the premise that we had nullified the guarantee because we had started advertising an alternate service provider 2 weeks before the end of the contract.

Vendor Response

By Pushpay on August 25, 2017
Thank you for your response Monique! We appreciate your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Stephanie M.
Finance
Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Pushpay makes transactions easy!”

ProsThe Pushpay app allows a user to interact with an organization easily to process payments. We use this for a non-profit organization and it streamlines all of our gifts into one simple platform. A customer can make changes and set up recurring payments at any time. Pushpay has been great to work with!
ConsThe is not a way for an administrator to help a "customer" adjust their payment while on the phone- it requires the customer to login and make those adjustments. In a day in age where customer service is of utmost precedence, this would definitely add a layer of top notch care to their experience. Another con would be the limited options for a customer to pay recurring payments. The 1st and 15th are good options, except for those who want to ensure that their paychecks clear before they process their payment. These customers need to set up two recurring payment options to work best for their financials.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“Pushpay Hype & Followup”

OverallOn a whole, the experience has been a positive one. However, moving forward, we now have specific items we will ask about when inquiring with other businesses to better fulfill our desired experience for users.
ProsPushpay has allowed our organization to move into this century. We were behind and now have the capabilities that the younger generations are looking for in terms of interacting with our organization. From electronic giving to development of a mobile app; we are incredible thankful to now be functioning in these areas. And within the app, our favorite function is the ability to send Push Notifications.
ConsWe would love the ability to better update our app from a mobile device. Currently using the web browser on a mobile device is extremely difficult. Even if we had the capability to send Push Notifications alone, that would be helpful. And then, another major frustration is the notifications do not show up on mobile devices as notifications for the app. Users of the app have to search within in the app for Push Notifications, instead of being reminded that they have a notification from our organization with the red bubble with the number of notifications remaining unseen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Drake D.
Executive Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“We loved PushPay but eventually had to move on”

ProsPushPay has a great support team that wishes for you to succeed. It has a great infrastructure that has an extremely easy way for people to give with multiple options. It was our first real online and digital giving option and we loved working with them. They helped bring us into the 21st century.
ConsThough we loved working with PushPay, when we took them on there was not much option in Canada for online giving and as other options came out we landed on a system that was integrated into our church database software better. It was not due to our displeasure of PushPay that we left but for our systems to be under one umbrella. Only real complaint is PuahPay can be a bit pricier than other options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Brent P.
Director Of Information Technology
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Moved a large church to Pushpay about a year ago”

ProsThey are very flexible and knowledgeable with regards to setup/migration/install, etc... We've had zero problems but have had to get most of our users migrated on our end. We did a rapid change over the course of a few months (they recommend 6) and all went well. We sync it to Rock RMS for giving records and it works great too.
ConsCost was a hike over what we were used to, but the feature gains and the ease of mobile giving and setup of recurring online givers helps make up the difference. A lot of competitors also include claims of 5% boosts in income with their solution, but we really did see that with Pushpay. Not sure what is attributable to Pushpay's system vs normal growth, but it was nice to not see a drop across a major system migration!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Michael M.
Operations Pastor
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017

“We use pushpay for all of our online church giving.”

OverallIncreased users.
ProsPushPay makes giving very simple, gives you a free app you can use along with their app and software. They are very helpful in terms of customer service and very responsive to inquiries and problems. We also integrate pushpay with our Rock RMS database, which has been very nice,
ConsThe price. It is a steep price you pay to use pushpay. A monthly + fees and percentages, it all adds up to quite a bit. They do make giving much easier for your church so some cost is offset by the addition of new and first time givers who were maybe turned off from the previous system. We are still working through some of that and considering if in the end it is ultimately worth it for us.

Vendor Response

By Pushpay on June 7, 2017
Thank you so much for your review Michael!
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017
Earle K.
I.T. Support Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“Excellent Giving App... Giving Kiosk experience is horrendous.”

ProsPush pay is an excellent giving platform. It encourages online and automated giving. The app and txt option are easy and straightforward! We are getting ready to launch this at our campus and cannot wait!
ConsAs an I.T. support team member, I am hyper sensitive to providing a positive user experience. We currently have 2 giving kiosks deployed in our atrium. They are extremely easy to use. A gift can be completed in less than a minute. There is no typing involved (outside phone number and amount of the gift. Pushpay does not have a giving kiosk experience. The solution (for them) is a one time gift, and the user has to type out all of their information (name, address, phone number, email address, etc.) Then, on the next page they have to input their CC information (number, expiration date, security code), and this info is not redacted on the screen at all. This entire process (with an above average typing speed) takes about 3 minutes. This is not a good experience. It is not secure. Shoulder surfing becomes a major concern! That is why I have given a 2 star rating on the features and functionality. I understand Pushpay is trying to encourage giving on an app or automation, and I am all for that! However, if this is the case, they should not offer this "in-between" solution that is neither an app nor a kiosk. When we contacted support about the non-redaction of the CC info, we were met with indifference at best. It is almost as if they are wanting to punish the user for wanting to walk up to a kiosk to give their hard earned money. At least, this is how I felt when I was testing the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Philip R.
Student Pastor
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“It's an option, but don't forget there are more and possibly better solutions for your church”

OverallThe benefit is an online giving solution, but I found a better solution for our church.
ProsThe best feature of PushPay is their customer service. They are willing to take the time to answer every question you have. I set up a phone call/demonstration for our team to review PushPay as a possible vendor for our church. They gladly worked around our schedule, took plenty of time to teach/explain it to us, all the while, they knew we might not be using their product in the future. Their eagerness to assist was unparalleled.
ConsIt doesn't provide the easiest end user experience. In my research, there are other companies that provide a better experience for the end user and at a cheaper price. PushPay does a phenomenal job marketing their company and making sure you know who they are, but just because you know the name, that doesn't mean they are the best for your purposes. Check around before making the decision. They might be the best fit for you; they might not be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Kayla S.
Communications Specialist
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“Review of Pushpay”

ProsWhat an amazing software! I have nothing but good things to say about Pushpay. One of the best features of this app is the customization they allow when you use Pushpay as your host for your app. We worked with a great team from Pushpay who listened to our requests, were very responsive to our questions, and helped suggest things that we missed, all to make our app the best it could be. With Pushpay, our app gets used daily by many people, and it allows us to engage our people on a whole new level. I highly, highly recommend this.
ConsWith any new software, it can be intimating to learn the ins and outs. However, Pushpay's customer support is outstanding. They have answered all of my questions in a very timely fashion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Roger F.
Executive Pastor
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2019

“Good donation solution, better options are available”

OverallOverall this is a good platform and it is one of several really good options for church donation systems. Pushpay also ads app development to their features which is a nice addition.
ProsWe used pushpay for over two years with great success. It is a great giving solution with a lot of features. It has online, text, and app based giving and ability to enter cash and check gifts. End of year statements is well setup and provides easy printing and emailing as needed.
ConsIt has gotten better on reporting but there was a time that you could only run 3 months at a time. This has been extended with latest updates. The transaction fees are not exposed clearly to administrators so it makes it hard to tell what the costs are. Additionally there is a annual fee that is surprisingly high compared to competitors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2019
Robin D.
Secretary
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“Great for online giving”

OverallI believe it encourages generosity in our church because it is incredibly simple. It's not just techies who give through pushpay!
ProsIt is simple to use, either online or by text. The auto withdrawal is invaluable. The daily reports I receive on giving are easy to work with
ConsThey send a lot of emails with a parent organization (I think). I will receive emails from Church Fuel or something that, at first glance, I don't associate with pushpay.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
David S.
Associate pastor
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019

“Pushpay”

ProsOur diverse congregation has engaged with Pushpay and reported that it is simple and efficient, and every interaction with a team member has been positive.
ConsThe cost went up significantly raising questions about its value versus competing software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“PushPay; The Best Giving Software.”

OverallWe feel a safety and security that we won't experience any sudden issues with our giving whether that be in regards to people not being able to give, glitches, or security when they give.
ProsIf you want a software that makes giving easy to handle behind the scenes, and offers an experience for users that's effortless? PushPay is the option for you. Not only can you give online, but you can give from your mobile device with the touch of one button. They use leading security standards to make sure your accounts are safe from any intrusion. The process of implementation is incredible, they walk with you step by step in moving from other giving platforms and it makes everything feel like a breeze.
ConsWe are currently using F1 as a church and we have integrated F1 with PushPay, this can sometimes cause a headache, but eventually we plan to move from using this integration and use PushPay alone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Robbey S.
Lead Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“A must software that pays for its self quickly. ”

ProsFor a church that meets once a week corporately, this is an awesome giving solution. I've spoken with pastors who think they can't afford it and in minutes of showing them the weekly stats the pushpay give you they understand they were wrong. The mobile app is great, text to give feature works wonderful, and it integrates well with your website.
ConsThere is no reason you should not do business with this company and grow your giving today. 1/3 of our giving comes from this app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Christa M.
Administrator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Pushpay”

OverallWe are trying to create and easy way for our missionaries to gain support and create an easy donor experience for people.
ProsPushpay is easy to use for donors. The customer support was wonderful and the resources they give are wonderful. They can make customizable apps you can create. It has changed our donor experience and improved our giving.
ConsThe one thing I dislike is we struggled to set up all our accounts for our missionaries under one banner. It took us a while to create that and took a lot of brainstorming with our person at pushpay.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Loren R.
Projects and Administration
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019

“Pushpay experience in our church”

OverallIt has been a solid experience with Pushpay. I am not a software professional and was able to implement easily.
ProsCustomer support is the best I've seen. It is easy to build the app. The tutorial pages are very well done and include many videos.
ConsIt is a bit pricey. Our giving didn't go up as much as we had hoped.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019
Brian B.
Executive Director
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Push”

OverallWe have increased our online giving significantly, which has in turn increased our overall giving, and helped us budget more accurately for minsitry.
ProsClean and user-friendly design. Supports all giving platforms. Gives us the ability to develop unique giving pages and host event registration.
ConsThe cost is definitely an investment, but a worthwhile one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
John N.
Senior Leader
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Great giving platform”

OverallWe use pushpay for our giving platform at our church. Pushpay makes regular giving easier and more consistent.
ProsGreat giving platform for non profits and churches. Give made easy.
ConsThe platform is helpful and makes first time giving and recurring giving easy but the cost for a non profit/church can be a little expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Moses P.
Operations Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“Great for our monthly tithes”

ProsWe absolutely love this product for paying our monthly church tithes. It has made everything so much easier now that we set it up for a weekly draw on our account and that's it!! Also, if we are wanting to contribute to any other fund at the church they simply add it to the drop down menu and we can easily go in and pay whether we are in church or not. Makes everything much more simple and keeps our tithes on track so that we don't miss any.
ConsThe only con I have noticed is there aren't many people in our church using it right now. I think the 55 and older crowd still prefer to write a check so we haven't seen the full benefits of implementing it just yet. But we are going to set up "stations" at events to have some of the youth set it up for people who might not be as tech savvy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
Rick S.
Senior Minister
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019

“All our reports”

OverallPushpay has allowed us to spend more time with people and less time with "paperwork"!
ProsPushpay allows our attendees to give online easily and efficiently. My administrative team is able to give me up-to-date reports concerning giving and receipts quickly. We have one place, rather than multiple sources, for our financial reports.
ConsI have nothing here. The team is continuing to explore the software!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Media Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Crazy Simple Way to Give At Church”

OverallLove it, and hope they keep improving the ways people do church.
ProsGreat UI, even better UX. Super easy to give while in church or even if I get prompted outside the service.
ConsThe initial setup of my payment method has gone betterment in different applications.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Church just switched over to this”

OverallOverall, very easy to use. No complaints on this software. It does its job, and doesn't seem to charge a crazy processing fee for credit cards either. That's always nice.
ProsIt's very easy to use ... I can text an amount and give to my church, or I can go on our church website and click the giving button .
ConsI dislike that it doesn't integrate with Planner, which we use to coordinate all of our church teams. We used to be able to give right in the app itself when we check our scheduling, but cannot do that with Pushpay. Takes a little while to get used to. But not that much.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019

“Great way to donate”

OverallOverall they offer a great experience to the individual wanting to give without the trouble of the old church methods. It is worth it depending on the size of the church.
ProsThis software really takes the hassle away for donating to any non profit or faith based organizations. It is so simple to set up and it keeps track of the amount given, it also has the option to set up an automatic payment option, which is handy if you are a regular church or religious attendee and tithe every week.
ConsWorks fantastic as an app, but I have had a bit of trouble using the web browser. Also they were a bit more pricey than other options out there, not all churches can afford to pay the amount.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Jake The Film G.
Producer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“I use Push Pay to tithe, and I have been for a few years now.”

OverallPeace of mind, ease of tithes, and a nifty record come tax time of my charitable givings. Thanks Push Pay!
ProsSimple, large buttons without a lot of "noise" on its landing pages. Checking out should always be simple, and while I'm not "checking out" when I tithe, it's still a point-of-sale system that I use to remit money. Push Pay has been exceptional at removing the barriers, and it's far safer than dumping cash in the offering bucket.
ConsI have zero complaints about Push Pay; the only suggestion I would offer is for Push Pay to encourage its churches who use the system to create more sub-funds to tithe to. That responsibility lies with the churches themselves, yes, but if you really want to over-deliver, I suggest talking to these decision makers and encourage them to expand their tithing options. E.g. instead of just "missions" and "building fund," have several options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
Liam C.
Associate Pastor
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017

“LOVE this improvement from our old platform! ”

OverallGreat software - easy to use - slick!
ProsOur office staff find this to be not cumbersome - much more intuitive! Very slick looking and we LOVE the free app that came with it! Also, customer service was fast, friendly, and helpful!
ConsA pretty decent cost up front. The roll-out process was time-consuming and some what rigid, but I guess it makes sense. Other than that, price was about the only "con" - as we had a little sticker shock at first

Vendor Response

By Pushpay on August 25, 2017
Thank you for your response Liam! We appreciate your feedback.
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017
Kevin T.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“PushPay fulfills a need in today's culture”

OverallWe have been highly satisfied and our members have embraced this method of giving.
ProsPushpay enables our members to give on multiple platforms in a convenient way. It also provides for automatic withdrawal. It enables us to create specific areas of ministry where people can choose to give.
ConsI cant recall anything we disliked except maybe the price could always be more affordable?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Jon S.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Pushpay has made giving easy”

OverallGood technology and able to integrate with many systems
ProsEase of pay and customer service For users. Help use all other technology to make it easy to give
ConsYes we have sen online giving going up and more frequent givers giving online
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Shawn S.
Executive Pastor
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Great product ”

OverallWe love this product over all.
ProsEasy to implement. Easy to use. Great technical support if needed.
ConsYou can only give to one department per transaction. It's limited on the integration between other member services software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Brian B.
Adminstration Pastor
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Pushpay review ”

ProsEasy to navigate and use from multiple devices.
ConsThe annual cost is very high. The entry cost was spot on. It would be nice if it stayed at that rate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Robert C.
Creative Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Giving made easy ”

Pros The two things we like best about Pushpay is the end-user experience has been very easy and positive. We also opted into a deal where they created a mobile app for our church. That was very helpful
Cons We still have had a few issues learning the text to give but that's more on our end. We will reach out again and are sure that their tech-support will help us
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Aaron J R.
Digital Projects Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017

“Great software to organize finances and giving”

OverallA great way to combine a multitude of services into one!
ProsPushpay makes offering/tracking/reviewing finances incredibly easy from the admin side to the app side. We used to have separate services for text-to-give, online giving, etc. Now, we've centralized everything with Pushpay and can't imagine doing it any other way. Customer service is great as well!
ConsI wish the transactions filter was more user-friendly; having time limits on lookups make it difficult if you're searching for a rogue gift or looking at long-term trends. Besides that, it's hard to complain.

Vendor Response

By Pushpay on December 12, 2017
Thank you for your review Aaron!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017
Leah C.
Director of Worship and Media
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017

“A new addition to our giving experience”

OverallWe recently added PushPay on in addition to a new church app. We previously had a text-to-give system that was wildly unpopular and a waste of our investment. Incorporating a new church app which uses Pushpay has made it easy and convenient for attendees who do not carry cash or check to give easily during the services. Sure, you have to set up an account initially, but once you're past this process, giving is super easy. The only feature I wish it had was the ability to create a link to pay a certain amount with a 'fund' option already selected. For instance, when registering for the women's retreat, it would be awesome to be able to link to a pushpay page that had "$" already in the dollar amount and "Women's Ministry" already in the 'fund' click down menu. As it stands now, we have to direct people to the app, tell them to manually enter in their registration fee, and to remember to select the current fund to pay it to. There are always 'the few' that cannot follow these simple instructions. If that feature were available, we'd love it that much more!
ProsEase of use after initial setup. The new feature of being able to add your own categories to the 'fund' menu.
ConsUnable to create payment-specific links for special events and registrations that have the dollar amount and fund already selected.
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017
Kevin T.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2019

“Church Giving Made Easy!”

OverallWe are incredibly satisfied with using Pushpay and have seen an increase of giving that is consistent through the online platform.
ProsThe simple and ease of implementing the software. It took very little time to setup and was fully functional for our members to be using. Members also expressed the ease of giving online through using Pushpay.
Consworking through the setup menus to designate different giving options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2019
Angela S.
Church Admin
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“We use Pushpay for our app”

OverallThe price is high but the app is good.
ProsProfessional company. The salesperson, onboarding person, and customer service were all very nice. They are pretty responsive when I send an email about a problem I'm having. I've never called. Our app is professional and modern and has tons of features. We don't even use them all.
ConsThe price. The app is WAY more expensive than any other option out there. We went with pushpay because we heard they are the industry standard. Well I guess you pay for the industry standard. We could get the same features with a little company. I just can't switch our whole congregation again. Also the designer side of the app is VERY confusing. I have set-up websites, online forms, graphic design, etc. and I struggle to figure out all the little nuances you have to do with the app designer. That would be my #1 area to upgrade if they asked me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Salena B.
Administrative Director
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Every church should use this!”

OverallPushpay is simple to use and integrates into our database program with ease. Customer support is fantastic too! Our giving is mostly done through pushpay which makes processing offering super easy so I can use my time tending to my other responsibilities!
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
James C.
Minister
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“False Promotion of Fees”

OverallWhen our church signed up (Irving, TX), we were assured that the credit card processing fees were cheaper than other options (PayPal was specifically mentioned) and would run 2-2.5%. We used Push Pay for nearly two years. Our last several months, the credit card processing fees were 3.5-3.8%, far more than other companies. Then they raised their monthly fees from $75-99. All total, factoring in ACH, we paid 2.9% on our $13,000 of Push Pay revenue in October ($380). That is not acceptable. Most of all, I am disappointed in the deceit perpetrated in the pricing.
ProsEase of use.
ConsLimited to one bank account in processing. Overall fees are misrepresented and quite high.
Recommendations to other buyersLook at other options.

Vendor Response

By Pushpay on November 3, 2016
Hey Jim, I noticed you posted about about this yesterday as well and I have personally taken your complaint up to our processing team. They explained the reason why the CC processing fee was high (due to the types of credit cards used) and they would love to talk with you about it. Would you like someone to call you today? -Stephanie
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Jason T.
Lead Pastor
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2017

“Pushpay has helped our church increase giving on a consistent basis. ”

OverallSince we began using Pushpay, our online giving has increased on a regular basis, making it one of the best tools we use when it comes to giving for our constituents.
ProsThe team at Pushpay makes it easy to integrate their giving software to the needs and systems of our church. My favorite aspect is that they assisted us in setting up our church app which has worked out wonderfully.
ConsThe only draw-back to Pushpay is the monthly cost associated. However, our giving has increased since we began, so I can't argue with results.

Vendor Response

By Pushpay on September 29, 2017
Thank you for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2017
Scott H.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Fantastic Tool”

OverallOnline giving, donor tracking, event registration
ProsWe have seen a tremendous uptick in recurring giving because of the ease of use and user-friendly interface of PushPay Excellent tracking capabilities and reporting.
ConsIt is a bit pricey, but it is a good solution to our online giving needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Jami B.
Associate Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018

“Easy to give”

OverallLove it and I tell all my pastor friends how we enjoy it.
ProsI love how easy it is to give to our church, or any church that is set up. On the side of setting up for different giving options with my church it is super easy and works great! Over 75% of my churches giving comes in on PushPay.
ConsCan't really think of anything I don't like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Easy for smart phone users”

OverallIt has become easier for donors to give so a much larger percentage of our giving is now online. Online giving saves a great deal of time that would be done processing checks.
ProsPushpay is especially easy for our smart phone users.
ConsThe day-to-day support is great, but when we have feedback for improvements, it has taken a long time to get a meaningful response.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Brett C.
Executive Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Innovative and Engaging Tool”

OverallOverall I met with this sales team several times. It is a VERY quality product. Cost was our factor to say no. We ended up with Subsplash in the long run but wouldn't recommend against Pushpay. Just be crystal clear on the "variable costs" you will pay for each transaction.
ProsConstantly innovating new product offerings. Really stress people engagement and model after Amazon app purchasing. Best customer service in resolving problems quickly.
ConsCost. You pay for what you get and you get a lot with Pushpay. But it is known to be expensive. And the charges vary which I didn't care for. It felt a little aggressive at times in terms of reaching our people to give BUT it is a good product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Lots of Bugs”

OverallPushpay is a great starter app program, but it's probably not the most creative-looking interface. There are also a lot of bugs to work out with metrics and notifications.
ProsPushpay makes it easy and affordable for churches and non-profits to have a professional-looking app. The setup is relatively easy, and it is a stable product.
ConsThe customer service is not great. There are no immediate answers and the knowledge base isn't robust. The metrics are horrible, and the company has admitted that it is a work in progress. The notifications interface and system is bad.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Brian B.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Run”

OverallTalk about a pain to set up. Took forever and always seemed to be getting emails about noncompliance. If you're just looking for an app, go somewhere else. It's not really what they're about. If you're looking for an easy, affordable, egiving platform with good customer service, RUN somewhere else. And don't forget to check out the fine print on cancellation if you decide to use them anyway. 90 days! I guess since it took them that long to set us up it takes them that long to turn it off. I canceled before the contract was up but got an email essentially saying too bad sucks for you because I missed the 90 day window. There are less expensive companies to use that actually have a customer service dept, no annual fees, that's a breeze to work with. Again, if your're considering Pusshpay... don't walk away, RUN!
ProsText giving is about the only feature that was worth writing about. But others have it too.
ConsCustomer service is nonexistent. 90 cancellation policy in the fine print they stuck me with and still claims to serve the church.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Blake S.
Senior Pastor
Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Good product but getting pricy”

OverallOur online giving has increased since shifting to Pushpay. It's simple to set up and to use. They are considering significant price increases, which is causing us to consider other options.
ProsThe product is easy to use and encourages user engagement.
ConsIt's getting more expensive. They are implementing price increases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“PushPay is an excellent software!”

OverallPushPay is amazing!!
ProsPushPay is a great platform to give and makes it easier from the guests' and employees' end!
ConsThe only thing I've come across so far is that the amount you previously gave stays in the system so you have to erase it before giving again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Perfect Pushpay”

OverallWe have church members who are not able to attend services every Sunday, or when they are away on business. Pushpay allows them to give their tithe from the ease of their cell phone. Also, not everyone carries cash or check anymore, which this product make a non issue.
ProsPushpay has made it easy for our church members to tithe through mobile services such as text to give.
ConsAt this time, I have not experienced an negative aspects of Pushpay.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Denise G.
Security Guard
Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“Easy giving tool”

ProsPushPay has made it very easy and convenient for me to give!
ConsThere is a new feature that requires you to enter a security code every single time you give. I tried searching for a way to disable it but was unlucky.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019