Dynamic Inventory Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About Dynamic Inventory

Dynamic Inventory is a powerful, user-friendly inventory-control software solution designed specifically with small to mid-size companies in mind. Our solution is cost-effective and solves many common problems that only expensive enterprise-level solutions have solved in the past. Need a state of the art inventory tracking system for inventory control and manufacturing? Dynamic Inventory allows companies like yours to efficiently track their products, vendors, purchase orders and sales orders. Learn more about Dynamic Inventory

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Nate D.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017

“Quick and Easy to Use Inventory Management - Customize-able Too”

ProsMy favourite feature was a tie between the low stock alerts and custom fields. I like that I'm instantly reminded to purchase tires when my stock fell below a certain threshold. I thought it was really cool that I could set the the threshold for each individual tire line I sell. Smart thinking! The custom fields were important for me because there are certain details about tires that most other softwares I researched would not let me capture like pressure, sizing, grade.
ConsI wish it had a few more features to help me track maintenance on tires. For example, it would be helpful if I could create a work order when a customer comes in to get their rotation/balance. Currently, the only way I could see to do this was to leave a note on the customer record. I will be reaching out to see if Dynamic can customize something for me in the future. Overall, really satisified wit the product though.

Vendor Response

By Dynamic CAFM on June 19, 2017
Thanks for the review Mr. Diaz! We are happy to discuss customization options with you whenever you're ready.
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017
Russ S.
Sales Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017

“Amazing! Time Saving! ROI has been exceptional!”

ProsWhere do I start? Customize to your heart's desire. Setup users with as much or as little access as needed. My favorite feature by far is the Stores functionality. Essentially you can setup multiple storage objects or Stores. Then, you can change the label of this storage unit to whatever you want. For us it was RV's. Within each RV store I can setup and track the location of each part. Before I couldn't answer the question of how many RV's we have with refrigerators vs. non-refrigerated. Now I can track it down to how many RV's we have with refrigerators that have ice makers. The possibilities are endless! Ordering new parts and up-selling to customers is a breeze too. Everything has been thought of in here.

Vendor Response

By Dynamic CAFM on July 6, 2017
Thanks for leaving this review Russ. We are very happy the solution is working out for you.
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017
Susan S.
Buyer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017

“I really like the way they incorporated Lots”

ProsOur products are perishable and we had to have a way to track them. Stash showed me the lot code feature during the demo and I was immediately intrigued. We took the plunge on a monthly plan and haven't looked back. Honestly, I was tracking the lots in Excel before I came across Dynamic. And a big shot out to our rep who walked us through every detail of the system. He was one of the main reasons we decided to buy. Support has been excellent too :)
ConsOk, honestly I have a list of things I'm keeping track of and I really hope to see them in the system soon. Here are some in no particular order: - More elegant backorders - SMS notifications of low stock - Direct Integration with Sage Accounting - Direct Integration with Shippo - Autogenerate barcodes I believe we can pay to prioritize these, but we are on a tight budget right now.

Vendor Response

By Dynamic CAFM on June 28, 2017
Susan, thank you for the kind words. In regards to your feature requests we would be more than happy to take a more in depth look at what you're asking for. I've instructed one of our sales reps to reach out to you and discuss the customizations you mentioned. I'm confident we can figure out a way to accommodate you!
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017
Chang L.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017

“Needed a stand alone software for security and access reasons”

ProsIt was one of the few options I could find that was not strictly cloud based SAAS. I did not want to rely on internet connection to access.
ConsI like everything, but one area that could be improved is returns. I have to tag the order to show it as a return. I would like to manage this in another section. For perishable items this product is the perfect solution because I can track down to lots. I really like it.

Vendor Response

By Dynamic CAFM on July 6, 2017
Mr. Liu, I've got some good news. Returns are coming soon. Should be here by EOY.
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017
Loreto M.
Inventory Analyst
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 4, 2018

“It manages all!!!”

ProsDynamic inventory helped us to manage our stocks so well, sales and purchase orders are on track too... It saves so much time for it has an easy to use functionalities and modules...Great!
ConsWell, so far, I am really satisfied with the performance of this system. Just add more helpful features to continuously serve clients .....
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 4, 2018
Areane Q.
Procurement Engineer
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 10, 2018

“Good Product”

ProsDynamic software really helped our inventory to be well-managed and monitored. It is very convenient to use.
ConsNone so far, just continuously improve the customer service and everything will follow. Good job!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 10, 2018
Delma G.
Sales
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“ Dynamic Inventory review”

ProsIt gave me orders to use so I could get all my produce in one place. I put many many products in and no problems.
ConsI like the people very much. Some features not working at first. They fixed all the issues fast and no more problems happening so that is a really good job. Before I used paper and it was difficult
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Tammy B.
Accounts Payable
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017

“Overall Good Experience With One Drawback”

ProsIt's really easy to figure out how to operate. I jumped in and learned no problem. Specifically the order process is layed out very nicely in sort of a wizard fashion that helps prevent mistakes which I like a lot. Also the customization options are one of the main selling points for me.
ConsThe accounting integration was not what I expected. We use Quickbooks Enterprise and it needed another software called Zed Axis to get it working. I don't know if that's because we are on Enterprise or not, but it's not perfectly integrated and needs to be setup. That being said it did work, but required more effort. That is why I gave it 3 stars for features/functionality.

Vendor Response

By Dynamic CAFM on July 6, 2017
Thanks Tammy I'm going to make sure our dev team sees this, and see what we can do to improve our Quickbooks Enterprise integration. We read all these reviews and we want to learn from them to provide the best inventory software solution.
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017
Michelle T.
HR Manager
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 13, 2018

“Organized and I love it”

ProsHaving messy and not organized inventory ? Now it will be hassle free using this application, you will no longer have a hardtime extracting date and also in creating the graph to be well organized.
ConsAs of now I don't have any cons I am enjoying using this software and it helps me a lot with the inventory matters.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 13, 2018
Alex S.
Immigration Lawyer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“Unique Request Fulfilled”

ProsFull disclosure: I run a small law firm and needed some very complicated specifications to protect my constituents' privacy. Specifically, I wanted a special user that could only view certain sections, and not others. Dynamic Inventory worked with me to accomplish this and I'm very happy with the result.
ConsIf I had to pick something I would say it's lacking an export customers feature to make better use of the CRM module within the software.

Vendor Response

By Dynamic CAFM on June 28, 2017
Much appreciated Alex. We are working on a way to export customers as I write this. Stay tuned :)
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Jacob G.
Manufacturing Engineer
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2016

“The best results for an insane value”

OverallMy hardware team required a quick, in-house solution to inventory management. Dynamic Inventory was a perfect match, and has so far greatly increased our efficiency and accuracy in back-end operations. I would highly recommend this product.
ProsFast and easy installation, intuitive layout and design, and great customer support.
ConsThe only con I found was the ability to edit or remove inputs and tabs
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2016
Brinomar T.
Process Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 7, 2018

“Better than our old one”

ProsOn our old software, we are having hard time extracting data and creating the graph we needed but with this software life becomes much easier and gives us more time for other tasks.
ConsNo issues encountered so far and it runs smoothly and well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 7, 2018
Jared T.
Pipeline Inspector
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017

“Showed Me The ROI”

ProsThe cost history hit the nail on the head of what I was in the market for. My CEO thinks I'm a genius now because I can tell him the first, last, and average cost of each pipeline material in a matter of seconds.
ConsAdd a vendor portal!!! I really need my vendors to be able to login and see the stock levels. Pretty please with sugar and a cherry on top...

Vendor Response

By Dynamic CAFM on June 26, 2017
JT I have good news for you. We have a consignment user feature that will allow you to add users with view only access to certain screens. Contact me or Stash for more details and we will hook you up!
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017
Rebecca F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017

“Easy to use ”

OverallThis is a great program for small to medium sized businesses. It simplifies assets tracking with smooth processes. I installed this on my tablet so I could sell my jewelry at the local flea markets. It's nice to be able to keep track of stock in one place without lugging a laptop around. I like the Barcode system, I can keep large amounts of gemstones sorted out and counted. This program has stopped senseless loss in my business.
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017
Jerry W.
Support Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017

“Glad I found these guys”

ProsCustom Fields and Tags solved all my problems. The support team was very responsive to my questions.
ConsNot a huge deal, but integrating to our specific payment gateway was going to cost more money. Decided to hold off for now.

Vendor Response

By Dynamic CAFM on June 20, 2017
We are so happy to hear the software is working for you Jerry. Thanks for the review!
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017