myGeoTracking Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About myGeoTracking

myGeoTracking is a cloud-hosted, carrier grade location and messaging platform that helps SMB and Enterprise businesses better manage their mobile employees by improving productivity and accountability, while reducing payroll and operations costs with solutions such as GPS tracking & time clock, Lone worker safety, Automation of field activity monitoring, Mobile forms & data collection including signature, notes, pictures, barcode/QR code. Connect data to Enterprise Payroll, ERP and CRM systems. Learn more about myGeoTracking

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kim S.
Asset Protection and Auditing Analyst
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Great Software”

OverallWe are able to track our employees in the field and calculate time sheets with minimal effort. It is a great product and the customer service is outstanding.
ProsI like that it is straightforward for my team to utilize and it provides me with excellent reporting.
ConsSetting up reporting was a bit confusing at first, and it should be noted that when specifying geofencing for the time clocking, you must compare on a map and not rely solely on a post office address. HOWEVER- the customer service and technical support are friendly and prompt. If you need ANY help at all with this process, their team is on hand to assist with Zoom calls, phone, email and online tutorials.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Scott H.
Owner
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Good product for the price”

OverallThe mobile software wasn't as easy to use for me or my employees. Also, the phone tracking features weren't always correct, especially if we had customer job near each other. The main complaint I had from my employees was that the app "drained" the phone battery quickly (we set the tracking to every 15 min). Therefore, if the employees can't keep their phone charged it doesn't work as intended.
ProsIt's easy to set up and use. The website is laid out very nice.
ConsThe reports and the mobile software. I would have liked to be able to customize my reports. The mobile software was difficult and I couldn't edit my notes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Azaria K.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Terrible System- DO NOT PURCHASE”

OverallWe were trying to use this as a way to track our employees for dispatching efficiency and safety but we have realized NO BENEFITS.
ProsNothing - I can not think of a single thing good to say about this software
Cons1- I can not get the system to work reliably for any amount of time does not matter the operating system or the brand of phone - iPhone, Android it does not matter. We have tried multiple times working with tech support to get them working and nothing has changed. It does not matter how many times you verify, update no one phone stays active consistently. 2 - I have no clue what the administrator screen is sorting by but when you try and sort by another column as soon as you refresh the screen it reverts back. 3 - We have been trying to get the same 5 phones initialized since May and they are still not. Every time we launch a complaint, tech support comes back with some obscure solution that works for 2.5 seconds and then breaks. 4 - We made a deal with them to purchase all our licences upfront and it worked for 4 months and the rest of the time has been us trying with all our might to get them working again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Frederic H.
CEO
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“A great accountability tool ”

OverallIt does the job, and it is well supported
ProsHaving a source to go back to in case a problem develops
ConsThe additional cost to add addresses, we have loads of customers, so it makes it costly to add more
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Joshua G.
Technical Service Systems Specialist
Medical Devices, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Use for Field Employees”

ProsI like using this software for tracking and monitor field employees. This is good for our purposes, but also for allowing the technician to verify where they are at any given time.
ConsI would really like to see the ability to have special locations in different colors
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Lenora K.
Chief of Staff
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Just what we needed”

ProsCost effective, and does exactly what we needed. Pretty good support as well.
ConsTakes a bit of understanding to use reports and such, but once you get the hang of it, it's pretty easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Leigh N.
President
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“Construction Company not an option on the first page”

OverallGood
ProsTracking employees and the time logs.
ConsEmployee's location is on but the app still needs refreshing constantly because it isn't reading.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
WILKINS P.
logistics broker
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017

“i would recommend this to everyone, i actually do”

Overallpeace of mind
Prosi would recommend this to everyone, i actually do, so easy to use once you have gotten the hang of it, also they are super helpful
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Wireless, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“Promotes work ethic ”

ProsAllows for automatic time tracking system. When leaving a location it will record when leaving and the address.
ConsSometimes the application is not accurate and it will send daily reminders to turn on the tracker even though it is on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
Mike H.
VP of Dealer Development
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Not happy with myGeoTracking”

OverallNot Good. I am currently looking for another app to replace this
ProsI like what it is suppose to do.... It however is to hard to get the information needed.
ConsThe inability to track the phones without updating daily
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Tracy B.
Operations
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“GeoTracking”

ProsThis software was fun to use. I enjoyed using it.
ConsA little confusing to figure out some of the features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Daniel S.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“myGeoTracking Review”

OverallWas trying to use myGeoTracking to replace a "punch" timecard system.
ProsLots of features. More than I will ever need.
ConsRequires user to "clock in" and "clock out" on the app. This leads to problems. It should have been automatic based on user's loction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Shenuka F.
Head of service delivery
Cosmetics, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Review on geo tracking ”

ProsI like the fact that I can locate my team at any given time. Also that there is a accurate way to calculate the working times of our staff at the end of the month for salary purposes.
ConsSometimes I can't view or log in when needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“Little pricey for what you get”

ProsThe GPS functionality on the product is great, but you have to be careful that people don't turn off the tracking.
ConsIt seemed a little too easy for people to disable the tracking on their individual devices. The app would also time out on us occasionally and then we wouldn't get accurate tracking.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Nicole M.
Office Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Property Management Company using software for employee's that are at multiple locations”

ProsGPS Tracking is very helpful to hold employees accountable for time and monitoring of mileage.
ConsConstant updates required and if not completed by employees reports are not accurate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019