Traumasoft EMS Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
2.8/5
Customer Service
2.5/5

About Traumasoft EMS

Web-based solution that provides emergency medical services through CAD, billing, reporting, scheduling, fleet operations and more. Learn more about Traumasoft EMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Adrian L.
Director of Operations
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Traumasoft - Endless Potential, Lacks Follow-through”

OverallTraumasoft, in my opinion, has the potential to be an incredible and unsurpassed tool for an EMS agency. The system is very robust and includes nearly every aspect of running this type of business. The price makes it extremely competitive in the market, and the company carries a reputation for professionalism. Traumasoft is a company that is growing in leaps and bounds. It would seem, however, that the rapid growth has outpaced the company's ability to keep up with the demand for supporting their product. Overall, I think the product will be an indispensable asset in managing our company, but only after all the setup is complete and the details are all ironed out. Just a tip if you are considering Traumasoft as an integrated solution for your agency; If you want real information and honest answers when you call, ask for Shawn. He's the best!
ProsThe Traumasoft suite is an extremely robust system that incorporates nearly all aspects of management of an EMS agency. The product was built with great attention to detail, and is, in theory, absolutely customizable to meet the needs of each individual customer. The user interfaces are pretty smooth, but do require a bit of getting used to.
ConsThe down side of the Traumasoft system is definitely the fact that it is very difficult to have issues addressed with using the software. Although the system has been put together to be completely customizable, many of the customization functions and menus are locked to users and must be configured by someone at the company. This is, in my opinion, to keep end users from unknowingly making changes that would affect the overall functionality of the system, but becomes a hindrance when the response from tech support is delayed. It would seem that the major problem is that the company employs very few people with the knowledge and permissions to make changes to the programs readily. The most common response is that the issue will have to be sent to a developer and that they will get back to you, which seemingly never happens. When you are able to finally get into contact with the right person, changes happen immediately, but it would seem that there is only one individual in the company that can make things happen in a timely manner. This is further complicated by the fact that this individual is extremely busy and frequently travels the country for the company's new customer setups, so it is difficult to catch him with any free time to deal with any issues. Further, the system can be modified as customers make requests for "enhancements," to the development team. Apparently, there is an extreme back log of requests, so wait time for an enhancement is seemingly eternal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Ben G.
Dispatch Supervisor
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“Traumasoft EMS review”

OverallWe use Traumasoft for a significant portion of our operations. From business development to dispatching it has been a useful tool, when it works the way it was designed. The problems arise when we try to use portions that were built but no one was trained to use. I have put in numerous training requests, or requests for guidance that have gone completely unanswered. More so, our problem has recently been getting answers from tech support about on going issues. When we first started, tech support was extremely responsive and we had problems corrected in a matter of minutes. If someone wasn't available when we called, someone returned our call within 24 hours. Now if I leave a message, I don't see progress for weeks. We migrated from a cloud based service to our own server and we have more random errors than ever before. I am hesitant to contact Traumasoft regarding these errors because the likelihood of having someone fix them or respond is much slimmer than before. I still enjoy the majority of the software. Some of it works flawlessly. But when I need support, it just isnt there anymore.
ProsI like the flow of the software overall. It is easy to navigate. The layout increases the amount of work I can achieve with little alterations.
ConsThe settings are difficult to navigate. It sometimes feels like there are settings within settings that require some digging to get to. Starting out and creating the ideal version of Traumasoft for your company sometimes takes significantly longer than I feel that it should.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Traumasoft Review 2019”

OverallCombining multiple platforms into one software program allows for greater integration between billing, documentation review, operating reports, and more. One report can pull data from your call intake screen, dispatcher notes, crew report, and billing department to give your operations a clear picture of your current performance. Traumasoft eliminates the need for separate billing program, dispatch program, fleet management software, and more.
ProsWhat makes Traumasoft so great is the amount of features it has. The broad range it covers in everything EMS makes it a great software program for any EMS company.
ConsThe broad range of capabilities in Traumasoft requires moderate training, as the are many things to learn about. Additionally, turn around times on enhancement tickets can take anywhere up to 24 months.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
James T.
Communications Specialist
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Roller coaster of love”

OverallOverall, I would say my personal experience with Traumasoft has been good. I feel confident that when I use it it will work 99% of the time. If customer support would step up their game, it would be a different review.
ProsThe software is very inclusive. It includes numerous features and is able to do many different tasks. The CAD grid is very user friendly and you can do most any dispatch related function from that screen. Reports are a huge deal and having the ability to pull reports that many different reports is amazing. racking the certifications automatically is a plus, and having the reminders helps all the employees.
ConsCustomer support is sometimes good and sometimes bad. It depends on who you speak with as to weather or not you will get your answers. Some times I can submit a ticket and never get a response only to find out what I had asked needs to be an enhancement. Some times we have to go above customer supports heads just to get simple answers. Having custom built reports takes forever to get any feedback on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Avatar Image
John I.
Senior Vice President
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Traumasoft Review”

OverallWe have been using Traumasoft for nearly 10 years now and have been extremely happy with it since day one.
ProsAll in one software allowed us to reduce our technology spend paying maintenance fees for multiple platforms. Additionally, because it is all in one, we cut down on extra time and reduced errors that used to occur when re-entering information across all the different software platforms. Finally, their CAD allows us to be much more efficient in dispatch. We can now see the forest through the trees scheduling out all of the day's work ahead of time.
ConsOccasional bugs pop up just after an update is pushed out. Their tech support has been great at quickly fixing whatever bugs pop up though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“It doe SO much that it may be too much. ”

OverallWe have consolidated the use of at least 6 different programs by using just 1..that is great. I believe the rollout and the user guide need a little more work. For software that does so much, more time needs to utilized upon initial roll out. This may be at the behest of the customer, but it will only help that customer in the long run. There should be more individual attention to managers that perform specif functions in traumasoft use..Ex HR, Fleet Manager, Billing manager, QA/QI.
ProsI really like the idea of all aspects of ambulance operations connected. I like the intuitive nature of the Epcr. I am a big fan of the virtual class room. Having fleet reporting and incident reports all available in one place is great.
ConsBecause the software attempts to do SO much, it doesn't do any particular function exceptionally well. Customization of the ePCR portion is very limited and changes often cause invalid PCR's . The dispatch CAD and ePCR portions often run slow and make working from any device difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Michelle C.
Data Technician
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“You Get What You Pay For”

OverallEven though we weren't using Traumasoft to it's fullest capabilities, I still don't think it would perform as promised. There were a lot of bugs and issues that we would discover and had to send to Traumasoft to tell them that things were not working as they should. Sometimes they would be fixed right away, sometimes it would take weeks to months to never (They have an outside programming group that features can be implemented for a cost). I feel that the software was written by programmers with little or no EMS field knowledge or experience because it is not intuitive nor simple to use.
ProsThe software is affordable compared to what is available, especially since they're a one stop shop. They have ePCRs, CAD, billing, as well as, virtual classroom and incident reports, plus much more. Unfortunately, we didn't use any of their features outside the ePCRs and Virtual Classroom so not sure how good their CAD and billing systems are. Also there are weekly updates which is nice too.
ConsThe software is not really easy to use. Things do not work the way you think they should and sometimes it doesn't work like it is supposed to. The weekly updates also can cause bugs in the software, which could take 10 minutes or 10 months to fix. The part of the software that we had the most issues with was the offline software for the ePCRs. The would not update fully, and errors would occur when being uploaded to the online software causing our crews to do double the work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“There's Nothing "Soft" about TraumaSoft!”

OverallThe company itself is easy to work with, from Sales to Support. Overall, I am pleased with my Traumasoft experience thus far.
ProsI like the fact that with Traumasoft, all aspects of ambulance operations and administration are connected, which makes obtaining reports so much easier. Scheduling can talk to HR, Dispatch can talk to Fleet maintenance. It's very convenient!
ConsIf you have used any other ePCS software, you may notice that Traumasoft's ePCR is different. It could stand some tinkering, to allow it a better "flow". All ePCR software suffered recently, due to NEMSIS 3, so this is to be expected. I am really looking forward to the next major release, which will allow EMS agencies to customize the layout of the auto-generated narrative in the ePCR. Very excited about that one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Melissa C.
Admin corrdinator/EMT
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2019

“Poor customer service”

OverallHorrific!!!
ProsThat everything you need to run an EMS company is in one program
ConsThe program is super hard to use/navigate. Reports functions are hard to use, after initiating a ticket through support it can take weeks/months for someone to get back to you and usually nothing is resolved
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2019
Michael S.
Director
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Traumasoft review”

OverallGreat system once it is understood. Support is frustrating at times due to their turnover rate.
ProsAll in one package which reduces work when editing or creating a new employee or equipment.
ConsTraining is overwhelming. To much to squeeze into a week. Information overload leads to a lot of missed functions and incorrect use of software initially. Takes weeks/months to get comfortable with its use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
max L.
ceo
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Traumasoft”

ProsWe like all the modules and that billing pulls from the CAD
ConsThat every link you click on opens a new window/tab
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Traumasoft”

ProsI like the HR part and I can almost eliminate a paper file on all employees. It helps me keep accurate records on all the vital employment information for each employee.
ConsThe limited ability to customize the software for our needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Victor I.
Manager
Public Safety, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Cheaper”

OverallHasn't solved any problems for us. Software cost less but requires more labor to function with. They need to focus on the core product before worrying about adding more features.
ProsIts cheaper than Zoll RescueNet software.
ConsLots of bugs. Support is slow and have to call or email a few times to get things done. Some aspects of the software is not very intuitive. Incident reports can not be printed out correctly is one example of the small issues that plague the software. We have had to make some concessions in our procedures in order to use the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Public Safety, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Traumasoft integrated EMS software”

OverallLong on promises, short on delivery.
ProsThe idea of an integrated solution is wonderful. When it worked it was okay.
ConsThe local server we purchased was a black box to us. Traumasoft did not provide credentials to access the virtual host or the local mySQL installation despite repeated requests. It seemed that Traumasoft provides individual solutions to individual customers and there was not much in the way of a stable code base on which customizations were built.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Tyler C.
CEO
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Great product”

OverallGreat to have an all in one system
ProsDispatching is intuitive and significantly better than other products on the market
ConsBilling and scheduling have some glitches and issues that could use improvement
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019