Sagely Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Sagely

Sagely is a digital health company focused on keeping seniors happy, healthy, connected, and independent. We provide technology systems to track seniors calendars, participation and level of engagement in events and activities. HAPPY - We seek to enable our kupuna to have the most fulfilling and joyful lives possible. HEALTHY - We seek to maximize our kupunas physical, mental, and social well-being. CONNECTED - We seek to bring together our kupuna with th Learn more about Sagely

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Maggie M.
Leisure Services Assistant
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“Sagely Review”

OverallOverall, Sagely has been a good experience. The customer service has been nice and responds in a timely manner. They seem open to our suggestions. However, we have been suggesting and wanting a better one to one documenting option (as described in my "cons" section) since July 2018, and we still haven't seen any updates for it. So again, we would love to see that in an update.
ProsI like that Sagely has opened the opportunity for us to document electronically. We have saved a lot of paper this way. It's also so fast and easy to document now, versus flipping through sheets of paper. I also like that it gives the families of our residents the opportunity to be connected with what their loved ones are doing. I also like that you can run reports and see statistics about activities offered and who attends them.
ConsThe biggest con for our department using sagely is that there isn't user friendly option for writing about one to one visits with residents. One to one visits are important because there's always a group of residents who prefer to stay in their rooms and pursue their own individual pursuits instead of coming to group activities. These residents have a goal for one to one visits and we have to document and describe each visit. We are currently using the "individual activity" section to input their one to one visits and what we talked about, but it's proving to be less user friendly and hard to edit, because we are typing in a place that isn't meant for multiple sentences or a paragraph of text. We would love to see this as a new feature in future updates on Sagely.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Jeff H.
Activities Director
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Newsletters/Calendars, etc. for Residential Care Unit”

OverallI have nothing but positive experiences using Sagely. It has made the quality of our newsletters, calendars, etc. much better than previously with another company. Customer service is outstanding and are very friendly. I recommend the use of sagely to any residential carer or retirement communities.
ProsThe software is user friendly and has many features that one can use.
ConsIt is a bit difficult to use at first but once accustomed to it, it is user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Jane R.
VP Resident Engagement
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2017

“Fabulous Customer Service A+ ”

ProsEasy to learn & use. Calendar, Newsletter, TV, photographs, Family Connections, all in one place. It's simply put, AMAZING!
ConsThe only thing I can think of is, separating the birthdays to each level. But with such great customer service, they are already working on this!
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2017
Daniel L.
Marketing Director
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“The Best Ever!”

OverallGreat marketing piece and our residents love it.
ProsAll the options and continued improvements. It is user friendly. I LOVE the recurring events. I like that everything is imputed into one place and different calendars are customized through that.
ConsMinor glitches every now and then, which is normal. Honestly, every issue I have had has been addressed and it very user friendly.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Chris H.
Director of Communications
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016

“Senior Living Software of the Future”

OverallWe have loved Sagely ever since rolling it out. We almost created our own solution to do this but luckily found Sagely and haven't looked back.
ProsSuper easy to use--, especially for the community staff. Families love that they can get a glimpse of what their loved ones are up to. The company is very easy to work with as well.
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016
Katja W.
Life Enrichment Coordinator
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Sagely Review”

OverallIt was a little overwhelming at first but as you get the hang of it, it gets easier.
ProsIt's a great way to keep track of the statistics and it is nice to be able to input repeating events so that you don't have to type it up every time.
ConsYou have to "re-Publish" the template every time you make a change to the daily schedule to be able to look at the calendar as a whole. It's also time consuming to print the daily sheets because you have to print each day one at a time. Also, the original print preview is not how it actually prints. The font ends up really small instead of filling the whole box.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Jackie M.
Program Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“Good”

OverallMy staff like being able to do the attendance on the iPad
ProsIt's ease at taking attendance and running reports
ConsThe calendar, it is lacking in ease of use. You should be able to write in boxes that are not being used that month. When the month has 31 days it should not be at the top of the page. Too many things to click when you are changing something.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Deborah E.
Engagement Director
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Sagely ”

OverallGreat tool
ProsThe tracking and family access is s greet tool
ConsThe times you have to log out to see changes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Cody T.
VP of Senior Living
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Go Sagely”

ProsFlexible, adaptive, creative. Easy to use software and the Sagely team is always open and receptive - Great to work with.
ConsNothing comes to mind ... Any issue that has come-up the team is quick to respond.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Leanne A.
Retired
Human Resources, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Sagely app is ok”

OverallThe App feels basic. It's ok, but I wouldn't recommend it at this point.
ProsI'm able to occasionally see pictures of my parents.
ConsThat's all I can do. I can't zoom in to or have the option to save any pictures. App has a tendency to stop when looking at a picture.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019

“Glad to have it”

OverallWhen I had difficulty figuring out the app, Sagely staff were very quick and responsive to help me get it set up
ProsWith my family member living far away, this is ideal to get a bit of an update of what she's able to do to keep herself active
ConsThe software is hard to install, not intuitive, and has a very limited functionality
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019
Micala G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2017

“Great Product- Great People”

OverallI really enjoy this product it fills a gap in service of generating calendars, family contact and analytics that are invaluable to making real community possible
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2017
anna l.
activty director
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“some thoughts”

Proseasy great options like repeat, and checking if its independent or memory
ConsI cant have the option to decorate/design it myself
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019