Projectmates Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Projectmates

Projectmates is the first premier owner-focused capital construction program management software that is easy to use and configurable, endorsed by owners for owners. Our software provides a wealth of robust and highly configurable modules to harness real-time data and analytics to keep your project schedule on track and under budget. Join tens of thousands of Project Owners who use our software from site selection all the way through construction and closeout. Learn more about Projectmates

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 49 of 49 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 49 of 49 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jennifer G.
Project Manager
Commercial Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 15, 2015

“Building Restaurants easier with geat Software!”

ProsI like the Contracts, Change Orders, and Invoice side of this software the best. Most Project Management software has document storage but lacks on the Financial side. This one does not! I can track my budget to commitments as well as track what I have paid to date. I can also set the approvals for each financial module easily as well as change them on a Project level as my needs change. As for Systemates, owners of Projectmates, they are extremely responsive and helpful. As the system administrator for this software I need to tweak roles, picklist and dropdowns, and approvals often, they help me think through my changes before I make them and help me make small program changes with me when I get stuck. By far, this is on of the most affordable programs out there.
ConsI am able to get data out of the system to do special analysis however; I would like it if the line items details on the contracts would export as well.
Recommendations to other buyersNow a days most Project Management Software store documents, have schedules, and report progress but are not good at Contract, Change Orders, and Invoices. Really think about your internal process and evaluate how much time and resources you can save by bring the Financial piece online as well; including integrating approved invoices to your accounting software. You need to compare software based on the future time and resource savings and not just your current way of doing things. We as Owners of the Project get stuck with old paper copy way because that is the way it has always been done and that copies of contracts and waivers are usable in court, we no longer need to keep all original signatures and can save headcount and file cabinet space by bringing it online. Most importantly, compare your software choices to flexibility. Can the System Administrator on your side make the necessary changes in the software as needed without needing an IT department or hired third party to make minor program changes?
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 15, 2015
Tammy S.
Project Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2015

“ProjectMates Keeps Us On Track”

ProsBesides the fact we have a great representative helping and supporting us along the way with this product, the product itself is really great. Coming from another corporate entity that was in the midst of a 4 year renovation project, I really wish we had something like this when that large project kicked off. The fact that you can tailor it to your needs, alleviates the one size fits all limitations. Instead it can be created to work with the milestones needed within your company for a successful project. Giving other departments visibility also creates a broader partnership for a successful project.
ConsIt would not be the product at all. It's more internal and getting departments to see it as a resource and to utilize it as such. The program is only successful if it is being used. Internal buy in can sometimes be difficult getting them on board. But it is getting better as more things and informational links are available for them to get what they need.
Recommendations to other buyersLook outside your similar industries and see how they are using it. Doesn't matter if you are a retail environment or a hospitality environment, seeing how the system can be used to drive processes and visibility are the key to any project. It happens to be used for the construction of our retail locations, but could be used to drive many facets of business in house or out.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2015
Rebecca C.
Executive Assistant
Medical Practice, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017

“Very helpful”

OverallProjectmates has given my construction team the tools we need to keep everything organized, detailed, and on time, at our fingertips. It took a little while to really learn properly all that it's capable of, but once everyone was on board, we've never looked back.
ProsHow in-depth the organization of our projects it goes
ConsThe learning curve. There have been certain aspects of it that took a while to really sink in with the team, so took extra training to keep everyone on the same page.
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017
gracie y.
Construction Specialisst
Government Administration, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2015

“You can't go wrong.”

ProsI love the fact that every one project added to PM can keep everyone on the same page. Whatever the issue or need may be, whether field reports, submittals, pay estimates, photos, etc., once you become part of the project and acquire the necessary rights, you will always be in the loop. It's just a matter of familiarizing yourself with the basic features. It can save a company money by not having to mail hard copy documents on a regular basis because they are all available on Projectmates. I also like the fact that to date, help is always available by PM staff.
ConsProjectmates is so extensive and with ongoing updates, it can be overwhelming without proper as well as ongoing training. Perhaps review training options available-nothing else to add.
Recommendations to other buyersProjectmates, in a sense, becomes a key team player for any organization. It does create one seamless platform for managing complete lifecycles of a building and/or construction project, from planning, bidding, building and maintaining those same facilities. You can't go wrong with allowing Projectmates to meet your platform needs
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2015
Kate P.
Systems Manager
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“Excellent customer service and support. Project Management software that truly meets our needs.”

OverallAutomated tasks we've been managing manually with spreadsheets. Helping us to develop processes and procedures on how we manage projects. Payments to contractors are processed more quickly. Anyone on the team can get project information in real time. Mobile app allows users on the job site to quickly update information and stay up to date.
ProsOnce you get everything up and running, it is easy to track the flow of information from the beginning to end of a project. Having our contractors enter their own invoices into the system saves a ton of time. Budget tracking is clear, concise and provides much needed financial insight into a project . Customer Service and Support are the best I've ever received with a software product!
ConsCustomized reporting is not as robust as I would prefer. Small annoyances like the date format, not being able to apply certain changes across all projects and they have to be updated manually, contract items don't show the balance left to be billed and you have to calculate manually.
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017
James C.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2015

“Projectmates for Construction Management”

OverallI have been using Projectmates since 1999. This product was developed by Architects who really understand the intricacies of project management. The "system" is easy to use and the modules are intuitive. Along the way, Projectmates has continually updated the system and is very interested in user feedback. Often, the user feedback is incorporated in new software releases. Recently, we got an assignment for a Program Management application. The contract for this assignment is an "AIA Standard Form of Agreement for Use in a Multiple Project Program". In the contract, is a paragraph defining the expectations of The Program Manager which includes the implementation of a web-based "Project Management Information System"(PMIS). The PMIS will be used to receive, distribute, and maintain Program Reports, Program Schedules, Plans & Specifications, and the myriad of documents it takes to manage a Program successfully. The "My Reports" module is a customizable reporting tool that is the perfect way to keep the management team informed of executive level reports on a weekly basis. Projectmates has exceeded the expectations of my clients on this and numerous projects over the years. Projectmates is a standardized system that we use on all of our projects. The support staff is always available to help/coach on the special reports and specific uses that we have required over the years. Suffice to say, I am a raving fan of the Systemates - Projectmates team.
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2015
Daniel B.
Project Manager
Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 29, 2015

“Online Efficiency”

ProsThis is a great way to store project files without relying on your computers hard drive. Having a central location to store and access needed information for each project helps a Project Manger like myself better manage the project.
ConsThere should be a better way to list the project on the home page. I have so many projects that it creates multiple pages to click through. The home page should be able to list every project or give the project manager the ability to "hide" projects that aren't access as frequently.
Recommendations to other buyersThis is great for those who manage multiple projects and also for projects that require many different teams to access the same storage format.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 29, 2015
Tom H.
Project Manager
Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2015

“ProjectMates is great for our Project's data and financial management!”

ProsThe program and user face is easily navigable. It really allows for many users from different backgrounds to interact and share data for all of projects. It has centralized all management of our data, scheduling, consultant interaction, and financial processing.
ConsThe only thing that really bothers me is not being able to drag and drop out of emails/Outlook format. That we must save data from an email to the CPU and then upload the file.
Recommendations to other buyersTruly explore the entirety of the software. It allows for a good many capabilities with purchase orders and invoicing, detailed scheduling, and data management for longevity.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2015
Brad S.
Project Manager
Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 7, 2015

“RaceTrac - Engineering Project Management”

ProsEasy to use and share files with everyone involved in a project.
ConsThe scheduling feature could be easier to use. It'd be useful to manipulate the headings for each project as some have unique hurdles that don't quite fit into the standard template. Also, if you could customize report generation (ie: a list of all the projects) that wasn't just done alphabetically, allow the user to choose the order they want the report generated in. For example, on a team meeting to review outstanding projects, I would rather go through the most complex projects first.
Recommendations to other buyersSpend the time to learn how everything works up front. Dedicate a few hours to working with someone familiar with the software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 7, 2015
Nolan S.
Cad Tech
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 29, 2015

“This product made my life easier every day.”

ProsWhat I like the most about this product is that it is extremely reliable and it has allowed me to transfer large files to not only people in my organization, but also to outside consultants and to people who arent even "users" in the system.
ConsWhat I like least is that the system is not easily integrated into JD Edwards meaning that we must print out all of or financial approvals and walk them through accounting. If this integration is done then the product will be even more valuable.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend this software if you need help with scheduling and if you are trying to move away form using a local drive for storage. Projectmates makes it easy to store all documents pertinent to a project in the same location so that users in the future can access the project files. It also makes financial reports easy to generate.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 29, 2015
Justin S.
Project Manager
Commercial Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2015

“Good and getting better”

ProsI like that it serves so many purposes. It's an extremely organized FTP site that is easy to use. It handles purchase orders and invoices with ease. It's just a great project management tool.
ConsI think there are small things that you keep fixing. People miss my comments a lot of the times on links I send them. What I've started doing is just sending the link to myself and then copying the link in an actual email.
Recommendations to other buyersIt would be nice to be able to have a file preview so you don't have to download the whole thing. It also would be nice to be able to download section files. It would be nice if the emails we send were in a nicer format.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2015
Kyle W.
Assistant Project Manager
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
January 22, 2016

“Construction Manager use”

OverallWe as a CM firm have used this software for one of our clients. It is not what we typically use for the rest of our clients but it is VERY functional and user friendly. The App is great in that you can do all of your daily updates/paperwork off of your phone if you wanted to. I would recommend this to any of my clients to manage their construction department.
ProsEase of use while completing daily reporting and uploading photos from your device.
ConsSome of the navigation is cumbersome. It seems like there are too many places to go for the same item. There is a Project photos folder yet there is also a "Photos" upload area that is totally separate.
Source: GetApp
January 22, 2016
brandon h.
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 7, 2015

“Projectmates Experience the past 3 Years”

ProsWhat i like best about this product is that it allows for a seemless communication between internal users and outside consultants.
ConsI am a little hard on the system because I primary work on the admin side. I wish it could be updated to add additional functionality.
Recommendations to other buyersThis system is very good for scheduling projects as well as document management and for running financials. The customer support is very responsive each time I call.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 7, 2015
Travis H.
Project Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 30, 2015

“Solid platform for document, schedule and payment management ”

ProsIt's very intuitive to use. If you can search the Internet and click links, you can use Projectmates.
ConsMoving and copying files can take a bit longer than you want. You have to use file selection and action menues rather than quick keys like windows.
Recommendations to other buyersDig into the scheduling portion and the associated tools that go with it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 30, 2015
Allen B.
Project Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 6, 2015

“Projectmates Review”

Proscapability of having paperless purchase orders and invoices
ConsThe fact that you cannot drag a file directly from an email as an attachment to upload.
Recommendations to other buyersGive it a try. It takes a little time to learn but definitely worth it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 6, 2015
Timothy R.
Civil Design Technician
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 29, 2015

“Review from a limited user.”

ProsBeing able to store and access files from a central location and being able to share those files with other users and non-users alike. I also like the drag and drop function of uploading.
ConsThe folder layout and the multiple steps it takes to get to the folder I am trying to access.
Recommendations to other buyersLook at what is offered and the functionality of what you want it to do for you.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 29, 2015
Mignon A.
Construction Project Coordiantor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2015

“Blown away by this program!”

OverallI could wax poetic about Projectmates for days. This program is one of the easiest tools I have ever used to manage projects; large or small. The customer service is outstanding, they go so far above and beyond expectations. Any perceived "cons" are hardly worth mentioning as it seems every time I've even thought of something they are already working on solution for it. I have never had the pleasure of working with a software company that gives the kind of personalized and lightning fast support that Projectmates does; it is really incredible. The ease of use is fantastic, our vendors pick up the hang of it very quickly and the few areas that can get a little sticky take a quick phone call and everyone is sorted out and moving forward again. The program is very intuitive and really impressive.
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2015
Mark K.
Accountant
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 14, 2015

“Projectmates Review”

ProsThe peretual push toward improving its user interface. No product is perfect, but Projectmates perpetually strives to improve their core functionality through listening to their clients' feedback, which I like.
ConsThere is not much to report here. Great product that has made my company more efficient.
Recommendations to other buyersProjectmates has greatly improved our workflow, allowing the company focus more on our present projects and less on administrative hang ups.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 14, 2015
Brad S.
Project Manager
Real Estate, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 23, 2016

“ProjectMates”

OverallIt's easy to set up new projects and add users. Straightforward process to create folders and organize the project online, and it's easy to upload files/send links to third party consultants of construction plans. The main complaint would be with the scheduling feature. It's confusing and hard to use. It needs to be
ProsEasy to set up projects and upload/send files.
ConsThe scheduling feature.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 23, 2016
Avery S.
Project Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2015

“Fantastic tool, makes project management and coordination easy!”

ProsI really liked the ability to coordinate things amongst many people. It was very easy to use and exceptionally user-friendly.
ConsNothing, honestly. I have had nothing but good things to say when using Projectmates.
Recommendations to other buyersI recommend spending a few hours upon first use really diving in and gaining a better understanding of the functionality of Projectmates and what all you can do with the program.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2015
Erick F.
Construction Field Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2015

“Easy to learn and comes with some very upseful features”

OverallProjectMates is an easy software to learn and comes with some very helpful features that have made our Construction Process run smoothly. Its way to handle RFI and Submittals is probably the best feature. These items are share in real time and the people responsible to respond to them are able to provide the solution as soon as they have it. Their Customer Services is outstanding. We always get help right away no matter what the issue may be. Kaely and April have gone out of their way many time to help us in issues that otherwise, we would have not been able to solve without their invaluable experience and willingness to provide us right away with the best solution to it.
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2015
Kyle S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2015

“Western PS CCA Services”

OverallThe software was easy to use and helped organize the construction submittals. The Contractor was already familiar with the software so that helped. I wish I had received an alert that my license was getting ready to expire. The project was delayed so the license expired prior to the project finishing

Vendor Response

By Systemates on August 4, 2015
Project delays are sometimes unavoidable. However, if delays occur and push project closeout past the contract end date, Projectmates/Systemates is more than happy to prorate the contract to give you additional months as needed. Thanks so much for the comment Kyle; we'll work on providing additional alerts prior to license expiration.
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2015
Adam L.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2016

“Great software with only a few tweaks left.”

OverallThis is by far the best project management software I've used to date. The functionality and ease of use is perfect for my organization. However, there are a few improvements that could be made to the accounting and scheduling portions. I would like to ability to utilize the contingency/allowances in the budget like a checkbook, where change orders are deducted from that specific contingency/allowance line item. With the scheduling, there appears to be a glitch, which may have been fixed in the last update, that doesn't allow me to live update activity dates to match actuals.
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2016
Noelle D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2015

“Great program backed with top-notch customer service”

OverallFrom the moment you are introduced to the program, the customer service and technical staff is there to support you. I think that's been the biggest benefit of using this project management program. Instead of searching through user manuals looking for an answer, technical help is a only an email or phone call away. The customer service really does set this program apart from the rest. The program itself has been relatively easy to use, and definitely gets easier as you get used to navigating through the multitude of features designed to help your team members stay organized.
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2015
Michael E.
Vice President Project Management
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2016

“Streamlines the cost management process for construction projects”

OverallWe have successfully implemented Projectmates on a number of projects to streamline our cost control processes. We are now using the software on projects in multiple countries around the world with no issues with currency conversion. Benefits include tracking system for approvals of contracts, change orders and invoices, central storage system for photos, documents, contracts, etc and ability to integrate with accounting system. Another benefit is the company continues to work to improve the product by actually listening to their customers!
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2016
Lisa P.
Project Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 14, 2015

“ProjectMates has been a great tool for our PM Team!”

ProsThe ProjectMates Team has been very responsive to our requests for customization to better meet our needs.
ConsNo complaints; however, I have noticed a bit of a lag in going from screen to screen as of late.
Recommendations to other buyersBe candid with the ProjectMates Team about your needs. They are very willing to help.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 14, 2015
Leticia G.
Estimator
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 19, 2018

“Great platform!”

OverallThe client we used this for was a perfect client. They had new convenience stores going up left and right so bidding to them was easy.
ProsI like this product... I used it when bidding to a client and I was able to access their drawings, see any RFIs, or any addendums from this site.
ConsI didn't like how I had to individually download each folder and couldn't download everything into one large zip folder.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 19, 2018
Deborah R.
Accounting
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2016

“We are a Full Serivice Hospitality Renovation Company with Construction, Design and Purchasing”

OverallWe have been with Projectmates for 2 years. The implementation team really listened to our needs and customized the software to fit our needs. We have made changes within our organization since the initial set up and are able to seamlessly incorporate those changes within Projectmates. I am especially impressed with their technical support response knowledge and timeliness as well as the continuous enhancements to the software. We have also benefitted from the webinars Projectmates offers.
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2016
Drew N.
LAX Terminal 5 | Landside Program Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2015

“Excellent Customer Service!”

OverallOur company recently implemented ProjectMates as our Program & Program Management platform. From day one, ProjectMates was there to provide quick and easy tutorials and instructions on how best to utilize the software. Default reports were provided and address our needs. We have reached out to ProjectMates many times when we've encountered a module were were not experienced with and ProjectMates was a great help in transitioning us through the learning curves quickly!
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2015
Tom P.
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 5, 2015

“Implemented this software in three organizations”

ProsThis is an excellent software for the managing real estate development and construction projects on a macro basis.
ConsIt's a bit user unfriendly for the average real estate professional who may not want to learn a new software for a one off project or two.
Recommendations to other buyersMake a matrix of requirements in order of important. Review numerous software packages, rate them for each criteria and select the software that scores the highest.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 5, 2015
Jacob C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2016

“Easy to use, and easy to larn as you go.”

OverallThe friendly user interface, makes learning the software particularly easy. We have found that even those that aren't very tech-savy, have been able to successfully navigate the site, and use it's features for processes like bidding, change orders, invoicing, etc. The customer service from an Admin point of view, has been exceptional. When an issue is presented to them, they are quick to point out the corrective action needed to remedy the situation.
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2016
Samie A.
Project Manager
Commercial Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2015

“Simple but efficient.”

ProsIt has a simple layout, which makes it easy to learn and to teach to new users.
ConsIt is very not mobile friendly, which is not ideal while traveling.
Recommendations to other buyersSimplicity is key because many non-technical people will be using this.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2015
Cameron B.
Real Estate Representative
Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2.5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 6, 2015

“Projectmates for Work”

ProsI like that is allows all documents and information to be consolidated in one, easily accessible place.
ConsIt could be slightly more user friendly. Creating projects and searching for information can be slightly confusing when you first begin and takes practice before it becomes easy.
Recommendations to other buyersIt takes a few tries to learn the software, but once you know how to work all of the functions, it is a time saver.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 6, 2015
Nick F.
Project Engineer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 17, 2018

“Great Building need Great Software”

ProsOn my last project we used this program as a beta test and worked really great for what we needed. I preferred Projectmates but I don't have the ultimate decision at my company. I liked the contract side, change orders, and document storage.
ConsI would like to extract data so we can analyze the financials but I was able to screenshot but would prefer a CSV file.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 17, 2018
Becki C.
Executive Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2015

“Great software”

OverallThis software has made our construction teams' lives so much easier. Everything is there at our fingertips, and organized. It took us a few months to get used to it, and really utilize it to its full potential, but once we all got the hang of it, it has been a dream. Also, any time we've stumbled with it, the customer service team was always so helpful.
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2015
Curtis B.
Associate Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2015

“High Quality Product and Great Customer Service”

OverallProjectmates is easy to use and a useful tool for managing capital improvement projects. I have been using Projectmates for about a year now and my experience has been generally positive. Additionally, their staff does a great job providing high quality service for their customers.
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2015
Mike Q.
Government Administration, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 9, 2015

“Projectmates”

ProsThe product performs as advertised, and the customer support is outstanding.
ConsThere isn't really anything that we do not like about the product. We use the product on a daily basis, and it works all the time.
Recommendations to other buyersIt's great for managing construction project documentation.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 9, 2015
Joel F.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2015

“Projectmates is a great product that has served our company well for the last 7 years”

OverallWe have been using Projectmates to help in managing our construction projects for the last 7 years and have been very pleased with it. It is very easy to use and to train people on. I would highly recommend it to anyone considering it to manage their construction projects.
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2015
zach Z.
PM
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2015

“Software is very user friendly and an ease to work with. ”

OverallWhenever there is something I cannot figure out or am stumped the customer service is second to none. They are the best I have ever worked with and are always extremely helpful. Projectmates is a wonderful tool with impeccable customer service.
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2015
GRACE G.
MANAGER, LEARNING PROGRAMS
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 30, 2018

“Great collaboration tool”

ProsAbility to create custom projects with various inputs from different team members and keep everyone up to date with the latest information.
ConsA lefthand side navigation would be helpful to see paths to different parts of the platform, but other than that the software seems great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 30, 2018
Janice M.
Executive Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2016

“UNC Hospitals uses Projectmates to manage the construction projects.”

OverallI am an assistant administrator for the software use. Kaely and her team have always responded quickly to any questions or how-to concerns. They offer helpful training videos throughout the site.
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2016
Kaylee C.
Administrative Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2016

“High Quality Customer Service”

OverallThe customer service is truly exceptional. Highly recommended.
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2016
Tom H.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2016

“It's So Easy”

OverallThe app makes using Projectmates so simple and convenient right from your phone.
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2016
Dawn Y.
Construction Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2015

“easy to get around sysytem. helpful information. ”

Overallbest software to manage construction jobs from start to finish!
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2015
Mike L.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2015

“Awesome”

OverallWe could not attempt to do the volume of projects we do without this product
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2015
Judith O.
Th Instructional support associate
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2016

“the program is good”

OverallNot outlook friendly difficult to creat forms
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2016
Tammy Z.
ATM Analysis
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2015

“Project Mates”

ProsThe product was easy to navigate and use with no prior experience of the product.
ConsThe restriction on which browser can be used on uploads is a bit of an issue.
Recommendations to other buyersThe functional use of this product can be curved for better individual use.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2015
Thomas S.
Real Estate Analyst
Real Estate, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2016

“Project Mates”

OverallIt's a great product that helps with keeping our projects organized.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2016
Austin C.
Admin
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 16, 2019

“At your fingertips”

OverallWe no longer have to track spreadsheets, and communication has improved greatly. Less work, better results.
ProsI appreciated how everyone on a project can get real time instant info on any project including contracts, project status, and any changes.
Consit was a little intimidating at first but the UI was helpful and we made it through
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 16, 2019