GoContractor Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About GoContractor

Getting contractors ready to work on your site safely and effectively is the least efficient part of the construction.GoContractor is a simple online orientation platform built for crews that want to get out on site 3X faster. Over 350,000 construction workers and managers use GoContractor to do their EHS orientations online, at their own pace, from any device in multiple languages. Learn more about GoContractor

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Enrico F.
Field and Technology Support Manager North Europe
Renewables & Environment, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Smart and easily accessible sollution to increase safety”

OverallInitiafy enabled us to increase safety and efficiency on our Service and Project sites as visitors, contractors and staff have been properly inducted prior to arrival. We received comments from our customers like "your online site induction is something we have not yet seen within this industry and is thereby setting new standards" or "this shows your commitment to safety". The new contractors management tool decreased the administration time needed even for complex project sites considerably as well as making sure we are compliant because the nobody can fall thru the grid any more.
Pros- the software/portal is intuitive so excessive training is needed - easy to use basic course creation tool - easily accessible - continues improvement of the software and its features and functionalities - easy to implement - new feature to keep track of staff certifications on project sites -
Cons- reporting tool could have better/more functions - no mobile app available - during times of cost cutting on all corners I have to say that the price per user could be improved - advanced course creation toll missing

Vendor Response

By GoContractor on December 3, 2018
Hi Enrico, Thank you for your review and we¿re delighted that Initiafy can help you set new standards and demonstrate your commitment to safety! We¿re always looking to improve our software, and appreciate your feedback. We¿ll pass this on to our Product Development team. If you like, we¿d love to set up a training session for you on our course builder - can you email us at support@initiafy.com please? Best Regards, The Initiafy Customer Success Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Hazel W.
Site Manager
Renewables & Environment, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Initiafy Review”

OverallOverall the system is good, providing the end users do what they are supposed to do but that's not an Initiafy problem. We could probably do with an option, when uploading certificates, to rename the document you are uploading. At present there is only Document 1 to add a document that isn't listed.
ProsThe software is easy to use as an administrator, when it speeds up and as an end user it is ok to use.
ConsThe induction process can be misleading, people can log in and carry out courses without adding an email address. This causes confusion. When you log in as an administrator the system is very slow when you go to look for a person and sometimes it doesn't come up at all.

Vendor Response

By GoContractor on January 2, 2019
Hi Hazel, Thanks for your feedback, we're delighted you find the system easy to use! Document 1 and registering by Phone Number are both optional fields that can be edited as an administrator. Please reach out to your dedicated Customer Success Manager to discuss how to change these. Best Regards, The Initiafy Customer Success Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Donal O.
Operations & Maintenance Manager
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Initiafy for Motorway Maintenance”

ProsThis software allows us to remotely capture data from personnel coming on to our network and make it available to specific personnel responsible for safety across a wide geographic area, including Safety Training records & Safety Inductions.
ConsThe requirement to manage on a per-user basis means that we need to constantly monitor for "live" and dormant users to ensure that we do not "lock-out" when we need the system most - i.e. at peak operations delivery time.

Vendor Response

By GoContractor on December 3, 2018
Hi Donal, Thank you for your review, and we¿re delighted to be able to help you capture and deliver safety training documents and inductions. We¿re looking at ways to better help our users monitor their licenses and we appreciate the feedback! We¿d love to talk to you further about this to better accommodate your needs. Can you email us on support@initiafy.com to set something up? Best Regards, The Initiafy Customer Success Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Initiafy User Review”

OverallI have worked with Initiafy for around 8 years. Support and set up is second to none. Enabled us to receive formal recommendations from enforcing bodies for the high standards of contractor management.
ProsEnables the company to exceed compliance requirements for our contractors.
ConsTakes a little practice to get to know the intricacies of the settings.

Vendor Response

By GoContractor on December 3, 2018
Hi there, We¿re delighted to hear that Initiafy has enabled you to receive recommendation from enforcing bodies, as well as exceeding compliance standards in Contractor Management! We¿re always looking to make Initiafy even more user friendly and we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to offer additional training if and when it is required. Thank you so much for your response, and for working with Initiafy. Best Regards, The Initiafy Customer Success Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Blair A.
Canadian Health and Safety Representative
Construction, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Initiafy review”

OverallWe operate on a national level and this gives our organization flexibility.
ProsSupport team deserves a raise. Every item I bring to their attention is completed in the most professional manner. I appreciate the effort tech team has gone through to upload information to our data base.
ConsThe program development section has many limitations compared to micro soft power point.

Vendor Response

By GoContractor on December 3, 2018
Hi Blair, Thank you for your review, and we¿re delighted that the support and tech teams such a big plus for you! We¿re always looking at improving our users experience, and will pass your feedback on our course builder back to our Product Development Team. Best Regards, The Initiafy Customer Success Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Mining & Metals, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Contractor Orientation”

OverallContractors that we bring to site are now prepared with the required PPE, savings, to our company of supplying the PPE that we require.
ProsSaves time and resources, we register the contractor Initiafy handles the rest
ConsWould like if it we could customize more to our company requierments.

Vendor Response

By GoContractor on January 10, 2019
Hi there, Thank you so much for your review, and we're delighted Initiafy helps you save time and resources while ensuring your contractor staff show up prepared for the day ahead! Please contact your dedicated Customer Success Manager, or contact the team on support@initiafy.com to discuss how we can further customize your platform. Best Regards, The Customer Success Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Patrick M.
Regional Safety Manager
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Initiafy review. ”

OverallWhen one person leaves Initiafy I feel left in limbo. We fumble around until we find someone else to help us. Rohan has been great to work with and is very helpful when setting up new projects. I hope he stays for a while but when he does will we get some type of a notification on who our next contact is?
ProsIt is easy to use and navigate. We get out content to the contractors in a easy manner.
ConsI don't really have an answer that Initiafy can help with. Everything works simply but getting contractors through the learning curve has been a challenge. Initiafy has been a help with this also.

Vendor Response

By GoContractor on December 3, 2018
Hi Patrick, Thank you for your feedback, and we¿re delighted you¿re working so well with Rohan! We apologise that you felt in limbo last time one of our employees left, and I can assure you we have been implementing internal processes to ensure that this doesn¿t happen again. Best Regards, The Initiafy Customer Success Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Chantel B.
Human Resources Business Partner
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Customer Service”

ProsCustomer Service Manager, consistently makes us feel like a priority. He is quick to respond and meet our needs the best he can with the software available. It is always a great experience working with him.
ConsThere are some limitations with the software when it comes to our business. However, we are excited for Initiafy to grow and expand to meet these needs in the future.

Vendor Response

By GoContractor on December 3, 2018
Hi Chantel, Thanks for your feedback, and we¿re delighted your Customer Service Manager is such a big plus for you! We¿re delighted to work with you going forward and being able to better meet your needs through our continuous development. Best Regards, The Initiafy Customer Success Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Kristina P.
HR Generalist
Warehousing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Review”

ProsWhat I like most is how User friendly the software is !
Conswhen someone leaves and you don't get the licence back!

Vendor Response

By GoContractor on January 2, 2019
Hi Kristina, Thanks for your feedback, we're delighted you find Initiafy user friendly! We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the commercial team. Best Regards, The Customer Success Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Kelly R.
Director of Health and Safety
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2016

“The software is a valuable training tool”

OverallInitially the system was a little confusing, certain aspects such as small headers were easily missed With guidance from the Initiafy Rep and some practice, you get used to where the headers are. I am still learning some intricacies of the program such as how to upload documents to a workers file but over all am very happy. Most common positive comment from workers is they like the program. Most negative is they would like the computer voice to be more fluid and human
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2016
Jodie O.
Operations Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2015

“Great Software, but send an recieve information could improve”

OverallGreat Software, easy to use, the staff at Initiafy are great cannot fault them! The online chat has been a huge help, reports are easy to run. Improvements: - When adding a profile it would be useful to know if the link has sent to the email successfully. The system showing this information would reduce my time spent of checking valid emails. - When you reassign you lose the original certificate as it is replaces with the new one. Rather than keeping a record.
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2015
Trevor T.
Security Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2015

“Very Impressed with the new platform and ease of use”

OverallNo Issues for me , very happy with Initiafy. Initiafy fulfils the needs for Pfizer and the requirements for induction to the site. The excel reports capture all the information we require to complete contractor profiles. A great application and convenient for users who cannot make time to attend site inductions. I recommend Initiafy to any busy site.

Vendor Response

By GoContractor on May 8, 2015
Thanks Trevor for taking the time to review Initiafy for other users. Great to see that it works so well for Pfizer.
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2015
Shane M.
EHS Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2015

“Very easy to use, visually very good, excellent customer service”

OverallVery easy to use and the visual layout is very good. Course builder is excellent and by far the simplest system I have come across. The system captures the all the users data that we need. Suggestion for improvement would be to allow sorting of people easier by company. The users email alone as a unique identifier could be improved.

Vendor Response

By GoContractor on May 12, 2015
Thanks for the feedback Shane. Glad it is working well for you.
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2015
George N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2015

“Admin of the OHS training program”

OverallProviding a quality training which is easy accessible, regardless of time and place, is a continuous necessity in an industry where everything should be just a click away. Choosing Initiafy as the online OHS training platform has helped our training program to be aligned with the internal guidelines and, of course, with the challenges raised by local regulation.
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2015
Pat E.
Support Assistant II
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2015

“Just introduced to our subcontractors in April. ”

OverallWas put into effect on April 27, 2015 in the AT&T Ohio Account. So far, have not heard any problems from our subs. Alina Mazur has been great with the customer service she provides. I know I can count on her if a problem comes up. Software is user friendly.

Vendor Response

By GoContractor on May 8, 2015
Thanks Pat great to get your feedback and great working with Gilbane.
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2015
Michael H.
Human Resources Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2015

“Great Experience Dealing With Initiafy”

OverallWorking with Initiafy has been a great experience for Aurivo. First class customer service has been given to us from first contact. The software is easy to use and has been well received from all here. The reports and email alerts are very useful. Would recommend Initiafy to anybody looking for a way to better manage their induction process.
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2015
John P.
Health & Safety Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2015

“"does what it says on the tin"”

Overalleasy to use, quick to get up and running, great buy in from sub-contractors due to time savings. simple pricing structure. we have been using the software for circa 4 months carried 500 inductions which has saved approximately 1000 man hours of work activity compared to the previous induction process.
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2015
Aoife K.
Marketing & Registration Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2015

“I found when creating slides, editing them or copying modules it was very straight forward”

OverallI thought when using the company settings or company dashboard the information it was not as clear in helping me find out what I needed. Alina was excellent in helping me with any problems or issues I came across.

Vendor Response

By GoContractor on May 8, 2015
Thanks for the feedback Aoife. Any problems can always be dealt with by our super customer support team.
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2015
Tammy S.
Training & HSE Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2015

“Use the software for our new hire orientation and new employee onboarding”

OverallSo far we haven't had any issues with the software, except sometimes our IT deparment won't allow access to the website, which we have to fix. Customer service with Alina is great, very helpful and always willing to work with us.

Vendor Response

By GoContractor on May 8, 2015
Thanks for the feedback Tammy glad to hear Initiafy is working well for you.
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2015
Millie S.
Health and Safety Advisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2015

“Fantastic Software”

OverallWe have only had a positive experience with this software. It allows me to capture and ensure that all our contractors are given and understand the necessary safety precautions relevant to our site. The platform is easy to use and rarely has any issues. I fully endorse this product. Thank you Initiafy!
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2015
Cindy T.
Security/Safety Administration Assistant III
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2016

“It's very user friendly.”

OverallThe only situation that I've noticed is a person can not retake the orientation. We've had employee's work for one company and leave that company to go to another one and they are unable to retake it under the new company. Other than that everything is great.
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2016
Aideen S.
EMEA HR Programme Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2015

“Very good experience . ”

OverallExcellent experience. Customer service was brilliant. Alina always there to answer queries even repeat ones. Very user friendly. Would prefer option to upload presentations rather than copy and paste from ours to Initiafy. But all in all very good experience.
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2015
David C.
UK EHS Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2015

“Easy inductions”

OverallAn excellent piece of online software that has helped immensely with our induction process. Our inductions are smoother, more timely and has saved resource time.

Vendor Response

By GoContractor on May 11, 2015
Thank you David for your review of Initiafy. If you need any help with anything do let us know.
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2015
Mike C.
Regional HSE Manager North America
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2015

“Excellent program. Easy to use, solid and timely customer service.”

OverallPros - Ease of use, affordable, non-committal / no contract, customer service with a designated representative, open to suggestions for improvement and enhancement. Cons - some limitation in report delivery which could be fixed with future enhancements.
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2015
James S.
Safety Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2016

“Overall, pleased with the product. Had some minors issues from time to time, but great customer ser.”

OverallMinor issues from time to time, but excellent customer service who get issues repaired in a timely fashion. Questions and help with the program have always been available.
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2016
josh c.
Trainer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2016

“Company inductions”

Overallpro- very simple to edit, add, and delete information - initiafy management of help/ guidance - ease of participation of the end user
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2016
Shannon C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2015

“This product has been easy to use.”

OverallCustomer Service (Alina) has been excellent. We like that the product is user-friendly for our employees who may not have great computer skills.
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2015
Tricha D.
HR Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2015

“Superuser of the Software”

OverallPros - easy to use, clear, good customer service Cons - none - some initial start-up problems but resolved satisfactorily
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2015
Emma G.
Management Systems Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2015

“Induction Manager”

Overalli find the programme to be easy and very user frendly

Vendor Response

By GoContractor on May 8, 2015
Thanks for your review Emma, great to have Brand Energy onboard with Initiafy.
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2015
Craig M.
Senior Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2016

“very good”

OverallInitiafy did a great job of converting our training onto your platform.
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2016
Nigel B.
HSE Mgr
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2016

“Creating courses”

OverallService is very good
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2016