NETconsent Compliance Suite Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About NETconsent Compliance Suite

By Delivering the right content to the right people at the right time, NETconsent enables your organisation to become compliant and remain compliant with your business processes and regulatory requirements. At the heart of our solution are three key pillars; Policy Management, Learning Management System and Content. All of which work in harmony to help educate your workforce, thereby driving positive change to facilitate compliance. Learn more about NETconsent Compliance Suite

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Phil A.
IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2016

“Excellent Technical Support”

OverallNETconsent is a product that can be fairly troublesome to get to grips with, particularly in the early stages of rolling it out. However, this is all helped by excellent support from staff who really know their product, and are also quite happy to step outside the product boundaries in to those grey areas where (for example) help with issues such as installing SSL certificates is needed, to provide NETconsent HTTPS integration. Integrating NETconsent security using Java should be avoided at all costs! This is really quite refreshing these days as opposed to an often encountered 'computer says no' scripted response offered by some companies. Once all of the required structure is created and working, and all policies within NETconsent are assigned to the right users or groups it is a simple matter of adding a user to a security group within AD and that person will then receive policies or other information which has been assigned to that group within NETconsent. I did find setting up the structure within NETconsent quite difficult and not particularly intuitive. Some of the hints do help, but it can be very confusing to know what context or wording should be used for some of the objects (particularly at the root level) and what effect a setting may have on the end user experience (although in some instances this can be tested). Having said this, once a specific policy structure has been created and you are happy with it and it is tested and working, then that can be used to refer to when creating further policy structures. As previously mentioned though, the importance of good support for this product is paramount, and this cannot be faulted. This is particularly important in the earlier stages of roll-out, but once NETconsent is up and running, it is seldom needed due to product reliability.
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2016
Phillippa S.
Training and OD Adviser
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017

“Easy to use and provides a great way of tracking compliance. Fantastic Helpdesk support and training”

OverallAbility to track compliance to meet government requirements.
ProsIts ease of use, the ability to attach associated documents and the fact that I can use Active Directory to provide distribution lists.
ConsThe limited nature of the reports I can run. I would like to be able to run my own reports or have the ability to tailor standard reports to meet my needs more closely.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017
Vincenzo A.
Information Rights Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2016

“A great tool - just a bit tricky to use. Thank heavens for the great support!”

OverallI like NETconsent. It has helped us out of a couple of sticky situations where we have had to prove to the authorities that officers have had training or have read policies. I do struggle with using the system to roll out policies. This is because there is no step by step/logical workflow (to my mind) and due to the infrequency with which I use the system, my mind is blank every time I want to use the system for something new. So I feel as though I have to consult the manuals or ask for support every time and even then I don't feel confident that I have done everything I should have. Having stated the above, the output of the system is very good. Also, I really do feel a sense of loyalty towards NETconsent because the support is second to none. Marissa is great and will always try and find out the answer to a question quickly or point me in the right direction. In fact everyone I have had the pleasure of dealing with at NETconsent has been efficient, knowledgeable and - importantly - pleasant to talk to/correspond/spend time with.
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2016
Adam Y.
IT Team Leader
Government Relations, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017

“No problems . The policy management tool is the only real tool we use but works well”

ProsPolicy Management is good. We are able to update policies and distribute them to our users seemlessly.
ConsAssessor, using the assessor tool as a survey function needs more development. Not really able to compete with survey monkey or sharepoint when trying to implement a survey facility.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017
Kuheli R.
Information Security Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2016

“An effective policy management system. ”

OverallPros: Very effective in managing the lifecycle of documents (policies, procedures, guidelines other supporting documents). Guarantees that all users have read and accepted the policies relevant to their area of responsibility. Can demonstrate user compliance and also helps in meeting key compliance requirements. Initial implementation support is a must to get the software up and running and once that happens it is quite easy. Alerts/notifications/broadcasts can be sent to inform various user groups when new documents or e-learning modules are activated. End user training is not really required. A pop-up type screen is presented to the user when there is a new policy to be accepted. Excellent customer support - in most cases the turnaround time is less than 24 hours. Cons: The system may not always sit with the IT department, so any user in the role of a systems coordinator would find it easier to operate if he/she is technically inclined.
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2016
Carole M.
Company Secretarial Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017

“Extremely useful for the distribution and acceptance of company policies”

OverallWe have a lot of policies which have to be distributed to staff. It is much easier to make live on the system, and to have a record of what version was sent and when.
ProsEase of distribution. It is also easy to update the document, and to re-issue. Kiosk is easy to review to allow users to see what policies are "live".
ConsStructure, including names of folders, was difficult to understand at first. Reports seem over-elaborate for our requirements
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017
Kathryn R.
Service Account Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017

“Professional, friendly, above and beyond training and support. Very satisfied ”

ProsThe ease of use. The support provided. Invaluable policy management software that is perfect for ISO 27001.
ConsThe only thing I can comment on is the restriction on creating online training and not being able to select multiple options to a question, however I appreciate it that it is not online training software but it would be a good enhancement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017
Avtar M.
ICT Business Services Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2016

“Net Consent Review”

OverallThe software is intuitive, user friendly and easy to follow however at times I feel that you have to enter the same details in a number of places i.e. folder hierarchy. Sometimes things don't sync as they should and I have to contact the support team to establish the reason for this. Every time I contact the support team they have been helpful, supportive and encouraging and have always resolved my query. Their turn around time with queries is normally within 24 hours and sometimes it can be less than a few hours after I have contacted them. They are a great help.
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2016
Myfanwy S.
Policy Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2016

“Customer service is excellent, system is good but....”

OverallBasic Product is fairly easy to master, though I do not use it to full capacity and so can only really comment on policy management. I like the easy updating of policies once initial document is established, but linking associated documents is clunky as it has to be done both ways, which is time-consuming. having said that, I understand this is to be changed in future updates of the system. Customer service is excellent, so if I do have a problem, I know it will be addressed efficiently and intelligently.
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2016
Robert T.
Information Security Manager
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017

“I am a new user of Net Consent product very effective, however not too user friendly to administer.”

OverallEnsure that the correct training is sent and recorded by the user community
ProsIt does distribute Policies and Procedures effectively, and forces users into adhering to the constraints I put upon them. The reporting modules are great.
ConsIt is a very tortious process to add and make effective new policies. Once policies are added it is not obvious without digging into the product as to which policy is live or distributed. The policies and admin of user groups is also quite unintuitive in my experience and could be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017
Samuel P.
IT Support Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2016

“Great software easy to use”

OverallNETConsent is very simple to use even without the well written user guides I was able to work my way through publishing and updating documents, and the product is packed with some extremely useful feature. The support team although small provides quick responses to all enquiries we have made and are very knowledgeable. Recommendations The ability to have more than one correct answer within the Examiner application for multiple choice questions.
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2016
Ashley D.
Head Of Information Security
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2016

“Fantastic product”

OverallI like the product and we have been using it for several years now. It has helped us show our auditors and clients that we are able to monitor policy acceptance. We had challenges in the past with passwords that use unusual characters causing issues for users attempting accept policies. That said, the issues we have had have been unique and rare.
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2016
Gemma W.
Information Securuity Compliance Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016

“NETconsent is excellent”

OverallWe use NETconsent within our organization to send out policies/procedures and other company documentation to employees within our organization. It Is easy to set up a campaign and to setup/modify distribution lists. I use the reporting on a weekly basis and send progress of campaigns out to different business sectors.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016
Marcus G.
Information Services Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2016

“Very satisfied with the software”

OverallThe software is easy to use, especially amending/creating policies which is a breeze. Once configured the software just 'works' and very rarely has any issues. When needed the technical support has been excellent with a very prompt response time.
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2016
Rachel C.
Governance and Performance Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2016

“Brilliant, simple and effective”

OverallCustomer service was excellent; very supportive and always going the extra mile. Installation was simple and thorough training was provided throughout. Product allowed a comprehensive and easy to review audit trail.

Vendor Response

By NETconsent on May 6, 2016
.
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2016
Marc B.
PMO Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2016

“As the organisation Administrator for this portal I have had extensive use of the software.,”

OverallThe level of service, professionalism and expertise shown and given throughout with NETconsent, have been exemplary. I would recommend this organisation in a heartbeat.
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2016
Phillippa S.
Training and Organisation Development Adviser
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2016

“Policy compliance ”

OverallEasy to use with the most amazing and responsive helpdesk and customer service. I enquired about a report update and it was done immediately!
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2016
Nimisha M.
Head of Student Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2016

“Very good with some IT isssues every now and then (that could be on our side)”

OverallEasy to set up Folder option is good to have Reports are useful Would be good if we could delete old distribution lists
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2016
Sarah K.
HR & Payroll Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2016

“Very User Friendly”

OverallGreat support from NETconsent and a user friendly system
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2016
Martin M.
Chief Architect
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2016

“Feature rich, but can be cumbersome when managing initial/large quantity of documents”

OverallCould be more intuitive, but support is excellent to resolve issues.
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2016
Ferron B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2016

“A few technical issues, NETconsent support swift to respond and resolve”

OverallThere software has definitely added value to the business both in terms of demonstrating progressive positive marketing and ensuring that all staff are aware of policies and procedures in respect of their roles.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2016