Booksy

Booksy


4.5 / 5
63 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Hair stylists, barbers, nail salons, SPA & wellness, personal trainers, massages, tanning salons etc.


Average Ratings

63 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $24.99/month
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Booksy
  • biz.booksy.net/
  • Founded 2014
  • United States

About Booksy

Booksy is an appointment system that brings you and your clients together. BooksyBIZ is designed to give you control over your business and help you save your time. You may benefit from many features that make your professional life easier. BooksyBiz App Benefits: * Client self service * Calendar management * Client management * Business management * Point of Sales * Marketing & loyalty tools Booksy works on an renewing monthly subscription depending on staff members number.


Booksy Features

Vendor has not completed this information.

  • Appointment Reminders
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Calendar Sync
  • Client Database
  • Group Scheduling
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Location
  • Online Booking
  • Online Payments
  • Recurring Appointments
  • Room Booking Management

Booksy Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Great company to work with and excellent software scheduling program.

May 29, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The layout is user-friendly and has many options and functionality. The help staff are always on top of inquiries and are very, very kind.

Cons: This software needs to implement an SMS calendar function integration (like Cronofy) to integrate with other calendars and automatically push reminders through to Gmail, etc. Also, the business app does not push reminders through of appointments. A user must hand-enter the appointment through the "add to calendar" link by re-opening the appointment after it has been scheduled and including details such as the name of the staff, etc., as well as who will be included on the appointment notification.

Overall: Scheduling. I appreciate this software in that it incorporates resource rooms.

3 years and counting...

Dec 11, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love that I don't have to stop between appointments to answer the phone or to look in my agenda . Booksy is my receptionist. All my clients learned how to use it and they love it

Cons: It doesn't have a waiting list. I'm constantly booked and sometimes my clients will ask me if I can call them if someone cancel an appointment if I Dont write a list I will always forget who ask for a spot as soon as is available . I will absolutely love if Booksy can manage to send a notification to a list of clients that set themselves up on a waiting list. ;)

Overall: Booksy makes my life less complicated. I love it!

Easy & Convenient. Time saving.

May 30, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Clients get to book their appointment right through their phone anytime of the day. No waiting time for reply backs and miss calls, vice versa. Appointment reminders are amazing! There are no excuses for clients to "forget" their rendez-vous. I love the review options where my clients gets a notification to review my service right after. I like to use the Message Blast options for up coming promotions I offer..... I LOVE everything about Booksy! It made my life way more easy and convenient! My clients love it too!

Cons: The payments through the app isn't eligible in Canada yet! That's the only con for me. I'm waiting for the payment option to be eligible.

Overall: Less on my phone just to deal with clients. MORE clients

Hands down, the best app for scheduling and graphics! Highly recommend!

Oct 11, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love that my clients can book directly online and that they get reminders for their appointments! I love the gallery I can post of my work and that my clients can post reviews for all potential clients to see! It really allows me to put my best foot forward when trying to get new clientele. The customer service is spot on and they respond to your issues in minutes. Best app and customer service for the business owner!

Cons: I wish it had the functionality to allow me to create my own flyers. While I like the flyers they create for me, I would like to be able to choose templates for specials I might be having.

Overall: More clientele!

Capterra loader

Excellent Convenient App

Dec 11, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The app is extremely user-friendly and advances on a monthly basis.

The support is always friendly and very responsive.

Cons: Nothing really, as I said there are so many things still to come and to add, which is extremely exciting.

Overall: I love the way that there is constant development, and improvement since i first joined 2 years ago.

The app has allowed me more room for quality time with clients, as customers can schedule appointments at their own convenience, without interfering with consultation sessions.

Booksy has saved me so much time and helped me to put my career in professional prospective!

Oct 16, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The simplicity in which it gives for my customers to use with and the sure convenience that it provides in regards to keeping my schedule in a timely manner

Cons: It doesn't let you singularly set your schedule or customize it once you set your schedule its locked every day sometimes you need to change up your hours and I don't see were you can do that.

Overall: it gave me more time to complete other business related tasks.

Best and easiest appointment app available!

Jul 03, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: How amazing and easy you can organize your clients. The reminders to you clients.

Easy booking. How easy it is to move an appointment. That you can block unwanted clients.

Cons: You can't select your own color themes.

When your clients select a time they can only choose increments of 15 min leaving spaces in between if you have odd timed services.

Amazing product

Jan 29, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use for myself and my clients booking treatments in. The logging of client data is very efficient and helpful when needing to track treatments and client progress.

Cons: The only improvement I would like to see is a client loyalty system which I believe is in the pipeline.

Love love love

Dec 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the fact that I do not have to worry about overbooking myself.

Cons: It has its technical bug errors as many apps do but it usually doesn't last long.

Overall: Booksy keeps all my records for me and allows me to communicate with my clients easily. It also keeps my financial records together.

Small Business Savior

Feb 07, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: My clients, age range from teenagers to elderly, can easily navigate the software on whether on the Booksy App or Booksy.com.

Cons: I reviewed, downloaded and tried 5 different booking software/Apps before I chose Booksy. I have yet to find an aspect of Booksy I do not like.

Overall: Booksy is one of the three main components of my business' smooth start and quick success. Eliminating a Receptionist and now having direct access to my clients scheduling needs has allowed me to satisfy my clients and grown my business. Without Booksy owning my own business would definitely not be as easy, lucrative or enjoyable as it has been.

Capterra loader

All in one CRM like App

Dec 31, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It acts like a CRM but a great scheduling app.

Cons: None everything is perfect and i would high recommend this to all my entrepreneurs.

Overall: My overall experience was a great experience and i will continue to use this app.

Poor update

May 29, 2017
3/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Customers can book online without having to call and stop us in work. The app seems to work great for customers

Cons: The update. The fact it sometimes double books appointments. There is no colour difference with appointments so hard to figure out who's coming when under each person. The app doesn't seem to like any iPhone, iPad systems.

Vendor Response

by Booksy on June 06, 2017

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We need to hear both the good and the bad to produce a better product, so we appreciate that you've come forward with this information. Right now, our first priority is addressing the negative experience you have had with the with the newest version. We remember the issues you had with the iPad and the double bookings and, as the new version has been stabilized, we hope that these issues are no longer a problem. This does not excuse those issues on our side and we understand your frustration as a busy professional. We can't apologize enough for the setbacks you may have encountered, and thank you for your patience during those times. We would like to speak with you personally to cover any issues you'd like to discuss (e.g. color). Hopefully, we can find solutions that meet your needs and prevent future inconveniences to your business.

Great App

Jul 03, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love how Booksy makes booking appointments easier for my clients and I. It is 2017, having to answer phone calls in the middle of a service has been eliminated.

Cons: The only thing I might change would be to allow clients to book appointments without having to download an app to their phone.

Overall: It is easy to use and manage, clients enjoy using it. The software allows you to promote and offer your services in a way that makes it easy for your clients to begin using. Eliminates scheduling errors and overbooking, also those late night/early morning phone calls

Amaze with this app

Feb 26, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like to see the variety of business on this app don't need to google the business to see how good they are all you need to do is find a salon look at the reviews and book! Love it

Cons: Not much publicity people don't know what booksy is! Need to spend a little more money advertising so people know what this application is all about

BooksyBIZ has taken my clientele to another level. Love it

Jul 03, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Being a barber stylist, it's not always easy to field phone calls. With the app doing the booking for me I only have to confirm

Cons: I like the old layout better. However the only real complaint is when finished with an appointment the notification icon continues to persist and touching it doesn't make it go away

Overall: Convenience and ease of use

Love it, customers love it ! Business has doubled and I love it as well!

May 29, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love it most because I do not have to receive phone calls! It works by itself and you just book and show up, sends out reminders to help you remember your appt

Stop stressing

Feb 18, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I really like everything booksy offers, it's like a personal assistant!

Cons: So far there isn't anything that I dislike, everything on the app works wonders!

Overall: I dont have to stress out no more about answering calls or texts while working, driving, during family time, etc. Booksy handles everything for me now!

Makes running my business so easy

Jul 03, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: So easy to use and i can make changes in a snap. Not to mention I can block my undesirables. The customer support is A one

Cons: I would want it to also work by my location in real time not just my job location I would want people to see that i am home and be able to come to my home if needed

It's been ok

Jul 03, 2017
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Customers get to book their own schedule, I can cancel or block people that show up late, I can set my own hours

Cons: I think that the price is too high compared to all the other apps that are free and also do the same thing

Overall: The benefit of no dealing with people calling me at odd hours of the night

Wonderful, perfect working app

Oct 11, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Text, email & notify clients directly from app regarding updates. Facebook integration, post pics, link to social media & 24/7 help desk

Cons: I have to change my hours of operation if I need to work late. On my old schedule system, I could open up an hour on my schedule instead of changing all of my hours. It's a pain because I have to remember to put it back to normal times or a client will be able to book in that additional time

Awesome app, easy to use

May 29, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Your own personal assistant, no middle man all you have to do is confirm your appointments an email is sent back to the customers and it's done

Cons: That you can't link your appointments directly to your phone calendar. You used to be able to but since the update they took the best feature away...the calendar

Overall: My own personal assistant and booking convenience for my customers knowing my schedule without having to ask

Great application

Jan 31, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: they do most of your work you only have too check with client have made the appointment

Cons: there is alot of updates because of bugs

Overall: clients dont need too call you anymore its all digital you only have too be on time in the shop

Pleasant

Jul 03, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The system is user-friendly and available to access 24/7 which allows clients to book online instead of calling me

Cons: The system could benefit from offering websites to users. I will be leaving Booksy soon because of this

Booksy

Dec 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It being able to take care of everything

Cons: Nothing to complain about everything about it was great

Overall: Before booksy I wasn't able to have a lunch now I can plan out my time or close off a 30min time spot for lunch

EXCELLENT

Nov 01, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the fact that my client's that they can set their own appt.

Cons: Really don't have any cons, but if they were any, it would be that my client's can't make sure their appts got to me without having to sign in all the time

Overall: Love this app!!!!! My client's love the fact that they can set their own appt. It's wonderful. Thank you so much for this app.

Recommendations to other buyers: Other than it's a great app.

Super easy to use!

Jul 04, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: That i dont have to never use a pen or notebook again. It saves me time during work hours so I don't have to go back and book anybody they can do it on their own!

Efficient and effective Booksy

Dec 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Simple, intuitive and aesthetically pleasing

Cons: Some glitches and some customers complaining that they could not use the Booksy app to book appointments and therefore, likely lost clients

Overall: Pleased so far, hoping that any glitches are dealt with pronto and never repeat. Communicating with the Booksy team is quick and friendly

booksy takes me away from my phone and gives me more time with my clients I love it

May 29, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's easy to use . All of my clients tell me it's the smartest and easiest way to book with me . They've also added the payment feature which makes it easy especially if your always on the move

Cons: In my most honest opinion I don't really have any complaints . it is top to bottom the best booking app ever

10 star

Feb 05, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: 100% recommend this app is very easy and convinent...

Cons: Promote on other engine search for specfic barbers, salons, etc..

Execellent App

May 29, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: With booksy easier way to book. They help you promote your business with flyers caps for my clients can see as a way of distraction in the barbershop.

Overall: My life as a Barber got way more organized I can manage work time and family time. Also business has gone over the roof new clients every week.

It has made appt making much easier

Jun 02, 2017
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Keeps me organized, clients records and info a plus. Customer service is always there when needed. Holiday banners are great

Cons: Improvements still need to be made when making appts, my opinion is it feels like it take longer than it should to make an appt

Hate it.

May 30, 2017
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It's an online booking service.

Cons: It crashes constantly. My clients have trouble booking. My clients end up calling me to schedule because the app crashes so much. Customer Service hasn't fixed or rectified my complaints. I'm currently looking for a new booking application. High priced.

Overall: Nothing

Vendor Response

by Booksy on June 02, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your experience with us. We understand that occasional glitches have happened in the past with new updates and, while we try to minimize these as much as possible, we apologize for how this has affected your business. Although you are looking for other booking solutions, we would love to speak with you directly to better address your needs at this point in time.

User friendly, clean layout, stress reliever

May 30, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, client no longer has to wait for a response from their barber. Good support team. Loads quickly

Cons: No waiting list or ability for clients to see your reservation time label as (lunch, vacation) perhaps options for coupons

Overall: Boost in my clients

Great booking app!!!

Jul 03, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to use ...customers find it easy to book appointments..never had any complaints about the app being hard to use!!

Cons: Don't have any complaints...need to have more instructions on how to get paid by using the app!! Need more details

So far so good!!

Feb 03, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the clear and organized way to display services and pricing, plus the fact they don't limit your description of services, like Styleseat does

Cons: I don't like the similar businesses being listed on my personal page, like if a client finds my profile by my own hard work of marketing I don't want anything stopping me from getting or building my clientele.

Overall: Overall booksy is amazing for the price, I love the marketing materials they provide, the customer service is really good so far, I've only been with this business a few months thus far, and I'm happy with it.

Outstanding

Oct 07, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: User friendly

Cons: None

Overall: Booksy is easy to navigate, my clients love online booking and they love the pre appointment confirmation. I love the repeat setting and the reminders. It's budget friendly and I couldn't be happier with this site.

Great Software!

Jan 30, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the convenience it gives me and my clients of not having to communicate via phone. They have the ability to chose an appointment time that is available on my set schedule and all I have to do is confirm. Very easy.

Cons: Would like just a few more marketing tools associated with the software.

Overall: My overall experience has been great. I am very satisfied with the fact that I am able to track my client's services and sales along with being able to store my client database.

A must. Functional organization.

Jun 07, 2017
2/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I own a one man Barber Shop and have relegated two days a week for walk-ins. I'm appointment based the other days and this is my tool for that and it more than does the job.

Cons: If anything a suggestion. Automatic block for multiple no shows and or multiple late offenders. Customizable to any number of offences, the app could send out an automated text stating the offence dates and reason for their appointment being blocked.

Recently downloaded this app for my business. So far so good.

Aug 01, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: What I like most about this is that my clients are able to set their own appointments. I also like it that it blocks the time needed so that I don't double book.

Cons: Well as of right now the only issue I did have was editing the services. I couldn't figure it out but once I messaged the rep, their quick response helped me fix that problem.

Very glitchy, even allowed customers to double book.

Jun 23, 2017
2/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy for customers to book with iphone it is hard to find anything positive. Lattiss is much better.

Cons: Doesn't always work. Very glitchy always seems to time out. Quite a number of customers cannot even book via Booksy; because they never receive code enabling them to register.

Overall: In my opinion it is a Waste of time.

Almost perfect

Dec 18, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Booksy is extremely easy to use not only for yourself but also for the clients as well.

Cons: The only thing that bothers me about Booksy is that it doesn't connect to Yelp. So youll get tons and tons of reviews but can only share them with people who already have the Booksy app.

My experience with Booksy

Mar 27, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Booksy was a very easy and understandng platform that offers what most platforms for buisness start ups don't is a free trial . The representative I spoke with was very thorough and very articulate with the way he explains to make sure I was able to understand the app . He also gave me tips and pointers for my business that really helped me out in the long run . I recommend anyone trying to sign up for a marketing platform or Booksy it's self to use him as their representative .

Cons: It's still not widely available to the public being advertised on television or anywhere that can volumize notice of this service

The support staff is a great help and the app is easy to use for my clients

Jun 30, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy for clients to sign in and book appointments .. if I have any problems all I have to ask the booksy help team and they are on it!

Cons: The time slots mess up sometimes .. but besides that I like the program because it makes my life easier

Overall: Easy use.. can track what clients I had for the week

Capterra loader

Booksy is a perfect application that acts as a mobile diary

May 06, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros:

ideal to keep your customers up to date, adjust schedules and not miss any appointments. It is really practical

Cons:

The disadvantage is that since smartphones already have such diary, the consumer could not be so interested in the application

I have had a good experience so far

May 29, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Keeps my appointments straight with the date and times. I should not have to do 100 characters min on here to answer a questions

Cons: On this review I should not have to have 100 characters to answer this question. It doesn't take that many letters

Changed The Game

Dec 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Booksy has completely changed my shop format, made my job so much easier so i can focus on cutting hair.

Cons: Could do with a cancellation alert feature and for customers to be able to book repeat service appointments

Booksy has made online booking easy! The app is easy to use and very customisable. Try it out!

Jul 03, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like how easy it is to use. I also like that the customers can download the app. This makes doing business a lot easier.

Cons: I do not like that the client does not get a text reminder. Not all clients want to download the app.

Very, very pleased.

Jul 09, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I don't have to do any work once client joins system. The client is in full control, so they can schedule and cancel on their own.

Overall: The system is set up to do all work once client is in. I don't have check with anyone and no bookkeeping. Thank u so much.

The Future!..

Oct 07, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Booksy is by far the best decision I have made for my business. I'm a barber in Northern California -EricNCB- and this online booking service is ideal for the busy barber!.. It's your personal assistant for a reasonable fee of 25$ a month!.. All my clients love it as well because they value their time in their day to day schedule and can't be waiting an hour for a haircut!.. If your thinking about using this online booking service I suggest you start now because it will change your life!..

makes life all around easier for both the client and myself.

Dec 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The email that I received when a client has booked.

Cons: A few have said having trouble signing on.

Overall: Booking new clients

Used Booksy for over a year

Jun 14, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. Very easy app to navigate. Type in the service you are looking for and your location. I love having the opportunity to book an appointment weeks ahead of time

Cons: I do not have anything negative to say about Boosky. It is very easy to use and navigate. The app is quick and intuitive.

The only thing I have an issue with is location is always off.

Oct 10, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Everything

Cons: I like the software but the only thing would be gps or location . It always brings up a different area.

Feel like some things could be made a little easier.

Jul 03, 2017
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the pictures Booksy sends to post to our social networks. It's easy to get immediate contact with staff.

Cons: needs some bugs fixed. Changing an appointment date sometimes doesn't do that. Sometimes the site doesn't reboot right away and I end up having multiple appointments for one client in the same spot and then they get multiple reminders because of it.

Overall: An easy way to check my appointments from anywhere.

Appointments made easy!

Dec 07, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Well, here we got a pretty simple an useful app. Extremely easy to use, very efficient. It got my life all scheduled.

Cons: The app have some bugs, but perhaps it's because of my phone. Nothing that really upset the user.

Overall: I had too many meetings in the few past months, my professional life was a mess. With Booksy I coul finally manage everything.

Use it all the time!

Oct 29, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Have used it as a customer and love how simple it is

Cons: Cant really think of anything, maybe sync with google calendar would make it better?

Great product with amazing customer service

Nov 15, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Booksy is a great product, wasn't sure how to use it at the beginning but I became a fan when they called me and explained everything. Highly recommended, wouldn't change to any other app.

Surprised, but this is a very cool app!

Oct 10, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is soooo simple to use! Scheduling a meeting or a visit has never been easier! The catalog of providers is growing systematically, so new services are added every week.

Cons: I don't really see too many disadvantages. Maybe lack of any real-time customer service- they could use that!

The BEST app for managing my schedule.

Apr 29, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Booksy has changed the way I run my business and manage my appointments. The software is easy to use for myself and my clients. The software operates in "real-time" which is necessary for my business.

nice and smooth

Sep 26, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: works better than other similar products, accurate real time option for booking. there are two apps one for barber and one for the client

Love this product

Dec 09, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Love this software, the apps are great, easy to install and use. Definitely will recommend this and use it in the future

Awesome and cheap

Nov 10, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Great tool to make an appointment for customers and business. I recommend it especially for barbers, hairdressers etc.

Capterra loader

Book spa, barber and tattoos from one site

Mar 05, 2018
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Make appointments directy from the site 24/7. Easy sync with the mobile app for iOS and Android. Can use the location/GPS feature to find beauty suppliers near by.

Cons: Not phones updated. Sometimes got to confirm the appointments by phone call and the numbers of suppliers are not updated.

Overall: Make appointments in one site.

One of the best apps I have ever used!

Nov 10, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: user-friendly layout, easy usage, it's free for a customer, great customer support

Cons: Haven't found any

Overall: No lags, user-friendly layout, a lot of different businesses near my location, appointment made after few clicks... This app just keeps on giving!