Booksy

Booksy


4.5 / 5
111 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Hair stylists, barbers, nail salons, SPA & wellness, personal trainers, massages, tanning salons etc.


Average Ratings

111 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $24.99/month
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Booksy
  • biz.booksy.net/
  • Founded 2014
  • United States

About Booksy

Booksy is an appointment system that brings you and your clients together. BooksyBIZ is designed to give you control over your business and help you save your time. You may benefit from many features that make your professional life easier. BooksyBiz App Benefits: * Client self service * Calendar management * Client management * Business management * Point of Sales * Marketing & loyalty tools Booksy works on an renewing monthly subscription depending on staff members number.


Booksy Features

  • Booth Rental Management
  • Client Profiles
  • Employee Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Multi-Location
  • Payroll Management
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Recurring Appointments
  • Appointment Reminders
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Calendar Sync
  • Client Database
  • Group Scheduling
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Location
  • Online Booking
  • Online Payments
  • Recurring Appointments
  • Room Booking Management
  • Appointment Reminders
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Client Profiles
  • Email Marketing
  • Employee Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Payroll Management
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Wait List Management

Booksy Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Great company to work with and excellent software scheduling program.

May 29, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The layout is user-friendly and has many options and functionality. The help staff are always on top of inquiries and are very, very kind.

Cons: This software needs to implement an SMS calendar function integration (like Cronofy) to integrate with other calendars and automatically push reminders through to Gmail, etc. Also, the business app does not push reminders through of appointments. A user must hand-enter the appointment through the "add to calendar" link by re-opening the appointment after it has been scheduled and including details such as the name of the staff, etc., as well as who will be included on the appointment notification.

Overall: Scheduling. I appreciate this software in that it incorporates resource rooms.

3 years and counting...

Dec 11, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love that I don't have to stop between appointments to answer the phone or to look in my agenda . Booksy is my receptionist. All my clients learned how to use it and they love it

Cons: It doesn't have a waiting list. I'm constantly booked and sometimes my clients will ask me if I can call them if someone cancel an appointment if I Dont write a list I will always forget who ask for a spot as soon as is available . I will absolutely love if Booksy can manage to send a notification to a list of clients that set themselves up on a waiting list. ;)

Overall: Booksy makes my life less complicated. I love it!

Simply amazing

Feb 20, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software is easy to use, can be used on a pc, tablet or phone. Clients find it easy for booking online. If there is a problem the support is always there and quick to respond

Cons: The only thing I wish it had was more managing software for staff wages and etc so I wouldn't have to pay extra for another software system. Also wish that you didn't have to always have a clients email to send receipts wish it could send to the cellphone number and lastly it needs capabilities for voucher functions

Overall: I have really enjoyed using booksy, I can use it on the go when clients phone and I'm not at the salon. It's been really easy to use I have only had 2 problems with it and was fixed within 5 minutes. I know I don't have to stress when I'm away and my staff members won't struggle with using it.

Easy & Convenient. Time saving.

May 30, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Clients get to book their appointment right through their phone anytime of the day. No waiting time for reply backs and miss calls, vice versa. Appointment reminders are amazing! There are no excuses for clients to "forget" their rendez-vous. I love the review options where my clients gets a notification to review my service right after. I like to use the Message Blast options for up coming promotions I offer..... I LOVE everything about Booksy! It made my life way more easy and convenient! My clients love it too!

Cons: The payments through the app isn't eligible in Canada yet! That's the only con for me. I'm waiting for the payment option to be eligible.

Overall: Less on my phone just to deal with clients. MORE clients

Hands down, the best app for scheduling and graphics! Highly recommend!

Oct 11, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love that my clients can book directly online and that they get reminders for their appointments! I love the gallery I can post of my work and that my clients can post reviews for all potential clients to see! It really allows me to put my best foot forward when trying to get new clientele. The customer service is spot on and they respond to your issues in minutes. Best app and customer service for the business owner!

Cons: I wish it had the functionality to allow me to create my own flyers. While I like the flyers they create for me, I would like to be able to choose templates for specials I might be having.

Overall: More clientele!

Capterra loader

Excellent Convenient App

Dec 11, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The app is extremely user-friendly and advances on a monthly basis.

The support is always friendly and very responsive.

Cons: Nothing really, as I said there are so many things still to come and to add, which is extremely exciting.

Overall: I love the way that there is constant development, and improvement since i first joined 2 years ago.

The app has allowed me more room for quality time with clients, as customers can schedule appointments at their own convenience, without interfering with consultation sessions.

Booksy user for over 2 years

May 15, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's helped me organise my business and ultimately my life, Very easy to use.

Cons: That you couldn't book from overseas and that you couldn't enter clients into a waiting list when full.

Both have been amended by booksy, brilliant.

Overall: I had over 100 clients before booksy which meant I had to communicate with all of them to get them booked into times they could make.

We now have over 500 clients with 3 barbers and everyone is extremely happy with the app and the way booking has evolved.

My personal / professional opinion

Jun 21, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like how easy it is for my customers to set up an appointment without the hassle of waiting for me to respond because i am busy i get at the barbershop.

Cons: There is nothing that i don't like about this product.

Overall: I have been able to resolve the response time from customers that are trying to book an appointment with me and i have been able to focus more on my work and family because i don't have to keep checking my phone to see who is texting or calling for a appointment.

Booksy has saved me so much time and helped me to put my career in professional prospective!

Oct 16, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The simplicity in which it gives for my customers to use with and the sure convenience that it provides in regards to keeping my schedule in a timely manner

Cons: It doesn't let you singularly set your schedule or customize it once you set your schedule its locked every day sometimes you need to change up your hours and I don't see were you can do that.

Overall: it gave me more time to complete other business related tasks.

Personal assistant

Apr 15, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It makes the client and barber relationship better...

Cons: When someone books multiple appts at once sometimes it will split the bookings depending on a prior booking...a email should be sent to let the client know or some type of warning...

Overall: Booksy is solving an over crowding issue..let's me enjoy my clients time versus rushing. Booksy also allows me to have a flexible schedule due to my family needs...

Chop Shop 25Eighh

Mar 12, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros:

It helps me run my business without having to respond to every phone call received. My clients who use it say it's easy to use. Very self explanatory for the customer and consumer. You are able to set a cancellation fee and no call no show fee. The marketplace is cool even the split on first time clients is responsible. I will continue to use booksy as my appointment setting app."

Cons: The only thing I didn't like was how long it took for me to get use to the app. Which was my third appointment app and is hands down still the best.

Overall: They help us when we need them. We are able to handle our day to day and provide a great service for our clients when our clients need and want an appointment.

Giving the consumer total access

Jun 03, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Booksy is easy to use. Customers are able to book online appointments and track their transactions. As a merchant, I am pleased with the flexibilty in its functions. If customers want to book appointments after hours they are able to without any problems. I highly recommended this app for beauty professionals as well as any scheduled based merchants!

Cons: There aren't any cons when using this app. Simplicity has made this app grow tremendously! Appointments are definitely made easy when using booksy!

Best app available!

Apr 18, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I am extremely pleased with the Booksy app. My time is money and the less I have to worry about especially as a business owner, the better it is for me. All I have to do is show up to work and Booksy does the rest.

Cons: No real issues. The app is user friendly on both ends and is extremely easy to use !

Overall: Any questions, comments, or concerns that I have ever had was addressed immediately. Overall, I am extremely pleased with the Booksy app. My clients love it as well as it sets precedence for client/professional relationship.

Best and easiest appointment app available!

Jul 03, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: How amazing and easy you can organize your clients. The reminders to you clients.

Easy booking. How easy it is to move an appointment. That you can block unwanted clients.

Cons: You can't select your own color themes.

When your clients select a time they can only choose increments of 15 min leaving spaces in between if you have odd timed services.

The best App EVER!!

Mar 19, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Booksy freed up my time and organized my life. It allows my clients to schedule without stopping me from working. It sends reminders of their appointments to i rarely have no-shows. I have a salon suite in my home but booksy still gives me clients a sense of security that they are walking into a professional environment.

Cons: The only thing i don't like is that when clients pay through the app it debits their account immediately, but takes a day or two to hit my account.

Barbers on booksy

Apr 08, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Works flawless, takes literally 1 min for clients to set up. Once that's done they can set repeat appointments in seconds. I can also keep track of my money easier.

Cons: Eh I don't really know what to say it's a decent tool. It may be a couple but nothing that stands out

Overall: Love it thanks it's made a world a difference in my barbering

Life has been simplified because of booksy

Apr 16, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: That it helps me stay focused on my passion and purpose and not be bothered with a lot of individuals or be interrupted when working.

Cons: trying to get my barbers on to be able to use as a whole team, it was pretty difficult.

Overall: Overall i am very satisfied with booksy and the way it has provided me more time to grow and execute in my business.

Amazing product

Jan 29, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use for myself and my clients booking treatments in. The logging of client data is very efficient and helpful when needing to track treatments and client progress.

Cons: The only improvement I would like to see is a client loyalty system which I believe is in the pipeline.

Love love love

Dec 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the fact that I do not have to worry about overbooking myself.

Cons: It has its technical bug errors as many apps do but it usually doesn't last long.

Overall: Booksy keeps all my records for me and allows me to communicate with my clients easily. It also keeps my financial records together.

Love it!

Mar 12, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: My clients can book 24/7 & at their convenience. All I have to do is just hit the confirm button which makes my life a 100 times less stressful

Cons: So far I did not find anything that I dislike about this software. The person who created it is absolutely brilliant and I thank you.

Overall: The business problems that I am solving is me having to constantly squeeze people in and this helps manage my book accordingly so I do not overwork myself. The great experiences that I'm getting is I am spending less time on the phone confirming appointments and looking through my book because all I have to do is just hit the confirm button.

Happy Master Barber

May 23, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Every thing its great I would like a notification when someone books a appointment

Cons: No notifications when someone books it really needs to have one

Overall: I don't have to worry about setting up appointment its done by booksy I really enjoy this app for years now

Small Business Savior

Feb 07, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: My clients, age range from teenagers to elderly, can easily navigate the software on whether on the Booksy App or Booksy.com.

Cons: I reviewed, downloaded and tried 5 different booking software/Apps before I chose Booksy. I have yet to find an aspect of Booksy I do not like.

Overall: Booksy is one of the three main components of my business' smooth start and quick success. Eliminating a Receptionist and now having direct access to my clients scheduling needs has allowed me to satisfy my clients and grown my business. Without Booksy owning my own business would definitely not be as easy, lucrative or enjoyable as it has been.

Great app

Mar 11, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to continue servicing clients without interruption, new clients can find you with ease.

Cons: Somedays clients get bumped to a different day without them realizing if there time slot is full. When you put clients into your client books it doesnt add them. A mass message black to new clients would also be nice

Overall: Overall awesome experience with this app and great customer service.

Thanks Booksy

GAME CHANGER!

Apr 18, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I'm able to book clients and make money in my sleep

Cons: Be great if Australian customers could pay for their bookings through Booksy

Overall: Anytime I've has problems, the team have been prompt in responding with a solution everytime

Schueduling Made Easy

Mar 11, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love that I can see my Nail Techs availability at any given time. I enjoy that you can see the prices of what you are paying for but you don't have to put a deposit down to book your appointment, which is good for loyal customers who either has courtesy to reschedule in time or make it to their set appointments without a problem.

Cons: Its a shame every business isn't using a product like this. It makes it convenient to get the time you need scheduled without going back an forth with someone at the shop looking for perfect time and taking them away from clients. I believe this software helps runs things smoother and should be used by more businesses.

Overall: This is an extremely beneficial app that helps us people like myself that are always on the go. There is nothing more convenient setting an appointment at a touch of a button and not have to do all the middle man negotiations on time scheduling.

Capterra loader

All in one CRM like App

Dec 31, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It acts like a CRM but a great scheduling app.

Cons: None everything is perfect and i would high recommend this to all my entrepreneurs.

Overall: My overall experience was a great experience and i will continue to use this app.

Poor update

May 29, 2017
3/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Customers can book online without having to call and stop us in work. The app seems to work great for customers

Cons: The update. The fact it sometimes double books appointments. There is no colour difference with appointments so hard to figure out who's coming when under each person. The app doesn't seem to like any iPhone, iPad systems.

Vendor Response

by Booksy on June 06, 2017

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We need to hear both the good and the bad to produce a better product, so we appreciate that you've come forward with this information. Right now, our first priority is addressing the negative experience you have had with the with the newest version. We remember the issues you had with the iPad and the double bookings and, as the new version has been stabilized, we hope that these issues are no longer a problem. This does not excuse those issues on our side and we understand your frustration as a busy professional. We can't apologize enough for the setbacks you may have encountered, and thank you for your patience during those times. We would like to speak with you personally to cover any issues you'd like to discuss (e.g. color). Hopefully, we can find solutions that meet your needs and prevent future inconveniences to your business.

Great App

Jul 03, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love how Booksy makes booking appointments easier for my clients and I. It is 2017, having to answer phone calls in the middle of a service has been eliminated.

Cons: The only thing I might change would be to allow clients to book appointments without having to download an app to their phone.

Overall: It is easy to use and manage, clients enjoy using it. The software allows you to promote and offer your services in a way that makes it easy for your clients to begin using. Eliminates scheduling errors and overbooking, also those late night/early morning phone calls

Amaze with this app

Feb 26, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like to see the variety of business on this app don't need to google the business to see how good they are all you need to do is find a salon look at the reviews and book! Love it

Cons: Not much publicity people don't know what booksy is! Need to spend a little more money advertising so people know what this application is all about

BooksyBIZ has taken my clientele to another level. Love it

Jul 03, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Being a barber stylist, it's not always easy to field phone calls. With the app doing the booking for me I only have to confirm

Cons: I like the old layout better. However the only real complaint is when finished with an appointment the notification icon continues to persist and touching it doesn't make it go away

Overall: Convenience and ease of use

Love it, customers love it ! Business has doubled and I love it as well!

May 29, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love it most because I do not have to receive phone calls! It works by itself and you just book and show up, sends out reminders to help you remember your appt

BooksyBiz

Mar 12, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Booksy keeps my business ordered and flowing smoothly.

Cons: There are times when it wont allow logins or for users to book.

Stop stressing

Feb 18, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I really like everything booksy offers, it's like a personal assistant!

Cons: So far there isn't anything that I dislike, everything on the app works wonders!

Overall: I dont have to stress out no more about answering calls or texts while working, driving, during family time, etc. Booksy handles everything for me now!

Makes running my business so easy

Jul 03, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: So easy to use and i can make changes in a snap. Not to mention I can block my undesirables. The customer support is A one

Cons: I would want it to also work by my location in real time not just my job location I would want people to see that i am home and be able to come to my home if needed

It's been ok

Jul 03, 2017
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Customers get to book their own schedule, I can cancel or block people that show up late, I can set my own hours

Cons: I think that the price is too high compared to all the other apps that are free and also do the same thing

Overall: The benefit of no dealing with people calling me at odd hours of the night

Just makes it easier for me and my clients

May 30, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to use and understand, clients love it. email notification that a client has booked an appointment from Booksy app.

Cons: Would like a feature that you could put a date range in to see what your totals are for Hair, one for tips, and one for products.

Overall: Great

Wonderful, perfect working app

Oct 11, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Text, email & notify clients directly from app regarding updates. Facebook integration, post pics, link to social media & 24/7 help desk

Cons: I have to change my hours of operation if I need to work late. On my old schedule system, I could open up an hour on my schedule instead of changing all of my hours. It's a pain because I have to remember to put it back to normal times or a client will be able to book in that additional time

Best system to organize your business as a barber/beautician

Apr 18, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's always updating and staying ahead of the curve

Cons: Sometime the app stalls probably because they're adding new features to it

Overall: I love it because it organized my life as a barber cut down on the crowd in the shop to where I was able to raise the price on my services

Like a personal PA

Apr 01, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use for me and client end. Message blast, easy acces to clients profile.

Cons: Creating double profile by clients when they set different email address when logging in.

Overall: They have 24/7 chat available so anytime I need to ask there is support.

Great company overall

Mar 11, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The fact that i can cut hair or i can be at home and people can see my schedule and book appointments without me even picking up my phone

Cons: Nothing everything is great i never had any problems

Overall: Great customer service and everything

Awesome app, easy to use

May 29, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Your own personal assistant, no middle man all you have to do is confirm your appointments an email is sent back to the customers and it's done

Cons: That you can't link your appointments directly to your phone calendar. You used to be able to but since the update they took the best feature away...the calendar

Overall: My own personal assistant and booking convenience for my customers knowing my schedule without having to ask

Great application

Jan 31, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: they do most of your work you only have too check with client have made the appointment

Cons: there is alot of updates because of bugs

Overall: clients dont need too call you anymore its all digital you only have too be on time in the shop

Booksy for hair

Apr 01, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Reminders to clients

Good few stylists to use at one time and no mistakes

Cons: All staff can see your total income! And you can only do one currency with it

Overall: Reminders cut down on people nit turning up it looks professional

Pleasant

Jul 03, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The system is user-friendly and available to access 24/7 which allows clients to book online instead of calling me

Cons: The system could benefit from offering websites to users. I will be leaving Booksy soon because of this

Great app

Apr 08, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: User friendly, reasonably priced, I can book appointments anywhere from my smart phone.

Cons: There is no cons this app and system is great

Overall: My clients love this app and web site they dont have to call and book anymore

Booksy

Dec 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It being able to take care of everything

Cons: Nothing to complain about everything about it was great

Overall: Before booksy I wasn't able to have a lunch now I can plan out my time or close off a 30min time spot for lunch

Best Appointment Booking App Out There!!!

Jun 12, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that is very easy to use. My clients love that it's user friendly.

Cons: I dislike that sometimes the app goes offline and I can't see my appointments, but that's not often.

A great experience with booksy

May 22, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use,affordable, and excellent customer support!

Cons: There isn't anything I can find wrong with this app.

Overall: I've been using Booksy for 2 years now with not one issue whatsoever.

EXCELLENT

Nov 01, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the fact that my client's that they can set their own appt.

Cons: Really don't have any cons, but if they were any, it would be that my client's can't make sure their appts got to me without having to sign in all the time

Overall: Love this app!!!!! My client's love the fact that they can set their own appt. It's wonderful. Thank you so much for this app.

Recommendations to other buyers: Other than it's a great app.

Super easy to use!

Jul 04, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: That i dont have to never use a pen or notebook again. It saves me time during work hours so I don't have to go back and book anybody they can do it on their own!