Booksy

Booksy

4.5 / 5 39 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Hair stylists, barbers, nail salons, SPA & wellness, personal trainers, massages, tanning salons etc.


Average Ratings

39 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $24.99/month
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Booksy
  • biz.booksy.net/
  • Founded 2014
  • Poland

About Booksy

Booksy is a robust system of two apps, Booksy Biz for businesses and Booksy for clients; designed to make scheduling your appointments at your business seamless. Booksy Biz allows the business owner to create a business profile and completely manage their calendar and appointment schedule. Booksy allows the client to view the business' profile, see their availability, and book an appointment right from the app. Both apps work together in real time, so the calendar is always up-to-date.


Booksy Features

  • Appointment Reminders
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Calendar Management
  • Group Scheduling
  • Meeting Room Booking
  • Multi-Location
  • Online Scheduling
  • Payment Processing
  • Recurring Appointments
  • Reservations

Booksy Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Booksy has saved me so much time and helped me to put my career in professional prospective!

Oct 16, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The simplicity in which it gives for my customers to use with and the sure convenience that it provides in regards to keeping my schedule in a timely manner

Cons: It doesn't let you singularly set your schedule or customize it once you set your schedule its locked every day sometimes you need to change up your hours and I don't see were you can do that.

Overall: it gave me more time to complete other business related tasks.

Wonderful, perfect working app

Oct 11, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Text, email & notify clients directly from app regarding updates. Facebook integration, post pics, link to social media & 24/7 help desk

Cons: I have to change my hours of operation if I need to work late. On my old schedule system, I could open up an hour on my schedule instead of changing all of my hours. It's a pain because I have to remember to put it back to normal times or a client will be able to book in that additional time

Hands down, the best app for scheduling and graphics! Highly recommend!

Oct 11, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love that my clients can book directly online and that they get reminders for their appointments! I love the gallery I can post of my work and that my clients can post reviews for all potential clients to see! It really allows me to put my best foot forward when trying to get new clientele. The customer service is spot on and they respond to your issues in minutes. Best app and customer service for the business owner!

Cons: I wish it had the functionality to allow me to create my own flyers. While I like the flyers they create for me, I would like to be able to choose templates for specials I might be having.

Overall: More clientele!

Surprised, but this is a very cool app!

Oct 10, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is soooo simple to use! Scheduling a meeting or a visit has never been easier! The catalog of providers is growing systematically, so new services are added every week.

Cons: I don't really see too many disadvantages. Maybe lack of any real-time customer service- they could use that!

The only thing I have an issue with is location is always off.

Oct 10, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Everything

Cons: I like the software but the only thing would be gps or location . It always brings up a different area.

Very, very pleased.

Jul 09, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I don't have to do any work once client joins system. The client is in full control, so they can schedule and cancel on their own.

Overall: The system is set up to do all work once client is in. I don't have check with anyone and no bookkeeping. Thank u so much.

Super easy to use!

Jul 04, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: That i dont have to never use a pen or notebook again. It saves me time during work hours so I don't have to go back and book anybody they can do it on their own!

Booksy has made online booking easy! The app is easy to use and very customisable. Try it out!

Jul 03, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like how easy it is to use. I also like that the customers can download the app. This makes doing business a lot easier.

Cons: I do not like that the client does not get a text reminder. Not all clients want to download the app.

Feel like some things could be made a little easier.

Jul 03, 2017
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the pictures Booksy sends to post to our social networks. It's easy to get immediate contact with staff.

Cons: needs some bugs fixed. Changing an appointment date sometimes doesn't do that. Sometimes the site doesn't reboot right away and I end up having multiple appointments for one client in the same spot and then they get multiple reminders because of it.

Overall: An easy way to check my appointments from anywhere.

Great App

Jul 03, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love how Booksy makes booking appointments easier for my clients and I. It is 2017, having to answer phone calls in the middle of a service has been eliminated.

Cons: The only thing I might change would be to allow clients to book appointments without having to download an app to their phone.

Overall: It is easy to use and manage, clients enjoy using it. The software allows you to promote and offer your services in a way that makes it easy for your clients to begin using. Eliminates scheduling errors and overbooking, also those late night/early morning phone calls

It's been ok

Jul 03, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Customers get to book their own schedule, I can cancel or block people that show up late, I can set my own hours

Cons: I think that the price is too high compared to all the other apps that are free and also do the same thing

Overall: The benefit of no dealing with people calling me at odd hours of the night

Great booking app!!!

Jul 03, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to use ...customers find it easy to book appointments..never had any complaints about the app being hard to use!!

Cons: Don't have any complaints...need to have more instructions on how to get paid by using the app!! Need more details

Best and easiest appointment app available!

Jul 03, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: How amazing and easy you can organize your clients. The reminders to you clients.
Easy booking. How easy it is to move an appointment. That you can block unwanted clients.

Cons: You can't select your own color themes.
When your clients select a time they can only choose increments of 15 min leaving spaces in between if you have odd timed services.

Makes running my business so easy

Jul 03, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: So easy to use and i can make changes in a snap. Not to mention I can block my undesirables. The customer support is A one

Cons: I would want it to also work by my location in real time not just my job location I would want people to see that i am home and be able to come to my home if needed

Pleasant

Jul 03, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The system is user-friendly and available to access 24/7 which allows clients to book online instead of calling me

Cons: The system could benefit from offering websites to users. I will be leaving Booksy soon because of this

BooksyBIZ has taken my clientele to another level. Love it

Jul 03, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Being a barber stylist, it's not always easy to field phone calls. With the app doing the booking for me I only have to confirm

Cons: I like the old layout better. However the only real complaint is when finished with an appointment the notification icon continues to persist and touching it doesn't make it go away

Overall: Convenience and ease of use

The support staff is a great help and the app is easy to use for my clients

Jun 30, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy for clients to sign in and book appointments .. if I have any problems all I have to ask the booksy help team and they are on it!

Cons: The time slots mess up sometimes .. but besides that I like the program because it makes my life easier

Overall: Easy use.. can track what clients I had for the week

Very glitchy, even allowed customers to double book.

Jun 23, 2017
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy for customers to book with iphone it is hard to find anything positive. Lattiss is much better.

Cons: Doesn't always work. Very glitchy always seems to time out. Quite a number of customers cannot even book via Booksy; because they never receive code enabling them to register.

Overall: In my opinion it is a Waste of time.

A must. Functional organization.

Jun 07, 2017
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I own a one man Barber Shop and have relegated two days a week for walk-ins. I'm appointment based the other days and this is my tool for that and it more than does the job.

Cons: If anything a suggestion. Automatic block for multiple no shows and or multiple late offenders. Customizable to any number of offences, the app could send out an automated text stating the offence dates and reason for their appointment being blocked.

It has made appt making much easier

Jun 02, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Keeps me organized, clients records and info a plus. Customer service is always there when needed. Holiday banners are great

Cons: Improvements still need to be made when making appts, my opinion is it feels like it take longer than it should to make an appt

User friendly, clean layout, stress reliever

May 30, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, client no longer has to wait for a response from their barber. Good support team. Loads quickly

Cons: No waiting list or ability for clients to see your reservation time label as (lunch, vacation) perhaps options for coupons

Overall: Boost in my clients

Easy & Convenient. Time saving.

May 30, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Clients get to book their appointment right through their phone anytime of the day. No waiting time for reply backs and miss calls, vice versa. Appointment reminders are amazing! There are no excuses for clients to "forget" their rendez-vous. I love the review options where my clients gets a notification to review my service right after. I like to use the Message Blast options for up coming promotions I offer..... I LOVE everything about Booksy! It made my life way more easy and convenient! My clients love it too!

Cons: The payments through the app isn't eligible in Canada yet! That's the only con for me. I'm waiting for the payment option to be eligible.

Overall: Less on my phone just to deal with clients. MORE clients ¿¿¿¿

Hate it.

May 30, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It's an online booking service.

Cons: It crashes constantly. My clients have trouble booking. My clients end up calling me to schedule because the app crashes so much. Customer Service hasn't fixed or rectified my complaints. I'm currently looking for a new booking application. High priced.

Overall: Nothing

Vendor Response

by Booksy on June 02, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your experience with us. We understand that occasional glitches have happened in the past with new updates and, while we try to minimize these as much as possible, we apologize for how this has affected your business. Although you are looking for other booking solutions, we would love to speak with you directly to better address your needs at this point in time.

Execellent App

May 29, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: With booksy easier way to book. They help you promote your business with flyers caps for my clients can see as a way of distraction in the barbershop.

Overall: My life as a Barber got way more organized I can manage work time and family time. Also business has gone over the roof new clients every week.

Great company to work with and excellent software scheduling program.

May 29, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The layout is user-friendly and has many options and functionality. The help staff are always on top of inquiries and are very, very kind.

Cons: This software needs to implement an SMS calendar function integration (like Cronofy) to integrate with other calendars and automatically push reminders through to Gmail, etc. Also, the business app does not push reminders through of appointments. A user must hand-enter the appointment through the "add to calendar" link by re-opening the appointment after it has been scheduled and including details such as the name of the staff, etc., as well as who will be included on the appointment notification.

Overall: Scheduling. I appreciate this software in that it incorporates resource rooms.

Love it, customers love it ! Business has doubled and I love it as well!

May 29, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love it most because I do not have to receive phone calls! It works by itself and you just book and show up, sends out reminders to help you remember your appt

Awesome app, easy to use

May 29, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Your own personal assistant, no middle man all you have to do is confirm your appointments an email is sent back to the customers and it's done

Cons: That you can't link your appointments directly to your phone calendar. You used to be able to but since the update they took the best feature away...the calendar

Overall: My own personal assistant and booking convenience for my customers knowing my schedule without having to ask

booksy takes me away from my phone and gives me more time with my clients I love it

May 29, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's easy to use . All of my clients tell me it's the smartest and easiest way to book with me . They've also added the payment feature which makes it easy especially if your always on the move

Cons: In my most honest opinion I don't really have any complaints . it is top to bottom the best booking app ever

I have had a good experience so far

May 29, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Keeps my appointments straight with the date and times. I should not have to do 100 characters min on here to answer a questions

Cons: On this review I should not have to have 100 characters to answer this question. It doesn't take that many letters

Poor update

May 29, 2017
3/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Customers can book online without having to call and stop us in work. The app seems to work great for customers

Cons: The update. The fact it sometimes double books appointments. There is no colour difference with appointments so hard to figure out who's coming when under each person. The app doesn't seem to like any iPhone, iPad systems.

Vendor Response

by Booksy on June 06, 2017

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We need to hear both the good and the bad to produce a better product, so we appreciate that you've come forward with this information. Right now, our first priority is addressing the negative experience you have had with the with the newest version. We remember the issues you had with the iPad and the double bookings and, as the new version has been stabilized, we hope that these issues are no longer a problem. This does not excuse those issues on our side and we understand your frustration as a busy professional. We can't apologize enough for the setbacks you may have encountered, and thank you for your patience during those times. We would like to speak with you personally to cover any issues you'd like to discuss (e.g. color). Hopefully, we can find solutions that meet your needs and prevent future inconveniences to your business.

Love this product

Dec 09, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Love this software, the apps are great, easy to install and use. Definitely will recommend this and use it in the future

Great product with amazing customer service

Nov 15, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Booksy is a great product, wasn't sure how to use it at the beginning but I became a fan when they called me and explained everything. Highly recommended, wouldn't change to any other app.

One of the best apps I have ever used!

Nov 10, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: user-friendly layout, easy usage, it's free for a customer, great customer support

Cons: Haven't found any

Overall: No lags, user-friendly layout, a lot of different businesses near my location, appointment made after few clicks... This app just keeps on giving!

Awesome and cheap

Nov 10, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Great tool to make an appointment for customers and business. I recommend it especially for barbers, hairdressers etc.

EXCELLENT

Nov 01, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the fact that my client's that they can set their own appt.

Cons: Really don't have any cons, but if they were any, it would be that my client's can't make sure their appts got to me without having to sign in all the time

Overall: Love this app!!!!! My client's love the fact that they can set their own appt. It's wonderful. Thank you so much for this app.

Recommendations to other buyers: Other than it's a great app.

Outstanding

Oct 07, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: User friendly

Cons: None

Overall: Booksy is easy to navigate, my clients love online booking and they love the pre appointment confirmation. I love the repeat setting and the reminders. It's budget friendly and I couldn't be happier with this site.

The Future!..

Oct 07, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Booksy is by far the best decision I have made for my business. I'm a barber in Northern California -EricNCB- and this online booking service is ideal for the busy barber!.. It's your personal assistant for a reasonable fee of 25$ a month!.. All my clients love it as well because they value their time in their day to day schedule and can't be waiting an hour for a haircut!.. If your thinking about using this online booking service I suggest you start now because it will change your life!..

nice and smooth

Sep 26, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: works better than other similar products, accurate real time option for booking. there are two apps one for barber and one for the client

The BEST app for managing my schedule.

Apr 29, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Booksy has changed the way I run my business and manage my appointments. The software is easy to use for myself and my clients. The software operates in "real-time" which is necessary for my business.