Who Uses This Software?

We've helped thousands of churches simplify and improve their church communications. We've leveraged technology to create 1 simple platform with all the features to connect with your community.


Average Ratings

153 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $37.00/month
    See pricing details
  • Pricing Details
    Pricing ranges from 37 to 97
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Text In Church
  • textinchurch.com
  • Founded 2013
  • United States

About Text In Church

As a pastor, you're busy. And the communication systems you're using are old and inefficient. That's why we created Text In Church. We've helped thousands of churches simplify and improve their church communications. They simply needed a better way. So we've leveraged technology to create 1 simple platform with all the features to connect with your community. We make church communication simple, relevant & effective. Give it a try and begin sending personalized email & text messages today!


Text In Church Features

  • Accounting Integration
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Built-in Accounting
  • Child Check-in
  • Event Management
  • Member Directory
  • Member Portal
  • Multi-Site Management
  • Online Giving
  • Pledge Management
  • Small Group Management
  • Volunteer Management

Text In Church Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Incredibly Frustrating!!!!!

Jun 15, 2018
2/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: we like the ability to text members. While beneficial, its not if we have to pay double the price

Cons: For us, their support is poorly lacking. Back in February, they double billed our credit cards for an annual fee, and now, 4 months later, after a dozen emails, and even more calls to our bank, this company tells me it may take another month before they can figure out how to issue us a credit for hundreds of dollars. My bank today called them an untrustworthy vendor.

I've had it with this company!! Buyer Beware!!

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on June 27, 2018

Hi Deb,

Thanks for the honest review.

I'm really sorry for your frustrating experience.

This was a very unusual circumstance though. Rather than requesting a refund you marked the charge as fraudulent. This initiated a review by your bank and your payment was immediately withdrawn from our account. Unfortunately, we were not able to refund your charge until your bank completed it's review.

Once the review as completed in our favor your bank returned the funds to Text In Church and we issued your refund within 3 hours.

Again, I'm so sorry this was so frustrating.

I know we were in contact throughout this whole process, but I'm really sorry I wasn't able to get any details about the process from your bank.

This should have been a really simple refund. I am so sorry the review process was so frustrating.

Grace and peace,
~ Tyler Smith, Co-founder

Very Efficient System for Church Leaders

Mar 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Who would have thought that Texting would be a good thing in a congregation? However, this software understands that people, especially Millennial generations, use their phones for communicating, giving, and worship. This is an efficient software product that uses modern technology and teaches congregational leaders the value of texting for ministry.

Cons: We used this as a trial and it seemed to work well. Was difficult and that is why we were not able to stick with it--and we had limited funding.

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on March 16, 2018

Hey Robert - Thanks for the great feedback. I'm sorry to hear you found it difficult. I love to help! If you're willing... we'd love to jump on a call and help you get setup for success. Just shoot our support team an email.

General phone goes straight to voicemail.

Nov 02, 2016
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great program with good features.

Cons: If you have a problem, good luck getting ahold of a person on the phone to resolve the issue. Also, importing large amounts of contacts isn't as easy as it seems.

Overall: This is a great product with terrible customer service. We purchased the pro package with a 14 day trial and every time we tried to login it gave a PHP error. The only way we could contact the company to talk about the issue was by the chat feature on the website. We tried numerous times to get ahold of someone on the phone, but they have the phones set to voicemail after one ring. It's very frustrating because we were willing to pay $477 for the pro package but after dealing with the customer support, we may be exploring another system.

Recommendations to other buyers: Please wage functionality vs. support. If function is the main concern, this product is great. If you would like help along the way, don't buy this product.

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on November 02, 2016

Hi Matt, I'm really sorry for the frustration we caused this morning. We emailed and called to let you know the error with your account has been resolved.

When we are ready for this step for our church text-In)church will be our choice

Jul 25, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ease of use, features, workflows, support, etc. This company and software has it all. If you want to make follow up easy and get away from all the confusion, look into text-in-church. This isn't a replacement for real people connections but will be the main tool in your toolbelt to making those first connections.

Cons: We are not jumping on board yet as we are not at a church size that can't handle our connection cards and our system without a text service. Our teams are more than capable to connect and help with next steps. As we grow and the system gets more complicated, we will be jumping on board.

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on July 27, 2018

Thanks for the great review.

Great app, easy to use and the cost is very affordable. High quality product

Dec 29, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Simple and practical to be used. The system allows you to navigate along all the functions and jumping from one to the other in seconds. Which makes the interaction and workflow more effective.

Cons: Sometimes they cut the text in two parts. Also, does not support Spanish grammar. Also, there is a message always advertising you about not to send too many MMS messages because of spamming warnings. This is something that other products manage better and openly promoting it instead of warning you.

We have used their extensively. It is great when it works

Jan 08, 2018
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The concept is great but the service is not reliable, sometimes you send text messages ant it appears as sent in their system

Cons: I have used this service for over six months now. We have used it extensively in our church, using the highest package they offer. I also manage an account for another ministry, so I have used this service enough to give a useful feedback. The concept is great but the service is not reliable, sometimes you send text messages ant it appears as sent in their system ( you are being charged) but in reality they were not sent, this is one of many technical difficulties I have found using Text-in Church.

Overall: I have used this service for over six months now. We have used it extensively in our church, using the highest package they offer. We have sent thousands of SMS

Text In Church is a communications director's best friend!

Jul 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Text In Church compiles communication databases in one place online. Text, call or email efficiently and effectively with multiple lists and purposes. Text In Church gives the ability for multiple users

Cons: Text In Church does not have an easy "save draft" or autosave feature. If you are interrupted for a long time during creation, depending on your computer setting, you have to re-login and start over. Inconvenient but not a deal breaker because creation is easy.

Overall: Our communications improved without a large dedication of time and effort with Text In Church.

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on July 09, 2018

Sanda - Thanks for the thoughtful review. I love your auto-save suggestion. I'll share that with our team later today!

If the church couldn't afford this program, I'd pay it myself!

Jul 21, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love being able to communicate quickly with the entire church or with selected groups in a moment via text messaging! Also, they can communicate back via text through the TIC Messenger App. They also help create a guest follow-up system!

Cons: We have had trouble getting our digital connect card form to work correctly at times. However, we can go into the program and collect the data when this happens.

Overall: Instant & easy communication with small and large groups.

Great texting system for responding to groups of people

May 01, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This is a great texting system to use when you need communication with a small group of people, we use this mostly for our student ministry.

Cons: I wish this system would integrate more with different software. We switched from using this software because it was limited to integrations.

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on May 03, 2018

Thanks for the review Misti!

We currently integrate with Planning Center and are adding additional integrations in the near future.

Thanks!
~ Tyler

Great way to connect

Jan 29, 2017
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I can quickly send out messages to groups. I can schedule a message to go out on certain dates and/or time.

Cons: I wish I could do this from my Android phone.

Overall: We use Text In Church. It is a great way to connect with our entire church or groups within our church. Love the ease of sending out messages to my Men's Group.

Recommendations to other buyers: Build an app for Android.

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on January 29, 2017

We do have an iPhone app and will release an android version for our iOS friends in the future.

Text in Church is an awesome tool. Highly recommend.

Jul 19, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The best thing about Text in Church is how easy to use it is. Anyone, no matter how good they are with computers, can easily learn how to use the software.

Cons: I really have no negatives about this software. It does exactly what it is supposed to do and the price is very reasonable!

Reaches people where they are!

Feb 28, 2018
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the features of being able to select all or just a sub category. That is helpful in organizing what the message is for. The concept is great and the results are immediate.

Cons: I do not like the colors used. It seems dull and boring. There is no pizzazz in the set up and it is not appealing or attention grabbing.

Overall: The benefits are reaching the families of our church/school immediately. Everyone is digital and stuck to their devices and the quickest way to reach them is through those devises. This software takes the manual labor and guesswork out of reaching everyone in your database.

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on March 01, 2018

Thanks for the review Jamie! Let me know if there is anything specific I can help with.

No one helps the church follow up with guests through text messaging like Text in Church

Nov 10, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Using this software to follow up with guests and definitely a highlight. Also, the fact that they provide a local phone number from which the texts are sent, allows a personal cell phone to stay personal.

Cons: While the cost is fair, I do feel like this type of software can be done for free. However, Text in Church makes it simple and professional. A great option for any sized church.

Overall: There is no software that is better to follow up with guests via text messages than Text in church. It is simple to use, and easy to administrate. It is also great to access the information at any point or any place.

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on November 13, 2017

Wow! Thanks for the awesome review Jason.

Not as successful as we hoped

Apr 11, 2016
2/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We tried to use both connection cards with Text in Church to cover the bases. We even spent a great deal of time introducing the program to the congregation... and gave new visitors a quick but detailed visual for their access to the program, but we did not see the total benefit that we hoped for. The staff at Text in Church worked with us with efficiency and response, but our community did not embrace it. It started out with decent numbers of users... but dwindled over the last 5 to 6 months.

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on April 11, 2016

HI there Bruce! I'm really sorry you haven't see the success you expected. Feel free to reach out to our support team and we'd love to walk thru everything with you. It sounds like something needs to be tweaked just a bit. We'd love to help!

Good software to communicate quickly

Mar 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This is a smart and easy program to help leaders develop communication more effectively, especially in a larger congregation. This is always a major issue--but Text in Church is very effective.

Cons: This is difficult to learn at first, but once synced with others it makes the difficult work of announcing multiple times less an issue.

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on March 20, 2018

Thanks for the great review Ronald!

Great software for communication, I love it!

Apr 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This works so much better for us than our traditional method of communication, I would highly recommend any church/ organization use this.

Cons: I really can't find any cons about it, it works wonders for us and I'm sure it will work wonders for others.

Overall: It has helped to make some of our operations run smoother.n

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on April 13, 2018

Wow! Thanks for the great review.

Great software for churches who love technology.

Jun 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: This software is amazing for newcomers and first time visitors of a church. You can have them text a number and get immediate responses.

Cons: The price was the only draw back for our smaller church. The tools and customer service was great, we just couldn't afford it.

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on June 14, 2018

Travis! Thanks for the great review.

It's been awesome!

May 19, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love that there are automated processes lined up for us to use with our church. It was easy to use.

Cons: the price is a little high. It's worth it for our church but it was definitely a factor that took some time to decide on.

Overall: I gave our team the ability to connect with more people over a longer period of time.

Great product!

Apr 26, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We love TIC! It has made follow-up so easy and quick. We took time to set up all of our automated campaigns but after that was set- easy going! We use it for contact with staff, volunteers and more. We were able to eliminate another online software that we used for emailing and texting because of the package we chose with TIC. So we are also saving money by using TIC. It is simple to use and yes we have had a few questions but customer service is wonderful! They even answered on a Saturday. We love this program and recommend it to any and every church or organization that needs a simple but effective way to follow-up with guest/members.

Very easy to use, just need to follow the instructions, and ask for help if unsure!

Apr 09, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros: great way to contact people in your church, and have them feel like they are in the loop of what is going on without YOU have to write individual texts or emails. Great way to store info for contacts list.

Cons: people tend to want to respond to the TIC # even if you tell them not to, so you have to check site frequently so people don't end up thinking you are ignoring them.

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on April 09, 2016

Hi there Lorraine!

Thanks so much for the review.

Our app will be released in the coming weeks... it will include push notifications each time you receive a message. It will eliminate the need to check the site often. You're going to LOVE it!

Some functions are easy to use others not.

Jan 25, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We have been using TEXT IN Church for over a year; we have not mastered the full use of the program but do feel it is a benefit and would be even more so if we would take the time to fully sit down and take advantage of all the trainings, technical support, etc.

One aspect of the program I find difficult to do is to attach an image or document to send with either a text or email message.

Overall it is a fine program but to be honest, it takes more effort than we've invested to fully get the benefit out of the program.

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on January 25, 2017

Hi Karen,

Feel free to reach out to our support team. We're always happy to help!

Great software

Feb 22, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, love the ability to add people quickly!

Cons: Wish it integrated with our database!

Overall: We love that we can follow up with people with out a ton of work! This makes it so that as we get bigger we can still have a personal message to people! We also love that when things happen we can send out info to our entire church super easy!

I really like it and feel it will be a huge benefit for us.

Apr 10, 2016
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I am having issues with new people texting in but not filling out the forms. Im sure this is not something you guys can help with. Maybe some advice on better communicating the steps to our first time guest?

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on April 11, 2016

Thanks for the review Dwaine!

2 things...

1) Check out the Corner Stone Method Training found in the Guest Follow-up Masterclass. If you need help finding it just let us know.

2) We have a new feature coming out soon that will automatically reach out to folks who text your keyword, but don't fill out your digital connection card.

You're going to love it!

Text In Church is the Go to App for Church Follow Up!

Apr 07, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We've been using Text In Church for a little less than a year now and I can't see us using another platform. Both our team and church absolutely love it. The functionality is excellent, easy to use, and cutting edge. Oh and their customer service and support is terrific. Whether you're in the market for a better follow up system, a new relationship management system, or just searching out of curiosity I HIGHLY Recommend Text In Church. If it's not at the top of your list it's more than likely because you haven't experienced it yet. Give it a try...you'll be so glad you did.

Admin director

Jan 25, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Very easy to use. It's great for when u want to send out mass messages. We're able to keep track of our visitors.

It is doing most of what we hoped it could.

Apr 21, 2016
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Things we wish TextInChurch had:

A way to send a digital connection card through messages (no just campaigns)

A way to forward responses to an email/somehow get notifications when people text in.

That you could send individual emails/messages-not also to a whole group.

On the Digital Connection cards- a way for us to personalize what information we want.

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on April 21, 2016

Thanks for the review Joanna!

I really appreciate your suggestions. You'll see most of those in our upcoming release. We're continually working to improve and really value your suggestions. Thanks so much!

When it comes to church communication...Text In Church is the Best for Church

Apr 12, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We've been able to reach masses. We keep in touch with our members, partners and friends and even those connected to THEM. Text in Church allows you not only to reach, but to keep. From follow up to getting new information out, Text in Church is the tool to use.

The software is easy to use. As a matter of fact, with some of the new capabilities, specifically adding photos, IT'S FUN.

We're having an issue now where I haven't been able to send messages from my personal cell phone, but we're working on in it from our end.

Good Product

Aug 14, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Effective way to engage new and current people attending church. Easy to get quick response, visitor information, etc. Low barrier to entry.

Cons: Some apps now offer this type of service. If you can combine with current app, might be a more cost effective way to go.

Overall: Great success. Many churches use this for quick polls, capturing visitor information, sending event items, etc. Would recommend.

Helpful and Powerful

Apr 10, 2016
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros: Professional and GREAT way to communicate with members and guests!!

Cons: Does not send individual text messages so we often have to create a group and add someone to it if we want to send one, individual message to someone to remind them about an appointment with our Pastoral staff.

STAFF ARE SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL!!!! LOVE THEM!!!

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on April 10, 2016

Thanks for the review!

I really appreciate the feature suggestion. We'll add the ability to text individuals in future release. Hopefully within the next month or two. :)

GREAT TOOL... QUICK AND EASY

Apr 16, 2016
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Text in Church has been a very helpful tool in communicating quickly and easily with our groups. I wish it would allow you to use more characters per message and I haven't quite figured out what size to resize pictures to in order to attach them... but overall for just basic quick communication Text in Church works Great, and the customer support is awesome!

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on April 18, 2016

Thanks for the review Lynn!

Our latest release lifted the 160 character restriction. You are now able to send longer messages.
Yippee :)

Love to Text in Church!

Mar 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The ability for churches and non-profits, even without large budgets to offer cutting edge services to their congregations and increase giving!

Cons: As with any product or service, there are frustrations but the services provided are excellent! The user interface could be more user friendly, but overall not difficult to navigate.

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on March 13, 2018

Hey Benjamin - Thanks so much for the review!

Texting in Church is Recommended

Apr 07, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We are so excited to be using Text In Church. Our communication with our members is faster and more efficient. We even use Text In Church to get RSVPs and to send birthday and holiday greetings. Now our visitors...they think we're a top notch operating ministry--and we are, thanks to Text In Church. We were amazed by how scheduling a thank you text and an email along with a phone call and postcard reminder equipped and empowered us to stay connected to our visitors.

Text In Church has been a great to communicate with our church through our stewardship campaign

Apr 18, 2016
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Works well when texting specific groups, especially on a continual basis.

Con- needs to be an easier way to remove conversation and/or find new conversations

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on April 18, 2016

Thanks for the review Tony!

There is a "Close Conversation" button above each conversation. One click and the conversation is closed. You can always re-open a conversation though. So, it's never really gone.

If you have questions feel free to contact our support. We'd love to help!

Very easy to use and follow up with visitors, members and for events!

Apr 28, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: My only con is not having the ability to get notifications sent out to my cell. But guess what? They already knew that and the tech crew is working on getting this implemented! Customer service is great. Fast response to questions and they are eager to serve!

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on April 28, 2016

That's right Doug! Push notifications are on the horizon. Once the app releases (30 days or so) you'll have the power of Text In Church in your phone. You're going to love it!

Review

Apr 07, 2016
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Very easy to use and great customer service! Would like a notification system, longer text message capability, and giving capability.

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on April 07, 2016

Hi there Wanda!

Thanks for the review!

Our development team is working on a release that will increase the character count for text messages. It is scheduled to release on Tuesday.

Also, the notifications will be released next month along with our mobile phone app.

Grace and peace,
~ Tyler

Text in Church is a very & quick convenient

Apr 07, 2016
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: It is easy to contact each of our regulars reminding them of service and let them know what the text will be so they can read it for themselves beforehand.

The email feature is great for an occasional email to those who have visited or have dropped out.

Looking forward to an app.

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on April 08, 2016

Hi there Gale!

Thanks for leaving a review. I'm excited to say that the app will be releasing next month. We can't wait to share it with you .

Great service from a great service company!

Apr 08, 2016
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We researched for about 3 months before deciding to move forward with Text In Church, we looked at multiple offerings from large tech companies. In the end we found that Text In Church understood the our desire to create meaningful relationship with and within our community. They were able to provide helpful guidance outside the communication service to help us define and hone our plan. I'd recommend them without hesistation!

Watched one webinar on text in church

Apr 08, 2016
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I watched the webinar printed the free blueprints etc. But still find it very confusing. I have been moving so have not had any time to stop and work on it. I am going to need some help.

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on April 08, 2016

Hi there Pam!
I would be more then happy to help.
Just call or email our support team to help you out. When you have the time just give us a call at 866-256-2480.
We are here for you.- Look forward to hearing from you.

Text in church has been very helpful for us to communicate to our church

Apr 29, 2016
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: pro- communicate to lots of people with little invested time.

con- We are not able to use mobile devices to send and receive communication

con- can not send individual text only responces

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on April 29, 2016

Thanks for the review Bruce!

Our development team is working on a new feature that will allow you to send texts to both individuals and groups. You'll see this update in your app in the coming weeks.

Text in church has been a great addition for our church!

Apr 11, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Text in Church has definitely helped our first impressions team be more effective and most importantly more efficient. Because the system is automated it helps us focus more on getting people into the system and then letting our custom campaign due the work for us. It has made an organized system that help us be intentional about helping our pastors connect with those that are visiting our church.

It's been easy and great!

Apr 11, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: It keeps putting a random number or email address if the space is left blank. I have to go back and erase before I save the person.

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on April 11, 2016

Thanks for the review Christina!

It sounds like your web browser is trying to autofill the fields based up your previous entries. You should be able to turn that off.

If you need any help just reach out to support. We'd be happy to help with that.

I love using this software, the customer service is great!

Apr 11, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I really like the use of automated campaigns. It has made a big difference in our guest follow up. We have been retaining guests!

I do wish you could somehow text a link that directs them to a specific web page.

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on April 11, 2016

Thanks for the review Rachel!

You can text a link to a specific webpage. Simply include the url in your text message and it will become a hyperlink on everyone's phones.

Simple but missing some features.

Apr 14, 2016
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I like the tool overall. Haven't found anything easier and affordable. But they are missing some basic features and would be nice to have them to improve usability.

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on April 15, 2016

Thanks for the review Jesse!

We're constantly working to improve the platform and build the features that pastors need. I'd really appreciate it if you'd share your feature suggestions with our support team. Thanks!

Great Communication Tool!

Jan 25, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ease of use

Cons: cost

Overall: This has greatly enhanced the communications and connectivity of our church. We love it. You will too!

The software was a bit challenging initially, however we are able to use it for our purpose.

Apr 09, 2016
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Our major concern is that we are not able to send a text of more then 60 words. This renders it useless in most of our announcements.

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on April 09, 2016

Hi there Pamela!

Thanks for the review. Good news... our April release will lift the 160 character limit. You'll now have the ability to send as many characters as you wish.

If you need anything at all let me know. I'm here to help!

It glows!

Apr 07, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I haven't figured out how to select multiple groups at one time when drafting an email or text or how to attach an item.

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on April 07, 2016

Hi there Karen! You can select multiple groups to receive an email or text simply by clicking on all the group names. Each group that is clicked is added to the distribution list. Contact support if you have any questions though. We'd be glad to help.

Overall, Text in church is a great vehicle for communication, outreach and follow-up.

Apr 12, 2016
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Ease of use. The only "con" would be the length of characters (key strokes) available (160) to write SMS messages. Possibly, if it could be extended a little higher, maybe to 200 key strokes. Other than that. I enjoy using the product. Thank you

Vendor Response

by Text In Church on April 12, 2016

Thanks for the review!

Good news! As of today you can now exceed 160 characters.

Let us know if you need any help.

This is insane easy

Apr 12, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Once you do the original setup (and they template most of that for you) it does it all. I have to remind myself its working for me all week long. And I am a new-bee at this. Make sure you keep a human touch in this process though. Its so easy to let this system do all the work for you. But your mind will explode with endless possibilities when you really get into it

Life-saver

Apr 09, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: TextInChurch has been a lifesaver for our Chr1st Fellowship. In a day and age where everything tends to vie for our attention it is reassuring to know that with TextInChurch we have a means by which we can contact our Church membership, men's/women's groups, leadership team, etc... with important information. I give TextInChurch 5 stars and a hearty "Thank you!"

Amazing Tool for Ministry!

Apr 07, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Text in Church is an easy way for me to follow up with church guests in a personal way. They are definitely committed to customer service and are alway ready with a quick response to help whenever I need it. I can do in 5 minutes what would take several hours without Text in Church, and it also allows people to respond back to me, a feature that I love!