PlayerLync Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About PlayerLync

PlayerLync is a mobile learning and operations software for the restaurant and retail industry that integrates content distribution, e-learning, and paperless operations into a single solution that helps the front line deliver exceptional customer experiences. Proactively push content to staff for a seamless user experience, online or offline while allowing for a unique experience by login. Employees can review video, e-learning and digital forms within two taps of the iPad. Learn more about PlayerLync

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Michael B.
Franchise Consultant / Training
Restaurants, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“PlayerLync is changing the culture within our organization. The software and support is amazing!”

OverallEase of training, employee retention, and consistency among front line employees.
ProsWith PlayerLync we have combined LMS, communication, operations manual and important documents all on the I Pad at the location. The data compression allows for countless video and document uploads. Create digital forms, checklists or quizzes that can be tracked and graded within the app. Paper bound manuals and back office PC s are a thing of the pas. Front line employees can get the information they need quickly and consistently. The ability to view short videos instead of reading long, boring documents is changing the way employees learn. The internal messaging feature is awesome, any tablet linked to the system can communicate. Employees can share ideas, solve problems, and communicate easily through two clicks of a button. Uploading content is a breeze. Drag and drop files on the admin site and information is immediately synced to any tablet connected to the system. I can't say enough about how great the support team has been amazing to work with in rolling out PlayerLync in our organization. PlayerLync will do their best to help customize the app to suit the needs of your company. They are always quick to respond and will help with any issues.
ConsThe multiple choice buttons on forms are set close together. Completed forms are graded but incorrect answers are not highlighted on the completed form weblink.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Lucy G.
Former Director of Learning and Development
Furniture, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2017

“PlayerLync is our go-to training platform designed to easily connect, inform and train teams. ”

ProsThe platform is user-friendly, and the capabilities are endless. I appreciate a product that is accessible on the iPad or iPhone, offering versatility to meet our training needs. Training often doesn't happen behind a desk and PlayerLync understands this! The product facilitates two-way communication with our workforce, and allows management to share pertinent information with specific segments of the business. Creating and customizing content, quizzes and forms in order to ensure new hires have retained relevant information before advancing to the next area of content is incredibly useful. On the fly video capture and annotation will be key for training on our warehouse floor.
ConsThe downside of the product seem to stem from PlayerLync being a relatively new business developing and honing the product at a rate that tries to keep pace with demand. The full integration of Team Manager with the admin portal will address some of the "clunky" feeling of toggling back and forth between those two parts of the system. A streamlined and "non-code" option for inserting images into forms/quizzes will be a huge plus. Integration with cloud-based file management systems like box would be ideal so content sharing via URL would be simplified.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2017
Joanna D.
Vice President of IT Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“We're so happy to have found PlayerLync.”

ProsThis gives our locations access to all current content that we push out. We don't have to worry about outdated materials being referenced in the field. We can also integrate videos in to documents for quick reference. With adding in the internet links, we have a one-stop shop for people to access external platforms through our app.
ConsSometimes the app is glitchy when opening. I wish the Forms could compile entries differently. It would be great to have a web-based access point for when locations break their tablets.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Great Customer Service, Great product”

Overallwe have had a great experience overall. We have explored various options for best way to use playerlync to best benefit our franchise locations, and have gotten a ton of support while going through everything
ProsThe customer service is top notch!! Always a pleasure to work with them
ConsThere is currently no API integration between playerlync and our Operations / POS system . We use playerlync for guest facing forms and it would be great to get the guest info directly into our operations system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Andre H.
Finance
Restaurants, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“Great software that helps us each and every day to improve our customer service.”

OverallThrough the real-time updates, this software makes it possible to change procedures and policies in all restaurants at the same time and hence make us more consistent.
ProsPlayerLync has great features & functionalities that we can leverage in our restaurants to be more consistent and it makes us ready to scale our business on a national level.
ConsWe do believe that PlayerLync as an awesome software that could add some more functionalities as, for instance, make its forms section more flexible so that we can customize those forms even more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Avatar Image
André H.
Senior Analyst
Restaurants, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“Very reliable, flexible platform. Perfect for fast-growing restaurant chains”

OverallIt helps us to scale effectively. so it is a perfect platform for big chains.
ProsEase of use is certainly why we use PlayerLync on a daily basis. It is easy to adjust content on the backend side but also very easy for our teams in the restaurants to use the platform.
ConsMissing some functionalities that would make PlayerLync even more helpful to us. Especially in the form section some if-functions would be very helpful. Also the connection between forms would improve the usability of data for use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
Avatar Image
Jamie D.
Vice President Learning and Talent Development
Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2017

“Working with PlayerLync is a partnership that works in the client's best interest. ”

OverallThe ability to individualize learning content based on role and career goals. Since PlayerLync is a mobile app, our associates always have it available. It allows for a more informal self-directed approach to learning, but still provides the reporting and tracking needed.
ProsPlayerLync makes a true high impact learning environment possible. Videos, job aids and learning resources are available to associates as it fits into their busy day. Administration of Playerlync is simple, so pushing content to associates is easy and quick.
ConsFrom a user's perspective it would be easier if the form manager integrated with the Playerlync side of the app. This would allow for single sign on and increase ease of use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2017
Nathan S.
Systems Admin
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Central Management ”

Prosbeing able to control and manage company documents centrally, keeping the most up to date information available to employees.
Consnothing yet, still learning about all the capabilities the software offers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Liz G.
Sr. People Services Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“PlayerLync has changed how we communicate, update data and educate within our organization.”

ProsWe appreciate the ease of updating files and the stellar customer service. Response time is always quickly and issues are immediately resolved.
ConsI haven't had any challenges thus far with the software. Any issues that I have experienced have been addressed/resolved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Joshua G.
Assistant Manager
Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“PlayerLync Review”

OverallI enjoyed using PlayerLync and also being the individual who rolled it out to my entire region within Lincoln Property Company. I think it is a great tool and overall very user friendly. I think a few bugs could be worked out but other than that I like the tool.
ProsThe software is easy to use and very mobile friendly. I like the ease of the system and how it functions with a user that has ever used it before.
ConsThere tend to be a lot of glitches with the integration between the end user and the admin. And when we called customer service they usually knew about the problem but never shared it with us until we found out ourselves.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Brett M.
Chief Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2018

“Software is extremely helping when proving new training for staff!”

OverallIncreased interaction by staff so the information gets read and used!
ProsI like being able to push updates to multiple locations at the same time with a single upload. Plus the fact that the software is easily managed and organized plus all content is accessible to the user with two clicks on the screen.
ConsNot being able to make updates to information easily using an iPhone. I am often in the field and being able to make updates from a mobile device would be very helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2018
Sheri V.
Executive Vice President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2015

“Easy mobile access to video accelerates our sales cycle and saves us money”

OverallWhen I realized PlayerLync made our sales and marketing video and documents accessible completely offline on the iPad, I knew it was the right solution for us. Before we started using PlayerLync, prospects didn't believe how amazingly well our Water Treatment Product worked. Now our sales team is able to show video of these types of products in action anywhere, including lunch and dinner meetings, and it helps drive credibility and accelerate our sales cycle. You simply cannot get better video quality than PlayerLync, especially when you see it next to Dropbox and streaming solutions. Video is a much more effective medium compared to paper collateral, and knowing that our videos play seamlessly on the iPad when presenting to a client is a huge advantage and gives me peace of mind. Additionally, PlayerLync is saving us a significant amount of money that we were spending on costly print materials.
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2015
Avatar Image
Daniel B.
Graduate Assistant
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2018

“Complete and total flexibility to tailor content to your individual needs.”

OverallAnnotation and customization of learning goals makes this a powerful training tool.
ProsAnnotation of videos allows for such comprehensive training. The fact that users can access training videos from a mobile device, and that videos can be annotated to draw a viewer's attention to a specific piece of information, or to emphasize a point demonstrated makes training so versatile and worthwhile.
ConsUsers have to make sure they are connected to WiFi to make sure the SleepMode Sync feature works properly. Only rarely did this happen, but there are instances of users missing important content because of connectivity issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2018
Chad C.
Director of Training
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2015

“A simple, straightforward way to get video and documents right into employees' hands”

OverallPlayerLync provide us with simple, straightforward way to get video and documents right into employees' hands - and bandwidth is no longer a concern! PlayerLync also gives us brand-message control over all of our assets, that we can now quickly and easily update anytime. We don't have a ton of training hours and we needed a solution that would allow us to train new team members quickly. PlayerLync offers a very easy and seamless experience for our end users. It's something we can put right in front of the learners, and we don't need to teach them how to use it. You just get in the app, tap the screen, and that's that.
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2015
Jamila N.
Sales Training Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2015

“The Machine Behind the Curtain!”

OverallPlayerLync is the machine behind the curtain! iPads are great! But it's PlayerLync that is going to make it happen in the background. With automatic content delivery to our sales team's iPads, PlayerLync makes us more efficient, consistent, accurate, and streamlined. Their technology let's us distribute and remove content right from the iPad, and also let's us validate and track who is using what content. PlayerLync ultimately helps us optimize our sales training and arm our sales team with the right version every time.
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2015
Tony F.
Director of Culinary Operations & Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2015

“Employess just pick up the iPad and start using the app”

OverallPlayerLync has been the easiest and most self explanatory solution for our employees ' they just pick up the iPad and start using the app. There's no more flipping around or guessing if something is a 'recipe' or a 'procedure'. Now our team just does a quick search and finds exactly what they need, when they need it. And PlayerLync is so much more robust than just document sharing; it allows us to share experiences across our team. It's just an incredibly powerful communication tool.
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2015
Avatar Image
Ryan E.
Founder
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“PlayerLync is awesome! ”

ProsPlayerLync is robust and easy to use! Would recommend 100%.
ConsI haven't experienced any issues or challenges using the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018