Magentrix PRM Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Magentrix PRM

AppExchange's Top Rated Partner Management portal provider! Magentrix's Partner Portals for Salesforce provide the best customization options in-market through our advanced API integration. Drag and drop configuration to build different experiences. No duplication of records. 5-star rating on AppExchange. See our co-branded video with the AppExchange team along with real customer stories and videos. TomTom uses us to supercharge their partners, why don't you? Learn more about Magentrix PRM

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Roger E.
Senior consultant and systems admin
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017

“Could a software provider be any more helpful?!”

Overall18 months after starting to integrate Magentrix with Salesforce our portal is now woven into many of our business processes. Even though Magentrix can clearly rely on our continued custom, they are still more helpful, flexible and supportive than I could wish for. Not only is the software reliable and robust, the support, discussion forums, blogs etc complete the package. Of course there are things I'd like them to change or improve, but at least it feels like they are actually listening when I make these suggestions. I'm an administrator rather than a programmer, so I've really appreciated the ease with which I've been able to create, configure and maintain pages, classes, workflow etc without needing too much re-education. Thanks.
ProsGood integration with SalesForce. Efficient user interface for management of portal. The scope of the functionality is more limited by our imagination than by the software.
ConsSome of the constructs and semantics around the "code" could be better explained and validation of code could be better.
Recommendations to other buyersEngage with the ideas, support etc during your free trial.
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017
Daniel M.
Project Manager
Consumer Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016

“Magentrix review (Sodexo México)”

Overallthe system is really useful, it get us the ability to create and manage all kind of records on-line. It allow us to have a bigger number of users in the platform with self-service portal license. Giving us the chance to enhance and reduce the time in our processes.
ProsThe capability to have the platform in all kind of devices. Have the information 24/7 365 for all users in all moment. The capability to have reports.
ConsYou can get a better app if you simplify the workflows (is kind of complicated creating them from Magentrix). The capability to have automations not only for mails, but to update other fields.
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016
Andrea S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2016

“Magentrix is feature rich, has a beautiful interface, and the customer support is TOP NOTCH”

OverallWe've been using Magentrix for over 3 years for our customer portal solution, integrated with Salesforce. We evaluated the Salesforce portal at the same time and found that Magentrix was far superior in every way -- a simplified pricing model, handholding support during setup and post-implementation, and a beautiful interface both on desktop and mobile. The 4 star ease of use is simply due to the time it takes to setup the security and portal before you can go live - at least when we went through implementation it was not "out of the box" setup, but that's due to the serious fine-tuning you can do from a security and user profile perspective. It's more like, "what can't you do with Magentrix" as opposed to "what does this product do?" It's so flexible that you can configure it to suit any possible business need. The developers, I'm convinced, are geniuses. I've never seen such flawless updates and features before in any product that we use. We use it to integrate our knowledgebase from Salesforce, product documentation, for customer help desk tickets, training videos, white papers, and more. Once it's set up, it is really a set it and forget it application that just works flawlessly. What really makes Magentrix shine, though, is the SUPPORT. These people are like the Four Seasons of software vendors! The response time, follow-up, knowledge level of the folks answering questions, and ability to offer a variety of approaches and solutions to a single business need truly underscores Magentrix' reps deep level of product and Salesforce knowledge. I really feel like they are on our side, a part of our team, and are -- by far -- the best, most valued, and easiest vendor relationship we have.
ProsCustomer support, features, timely updates
ConsNothing
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“Great to keep your business team working together.”

ProsLots of flexibility with the software's features- really helped to boost sales and share leads across multiple platforms.
ConsI had a data connectivity issue and had to contact customer support- issue was on vendor side.

Vendor Response

By Magentrix on September 5, 2018
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to know that you are happy with the portal and its capabilities and that our customer services team has been able to assist you with any issues that have come up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Jennifer J.
VP, Programs & IT
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016

“Feedback from JA”

OverallWe have been quite pleased with the system but do find it challenging to get issues resolved. We recently had a glitch in the system that we spent a lot of time on finding the root of the issue and then getting a resolution.
Prosunlimited users
Consadministrator portal is not easy to navigage
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016
Greg W.
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“Great product”

OverallI have used Magentrix for a few years now. They are a good company to work with and are flexible. Overall the portal is easy to use and does most of what we need it to. The reporting options could be a bit more comprehensive.
ProsWorks like Salesforce
ConsSupport is not as comprehensive as it used to be.

Vendor Response

By Magentrix on January 6, 2017
Thanks for the feedback Greg. Feel free to post in Ideas (in our customer portal) for reporting options you would like to see.
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Sandi H.
Support and Documentation Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016

“Excellent product for our Customer support team”

OverallWe've been using Magentrix for almost 2 years and love the product and the support. The product easily integrated with Salesforce. The support team is very helpful and extremely responsive. Highly recommend this product!
Proseasy to setup and maintain.
ConsN/A
Recommendations to other buyersN/A
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016
Casey B.
Sales Ops Manager
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016

“Great Service and Support”

OverallWe've been using Magentrix for over two years now as a customer/partner portal and are very pleased with the features and overall support from Magentrix.
ProsRapid deployment of objects from salesforce; conditional rendering on page layouts, and ease of use. Service is excellent.
ConsWe have not run into any major limitations.
Recommendations to other buyersExcellent alternative to Salesforce communities if you are looking for rapid deployment and ability to customize on a budget. Great for small-med businesses.
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016
Shashia A.
QHSE Manager
Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“User-Friendly and Attentive Support Services”

OverallMagentrix has been a great provider to work with, they are quick to respond to service requests, and or develop new tools, functionalities, and reports as we request.
ProsI like most the ease of use and quick response time for changes or questions.
ConsThe activities for course assignments and completions being in my feed.
Recommendations to other buyersGreat for a company that is growing and still figuring out what they want.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
David S.
Operations Manager
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“A missing link - delivered”

OverallWith the close and essential support of our developers at Nebula, we have managed to deliver the Magentrix platform to our 7,000 plus client base within a short period of time and with excellent feedback. By linking the flexible Magentrix platform with our Salesforce org we have been able to create a productive self-service solution which also enables clients to complete nationally recognized qualifications. Lee and his team at Magentrix have provided excellent support to our developers at Nebula and helped to create something we are all very proud of.
ProsMy developer at Nebula has been able to deliver almost everything we wanted from the integration with Salesforce
ConsLoading large volumes (7,000) of clients in one go caused a drastic drop in service and complaints from some customers
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016
Allan L.
President
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“Very happy to have found this useful product”

OverallOur use of Magentrix, coming from Salesforce's native portal, has been an enjoyable and rewarding experience. The additional features of the product, including security, have really improved our ability to share the right information with the right people. Most importantly, our customers find the look, navigation and overall use superb and have readily shared that with us. It is nice to have a partner company that makes us look better with our customers and is happy to help when needed.
ProsVersatility and ease of use. Ability to customize for different product lines. Our customer's positive impression.
ConsFind the online help a bit difficult to use and find what I am looking for (support always comes through, though).
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Sam M.
VP Business Development
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016

“Best Salesforce Portal available”

OverallWe replaced our expensive SalesForce gateway with Magentrix. Magentrix allows us to hook into all areas of Salesforce, including custom objects. We can create multiple portals. Way cheaper too!
ProsSalesForce integration is incredible
ConsNothing really. It's great.
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016
ronnie m.
Web Developer
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016

“Good Portal Option”

OverallApplication was easy to set up with Salesforce. Support team was very helpful. Follow up calls happened as planned. They even made suggestion I hadn't thought of.
ProsEasy to set up great support.
ConsWish it could do more lead capture.
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016
Sandi H.
Manager, Support and Documentation
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2015

“Excellent community tool, easy integration with Salesforce, and Great Customer Support”

OverallWe are using Magentrix for our Product Support Community and our Partner Portal. We analyzed 4 different solutions that were available and by far Magentrix came out at the top for requirements, cost, and feature/functionality. Some of the companies we talked to would not provide a demo of their product for us to try/use. We knew right at the start that Magentrix was the tool for us. Lee, Vahid, and Sam are extremely helpful and knowledgeable and go above and beyond to ensure that expectations are exceeded. This is by far the BEST company that I worked with. They truly care about their customers and have a great product that is extremely easy to configure and get up and running. The integration with SFDC is amazing! I am so glad that we found Magentrix for our Support and Partner portals!! Highly recommended!!
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2015
Elizabeth P.
Director of Marketing
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016

“Excellent software for creating partner portal outside of Salesforce”

OverallThe Magentrix team is wonderful to work with. The are knowledgeable, responsive, and I have learned a lot from working with them.
ProsBroad functionality, customizable to meet my needs, inexpensive way to expose Salesforce data to people outside of our organization.
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016
Paul M.
Sales Manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“Magentrix Reveiw”

OverallWe have a unique situation where we are building 2 databases on 1 platform for complementary and non-competitive products. The support staff has taken the time to listen to our needs and help us design a system that works the way we need it too.
ProsEase of use, set up
ConsSome tabs have to be opened to see if they contain information.
Recommendations to other buyersTake the time to learn the system, it does more than you think it can.
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Nic L.
Sourcing Analyst
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016

“Magentrix for Rabine Paving America”

OverallWe have used your service for a few years now and you are still the most competitive in the market as far as pricing goes. My only complaint is that your customer support is a bit limited and sometimes our service can be a little slow. Besides that i'm very happy!
ProsPricing
ConsSlightly slow service
Recommendations to other buyersNeed a sandbox!
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016
Charles B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016

“Best / most dynamic portal on the market ”

OverallThis review is long overdue. Great company, with great people from the top to bottom of the organization. We have been working with Magentrix for the last two years. Their portal easily syncs with all objects/fields in Salesforce. Setup and customizing the portal is easy to do and Magentrix went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied. Too many good things to say about this company. If you need a portal solution for your business -- this is it.
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016
Mark S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016

“Outstanding!”

OverallMagentrix has been an invaluable resource in the tools and services that they provide for our external-facing customer support portal. Their customer service and support is top-notch and among the best I've ever experienced. I would highly recommend them to anyone and I look forward to a long partnership with Magentrix moving forward. Sincerely, Mark Sanges docStar Technical Support Manager
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016
Tracy W.
CMO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2014

“Excellet Platform -- Highly Recommend.”

OverallThe Magentrix relationship has enabled NIP Group the ability to leverage Salesforce data to improve overall productivity while decrease processing costs, within a specific organizational department. Magentrix technical team provided us with cutting edge technical expertise, superior client support and the flexibility needed to launch our portal to our internal employees. I highly recommend!
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2014
Casey B.
Sales Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2015

“Magentrix is the real thing”

OverallWe've been working with the Magentrix team for about 6 months now. Superior technical support and customer service. Their app offers amazing functionality to control the look & feel and behavior of customer portal site pages. Definitely give them a look. I would highly recommend them.
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2015
Nick C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016

“Nice Software”

OverallExtremely friendly staff, their goal is always to help you achieve the best version of your vision. They get back to you fairly quickly. We used them to set up a web portal and had great success
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016
Toby L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016

“Fantastic Partner Portal that ties into Salesforce”

OverallThe magentrix platform was quick and easy to deploy our partner portal. Their support of the product has been the best I have worked with.
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016