Hiver Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About Hiver

Hiver is an email collaboration tool for businesses. It lets teams manage shared inboxes like support@ or sales@ without having to leave Gmail. Support teams use it as a help desk. Sales and account management teams use it for managing customer conversations. Finance teams use it for workflow management. Hiver makes all your teams more productive at email management. Learn more about Hiver

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 49 of 49 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 49 of 49 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Bryn S.
Director of Operations
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Hiver has been a game changer our account management team!”

ProsHiver has made it so much easier for our client-facing teams to collaborate with each other and better serve all of our clients' needs. Everybody can see all the emails coming in, leave internal notes for each other, mark emails as pending/closed, use templates...the list goes on. It's been a huge game changer!
ConsI wish we could use Hiver for even more. Everything about it is great, including amazing customer service, and so now I want to get rid of our other software/integration app providers and just use Hiver exclusively.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Juan David N.
Customer Care Rep
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Managing a team was never easier!”

OverallKPI measurement Prioritizing emails, Coworking with shared inboxes, Highlight important emails that need immediate attention.
ProsThis add will make teamwork 100% easier and more efficient. I can start by saying that the fact that it will sort every upcoming email to the person in charge is amazing, not only because it will help to have a more organized shared box, but it will also let us supervise the email flow from our colleagues and give them a hand whenever they need or are out for vacation. On the other hand, having the option to leave comments on the memo field, will also help us to remind important information or simply inform our colleagues about something. Last but not least, Hiver gives us the opportunity to work with shared mailboxes and prioritize whatever is important for the team and allows us to "Close" every task that no longer needs our attention.
ConsIt was hard for me to find a con for this tool as it offers all the essential features that I need to sort my emails and supervise the email flow for our team. However, I found probably a glitch when emails that are on "pending" status are not automatically opened whenever they get a reply.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“A very effective alternative to other email support ticketing systems”

OverallSales and Support has been very accommodating, friendly, and helpful. Support is readily available. I should point out that I didn't give 5 stars under value because the price has increased since my team became a user, and to my knowledge Hiver doesn't support social media monitoring, text etc. unlike much of the support ticketing competition, but maybe that's on the horizon.
ProsEase of set up, and implementation because it kept the team working in a the G-Suite email platform they were already accustomed to operating in. Improved Transparency, Communication, and Support between team members. Hiver is constantly working to improve functionality and add features as new functional use cases come to light.
ConsLimited user restrictions that could pose issues for larger companies with less trust between employees. Limitations on workflows. There have been some complications in functionality in certain use cases, that are out of the ordinary, however.... See last sentence under Pros.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Daniel J.
Finance Team Lead
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Hiver Is A Must For High Volume Inboxes ”

ProsHiver is great for my team as we have several high volume inboxes. Prior to Hiver our teams would all log into a separate inbox and choose pages to work from which became increasingly less efficient. Hiver has changed this by adding all our inboxes in one place. The ability to assign emails and collision detection has also greatly reduced instances of double up on work as well. The collaboration tools are great with the ability to leave notes and @ mention other users as in the past we would be creating drafts in the emails to leave notes. It also provides the ability for automation which allows us to prioritize specific items
ConsIt would be nice to have the ability to sort emails from oldest to newest Analytics can be a little hard to follow at times, though they do allow you to export the raw data and extrapolate from there
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Virginia T.
Pulse Manager
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Team Email Management”

OverallGreat experience, if we have an issue the support team is there to help.
ProsHiver has made our shared email process so easy! We tried several other products but this was the only one that solved our issues. We can make folders for separate teams, email templates and add access to those who need to be involved only. You can also schedule dates/times of when you would like the email to be sent. Google Chrome extension is available, if needed.
ConsWould like more user analytics for tracking employees
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
JR A.
Operations Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Hiver”

Overallgreat for managing a team, Hiver is very helpful and easy to work and make sure that any problem you occur is addressed a 100%
ProsEasy to manage a team with, full visibility and different rolls.. good analytics for reporting
Consbetter reporting, with more robust and customizeable anayltics
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Bartek M.
Operations Manager
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Awesome Product”

ProsI highly recommend this product for how well it integrates with Gmail / Google Custom Domain Mail. This product has been tremendously helpful in improving our email support and provide the tools necessary for properly tracking support requests and collaborating as a team!
ConsHonestly, I had to think hard to come up with something I dislike about the product. The only thing may be that the emails synced via the "Shared Mailbox" functionality also show up in search results when you try to search your own mailbox for emails. There is a way around this by using special search criteria, but a generic search will return results from the Shared Mailbox as well as from your own "personal" mailbox.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Industrial Automation, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“I'm a Surv-Hiver”

OverallHiver for us has been an accelerator and a generator for new business, just by keeping our team organised. It is the BEST shared inbox app available and we tried 3/4 others in the months before going for Hiver. The shared mailbox feature is simple to set up and works exactly as you would want it to - as an inbox view-able in the same way by multiple selected users. From there we can assign emails to relevant people (this feature is incredible and makes the email pop up in the users inbox without even the need to navigate to a different folder) and take non relevant emails ou of the folder allowing a seamless workflow between our sales and support team.
ProsThe shared mailbox features is incredible and provides exactly what we needed when looking into a viable Email sharing solution for Gmail. We use the shared mailbox for our info@ and sales@ email addresses and they can be shared seamlessly between colleagues and assigned without any clashing, or duplicate emails being sent out. Works an absolute treat
ConsAt times, since the support is only US and India based, the time difference means support is not always available to us UK time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Elise L.
Business Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2019

“An essential tool in our business”

ProsWe use Hiver to delegate tasks, share responsibility for customer-facing email accounts among on-site office staff and virtual assistants, and provide searchable history for customer communications across multiple parties. Hiver is the only solution we've found that's a G Suite add-on that meets our needs.
ConsThe mobile app is ok and has improved lately but there's still room for innovation there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2019
Andrea G.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2018

“Awful experience!!! After integrating this tool, my clients stopped receiving my emails.”

OverallNone. Hiver completely derailed our operations at a period of peak media coverage.
ProsHiver features initially seemed great. I was eager to make use of their promised benefits. Unfortunately, Hiver completely halted our operations for over a week and lost us a great deal of business. Throughout it all, their team was unapologetic and dismissive of the role that Hiver had in derailing our email communications with clients. Rather than seeing this as an opportunity to resolve and repair clear technical defects, they blatanly blew off our repeated requests for support.
ConsI tested out many collaborative email tools before deciding to go with Hiver. I was impressed by the intuitive design, canned response functionality and mobile app. Unfortunately, several days after installing the tool, we began to suspect that our clients were not receiving our emails consistently. I reached out to Hiver several times over the course of a few days and received no response. This lapse in email functionality coincided with some significant and favorable press coverage - our site traffic was nearly double what it normally was - and yet we went for 10 entire days without a single new client at a time when we would normally have 10-15 new clients typically. I tried for an entire week to engage help from the Hiver team. They insisted - and continue to insist- that their tool does not impact email sending functionality. I would beg to differ. As soon as I uninstalled Hiver, my communications with clients returned to normal. On a final note, to top this off, my team and I are 3 women. When we called Hiver's India-based support team, they were loudy making obvious, derogotary remarks about our being female and unable to understand their tool - calling us 'Dumb Blondes'. Highly inept and unprofessional team. Also worst nightmare for a growing startup!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Hiver is a must to manage G-Suite shared inbox”

OverallHiver provides the functionality we require to manage a G-Suite shared inbox.
ProsBefore Hiver, managing a shared support Inbox was impossible. Hiver ensures that no client requests are missed, that every request is assigned quickly, and that we all have visibility into what others are working on.
ConsI would like to see some simple analytics at the base subscription level.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Hiver Review”

ProsHelps organize shared inbox and keeps members of company accountable for getting back to customers. No excuses for not seeing an email - Hiver makes it so easy to keep track of hundreds of daily emails!
ConsI want customizable notification settings - I get emails assigned to me everyday and don't need that info but being able to see the times that a colleague @'s me will be super helpful and those seem to get lost in the notifications.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Christina O.
AP/AR Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Excellent Product”

ProsVery intuitive and easy to implement. Allows for internal communication without creating extra emails within an email conversation. Handles high volume with ease. Ability to add tags and auto-assign emails based on multiple conditions. Ability to schedule outgoing emails and SLA-violation rules.
ConsInability to mark notifications as unread, however this is an upcoming feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
james c.
Senior Account Manager
Broadcast Media, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Essential ”

ProsWe recently reorganized our staff into various POD's, and communication is an utmost concern. Hiver has enabled us to assign emails and other communication in ways that provide visibility, ease of use, speed (which is essential) and accountability. We would be at a significant loss without Hiver.
ConsThere are no downsides to working with Hiver from a user's standpoint.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Jim J.
Marketing Manager
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Quality solution for fast-growing teams!”

ProsWe use the Google Suite for EVERYTHING and I love that this product integrates into Gmail. It makes onboarding a breeze and offers everything we need within the tool we use most. The automated features are helpful, and the analytics have gotten better an better.
ConsNot many cons from my point of view. Slows Gmail a little bit, but it's not too noticeable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Adam F.
Region Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“Great tools for easy email management”

ProsThe snooze feature and the shared labels are awesome. The snooze feature makes it very easy to manage your email.
ConsIt is at times glitchi. I have had to go to the webpage and launch gmail from there because it did not load regularly with Gmail. The fact that they are raising our rate 4 times what it is now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Hunter S.
Director of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Best thing ever!”

ProsThis is such a good service. The fact that you can have a shared inbox with other people in the company and use it as a to-do-list is incredible. We use this service religiously.
ConsThe only cons i have for this service are little/insignificant things like when you close a ticket and someone responds to say something like 'thank you' it re-opens the ticket. i wish it was smart enough to pick up on things like this and not re-open the ticket.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Nnamdi I.
Job Captain
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Ease of getting up to speed”

ProsI really liked the fact that all the correspondence that my team had with clients and consultants were easily compiled in one location that is easily searchable.
ConsI dont have anything negative to say about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
William H.
Business Owner
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Best of Class Email Collaboration”

ProsThe software works great and is reliable. By instituting a hierarchy for managing our mail via Hiver, it has unlocked countless hours of productivity for our executive team all the while providing accountability for email communication and the prevention of issues slipping through the cracks.
ConsThe software was a bit difficult to set up for our company's needs and the price point is up there. Our researched showed there there really aren't any great competitors out there that integrate this well with Google. I mentioned productivity gains earlier, and in the balance of considerations, pricing was not a huge priority for us if we could find the right functionality--which we did with Hiver.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018

“Perfect for small teams ”

OverallWe have been hiver for less than a month and our support team couldn't have been happier. We plan to move our Finance and Account management efforts also to this in the next few weeks.
ProsThe fact that managed inboxes are far more efficient for lean teams as compared to full-blown help-desk solutions. Hiver as a helpdesk tool actually is not only simpler to use but also very efficient. One of the biggest challenges with the adoption of tools/software is the mental barrier of "opening another tab" to do something that you could do right from your inbox. Hiver solves that.
ConsIt would have been great if we could also have access to a small wiki where we could maintain and manage the help docs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Anna W.
Senior Virtual Assistant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Hiver review”

OverallWe are a service company so often get client enquirys/queries via email. Hiver is an excellent way for the team to communicate about said enquiries/queries and enables us to respond quickly to our clients. Multiple people can be involved and it doesn't clog up your email with messy email trails.
ProsThe ease of discussions between team members about an email without the frustration of a massive long email trail that gets complicated especially when team members are responding to varying email dates and versions. There's no issue of inadvertently emailing a client any internal messages.
ConsPersonally, it took a while to get used to and each new team member requires training to understand how best to utilise Hiver.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Amber G.
Manager of Channel Distribution
Hospitality, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“Great way to organize emails for my team!”

ProsPrior to using Hiver, my team used an alias email address which sent emails to each of their inboxes. This caused duplicate responses, missed responses, and created a lot of confusion. With Hiver, it is simple to assign an email to a specific member, make notes, and see which emails need to be followed up on. My team has become a lot more efficient in their responses and have been able to utilize templates to answer more redundant emails.
ConsIt was a little confusing to get started but after going through a quick training session, I was provided with the knowledge to share with my team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
Mike M.
VP
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Makes life easy”

OverallGreat - available when/if issues arrive.
ProsAllows for easy overlap with Gmail - makes shared boxes easy for little work. Cost seems appropriate.
ConsA little tricky for startup for those that don't like change. Just have to get them to adapt
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Genesis M.
operations manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2019

“Shared inboxes for everyone”

ProsEase of use, also how it has really useful features on how to assign workload on a team without having to worry every day to do it yourself when you can have a software that can do it for you!
ConsProbably how to be part of the round-robin feature (being an admin) you'll get emails assigned when you are part of the shared inbox (even though you are not supposed to get this because you are supervising the ones on the operating role) and to get out of it you have to basically get yourself out of the shared inbox, I think this is just a WIP.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2019
Virginia C.
Account Manager
Printing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Hiver review”

ProsEmails can be seen by all staff with program (if linked) without the need to have to log in to different personal email accounts. Notes can be left for other users as well.
ConsSearching for a specific email can be very challenging.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Jorge R.
Tracking Assistant
Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Corporate email just got 100 times easier”

OverallA great tool that makes corporate email communication seamless, clear and easy
ProsBest tool for email communication in large companies
ConsI have not found anything I dislike, it's user friendly and has the exact amount of options to make everything easy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Sarah G.
Head of Customer Success
Warehousing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Great product to organize emails”

ProsThis product is very easy to use and has helped our operations/customer service team stay organized and on top of customer requests. We couldn't do our job without it!
ConsSometimes it seems to have slightly slowed down my gmail.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Douglas A.
Director of Operations
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Stay organized. ”

OverallIncreased visibility and accountability throughout our email team, definitely a positive addition to our toolbox!
ProsHiver is great for keeping our team on track and organized! Super helpful.
ConsThe mobile app could have more functionality, like a search function.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Jay M.
State-Certified Appraiser/Realtor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2015

“Works perfectly”

OverallI needed to be able to share a folder in gmail in 2 different email accounts, and this worked perfectly. It is easy to install in both gmail accounts, basically a browser add on for Chrome. Any email sent to any folder you choose to share, shows up in both email accounts. This is very useful because it allows you just forward some mail from an account, but not all of it, and it does not alter the from, subject, or email address of the original email so you can download into 3'rd party software (such as outlook) clean messages, that have the correct email address and sender from the original email.
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2015
Hans D.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2015

“Very useful extension for Gmail to share a folder (label)”

OverallI use Gmail in my Outlook with a lot of mails in several folders. For some project I needed the possibility that a colleague could also use the emails in one of those folders. Grexit makes this possible! It's really easy to install and connect with your Gmail-account. From then on you can select one or more labels to share those labeled emails with someone else. I only have to drag the mails in the right Outlook folder and some minutes later it is synchronised and seen by my colleague. And if you're not a heavy user, Grexit is free to use!! This should be a standard option in Gmail!
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2015
Catherine B.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“Hiver has been an integral part of managing our advertising center.”

ProsWe receive 100 + advertising orders a day that are answered by 3 people. Hiver allows you to easily manage incoming emails and track salespeople's productivity.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Pongpat R.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Easy tool for email collaboration”

ProsEasy to use and very low learning curve.
ConsSometime not reliable, for example, there is one time that over mailbox did not sync up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Shared mailbox in gmail”

Proseasy tool to manage a shared inbox, which works well.
ConsIt should have a tool to schedule recurring mails.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Aaron P.
Client Relationship Manager
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
May 30, 2016

Source: GetApp
May 30, 2016
Stephanie R.
Director of Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015

“Wonderful app. Get it now!”

OverallOur office just moved completely virtual and GrexIt has been huge in making task management and communication easy. Any one else hate forwarding emails and having to write notes in said forwarding emails? We have only been using the free account for a short time due to our small office, but as much as we have used it we would not hesitate to pay for more labels. Plus, the customer service is awesome. Quick and considerate!
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015
David H.
Director
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“Review of Hiver”

OverallWe wanted the ability to control access to emails within our user group/staff, we also wanted to be able to assign ownership to emails with a clear audit trail of who did what and when. Hiver has achieved this. Unfortunately the lag in the software makes for a long and tiresome day. It needs supercharged with more processing power
ProsAbility to allocate emails and assign ownership
ConsFar too slow and laggy, its very frustrating and may ultimately force us to go back to Gmail
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Carl M.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2014

“The best app. we have ever purchased to help run an efficient office”

OverallWe run an office with 2 virtual workers, who work away form the main office, and 4 other workers in the main office. Grexit allows us to allocate tasks to individual workers, avoid any duplication of work, and keeps a clear workflow for all to see. Works brilliantly with my android phone too. This means that even if I am out of the office, if is easy to distribute the days work flow to individual co-workers.
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2014
Daniel A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2015

“Great for Gmail”

OverallThis is a great program for Gmail and helps very much with organization. My assistant and I now have a simple, easy way to sort through emails without any stress. The only limitation might be the email limit per day, but it never loses emails, so it never turns out to be a problem.
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2015
Enrique W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2015

“I found GrexIt as a very useful tool”

OverallI am still in the learning curve, but GrexIt is already helping me share mail sharing labels. This greatly simplifies the process of team work. I look forward to gradually make more use of this great concept!
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2015
Greg M.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2014

“Great!”

OverallFantastic product for sharing or collaborating mail without all the forwarding. Simple to setup and use and the guys have a great attitude toward accommodating your requests. Thank you!
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2014
Felix M.
VP
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2015

“So easy to use!”

OverallI use it with a few of my employees and it is so easy to track who's done what and to access important information instantly.
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2015
David W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2014

“Great tool for teams”

OverallWe use this tool to handle emails as a team. Makes keeping everyone in the loop and up to speed, very easy!
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2014
Florian W.
Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2014

“Perfect tool”

OverallWe are a small architecture firm and use Grexit to share email communication for different projects. Works perfectly for our needs.
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2014
John B.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2015

“The best shared mailbox solution”

OverallGrexit is an amazing solution. It is infinitely simpler than every alternative.
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2015
Gary W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2015

“Great app, A+”

OverallGreat extension that does what it promises. Very helpful support staff as well.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2015
Fredrik J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2014

“Easy to use”

OverallReally easy to use, and works great! Feels like a native Gmail feature.
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2014
James S.
Manager, Finance & Administration
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2015

“Great Customer Service”

OverallQuick to respond, knowledgeable, willing to help, A++
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2015
Brian M.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2014

“Does what it says on the box”

OverallIt works really well, and the customer support is really snappy.
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2014
Gary W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2014

“Great service & customer support”

OverallWorks as promised and has a free use option.
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2014