MedPointe Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About MedPointe

We do what everyone else claims to do, very well. We are focused on improving your bottom line. The better you do, the better we do. Our all-in-one PM & EMR system is fully integrated and has a state of the art ICD-10 module that will be copied for years to come! Learn more about MedPointe

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Vivian C.
Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“Love It”

OverallI Love it and the team was originally familiar with Americare Health since there were not a lot of clients with the Medpointe system in NC. Very Nice, Patient and Professional
ProsVery easy to catch on to and manage. It can be programmed to your type of facility to easily access.
ConsThere's Nothing that I can say negative about the system

Vendor Response

By Health Systems Technology on July 9, 2019
Thanks for the awesome review, Vivian! We are happy to serve you and the rest of the team at Americare.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Robert Y.
Physician
Medical Practice, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“HealthSysTech's Practice Made Perfect”

OverallExcellent. I've been a customer since the early 1990's, beginning with their DOS program. I've never considered looking elsewhere, even with free data transfer, since they introduced their Windows program.
ProsIt is generally very efficient to perform tasks--the development team always considers the end user (physician & office staff) in designing the processes. Above all, the support team is always available and ready to help, from explaining how to do a task to being willing to add features and options in future releases. Customer input is their primary driver, along with their expertise on the laws and regulations that must be met in EMR software use.
ConsReally, there's nothing to dislike. There are always ways of doing things that one user could prefer be different, but those quibbles are few and far between.

Vendor Response

By Health Systems Technology on July 9, 2019
Hi Dr. Young, Thanks for your review! We are honored to have served you for so many years!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
bonnie m.
Practice Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“Better than most”

ProsThis is an extremely easy to use scheduling and EMR program. We've had staff members completely unfamiliar with any EMR programming be able to use it flawlessly within a day. There are a few changes and updates we as a practice would like to see but understand that hst cannot individualize the program for every practice. Communication is amazing. If there is an issue or some type of error occurring we are notified with a blast email, often before the practice is even aware there is an issue.
ConsI have to think hard to come up with any cons for this software. Usually if we have a glitch, which is completely expected for any computer program, we get a swift response resolving any issues. If I had to make any changes I think the biggest change would be to make it possible to enlarge the font.

Vendor Response

By Health Systems Technology on July 9, 2019
Hi Bonnie, Thank you for your awesome review! We are grateful for the opportunity to serve you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019
Erik L.
Office Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Easy to use and customizable”

ProsSoftware is easy to learn and use. There are a lot of features such as Correspondence and Preventive Care that can be customized. The note building allows for setting up presets that make common documentation faster. I have used three different EMRs and this one definitely requires less clicks to get things done.
ConsThe customization takes some time upfront.

Vendor Response

By Health Systems Technology on July 9, 2019
Thanks for the review, Erik! We are happy to serve you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Tina W.
Operations Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Medical Records. Billing/Accounts Receivable ”

OverallExcellent!!
ProsVery easy to use and able to modify to suit your needs. Customer support has been outstanding! Notes are easy to generate along with billing claims.
ConsI find the reporting sometimes is difficult to drill down to exactly what is needed.

Vendor Response

By Health Systems Technology on July 9, 2019
Thanks for the awesome review, Tina! We are happy to serve you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Lisa S.
Medical biller
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Medpoine biller”

OverallCustomer service help is stellar, easy to use, 24 support help,
ProsHow easy it is use, has lots of features.
ConsLooks like it needs updated look.littke in the full side, but is very functional.

Vendor Response

By Health Systems Technology on July 9, 2019
Thanks for the review, Lisa! We are happy to serve you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019