DecisionPoint Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About DecisionPoint

A fast, modern BI platform that enables non-programmers to create and deliver stunning interactive reports through a modern, app-like interface. This enables frontline workers to answer their immediate and follow-up questions, without training ... whether they are online or offline, on a mobile device or at their desktop. Learn more about DecisionPoint

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“DecisionPoint provides excellent metrics and integration capabilities”

OverallOverall, DecisionPoint is a must have for any mid - large organization that uses metrics to drive customer satisfaction up.
ProsLove the integration with Salesforce. We are able to pull just about any metric we need from our CRM application and reporting on everything from cases created, closed, to case minutes and survey responses. DecisionPoint allows us to establish a consistent metric reporting report out of the box, to the whole organization both weekly and monthly. It is very easy to update job levels and add/remove individuals from the reporting list. We consistently leverage the export to excel functionality to create our own report templates / designs with the data.
ConsWould like the ability to auto report daily and have summary sent in a unique format as this would automate some of the manual reporting elements that management must conduct.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019
Apurva P.
Architect
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017

“A good tool to create simple dashbaords”

OverallDashboards provide much needed visibility into Operations
ProsEasy to use for developing simple operational dashboards. Works well with dashboards that need to be displayed on large screens.
Consnot suited for large data volumes and complex self-service analysis needs, where we need to resort to tableu or powerbi

Vendor Response

By Antivia Group on June 29, 2017
Hi Apurva, Many thanks for the review and good to hear you are getting value from DecisionPoint delivering your operational dashboards. There are several ways we can work with larger data volumes including delegating drill and filter to either the server or the database and supporting parameterized queries. I'll ask one of our product specialists to reach out to you to offer you some help in this area. Best Regards, Bryan - Antivia
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017
Donald M.
manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 22, 2018

“DecisionPoint is a must have in any corporation!”

ProsDP has been widely useful in our company throughout our marketing teams and directors. This software allows use of the cloud to upload and share data from/through excel quickly and easily. It's made data sharing and presenting a breeze.
ConsIf you are unfamiliar with using a cloud for data sharing, it can be a little tricky to sort out. Otherwise, it is pretty straightforward software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 22, 2018
Matt B.
BI Manager
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017

“Good product but dashboards”

OverallEffective visualisations of our data
ProsTo use standard visualisations out of the box its quick and provides a quick way to delivery immediate analysis
ConsYou cant always customise the standard visualisations enough and the dashboard doesn't scale effectively to all screen sizes

Vendor Response

By Antivia Group on June 29, 2017
Hi Matt, Thanks for your feedback and good to hear that DecisionPoint is helping you deliver business value, quickly at Willmott Dixon. We're continuing to enhance DecisionPoint and we've just added extra functionality to give you more control over charts in version 5.1 (with more to come and working with different device form factors is an area our R&D team is looking into. Best Regards, Bryan - Antivia
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017
Mary Love F.
Supply chain planner
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 29, 2018

“Good dashboard”

ProsAs an excel user for years now, this extra tool gives us the edge of analyzing the flow of business in a simple but deeper way.
ConsMaybe if they could include some features like the alarm or include the pareto principle for the chart.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 29, 2018
Ali A.
HRIS Assistant manager
Human Resources, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017

“DecisionPoint, the ultimate dashboard solution”

OverallIt is an effective software that makes an interactive dashboards with easy steps and with a very reasonable price.
ProsDecisionPoint offers a much faster, easier way of creating stunning information applications, without coding, using skills you already have in your team to provide answers to the questions that really matter to your business.
Conslimitation of records using Excel.
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017
Allison M.
Managing Partner
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 16, 2017

“Excellent Product”

OverallOverall, I find this a very effective software product - easy to use, great support if you need it, and is a smooth and fluid solution to create interactive dashboards.
ProsThis product is very easy to use, it's intuitive and easy to set up and get going. I found the process to converting and moving data easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 16, 2017
Marisa S.
HR manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2018

“Great”

Prosdecision point for excel is pretty easy to use, our office staff used it daily when completing our work.
Consso far i do not have any cons with decision point pro i have been pretty satisfied as of this point.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2018
Ali T.
Consultant
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 1, 2015

“User friendly and functional”

ProsCreate HTML 5 dynamic dashboards fast, especially great if you want to use the dashboard as a public facing dashboard without worrying about the licensing. The tool also allows dashboard designer to create powerful "what if" calculations using sliders and "html actions " like pop up pages without writing any code
ConsVisualizations are a bit limited, large datasets may slow down the performance. On ipad it does not respond to pinch in and out.
Recommendations to other buyersIt is a great value for what it is priced. This can be a right product for you.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 1, 2015
Kevin S.
Planner
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 13, 2018

“Simple yet effective”

ProsI never thought that for quite sometime excel can be upgraded to this much of use. I am so thankful for giving much of what I supposed to receive. I can easily rearrange tasks in my own preference.
ConsFor how many months using this product, this really amazes me everyday and I can't see anything that needs to be improved but I know the team never ends to look for innovations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 13, 2018
Larry B.
Assistant Director of Institutional Research and Information Management
Primary/Secondary Education, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2018

“It's okay... for what it really is”

ProsGreat looking charts, bar graphs, and excel reports. Relatively easy to use for basic, non customized reports
ConsToo expensive for what you get. The range of options is okay but can be very cumbersome to understand and use. Not the easiest reporting tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2018
Jason W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017

“Ok but on the way”

OverallSupport folks are great! However, they're all in the UK making urgent issues frustrating to get a response at times.
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017