Profituity Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Profituity

Profituity makes it easy and profitable to integrate ACH with your solution. Whether you want to add the ability for customers to collect recurrent payments through your software, or you want to avoid the high cost of using credit cards to get paid by subscribers, we make recurrent payments painless! No PCI compliance, interchange fees, discount fees, complex rate structures, or expiration dates to worry about... just simple, straightforward, easy-to-understand pricing thats affordable. Learn more about Profituity

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mark J.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“I am the owner of a rent-to-own furniture store in Fort Myers Florida.”

OverallThis software alone has helped our business grow and we now can easily and readily monitor and track our revenues and growth.
ProsThe thing I enjoy the most is the speed and ease of use to get to what is important to augment our customer billing system. It's very streamlined and loaded with functional features. Very Impressive!
ConsThe cost per ACH transaction is high and could possibly be reduced on a volume scale to accommodate more transactions at a reduced cost.

Vendor Response

By Profituity on December 29, 2017
Mark, Thank you for the high praise, we love hearing from satisfied customers! We equally appreciate constructive feedback. While I certainly understand your desire to lower costs as much as possible, I feel compelled to point out that our pricing is actually quite competitive. This is especially true if compared to accepting credit cards that can include a "discount" fee of 2% - 3% on top of a transaction fee. In fact, we do offer pricing that accommodates our higher volume users, so as your business grows, be sure to keep that in mind. Regards, John Kachaylo Executive Vice President
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
David W.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017

“Profituity has always been very nice to work with. ”

ProsI like how easy the website is to use, and how helpful the staff has been at answering any and all questions.
ConsThe turn around time. It's unhandy to have to wait a week for debits to clear and for the deposits to be applied to our bank.

Vendor Response

By Profituity on December 29, 2017
David, On behalf of everyone at Profituity, I want to thank you for your kind comments. Our mission is to make it painless for our customers to get paid what they've earned, so I'm glad to hear you find the solution easy to use and well supported. You are correct that it can take up to 5 business days for a traditional ACH payment to appear in your bank account, but faster payment times are becoming available. In the meantime, I took a look at your settings, and I made an adjustment that will shorten your payment cycle. Regards, John Kachaylo Executive Vice President
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017
Michael S.
Software Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017

“Recent integration with their software went very well. Quick response with support issues.”

ProsAs for the integration, it went very smoothly. API was clear on what fields needed included and how to connect and perform transactions. Liked that it had everything we needed to do our daily operations. Virtual Terminal is easy to understand with a clean look.
ConsOnly thing I'd like to see updated in the future would be easier way to process returns. Not a fan of the return files that includes all transactions and it being up to the integrator to determine which are returns. Would like to see a date passed in and only returns for that date returned in an XML or some other easy to read format per record.

Vendor Response

By Profituity on December 13, 2017
We would like to thank you for your thoughtful comments and constructive suggestions. We strive to consistently meet or exceed the expectations of our customers and are committed to continuous improvement. I have personally captured your suggestion and will commit to exploring how we can improve on this process in the future. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss this in more detail or if you have any other suggestions that you would like to make. Sincerely, Trina Thompson Product Manager
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017
Craig M.
COO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017

“The ownership and staff of Profituity are top notch people. Highly Recommend!”

ProsOur users benefit greatly from Profituity's intuitive and well structured platform. The support staff are extremely responsive, and actually care about your issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017
Mylin E.
Co-Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“Great service and easy to use.”

ProsIt works with our rental software very well. We can enter payments in our software and it automatically does the rest.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
Avatar Image
Troy H.
V.P. of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018

“Profituity has been a great company to work with. ”

ProsIt is very easy to use. The sign up process was very easy as well. The team I worked with were very helpful.
ConsIt would be nice if the Getting Started information was also available in video format. It is nice to be able to see a video of how it works.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018