Youzign Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Youzign

Graphic designer tool that enables individuals and businesses to create visuals and infographics for social media posts, blogs & more. Learn more about Youzign

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
David M.
Chief Executive Officer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017

“This is a great software for those of us who need to do simple design for our mobile applications.”

OverallIt has taken away the need to hire a professional graphic designer for my mobile applications designs. This would have cost me a substantial amount of money apart for the delay in waiting for the designer to complete a task. I am able to make changes rapidly to my designs if I am not satisfied with any part of it. Truly it made me the DESIGNER!
ProsThis graphic design software provides lot of templates and intuitive functionalities to get a new person going in a very short time. There are several templates for common social media stuff. I needed some basic graphic design for my mobile applications and Youzign made it possible for me to do it without hiring a professional designer. When you work on a design and forget to save, the next time you get onto the platform it gives you an opportunity to see your unsaved work and continue from where you left off saving you valuable time. Since the software is cloud based I can access it anywhere once I have an internet connection to continue with my designs. The Youzign platform provides several icons and shapes across several niches making it possible to finish the design without having to search for resources from third parties. All previous designs are available on the platform for viewing or editing. This makes it easy to start new and similar designs at a very fast pace. With canvas in the middle, the design resources on the left and the editing resources on the right, practically everything for a good design is within reach. I really love the grid feature that makes it possible to identify the locations of various graphics on the canvas. This is especially important when wants to put other pictures in the same locations for homepage slideshows. I was really struggling with the standard and popular graphic designs. They were great but the learning curve was too steep.
ConsAfter doing several designs for my mobile application homepages, searching for particular designs was a challenge. The search feature for old designs is not that intuitive and I still have to scroll through several designs to locate my target.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017
William M.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019

“Graphic Design Simplified”

OverallI've designed 100's of graphics using Youzign and the designs look very professional. Many of the designs have earned me a substantial amount of income so the software pays for itself many times over.
ProsI like that I can create whatever comes to mind with relative ease. There are many templates to get ideas from as well.
ConsThere is a bit of a learning curve in the beginning until you get the hang of it. While the software comes pre-loaded with a ton of designs options there doesn't seem to be more content added periodically.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Mark H.
Managing Partner
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“Experience the Joy of YouZign”

OverallYouZign is our go-to application for all social media related images.
ProsYouZign, which is part of the Zsuite, is a straightforward tool to make great looking content for, amongst others, your social media outage. The template library it holds is enormous. In just a couple of minutes, you will have that new Twitter banner or that new Facebook cover. It is that simple to use.
ConsYouZign currently uses flash when used it a browser. The need to use flash is obviously an issue. Fortunate the team behind YouZign is well aware of this and will make the necessary changes to today's web standards soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2018

“Youzign is a powerful online software tool for creating images easily.”

ProsHas many different templates, including sizes for creating images to use on all popular social media networks. Includes a tool that makes it easy to remove the background of images for green screen usage.
ConsDoesn't have all of the power and features of more expensive image editing software, but has the features needed for most common image creation and editing tasks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Publishing, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2018

“Good Tool for Beginners”

OverallYouzign is a good alternative to Canva. I've used Youzign to create the cover for my book and various graphics to promote my writing.
ProsYouzign's image editor is intuitive and easy to use for beginners. You can create graphics sized perfectly for different social media profiles and even for items such as eBooks. I really like the background removal tool which enables you to eliminate the background of an image.
ConsYouzign can sometimes be slow in saving work. They need to update their platform, so it no longer needs Flash to work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Online Media, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019

“Good cloud based solution to create graphics”

OverallIt was good, easy to use and get creating straight away, increased my output.
ProsEasy to pick up and start using straight away, Youzign does a good job with templates which are a good starting place for your work with any of the popular social media networks. Having the ability to remove backgrounds is also a great feature.
ConsCan be a bit slow sometimes, and it can take a while to find a template to use, but that's the same with a lot of similar applications.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Defense & Space, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“User-friendly, intuitive, web-based software that helps you make beautiful custom images”

ProsYou can make beautiful custom graphics for an array of purposes (ebook covers, Facebook covers, Facebook posts, Instagram posts etc). It's web-based, so you can access it from anywhere. It's very user friendly and intuitive and integrates with lots of other software packages
ConsCustomer support can sometimes take a little while to come back to you. So if it's something urgent, that can be frustrating. But that's true of many companies these days
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2019

“Great alternative to Photoshop”

ProsYouzign is a great alternative to Photoshop. Easy to use.
ConsSometimes it is difficult to change size of a photo.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2019