Station Check Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Station Check

Achieve the highest standard of preparedness, compliance and accountability with Station Check. Our asset management, workflow and checklist software is powerful and easy to use, keeping your entire organization aligned and ready for what's next. Learn more about Station Check

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Justin A.
Fire Chief
Public Safety, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“Station Check has revolutionized our traditional paper based system”

OverallIt has provided us the hard copy documentation to prove compliance for inspections and maintenance without the stacks of paper forms and records we previous had
ProsNew version is very granular and can track information and transfer it very easily. A great web based platform to control assets, inventories and checklists
ConsIt is front heavy to get set up and requires assets to get going. Don't let this scare you as all good programs require work to function. Station Check trains you to do it yourself instead of charging you set up fees and maintenance. This platform is meant to be used and maintained by the user at no additional cost
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Sam S.
Captain
Public Safety, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“New user”

OverallThe BEST!
ProsThe customer service. If it were not for the superior customer service that is provided by everyone at Station Check, we would have gone a different direction.
ConsIt's new and we have had to work through a few issue's, but nothing that would cause me to walk away.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Kris E.
Engineer
Public Safety, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Station Check Review”

OverallBetter Resource management and truck readiness. Equipment readiness and operational availability. This software makes all of these and more very easy and reportable.
ProsEase of Use, Truck Check Ability, Customer Support.
ConsThere are not many cons with this software. Anytime there are issues they are resolved very quickly or you are provided regular updates from staff with progress.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Brian J.
Chief
Public Safety, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Station Check”

OverallThe checks ensure our readiness. As we have time to input the data, we look forward to tracking other things like PPE.
ProsThe ability to gain feedback from completed checks on what items need repair or replacement is invaluable. This software ensures our ability to maintain readiness.
ConsOur engine equipment inventory is extensive so the check is very long, even after moving our medical bag to a different check. This is more our fault than Station Check but the ability to suspend a check and complete it later helps the process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Bret F.
Ops manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2015

“Easy to use, can finally keep track of everything, things don't slip through the cracks.”

OverallAble to create/edit customized checklists and forms in minutes. You are able to assign/reassign tasks automatically or simply by clicking and dragging the item to a person, group or shift. You are also able to see what is happening at your station or the department. Create alert and notification groups. Inventory function allows you to track where things are...the software does almost everything you need to manage the day-to-day operations of your station.
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2015
Jeff H.
Division Commander
Fishery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“Division Commander”

Overallgreat
ProsMaintenance functions that allows to comply with VaOEMS
Consloading and refreshing of the program...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018