WebEngage Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About WebEngage

WebEngage's advanced email marketing automation tool helps drive more revenue from your known & unknown users online. It also helps in retaining more users with personalized & triggered automated email workflow using WebEngage Journey Designer. The platform offers multiple capabilities such as Increased engagement via cart abandonment emails, win back emails, sending personalized offers and many more with our email workflows. Request a Free Demo or Get a Free 14 Day Trial of the product. Learn more about WebEngage

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Suhas R.
Director, Product and Operations
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017

“It helped improve our sales conversion by 65%! ”

ProsWe were on the lookout for a marketing automation tool for a couple of months when we finally found out Webengage. One of our primary criteria for the tool was the the tool needed to have integration with Segment.com. All of our data was already being passed onto Segment.com and we did not want to make another tech integration. Since Webengage had this integration, it was fairly simple to get started with Webengage. Webengage also offered a very useful and unique feature of customer journeys. This was our second criteria which we also could find in Webengage. We automate our marketing by defining rules such as, send SMS to a user if a user has signed up but not proceeded ahead within 5 days, wait for 2 days and then send an email, if user does not click this email, send a push notification, etc. This is by far our most used feature, which nicely incorporates all other features of Webengage.
ConsUI of the in-app and onsite notifications can be improved. Some of the conditions that are set for these notifications some time do not work which leads to users being shown the same notification multiple times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017
Aniket T.
VP - Marketing
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017

“Our worn out hunt for THE email automation tool we wanted, ended with WebEngage”

OverallWe really struggled to find an affordable automation tool for Email & SMS, that had good API support and an intuitive journey builder. WebEngage hits all the right notes for that. It packs the punch of big automation systems like Marketo, Eloqua or Responsys. But is much cheaper and tech stack is way more startup friendly. Post WebEngage, we have much better control over targeting when it comes to communication. By sending right content in the right context, we have seen improvements all across the funnel.
ProsMapping out a user journey which everyone from techies to PMs to content writers, could understand was very important to us as a business. Most tools swung one way or the other, made for developers or made for people who didn't care about APIs. WebEngage has best of both worlds, and the most awesome journey builder I've come across as a marketeer.
ConsThe pricing model discourages experimentation and creates road-blocks in terms of on-boarding. For a tool which doesn't actually send emails / messages (they have integrations with all leading senders), the pricing is too steep based on number of active users / events you can send.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017
Avatar Image
Mrinal S.
Head - Partnerships & Ancilliary business
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2017

“This is simply a great tool for marketing Automation.”

Overall- Customer re-targeting - Promoting flash sales to a large TG - Personalized communication
Pros- Comprehensiveness of offerings across multiple channels of communication - Great Support team. Niket our SPOC from Webengage has been available literally 24*7 to help us with our queries - Value for Money. Great pricing as compared to other tools in the market
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2017
Shahin R.
Product Owner
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017

“Web-engage has capably delivered in helping us @ eXtra.com engage better with our customers.”

OverallExceptional customer engagement capabilities
ProsExcellent customer targeting/re-targeting capabilities. Clear and precise dashboards and back office. Round the clock customer support. Quick time to market.
ConsCan improve on some extended functionalities and validations on forms which inturn would help build more intuitive surveys.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017
Soyinka M.
Head, Retention Marketing
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“A platform which empowers marketing to create large scale campaigns without going to the developer ”

OverallCross device, cross platform, integrated and instantaneous campaigns on customer actions.
ProsUser journeys is the main value generator for marketing guys. Allows cross device campaign set ups with perfect ease. Integration with Segment.io also makes life easier as most of the campaigns can be event driven. Client support is awesome
ConsThe response time on dashboard UI is slow. The SDK is heavy to be integrated in client. But segment integration can take care of that. Still some code review is required on the app
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017
Deepank C.
Assistant Manager
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“Great product for marketing automation & educating users”

Pros- User Journey is surely one of the best feature about this product. It serves as a single tool for all customer touch points with the use of segmentation and easy tracking of conversions. - Client support is excellent, and the support staff is available whenever you need them.
Cons- Better Analytics & Reporting - Ability to make changes in the Journey without having to stop it and then make changes along with functionality of A/B testing for journeys should be there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
Stewart R.
Director Product Management
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017

“We are using WebEngage to monitor and educate our users.”

OverallA more educated user base.
ProsBesides the immediate analytics it provides, my favorite feature is the ability to model user journeys and ensure that users are properly supported through their use of the software.
ConsThe initial use is overwhelming with so many features available. In addition, based on my initial experience it also appears that every detail needs to be thought through and should the user's journey change, it requires a re-build of a new Journey when only an edit to existing Journey might be required.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017
Sumon C.
Head of Digital Marketing
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017

“Very good product ”

OverallSingle platform for Web and app, really good product,
ProsAutomated campaigns, notifications and one single platform for Web and app. I am using webenagge last 18 months and I am really satisfied
ConsSegments, it should be more simplified, we should able to choose users depending on the acquisition source (Google /Facebook /affiliate)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Its a easy to use Software, with loads of features. ”

ProsVery easy to use and helps making marketing campaigns at run time. We don't need to depend on the tech team to build the campaign for us. With Web Engage this happens in a few mins.
ConsIt does not have any feature to compute. Eg. Doing product price comparison's etc. I suppose its part of the upcoming features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Anshul D.
Sr Manager, Analytics
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017

“Webengage enabled us to increase our conversion rate by automating retargeting campaigns”

ProsAbility to put across anything on website or run campaigns without dependencies on tech team. Also, the account managers are really helpful and provide all the implementation help.
ConsSome more ability to customization would be great. Or bigger set of templates in the gallery will enable users to be quicker in implementation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017
Gaurav S.
COO
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017

“Creating retention and cohort marketing campaigns has become easier with WebEngage”

ProsThe winning feature of WebEngage is easily the ability to create and monitor automated journeys for your user segments. A very capable product for improving your cohorts.
ConsStarting up can be a little overwhelming; Will easily take upwards of 3 months to get started even with active deployment efforts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017
Mohamed T.
Head of E-Marketing
Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Non-Intrusive and highly-engaging is you Keyword”

OverallWebEngage is a seamless easy-to-integrate, easy-to-grasp peace of mind that yields great engagement with effortless execution, highly recommend to all business sizes!
ProsOn-Site Notifications are highly engaging, segmenting is easy, uploading creative and setting rules is really easy
ConsNeed to have more custom date ranges in overview tab
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Manav S.
Chief Marketing Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018

“It's been good experience using web engage so far. ”

ProsEase of usage User details about when did the the user come, what all the user did,etc is available Making user journey is very simple
ConsThe dashboard is not very friendly, work is needed on that front Remarketing should also be included in the user journey
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“A good MarTech tool for beginners of SMEs (if they can afford it).”

OverallWe were able to utilize our technology team for our core business; leaving martech related development to Webengage team.
ProsEasy to use and set up journey's once their script and events are in place (no technical knowledge required).
ConsI don't see any ROI in this, it's too costly compared to features it provides. If you have decent tech team, you can custom build most of the features directly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Siddhant D.
Head - Consumer Business
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“Smooth, easy going, easy to use and understand. The learning curve is short and the support is great”

ProsIt gives me access to segment and communcate with my customers bith ad hoc and through scheduled conversations. For a mid sized company it becomes nessesary to have automation to handle this function.
ConsAny user level has access to customer data which could pose a risk at any time. This needs to be looked into.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Gaurav J.
Co-Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Fantastic product, super supportive team.. ”

ProsBig pros Customized segmentation Journeys Ability to do deep personalisation Super supportive team Deep understanding of ecom
ConsSegment generation should be real time Funnels can be more detailed. Cohorts can be more exhautive I understand above are part of the roadmap.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Abhishek B.
Deputy Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017

“It was tough to start with the tool but eventually its getting better day by day”

OverallAutomation of customer lifecycle
ProsThis tool gives us the power to integrate all my customer touch points under one roof. The power of if-else conditions in journeys makes it exclusive one.
ConsReporting structure. Need more features in overall reporting & the challenge to change the source data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017
Avatar Image
Harsh J.
CEO
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018

“Great team to work with, I havent seen such good implemntation and post implementation support ever!”

Prossupport team is great. the product is easy to use and does help in addressing some of the challenges.
Consi would like to see a lot more analytics. it would lead to better rentention strategies all throughout.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018
Sujeet J.
CEO & Founder
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017

“Its amazing by work, feature, performance and support”

Overallso many cant describe
ProsThere are so many feature that you can use free and working absolutely amazing and the most amazing the customer service and always available with full support as a friendly way i really appreciate the work and service provide by webaengage
ConsI dont think any but if pop up window would be like optinmonster than it would be more better but even i can give 5 start with no doubt
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017
Abhishek S.
Senior Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018

“Excellent product to combine all your marketing efforts”

OverallFocussed marketing campaigns to the users and all channels at one place.
ProsThe great team behind the product, great support. The features are very good, let's us run campaigns in a very focussed manner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018
Kunal S.
CTO
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“The WE team made sure we are up and running in no time.”

ProsEase of use. Tracking user journey to make right decision. Setting up campaigns is easy and fast. All lead to increase in engagement!
ConsPricing can be better. :) Can add a layer of customisation to the dashboard depending on the role.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018