VitusVet Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About VitusVet

Ideal for veterinary practitioners, it is a practice management tool that helps users manage appointments, medical records and more. Learn more about VitusVet

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Shannon M.
Practice Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Wonderful support team”

OverallVitusVet is consistently changing and trying to improved their product. They have an excellent support team. The software is still working to be more - I would like it to do more, but for what it does, it is a great product.
ProsVitusVet is our third reminder system. I find it fairly easy to use and our clients who use it, like it. The customer service team is very friendly and eager to help - which says a lot about a company.
ConsI do wish there was more customization and more reports accessible. We have had some issues with the reliability of their reminders.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Kirsten F.
Practice Manager
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“Good program, but still a little green...”

OverallOverall it is a good program and the tech support is awesome and gets back to you right away. I would recommend them.
ProsI like that it has the app for our clients convenience. Not only is it aesthetically pleasing, but very easy to use. I have had 3 similar programs in the past and VitusVet has brought on the most users I've seen with an app. It makes any contact with our clients quick and easy. Clients are also able to see their pet's records and lab work in the app which is not a feature we've had before.
ConsThe fact that our clients cannot see their scheduled appointments unless made through the app. If a client does request a medication refill or appointment through the app, the confirmations from us are sent push notification within the app, text AND email all at once which is a bit of overkill. Early on we have a few glitchy things happen such as our surveys not being turned on and if an alternate appointment time is proposed to the client via the app, they don't receive that notification.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Kathryn N.
Technology and Training Manager
Veterinary, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“VitusVet is great for our business!”

OverallOverall we are very pleased with VitusVet. Our clients love being able to request appointments online and access their pets' records at any time
ProsThe app makes it easy for clients to access and share their pets' medical records, book appointments, and see when their pets are due for a checkup. The customer support team is phenomenal and always attentive to any concerns or suggestions
ConsThe dashboard is a bit minimal, and there are a few features that are currently lacking a bit, but the company takes suggestions very seriously and is continuously working to improve their product. Overall we are very pleased!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Government Relations, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Why aren't all doc apps this easy?”

ProsThis has steamlined the way I communicate and manage my vet information/scheduling/refills etc. I can request time or prescriptions seamlessly and it has easy to find archived information of all records and visits.
ConsA one-click, one-screen feature to view all current vaccinations would be cool, it takes a few clicks to find all that information now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“A Perfect, Affordable Solution”

ProsAllows me to 2-way text clients and integrate medical notes from those texts into their medical records.
ConsI do have to establish boundaries with clients on what can be communicated via text, but that's more on my side and not VitusVet's issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Awesome app”

ProsYou can virtually take care of everything you need regarding your pet by using VitusVet. You can make appointments, order prescriptions, communicate with your veterinarian and you also have your animals medical record at your fingertips at all times.
ConsI have no cons to report about at the moment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018