DBHawk Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About DBHawk

DBHawk is a web based database management and data analytics platform. It provides secured data access across SQL-NoSQL databases hosted in the cloud or on premise with central security. Using DBHawk, customers can boost database development and BI productivity with DBHawk's advanced query builder, charts-dashboard builder, report builder, online SQL editor, job scheduler. Learn more about DBHawk

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Timotej M.
Application Developer
Banking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“DBHawk is amazingly versatile software. It is easy to setup and very easy to use. Users love it.”

OverallMore users have access to the data in a much easier way than ever before. Dashboards and snippets are very user friendly. We save a lot of time since the application is web-based, we don't need to install the DB client software on each machine. User access control - we can easily see and control who-access-what. Great technical support. In case of any technical issue, we have received almost immediate response and fast solution. All databases at one place.
ProsIt is supporting multiple database platforms, hence we don't need to switch between several Database clients. We can easily create snippets and share some access to the NON DBHAWK users in other departments. It is great, that we have one platform, that can be used inside of our company as well as outside - when connected on mobile device (iPad) via VPN. System is fast and reliable, it keeps the history of the queries, so can get back to your previous work easily. Inbuilt scheduler, TABLE import /export provides very agile scheduled system - we have replaced our customer build application with this feature. Dashboard is simply amazing. By couple of clicks you can create amazing GRAPHICAL presentation of your data - basically simple BI system. READ access to the DB - as simple as 1 click - you can define a database connection as read only without actually touching the DB user itself. This is great feature which we use when granting access to the Database to the non-technical people. User access control in general is very easy in DBHawk. Saves us a lot of time. Web-Based interface is saving us a lot of time with the local application setup. Everything is managed centrally and we can easily see, which use is working on what query. The queries can be shared. Great value for the money.
Conssince it is web-based, there are some limitations defined by the browser - if by any accident the user press REFRESH WEBPAGE (or F5), the DBHawk gets refreshed and you may loose you recent work. Or in case you are using iPad with external keyboard, it is a bit harder to navigate through the SQL code with arrows. We are dependent on the availability of the server. Running a SQL PLUS code on the ORACLE database is a bit tricky, to get a spool file that is generated by the query is not really straight forward thing, but it works.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Stefan L.
Manager IT
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2018

“DBHawk is an easy to use WEB based tool for accessing internal databases”

ProsWe use DBHawk for administrating our Oracle databases as well as a reporting and data analysis tool since 2011. We mostly like the ease of use for our daily tasks like resizing data files, managing tablespaces or managing user credentials. The integrated schema and data browser helps us a lot analyzing data and finding errors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2018
Robi D.
DBA
Airlines/Aviation, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017

“The software provided the web based, controlled access to the dbs that we needed.”

OverallGood security as well as a single access point to multiple data stores.
ProsThe controlled access. The ability to create a fairly granular access account that is outside of the db security. This means the account used within the application can not be used to access the database directly. I also appreciated and needed multiple database access. We support relational and nosql databases, having one tool saves a lot of time.
ConsDeciding on the access method was a little complicated. The added flexibility increased the complexity.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017
Joseph N.
IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“Easiest way to connect to tables in database”

ProsBeen using this software for several years and appreciate ease of use and quality. Connects easily to our Oracle tables and allows us to pull in information quickly and easily. Highly recommended. Tech support (Shah and Manish) are the best there is.
ConsNothing. Its a great piece of software that keeps improving with each new update. Installation is straight forward.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019

“Powerful database tool to track and secure database access”

OverallDBHawk allows us to centralize the access to all of our production databases, and to track SQL activities per user in a very secured way. this tool is much more secured and much more suitable than classical SQL clients to track and secure production data fixing activities.
Pros- Multiple database platforms - Web User Interface - LDAP(s) integration in front of database access (users do not have to know the database user and password to connect) - Strong 2-factor Authentication - Connections and queries per user tracking (perfect for production data fixing) - Powerful SQL editor - Powerful dashboards - Queries saving and sharing
ConsNothing ! It's just perfect for our requirement !
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Chanuka P.
Student
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Good web base database”

OverallThis database was used for a software i have developed.
ProsThis application has good access control and support both SQL and NOSQL data management. Also they have fast and quick access to the data and fast execution of queries.
ConsThe access method can be bit confusing. And using Java can be little complected and need bit of expertise.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Debasis S.
Sr. Manager Database
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“DBHawk is a great tool to manage our database platforms through web console .”

OverallOpen database in web browser and edit data like a form , less or no knowledge required to operate it , query in web and lot's of benefits.
ProsMultiple Database Platform Support both SQL and NOSQL, Robust Access Management including 2 Factor Auth LDAP Integration , Intuitive UI , All settings are configurable even logo branding , No more SSMS just web browser can open and run in Linux , Mac and Windows.
ConsCannot configurable for IIS , need JAVA and SSL implementation is tricky , as one single login used for data source so who ever used it shows that connection.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Nathan R.
Solutions Architect
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“DBHawk provided a HTTPS-secured browser-based user interface for 3rd-party access to an internal DB.”

ProsThe granular access control for a given account and the graphical user interface is designed to be intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018
Raynald M.
Sr. System Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Easy to search and locate data you need.”

ProsMultiple Database Platform Support both SQL and NO SQL Robust Access Management Including 2 Factor Authentication LDAP Integration Intuitive UI All settings are configurable even logo branding.
ConsNot configurable with IIS, IIS is used by a wide variety of industries and it is not going anywhere. Need Java SSL Implementation is complexe.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018