MSP360 (CloudBerry) Backup Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About MSP360 (CloudBerry) Backup

CloudBerry Backup allows archiving data to all major public cloud storage services, including Amazon Glacier, Azure Archive Cold Blob Storage, and Google Coldline. Enhanced archive mode in CloudBerry Backup automatically merges your files into a single archive which is then uploaded to the backup storage. This approach reduces the number of requests sent to the storage and also helps reduce storage costs. Start your free trial now! Learn more about MSP360 (CloudBerry) Backup

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 115 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 115 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Edward C.
Network/Systems Admin/Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“The perfect solution for critical desktops”

OverallCost saving and fewer problems with critical desktop recovery and migration
ProsI've been using Cloudberry products since 2012, initially various versions of Cloudberry Explorer, plus Cloudberry Server Backup for a client's web and development servers. I started using Cloudberry Desktop Backup for myself a couple of years ago, and am now implementing it for a client. They have a situation with critical data being split between desktops and servers, and an older backup system for their servers, Cloudberry Desktop offers desktop backup at a lower cost than using the existing system's desktop agents, as well as independence more secure and predictable storage, all at a much lower cost than the various online systems, and control of your own data. Restoration is also much quicker, when needed. Finally there is no need for constant paid upgrades and eventual "this version is no longer supported" situations.
ConsRegarding the desktop backup, it would be nice to have a management facility to take care of multiple installations. The user profile backup is a little misleading, since one of the major subfolders of a profile must be selected - i.e - Documents, Desktop, Downloads. Many recruiters tend to save and edit resumes in the downloads directory. It would be nice to have an option for documents, downloads, and desktop in one shot.

Vendor Response

By CloudBerry Lab on June 4, 2018
Hello and thanks for your review. >Regarding the desktop backup, it would be nice to have a management facility to take care of multiple installations. We have built a solution, specifically for these needs. It is called CloudBerry Managed Backup and will allow you to fully manage multiple installations. Check out: https://www.cloudberrylab.com/managed-backup.aspx
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Biotechnology, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2017

“Server Backup: The best and most flexible option despite some issues”

ProsI'm focusing this review on the Server Backup edition of CB backup. It's incredibly flexible in terms of configuration and storage options. It will work with just about any cloud provider that you might need, including Backblaze B2. The interface is pretty good , at least compared to the competition. It's got some quirky elements, but I've been able to figure out how to do most things pretty easily. Basically, if you want to choose your storage provider separately and are looking for a tool to access that storage, that can work with different providers and offers multiple backup sets, it seems like the best choice, at least in this price range. The server backup edition offers OS backup, system state backup and bare metal backup restore, which is really nice. I'm using it on WHS2011, where I've previously had to cobble together a mix of Windows server backup and 3rd party options. So far it looks like I'll be able to do it all with Cloudberry which is great, and in addition, combine local and cloud backup flexibly.
ConsBackup version control could be improved. I've used crashplan in the past, which has abandoned its consumer market - but crashplan had excellent control of version saving so you could save more recent versions and less older versions - while always retaining some older backups in case you need to do a restore from an older period. Hopefully, CB will improve version control. Another issue for me is the business model. I'm not thrilled that I need a license for every single machine I want to backup - but the real kicker is that there is a 1TB limit on cloud storage with all the editions except the very expensive Ultimate edition. This is surprising at first because Cloudberry is not providing the storage! It is a purely arbitrary limitation that has nothing to do with software capabilities. These days, with large media files, 1 TB is not so large. You really have to search the website to even find this out - it's not described in the product specs. So $29 for the basic desktop version - but if you want to backup all those movies and music and home videos - the price goes up by 10x. On the other hand, they seem to be willing to release that limitation in exchange for a review, so that's okay. The progress bars are not very helpful - you can't really see how much is waiting to be backed up and it's difficult to see how much is currently in the backup storage. Beyond that major issue, I've run into some glitches - but nothing that keeps me from using the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2017
Stephen G.
Home User
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018

“Fantastic backup program that allows even novices to take control of backups”

ProsAs someone who is not particularly tech-savvy and saw the demise of Crashplan for consumers, I have been very happy to discovery Cloudberry backup. Among other things, Cloudberry gives even home-users some control over backups. Being able to encrypt data on the client-side with strong encryption BEFORE uploading to the cloud, being able to choose among numerous options for cloud storage that are out there without being locked into and completely dependent upon just one service, and being able to fine-tune numerous options in a backup plan are only some of the pros. Cloudberry also has great customer support. They usually respond to support tickets within 24 hours or less. This has especially been handy given that I knew next to nothing about backup software and the various options before encountering Cloudberry. The Cloudberry support folks have been very informative and patient! The Cloudberry interface is also very functional. For a novice without a technical background, the many options can sometimes seem overwhelming, but Cloudberry has good support documentation online (and great tech support as mentioned above). Over time and through continued use, one comes to see how fluid the interface is. While doing internet research, I stumbled across Cloudberry through a recommendation on some Security Now podcasts that extolled Cloudberry's encryption structure. Further research suggested Cloudberry has a great reputation. The product lives up to it!
ConsIn fairness to Cloudberry, their target customer is probably not a home-user with 0 technical background who has trouble programming his DVR. Clearly, the Cloudberry software is loaded with the sort of options that tech folks and businesses are going to be interested in. As a result, they are never going to be able to write the software as simply a "point and click" kind of thing. That said, I do wish there was some sort of equivalent to "Backup Storage with Cloudberry for Dummies" or the like. It would be nice if there were some general articles not only describing how to access and use all of the various options the software provides, but also spoon-feeding to novices an assessment or suggestions about which options to choose and when and why. To be clear, great tech support and good backup documentation online allow for a novice to pick things up. But it does take some time and commitment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018
Hada B.
Software Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 19, 2019

“Excellent alternative for enterprise file backup”

OverallUsing this software has been a great benefit since we keep our information backed daily so that in the event of any server failure we will be calm, also because all the files that we upload to the cloud through this software are kept extremely secure by the encryption provided by it that someone can access them without our approval is really impossible and that gives us peace of mind to be able to focus on other activities.
ProsI like this software because it has aspects that make it really efficient at the business level, such as the speed it has when creating backups, since it doesn't matter where the files to which the backup is being created come from, it is No matter the size, the speed is the same, it may be able to create non-repeated backups because it has a very versatile function, also provides its users with support for a variety of backup sources as well as the that images from platforms such as Amazon S3 can be restored and the best thing is that if you have any questions about this software your support team provides immediate attention, this is how I consider this software to be ideal for business-level support because it gives everything you need and It is very easy to use .
ConsOne of the disadvantages is that this software cannot be managed centrally, so it is not very easy to say that process, however, rather than something negative, I consider it something that could be implemented to facilitate its use even more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Daniel C.
Managing Partner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Ultimate MSP Backup Tool”

OverallThe biggest thing we noticed the ability to white label the product so out clients don't know where we can the software from, it makes it look like it is a in house solution.
ProsMost compatible and more customization than any other backup software, works with all storage providers on all OS with unlimited customization.
ConsThey got rid of their in house ransomware protection and now you have to install another piece of software on your servers to protection them from that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Gabriel M.
SysAdmin & Web Apps. Devloper
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“I'm using Cloudberry Backup Desktop Pro (Windows edition) and CB Exprorer Pro for years ...”

OverallPerhaps the single available option up-to-date, to achieve the 1-2-3 backup strategy together with CLUOD-TO-CLOUD backup unification into a single bulk CLOUD storage account.
ProsWhat I mostly like currently, is the CLOUD-TO-CLOUD option ... - As per my work I must deal with my customers cloud prefererences 8some omeones like Amazon S3, others BOX, Dropbox, Onedrive, GoogleDrive, Backblaze ... and so on. Then having a bucket shared on their respective accounts allows me to mirror their provided working files to my single account at Wasabi backup CLOUD storage service.
ConsCloudberry Backup still doesn't offer client side files encryption for Amazon S3 'compatible' providers like 'Wasabi' but I have not doubt that's already in their THINK-ABOUT or TO_DO list, >> Would be nice they could integrate 7-ZIP (not WinZIP) encryption as an additional file encryption option to the current AES one already available but for for Amazon S3, only.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Cloudberry makes backing up to the cloud as easy as possible”

OverallWe've never had any problem with how Cloudberry works, and are very pleased with how easy it is to deploy and manage.
ProsUnlike other backup software I've used -and reviewed as well- Cloudberry makes it a simple as can be. It can get a little complex when you enable some of the optional features, but they are worth trying. You can backup to mostly any public cloud repository and even locally to by different protocols like SMB, NFS, FTP. Most useful when user base is not centralized, but disperse in remote offices, home offices, on the road (Salespeople, consultants, etc). Licensing is very affordable and support is efficient.
ConsManagement can become a problem after a couple hundred devices, so some other product with centralized management might be better. Also, the lack of a centralized intelligence for the backup system means there's no way for global deduplication, so no storage optimization can be obtained. Anyway, this compensates with the use of cold-archive repositories in the public cloud. Anual licensing is not the most convenient, I'd like to see consumption based monthly licensing. I'd like a feature added to manage the cloud repositories -AWS which we use the most, and Azure- from the Cloudberry portal. Currently we need to manage separately.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Marian R.
Owner
Computer & Network Security, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“Excellent backup software for saving to cloud and local. The only one I use for Windows.”

OverallI know my clients' data is being backed up reliably. I use Cloudberry Lab Backup for clients locally and with AWS S3/Glacier. My clients are home users and small businesses.
ProsThe gui is well-designed, there are plenty of options. The choice of cloud storage providers is huge. It's extremely reliable. I've used Cloudberry Lab Backup - free and paid - on clients' servers, desktops, laptops for years. Even when there was no free version the price was so reasonable, much more affordable than other backup programs. In combination with Cloudberry Explorer, you can't beat it. Unlike many other backup solutions, you can also save locally too. The best tool for Windows backup strategies.
ConsYou do have to be fairly technically proficient (which isn't necessarily bad for us tech providers since we have to make a living!) so it's unlikely a regular end user would be able to deal with it. I would like the free version to allow a bit more than 200GB - maybe 350GB - just so I don't worry that a client's backups would stop working since I'm not onsite IT. But the price for one desktop license is so reasonable that if I'm sure a client will need more I just buy one. I did try Cloudberry Lab Backup on the Mac and didn't like it as well as Arq, but that was a while ago. Really this is excellent software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Avatar Image
Paul B.
Owner and Geobiologist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2017

“Not great, but not bad. It does fill a niche not not a lot of other vendors do.”

OverallBackup data to local or remote destinations, even at the same time.
ProsIt does a lot. Backs up to local storage, or any online storage you can imagine. Not many do that. And it works pretty well, but as with any backup software, there are occasional issues. Certainly not more than any other. It beats the pants off Backup Exec (I still can't believe people fork out so much for that, Cloudberry is a great replacement for Backup Exec). It is very reliable overall, rarely locks up or causes problems, and for backup software, that's saying something. I'm using it at several client locations to do local (NAS) and online backups.
ConsTech support is very slow to respond. They're answers are generally appropriate, but don't get in a hurry. Frequently I have to go back and forth to get an issue resolved. A tech sup phone would be very helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2017
Avatar Image
Ben M.
COO
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2019

“Easy access to a wider range of backup solutions”

ProsCloudberry gives us easy and uncomplicated access to cloud backup solutions usually only accessable through expensive contracts with IT management firms. By using Cloudberry in tandem with backblaze b2, we've reduced our offsite backup costs to 1/10th of the price.
ConsThe setup process is a bit clunky for people without experience but their team are more than happy to help if you get stuck!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2019
Avatar Image
William A.
High-Performance Business & Financial Coach
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Simple Set it and Forget It Installation”

OverallI need to run my business without being concerned that my backup data is secure and current. This software has allowed me a set it and forget it set up. Every so often I log into it and check the log files and it hasn't failed me. You can even set it to send you an email upon errors.
ProsThe software was as simple as following the prompts to get rolling. I like that it has several destination options available to send the backups, that it allows for block back up, encryption, throttling as to not use computer memory or internet bandwidth during backups. You can select directories and exclude file types. It is pretty versatile.
ConsI can not say I have any con's on this particular software program because the fee was even one time, not monthly or annual.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Stewart M.
Software/Web Developer, Family IT Guy
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2017

“Flexible replacement for Crashplan. Handles both local and cloud backups with ease.”

ProsI really like the ability to select from so many storage providers. Pick the storage plan that has the pricing and features you need and use CloudBerry Backup to get your data there. I already have it setup to upload photos from four different PCs to Amazon Cloud Drive so my wife can easily view photos from all family members online. I also perform a local backup to a USB HDD attached to a PC. I was able to seed my own backups by attaching the drive to each PC in the house to create the initial backup. Then subsequent backups are run across the network. Took a short amount of time to figure everything out... not as easy as some that are out there... but once you get it down, it's not bad. The flexibility is definitely worth the learning curve. Setting up email notifications was easy and makes it handy to keep track of successful/failed jobs running on multiple computers. I'm still using the free trial, but this is definitely the software I'll be using to replace Crashplan.
ConsLikely not very easy to learn for anyone that is not very technical. There is a lot more knowledge needed to set this up to work correctly when compared to some other online backup software (like Crashplan or Backblaze)... however, it does offer much more flexibility and choice compared to the others.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2017
Avatar Image
Christopher W.
IT Manager
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Cloudberry Review”

OverallOverall our experience has been good. Only one call to support has been needed and the resolved our issue quickly
ProsCost is the best in the business. Great product for a small msp to offer backup services for an affordable rate.
ConsSpeed of the backup. Cloudberry is about half as fast as acronis but for a much cheaper price.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Nathan R.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“There is backup, and there is cloudberry backup”

OverallWhen you want to backup your information, computers, servers, NAS, and make it so that it is not that expensive, there is simply no better option out there.
ProsI really don't know the story of this company, but it feels like they have been around forever, they absolutely know everything about backup!!! They are extremely good, one of the few that connects with backblaze b2, it is such a nice thing to work with them, their support exceeds every expectation... there is just not a single bad thing one can say about this company. Everything they do is smart and well thought out. And you have so many extras like webinars where they explain everything. You can't go wrong with them!
ConsThere is nothing not to like, even the price is awesome, the only issue is that you have to pay for the licenses upfront and only on a year per year basis. Which makes it a bit more expensive to get started, but that is about it. Everything else is awesome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Peter T.
Software Developer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“Most reliable cloud backup for S3 / B2”

OverallI back up a personal Linux (UNRAID) server to BackBlaze B2. Using CloudBerry helps me save money on backup costs and add more control over my backups.
ProsTested several other Linux applications, including DIY, and found CloudBerry to be the most reliable for several reasons: - Backing up always worked. - Restoring went without a hitch. - Set it and forget it. - Automated notifications. - Low system memory usage, and allows customizing the threads. - Customizable backup schedules: some directories I do daily, others weekly, and semi-monthly full-backups of everything! - Support is only an e-mail away -- and they are quick to respond.
ConsThe interface could use some finesse. I ran in to an error message that was vague and unhelpful when configuring my initial backups, but I e-mailed support and literally within 24 hours was responded to. (In the end, the error was because I was using the application inside of a Docker container which was not properly configured for the permissions!) More granular controls of the network configuration would be helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Dameon W.
Cyber Security Evangelist
Computer & Network Security, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 15, 2018

“Pretty much set it and forget it”

ProsOnce you set it up, it pretty much just runs. Many, many different backup services and methods supported. Supports encryption before uploading to cloud.
ConsThe only real issue I've ever had with the product was how it dealt with failures (or rather, didn't) when backing up to a local SMB fileshare and there was an issue on the local disk. I eventually figure out what the issue was, but it would have been nice had the product provided a little more details about what was happening in this situation rather than saying it failed to back up particular files.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 15, 2018
Mukul S.
Backup Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017

“Best backup solution in town !!”

OverallI am able to backup my file servers and am able to very quickly and efficiently recover them in the event of an issue. I can also use the backup copy job to get my data off site.
ProsEase of use. Simple to deploy. Outstanding support in case of rare issues. Features like integration with existing storage vendors, Restore as a VM in the Cloud (EC2, Azure VM), Image-based backup. The best solution to backup a SQL Database, a File Server, and a Microsoft Exchange Server. It is very easy to navigate and cloudberry explorer is just awesome and cost effective in upgrading annually. The dashboard is very clean and shows your tasks (either successful or failed). I strongly recommend this product.

Vendor Response

By CloudBerry Lab on July 13, 2017
Thank you, Mukul!
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“Nice basic backup application with a lot of functionality”

OverallDeployed this product to upload backups to Amazon aws and backplaze. It works as designed.
ProsEasy to use. Very stable. Lots of features and functionality. Integrates with many cloud storage platforms. Has MSP management and re-branding capability.
ConsLogging could be significantly improved. More information could be available online to help troubleshoot this product. Customer service could be easier to reach over the phone and could be slightly higher level support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Anand S.
IT Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“A better way to map your cloud storage as local drive.”

ProsI use AWS S3 storage to store my scanned documents, it use to be a cumbersome job to sync the data through windows command prompt using amazon CLI. Finely after switching to cloudberry the backup and restore job has become much more easier and efficient. It also allows the files search effortlessly. I also allows to connect other cloud storage services.
ConsIt has been a year now I am using the free version of blueberry, I did not find any issue so far. Now I am planning to switch to paid version to get the benefit of its advance features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 11, 2018

“Easy to use reliable backups”

ProsWe have been using Cloud Berry Backup for a couple of years now for both internal and client systems. It's always been easy to setup and maintain and got us out of some difficult spots! Support for BackBlaze B2 has also saved us a small fortune in storage costs.
ConsAs yet we have not had any major issues whilst using the software / services provided. There does not currently appear to be a way that we can back up Office365 Sharepoint (OneDrive for business) libraries to local storage but I'm sure it will arrive soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 11, 2018
Gary W.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“Great backups for the price”

ProsLow cost Has all the functions of the big name brands Keeps evolving to add more features per user demand Hybrid onsite/offsite backup Can select from many, many offsite providers
ConsSometimes it is hard to figure out what some of the advanced backup features do The scheduler could be a little easier to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018

“We love the CloudBerry Managed Backup Service as we're able to brand it and get the support we need.”

ProsExcellent support. You always feel that the company has your back and are working hard to make sure issues are fixed.
ConsSome maturity issues with the linux version of the product. Those have been addressed however. Also, sometimes there is a language barrier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Katherine F.
Gerente de Research & Sales
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Good tool for the use of backups and storage”

ProsIt is a very easy tool to use, its interface allows any user to access and control what they want to do. It has allowed me to create backup copies and store them in different destinations that I want, very good indeed, its free version is very good, has little restrictions
ConsSo far I have not had any inconveniences with the platform, it has been a good experience, its storage time is just the right one
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“Does what it says it will do”

ProsThe speed of the program was a plus, as was the ease of use. Integrated better than I expected as well.
ConsWith their support team being outside the US, like the company, sometimes that can be slower than you'd like, but issues always got resolved
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Chris J.
Financial Controlling Manager
Packaging and Containers, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 13, 2018

“Replaced CrashPlan with this”

Pros* Every feature I could want * Reasonably easy to setup and use * Offers end-to-end encryption * Works very well with Amazon S3 and other storage services * Has very sophisticated file versioning to help mitigate ransomware * Priced well * Free version is quite feature packed
Cons* Would benefit from extra hand-holding / tools for setting up and managing your S3 account -- S3 is quite sophisticated and is designed to be a back-end storage for custom applications or for other Amazon web services. Setting it up, creating buckets, getting the security right, etc. is a somewhat steep learning curve and some good middleware would make this a lot easier. There are indeed some tools built in for performing some tasks, estimating backup costs, etc., but it seems that this could be more extensive and perhaps include some "wizards" or visual tools or whatever.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017

“Easy to set up, easy to get going.”

ProsThe ability to backup to a local storage and then send it to the cloud for offline storage is very useful, especially for disaster recovery purposes. The ease of use to configure everything makes it so that even a novice can figure it out so you don't really need to contact support. Still, the online help makes it so that anyone can figure out their own solution if you're stuck. With a free trial period, anyone should be able to see if it fits your needs or not.
ConsCan't find anything not to like yet. If I were to comment on one thing, it would be great to have direct links to online help from the various menus within the software in case people are trying to figure out what that screen means and how to fill it out. For example, the File System Account screen. I'm not sure what Display Name means and how it's relevant so I just winged it and put something.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017
Eric P.
Owner
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Cloudberry Backup”

ProsAbility to backup locally and push those backups to cloud, especially low-cost cloud storage like AWS Glacier.
ConsDifficult to perform initial setup tasks
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Eric P.
IT Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2019

“Cloudberry Backup : Fast And Reliable ”

ProsCloudberry Backup is one of the most robust cloud backup solutions I've used. It's got a really impressive interface that is designed to make using the software easy. I especially like how backups are handled. You can perform real-time backup or schedule when backup should take place. I also like that cloudberry backup can be used with several different cloud providers. The fact that it can be used to prevent ransomware attack is really priceless.
ConsI can't really think of any thing I don't like about cloudberry
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2019
Craig V.
IT administrator
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“Easy to get setup and working”

OverallBackups to the cloud is the biggest benefit.
ProsI like that it was able to be used with Backblaze B2 , and could be used with many other cloud storage providers, if I choose to change in the future. Setup was pretty easy to get my backups started.
ConsI've been using the trial version, and it is limited to only being able to backup 200mb. Though it appeared to work well to do that. I'm on Mac OS, and there doesn't seem to be a status bar icon to quickly check the status of the backups (when it completed, how much is left, etc). Coming from CrashPlan, that was something I liked about the CP software. Hope to see this function appear in CloudBerry in the near future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Avatar Image
Matt I.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Pretty Cool”

OverallIt did its job very well. Cloud Berry makes great products.
ProsCloudBerry installs on everything. It is a very mature product with many options.
ConsIt seems kind of expensive. I was getting a discount through my CRM vendor, but once that stopped, I started looking else where. Also the web interface was very slow and buggy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Eran K.
CTO and Co-Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2017

“Professional backup software with local and cloud support for home users”

OverallI'm migrating from CrashPlan who cancelled their home users subscription level. CloudBerry Backup looks like the most robust software I could find that would allow me to backup to a cloud service at a reasonable cost and with a feature set that s more or less similar to the one I used and loved with CrashPlan.
Pros* Very powerful feature set, professional grade * Extremely configurable * Support for any cloud service imaginable * Support for local hard disk backups
Cons* No way to search for a file in the entire backup set * Users are left alone dealing with the cloud service account setup and configuration options * No support for bandwidth throttling based on active vs. idle computer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2017
Ken M.
Sys Admin
Computer Networking, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“Good replacement for Crashplan”

OverallPositive
ProsLooking for a cost effective replacement for CrashPlan. I like the fact you can use multiple cloud providers so your important data can be held in multiple locations for resilience. Use the PRO version for end-to-end encryption. Being able to define a versioning/retention plan is very useful.
ConsYou need a bit of IT knowledge to set it up (not as easy as CrashPlan or BackBlaze*. N.B. although BackBlaze was easy to setup it isn't granular enough for my needs). Can't comment on Tech Support as not had to use them but Customer Service are quick to respond.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Jesse M.
Principal, Architect, Planner
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Simple backup solution for a small business ”

OverallThis software give me piece of mind knowing that our server data is backup into the cloud. Keeps the backup process simple.
ProsThe software was easy to step up. After setup and configuring your cloud locations the system performs as expected. I receive an email when the backup is finished and saved to the cloud.
ConsThere was a little learning curve for the first time setup to connect to the cloud (Amazon Glacier) but after I worked trough it all. Things work great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Jason C.
Software Engineering Project Lead
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2019

“Great Cloud Backup Solution”

OverallOverall this is a great tool for people that want to chose their cloud provider, and possibly use multiple storage solutions.
ProsI've been using this for about a month and it seems to be a solid solution. I use AWS Glacier for storage. It was fast to backup and didn't seem to conflict with my other internet traffic. I did a test restore of a few files which worked fine. It was a little slow to restore, but I assume that was due to Glacier.
ConsMight just be me, but the interface is a but too cartoony for my taste. Like from the Windows XP or Office 2007 ribbon toolbar era.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Joseph O.
Finance & Admin Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Nothing gives me the best feeling as the knowledge that my data is securely backed up to AWS cloud.”

OverallVery reliable high quality product with ability to back up information both locally and on the online platform, great value for money.
ProsI love how simple it is to set up the whole process and also that i have various options and cloud destinations to pick.
ConsI haven't encountered anything negative worth reporting about this software. So long as one is ready to go through the learning curve the experience will be amazing thereafter.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Doug G.
President
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“Excellent solution for small businesses”

OverallSafe and secure data backup in the cloud.
ProsOnline backup allows us to meet our clients needs in terms of encryption, security control and data location.
ConsNeed to have the appropriate bandwidth/internet speed to make this a worthwhile option for backup and storage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Kevin C.
IT Manager
Accounting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017

“Cloudberry does everything I need it to.”

ProsUnlike many other backup solutions I've tried for home use, Cloudberry allows you to backup from more or less anywhere to more or less anywhere you want. Other products I've struggled with have typically hamstrung my backup ambitions by only offering local to cloud (usually with a limited selection of providers) only, or local to mapped drive location but not UNC path, or vice versa, or from network locations but not to them etc. etc. and I've ended up cobbling solutions together with symlinks, scripts, multiple tools etc. Cloudberry has made it easy for me to setup my preferred 1-2-3 scheme with a single tool offering all of the bells and whistles you'd want, including universal encryption, compression and more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017
Igor K.
CEO
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“Good and reliable solution. All functional we need (file servers, MS SQL databases).”

OverallDaily backups of our critical data..
ProsEasy install and configure solution. Simple and functional interface. Cheap price. We use it on daily basis on all our file servers and MS SQL servers - no problem for about one year..
Consit can be even cheaper? :) if it's serious - we could not backup the partition from two striped ssd. maybe this software can not do this yet, or maybe the problem was within our OS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Nikolas M.
Sales Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Full featured, easy to use and deploy”

OverallCloud backup for our MSP clients
ProsFull featured backup client software API integration with NinjaRMM
ConsCustom branding is a little difficult to implement, but it is a once-and-done process
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Jas B.
Owner/Operator of Ecommerce Business
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“Ditched Acronis True Image Home. Started using Cloudberry Backup. Best decision I ever made.”

OverallI was able to backup to any cloud provider I wanted to, and with better visibility of what is going on. I'm not locked into any vendor. I can backup to multiple cloud targets.
Pros-I can choose any cloud provider I want. -My data is not not locked into any vendor. -I have full visibility into the progress of the backup. I know what file is being worked on at any given time. -I can run multiple backup simultaneously. -Supports 256Bit file name and file body encryption. -ransomware protection -compression -can backup sql server and ms exchange
Cons-Disk imaging is not included in the basic license. Acronis offers disk imaging with their basic license. -Needs more granular control over the compression
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
Ian H.
Principal Engineer
Semiconductors, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“Works as described for both local and cloud backups.”

OverallAll my important files are backed up locally and to the cloud automatically.
ProsEasy to configure and then easy to see what is happening with each backup. Full history so you can see what has been backed up to give peace of mind. Reports when backups have problems. Using this software along with Backblaze B2 storage to replace CrashPlan Home which has been discontinued. This application is better - less clunky than CP. Does the same job just better.
ConsThere's nothing negative to say really. It does what it promises to do. I guess if I had to be critical then when you want to add another folder to the backup plan then you have to go through the wizard to modify the plan so quite a few clicks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Lucy J.
Sales Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Create backups easily with cloudberry Backup”

OverallCloudberry Backup is perfectly related to other backup management software. It also allows working simultaneously with other departments through its multi-user extension. It is a really practical software for quick backup creation business solutions.
ProsFacilitates activity in work teams by allowing cooperative writing of documents. It also has integration to HR software, among others. Handles a wide data tolerance, and supports file upload regardless of size.
ConsDoes not include document personalization gadgets such as electronic signatures. Nor does it allow linking the data bank directly with the Workflow, so each file must be loaded manually. Its free version offers little storage, which is a big drawback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Drew D.
Stay @ Home Dad
Computer & Network Security, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“Great solution for CP migration”

OverallMigrating to a different solution due to CrashPlan for Home being discountinued. I am many friends, family, and charity/non-profits who depended on CP. Giving them an easy solution to continue their backup plans at a decent price is great.
ProsIt allows for cloud backup to most any destination AND has local backups too.
ConsSometimes the backup plans clash with each other due to VSS. Instead of waiting (or being allowed to set some type of contingency) it fails and you have to either manually start it or wait for its next scheduled backup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
Alejandro A.
CTO
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Nice tool for keep your servers backups secure! ”

Overall-I keep my information backed
Pros-Great free trial. -Nice wizard setup. -Very easy to use. -A lot of tool for backup information. -Have a great different plans. -Support Linux, that's great. -Works great with SQL DB. -You can create a image for restore the entire SO. -The tutorial in web page is nice. -In general lines, the software is great.
Cons-I had no problems using this software, I used the free trial version and recommended this software to make a backup of all the information in my work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Dennis M.
Technical Support Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“Best software for backing up the company data and information ”

OverallThere are no files misplaced or missing as all of them are backed up in real-time
ProsIt is an efficient software that offers backup to files that are stored even in PCs Easy to use and install
ConsThe pricing can be challenging especially to cases where they are multiple users. If the pricing plan applied to all the users it would be affordable
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
DAVID I.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 15, 2018

“It is the easiest product I ever tried for local and cloud backup”

OverallI even noticed some references to bare metal backups and more features available in different versions. The Enterprise version looks very powerful. As I'm using this tool just for my home network, several of the higher-end features are just too much.
ProsSimplicity is the most important feature in CloudBerry Backup. You can back up your computer to a local server or NAS and from it to one or several clouds. Setting up the backups is very, very simple. I still didn't need to restore my files, but I expect the same kind of simplicity for doing it. I'm using the latest Windows Insider Preview of Windows 10 and I didn't have any problems. Other applications like LIMA failed miserable when upgrading Windows.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 15, 2018
Esteve V.
Intern at administration
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“Safety”

OverallI use it as a safety method for all my files to not loose them, and the program it is so effective in that purpose. it's a very flexible and useful tool.
ProsIt has numerous functionalities that make the program very useful in a wide variety of ways. Although it may look a little bit complicated at first, it should be easy to manage for everyone. The program is designed for backing up almost any type of file (and not for storage) and it fulfills perfectly with its purpose. The program has a very wide range of backup destinations and has enough space on the free version for anyone. Also, you can save many versions of the backups on the cloud. I like the program becasue it makes me feel safe that I won't loose any data if something bad happens to the computer. Maybe it is not 100% necessary, but you would prefer to have it and not need it, than need it and not have it.
ConsNot much space in the archive mode. The advanced mode is actually too much advanced and creates too many files. Also, sometimes it duplicated files.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Jim S.
Owner
Computer Hardware, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Support is crappy”

OverallI use to like the ticket support of Cloudberry Labs. I have been a paid maintenance customer since 2013. In the maintenance plan they offer upgrades and support. Even though they enjoy my annual maintenance fees on 9 licenses they refuse to honor the upgrade clause in the agreement. I use to recommend the software and praise the support but in the past year it has went downhill fast. They don't even read the issue in the support ticket and respond otherwise. I don't not recommend them any more now based upon my real life experience now.
ProsEase of use Ease of install Runs in background
ConsCrappy support Annual fee required to keep upgraded Refuse to honor their maintenance agreements
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Petri J.
CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Great tool for selective backup to own cloud storage”

OverallWe wanted to move away from our local network backup to cloud-based backup-solution to allow backups from remote-offices or on the go. CloudBerry gives us nice flexibility to get centralized backup wherever the users are.
ProsWe valued most the ability to have scheduled backup jobs to backup selective files from mac os to our own Amazon S3 bucket.
ConsI didn't find anything major to complain. I think the setup was quite technical, but it's was not problem for our tech.savvy users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Samuel F.
Supervisor
Pharmaceuticals, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018

“Cloudberry is a great tool if you have to manage several clouds and storage.”

ProsThis software is very useful if you usually have to handle with several clouds. Cloudberry lets you manage all your accounts in one place.
ConsIt doesn't have a mobile app and it is not for casual users. Cloudberry doesn't have phone support so it will be hard to get help if you need it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018