SeaRates.com

SeaRates Tools

3 / 5 4 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Businesses global consultants, Logistical companies, Shipping companies, Freight Forwarders all size


Average Ratings

4 Reviews
  • 3 / 5
    Overall
  • 3 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 3 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $399.00/one-time
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • SeaRates.com
  • www.searates.com
  • Founded 2005
  • United Kingdom

About SeaRates Tools

We provide softwares and Website Development for businesses global consultants, logistical companies, and shipping companies. An suite of freight transportation solutions that includes a platform for rates, booking system, virtual office, container tracking, transit time, load calculator ... etc For more details visit our website www.searates.com


SeaRates Tools Features

  • 3PL
  • Barcoding / RFID
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Customer Management
  • Customer Portal
  • Import / Export Management
  • International Forwarders
  • Local Forwarders
  • LTL Management
  • Rate Management
  • Shipment Tracking
  • Truckload Management
  • Warehouse Management
  • Waybills

SeaRates Tools Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Capterra-loader

SEARATES IS A SCAM

Aug 16, 2018
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: NOTHING, THEY HAVE NO USER MANUAL ON HOW TO USE IT.

Cons: CAN'T USE IT, AND THEY REFUSE TO SEND ANY INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO. CAN'T IMPLEMENT TO WEBSITE AS PROMISED, CAN'T ACCESS SALES LEADS AS PROMISED.

Overall: Avoid this company, think it's a scam. We are a freight forwarder that paid the joining fee 8 months ago, and no matter what questions we ask, they cannot answer. No instructions on how to use their website. Have tried to contact other people from company, and I don't think they exist. They said I could refund if not happy....not happy for 8 months, and now refusing to refund. Believe this is a one man band working out of India. They could not give code to my it department to put their "searates" onto our website, and said only way was for me to give access to our website. I doubt it!!!!! Stay away.

Vendor Response

by SeaRates.com on August 20, 2018

Hi Daniel,

About the user guide, we sent you a full instructions and everyone can find our Youtube Channel where we're adding daily videos about how to use our tools. we have hundreds of daily users and everyone is satisfied.

About the integration, you rejected by yourself to integrate the platform first, and you did not want to create us a temporary access to do the integration! so we do not get why you wrote ''CAN'T IMPLEMENT TO WEBSITE AS PROMISED''

We Kindly as you to remove your review due that nothing from what you wrote is true.

Thank you for understanding.

Best regards

est forwarder

Aug 20, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use. Very convenient service, fast work speed and the best software for shipping.

Cons: Everything is really fine. Great piece of technology

Overall: I am very grateful to the staff of the company for their efficiency and professionalism. I want to thank you again for the excellent work!

Vendor Response

by SeaRates.com on September 21, 2018

Hello Svetlana,

Thank you for contacting us and it will be always a pleasure for us to assist/serve you.

Sincerely.

A forwarders Dream

Apr 17, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Nothing really, great piece of technology

Overall: Efficiently handles shipments and request for quotes. Track shipments and movement. Very interactive and perfect for startups.

Vendor Response

by SeaRates.com on September 21, 2018

Hello Venaka,

Thank you for contacting us and hope to work & cooperate with you in future.

Sincerely.

Hopeless

Sep 18, 2018
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Gives quick quotes, but they are entirely meaningless

Cons: Does not honor quotes, support team doesn't speak English, doesn't answer (but reads them) - essentially useless

Overall: Beyond a waste of time

Vendor Response

by SeaRates.com on September 21, 2018

Hello Mark,

You forgot to mention, that your genre of talking to our team was "shut up, you must listen when I talk", and "you are stupid" - in the abnormally loud voice. We understand there are people who need war and who like to throw the mud everywhere. But this is not the opinion of SeaRates audience.

You were asking about native British accent speaker but we should tell you that American English will give you a slight edge, it's an accent that is easily understood by ALL English speakers and we never faced a problem in our experience with language used with our clients.

In any case we refused to work with you personally and asked to stop disturbing us with your unreal requests and cargoes, and confirmed the same to you by writing.

Best regards.