Teamwork Desk Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Teamwork Desk

Exceed expectations. Teamwork Desk is customer-centric helpdesk software that lets you put people first. It gives you all the features you need like shared inboxes, help docs, priority tickets, collision detection, canned responses, customer happiness surveys, and productivity indicators to enable your team to keep customers at the heart of everything you do. Learn more about Teamwork Desk

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 103 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 103 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mike T.
Founder
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017

“Teamwork became the backbone of my business”

ProsIt's hard to point to just one thing that makes Teamwork so great, but the fact that Teamwork makes everything just so intuitive and easy to do is probably the best part. You can turn on and off features for different projects so they don't distract you from what you're trying to achieve. It's easy to get other people on the team involved and they don't need to ask a lot of questions in order to be productive. You get recurring tasks, subtasks, due dates, isolation of users between projects and a whole host of other features right out of the box. Not every project is the same and Teamwork clearly recognizes that. There's even a Chrome plugin that can be used to send data (like links, messages, tasks, etc) into Teamwork based on webpages you visit or information you come across that could be helpful for a project.
ConsThere's very little to dislike about Teamwork. The biggest downside is more of a data management issue than anything else, but you do have to be a little careful about using it as a dumping ground for everything. It's very easy to just start adding things like links, notes, notebooks, etc, and then forget that they're there or lose track of them. The search capabilities are really good, but if you forgot something was there, you might have a hard time tracking it down. Tags appear to be global in a way that makes them visible across all projects and all project groupings. Not the end of the world, but you want to be consistent about naming them or making sure you don't put something like 'problem-customer' in there, which might be seen by people who could get offended, especially if it was on something they requested. Honestly, I'm hunting for things to complain about. I've used a ton of different tools like this and Teamwork is by far the best one I've found.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on October 3, 2017
Hi Mike, Thank you for your review. Great to hear all your pros, especially your use of the Chrome plugin. Your best practice and advice on data management and being organized is very useful. Check out our powerful new filter options, the following blog post will explain it in detail https://blog.teamwork.com/powerful-new-filter-options-now-available-teamwork-projects/. Kind regards, Wes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017
Daniel A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“Overall good, but room for improvement”

OverallWe've been using Teamwork Projects and Teamwork Desk for several years and we're generally happy. The landscape of this type of software changes/evolves regularly and every few years we review our options. We recently reviewed other systems and decided to re-commit to using TW Projects and Desk, but use some other services that integrate with Teamwork. One of the notably missing features from TW is a timesheet review process. Timekeeping is very important to our business and we need a system that will automatically close out timesheets at the end of the week and enforce a timesheet submission and approval process. We evaluated several options and decided to use Harvest App. This integrates with TW and has a timesheet approval system, and it has invoicing and reporting features that are generally better than TW. There are also some workflow/productivity improvements that could be implemented, and I've made my case to Teamwork several times over the past several years to implement these minor changes, but so far my requests have not been adopted (and I have not been told they are not feasible). For example, in TW Desk, when an agent posts a reply, they have the option to "reassign" the ticket to another agent in the same step as posting the reply. In TW Projects this functionality does not exist. This means when a user posts a comment in Projects, if they want to assign the task to another user, they must go through several steps to "edit" the task. Not only is it a slowdown in the workflow, but users forget to do it. In a busy office it's important that tasks get properly assigned so that everyone knows who is responsible for a task. Another particularly annoying problem with TW Projects is notifications. There's no practical way to simply "notify" a user that a task has been created without either "assigning" the task to that user, or making the user a "follower" with the setting "all notifications". The implication of this limitation is when creating a new task you must choose between users getting no notifications that a task has been created, or being inundated with notifications. Perhaps we're not using the application properly, but I've brought this limitation to Teamwork's support team on several occasions and have never received a helpful answer (that we're doing it wrong, that it can't be implemented, or it will be implemented). If anyone at TW wants to contact me I'll provide more details. Thanks!

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on April 21, 2017
Hi Daniel, Thanks so much for the review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had a positive experience with both Teamwork Desk and Teamwork Projects. I'll pass on your feedback about timesheets, invoicing and a smoother process for assigning tasks to the team for their consideration. You can set a person as a follower of a task and set them to receive all notifications, only status changes, or only comments. I hope this helps. If you want to talk future we're always at the end of an email just shoot a message to suport@teamwork.com and we'll get back to you right away. Best regards, Therese
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Harry J.
Opertaions Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016

“Teamworkdesk + Teamwork = win”

OverallWe use Teamwork Projects fairly heavily in our office with over 85 projects on the go. We had an issue with our team using Google Apps, not responding to customer requests and people not know where issues or support requests were at. I reviewed Teamwork Desk, Freshdesk, Zendesk and a few other systems, the winner was easily Teamwork Desk due to its direct integration with Teamwork Projects. Our staff use it all day and the ability to create a task for the projects they are working on, in the same window, its vital to keep us moving quickly through support requests and turn them into billable hours. On the flip side if you are in teamwork projects and need to view a customer communication its one click away. I would like to see a better integration between desk and projects, where we dont have to enter customers in 'twice' and have customers and organisations sync across the two, and I'm sure its in development. If you're used to Zendesk, its a bit cluttered compared to it, but once you get the hang of it there's some great features which makes it customisable, such as tags and smart inboxes. The built in KB is great and its fully customisable via CSS and you can use your own subdomain with a cname hook up, pretty easy to get going in under 5 minutes. If we didnt use Teamwork Projects though we probably wouldnt use Desk, as its a system made (imo) for the teamwork ecosystem.
ProsWorks great with Teamwork Projects Has all the features of any desk system Helpdesk, submit a ticket function and CNAME for vanity subdomain
ConsA bit clunky Integrations are still behind competitors Sometimes its hard to find the right setting to modify something
Recommendations to other buyersIf you use teamwork projects, then use teamwork desk . It's a no brainer. If you're after a ticketing system with a pay per ticket system and dont use teamwork projects then it's a very good entry level ticketing system. Their support team is fantastic as well, very responsive.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on November 8, 2016
Hi Harry, Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate your feedback. I've passed on your comments to the rest of the team and we're all delighted with the 9/10 review. We're glad you enjoy the integrations between Teamwork Desk and Teamwork Projects. We plan on making them even more tightly integrated in the future so watch this space :). I've added your suggestions about making the tool more user friendly to our feature request list. We'll work hard to try and make the app the very best it can be. In the mean time, if we can do anything to improve your experiences with any of the products please let us know at support@teamwork.com. Thanks again, Therese
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016
James C.
CTO
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2016

“Excellent support desk - Affordable pricing model”

OverallWe stumbled upon Teamwork Desk soon after it launched. Its feature set and pricing structure fit our company very well. Their ticket pricing model let us have lots of agents (despite low ticket volumes) without sending our fixed monthly overheads through the roof to add each agent. It means we can assign tickets to each staff member and keep everyone in the loop. Everyone can help in the support effort and tickets no longer fall through the cracks. They also have more traditional per-agent pricing if you have high ticket volumes and prefer that kind of model. There is a help desk so everyone on our team can publish articles to common questions. There is full control over the templates so you can change the look and feel to match your brand. Their development pace is phenomenal. They really listen to feedback and the product improves every month. I'm really impressed with the level of support they provide - I just hope they are able to maintain that as they grow! We evaluated a few solutions before choosing Desk. Happy to recommend!
ProsModern fast responsive interface. Good pricing - particularly the per-ticket model which works great for us as a startup. Great integration with email for some of our team who prefer to work in outlook! Internal notes means we can discuss tickets privately but in context. Activity view so everyone can see whats new without getting hundreds of cc emails Accompanying projects site which you can raise tasks in relating to tickets Automated reminders if a ticket is left unanswered. Customisable auto-replies and canned responses. You can merge or split tickets which is useful. It prompts customers to rate our support which is good for feedback Built in help desk (knowledgebase) means our agents can publish FAQs easily. You can also have a private help desk for internal agent use only. Great mobile apps - great to see recent support activity. Can see customer's previous queries at a glance. Fast development pace - yet software seems very stable and reliable Excellent support - fast and detailed.
ConsNo major cons for us really... I'd like a contact widget that offers help desk FAQs as part of the submission process or maybe a helpdesk widget we can embed on our site. It expects customers have an email address - we log telephone calls into desk but sometimes have to invent fake email addresses. We can't group customers. Often several people from a company might contact us about an issue or even the same issue. Apparently support for this is planned soon.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on September 16, 2016
Hi James, Thanks so much for the wonderful review.I've shared it with the team here. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it for us. If there's anything we can do to help you and your team on Teamwork Desk, please don't hesitate to ask. Best regards, Therese
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2016
Rae N.
Veterinarian
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“My business switched all of our tasks from ASANA and Process.st to Teamwork.com for better features.”

OverallWe have streamlined the recurring tasks and the accountability to complete them.
Pros* The customizable templates are the key feature that drew us away from ASANA. * The ability to assign and view the templates in a variety of ways is what drew us away from Process.st. * The customer service has been amazing... and we are still using the free - not paid - product. * The mobile app is very good and is actually used by my staff.
Cons* The product has a little more learning curve and other products we have tried, but the trade-off was increased functionality with better features * There are some features I really, really want that are lacking such as an integrated scheduling and timeclock software. My perfect product would allow me to assign task lists as I make a schedule, and any scheduling software should be integrated with a timeclock to track tardiness and absences. (Hey, Teamwork, if you ever look at building this into the product, please talk to me -- I have a lot to say about this!) * There is no easy way to conclude a task list unless all tasks are checked as completed. I need a way to close task lists even when some items are incomplete. My business is an animal hospital, so there are times when some tasks are deferred to attend to emergency cases. Another team member on another shift will complete the deferred task on his or her own task list.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on July 26, 2017
Hi Rae, Thank you for your review. We are happy you are utilising the additional functionality and can see the trade off between the learning curve and benefits of the software. We would like to hear what you have to say about additional features, feel free to email us at marketing@teamwork.com. We are constantly improving and adding to our features, check out our roadmap to see what is on the horizon. https://www.teamwork.com/roadmap?product=desk Kind regards, Wes
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Ignacio R.
Operations Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017

“Some things are missing to make it great”

OverallIn Vision to Action, we use Teamwork Desk, to help IT Teams who are developing, to begin registering incidents, problems and requests. We found TW desk very easy to use. We have a problem using the dashboards and reports given the fact that we can´t configure SLA´s for the diferent tipes of incidents, and priorities. On the other hand, our teams, doesn´t work 24-7, neither their customers. So when we look for the time of response or resolution, we found thath those are not correct. It will be very useful, if we could set the working ours for each agent and day of the week. Finally, if you could translate desk to spanish. People in Latin america will adopt it easier Thanks.-
ProsEasy to use.
ConsWe have a problem using the dashboards and reports given the fact that we can´t configure SLA´s for the diferent tipes of incidents, and priorities. On the other hand, our teams, doesn´t work 24-7, neither their customers. So when we look for the time of response or resolution, we found thath those are not correct. It will be very useful, if we could set the working ours for each agent and day of the week. Finally, if you could translate desk to spanish. People in Latin america will adopt it easier

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on July 25, 2017
Hi Ignacio, Thank you for writing this review. We have taken note of your comments and will raise all these points with the relevant teams. Office hours is a feature we hope to have soon, feel free to have a look at our roadmap at the link below. We are constantly adding new features and improvements. https://www.teamwork.com/roadmap?product=desk Glad to hear you are finding Teamwork Desk easy to use. Kind regards, Wes
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017
Jessica S.
COO
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2017

“Our business is built on Teamwork!”

OverallWe absolutely love Teamwork. Started out on Projects and immediately got involved with the Desk beta. Best decision we ever made to use their suite of products. It's beyond nice to integrate your Help Desk with your Projects and now Chat. They've made quick work to bring new features to the table and ALWAYS have the best updates about what they've been up to on their blog each month. The Bottom Line CPA is definitely powered by Teamwork! :)
ProsOur team uses Teamwork for all internal and external communications so the integration with Teamwork Projects and Chat is the best. We don't work out of our Gmail, you just can't scale a business and stay in the know working out of Gmail. Teamwork Desk is a better than most Help Desk solution that isn't overly complicated to use.
Consit's "new" and still developing so it can be buggy but the value compared with the already fantastic features with insanely responsive support makes it of no matter to me
Recommendations to other buyersI can't wait for all the things they have planned for Desk. I see new things daily and it's always wonderful to see a product move along so well!

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on May 18, 2017
Hi Jessica, Thanks so much for your positive review. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. I've shared your review with the team here and we're all thrilled to hear that Teamwork has been so beneficial to your team. We'd love to work on a case study with you to explore how you use the three products. If this is something you'd be interested in just shoot us a message to mareting@teamwork.com. Thanks again for the great review. Best regards, Therese
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2017
Tim R.
User Interface Designer, Front-end Developer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2017

“Excellent, time-savings, intuitive”

OverallTime-savings is the biggest. Better transparency on projects, better client interaction and better teamwork (no pun intended.)
ProsTeamwork Projects is very easy to use. I love the various keyboard shortcuts. It's great to be able to take advantage of the various project views as well for the different types of workflow my teammates prefer to implement. I love that Teamwork Desk integrates fully with the Project Management platform.
ConsI wish departments/teams existed now. It's difficult to take full advantage of the suite of tools due to the way we work at my company project to project. Teams would really help in that regard, or maybe sub-projects. A way to create tasks from Slack would be nice as well via an integration maybe.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on July 27, 2017
Hi Tim, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you are having such a positive experience with Teamwork Desk and Projects. They are literally made for each other. We are constantly improving our products and adding new features, feel free to have a look at our roadmap to see what changes have been made and what is coming (there is a page for both Projects and Desk). https://www.teamwork.com/roadmap?product=projects The benefits you are experiencing speak for themselves, exactly what we want you to experience. P.S. Who doesn't love a good pun :) Kind regards, Wes
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2017
Lawrence L.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2017

“Solid, easy to use and very fast”

OverallTeamwork Desks features the functions I need as well as integrating seamlessly with Project, which I use extensively. So, as a stand alone product it's very good but if project management is part of the process then there is nothing out there than works as well. I use Teamwork Desk to capture client requests and manage them in one central location, prioritizing them and distributing them to other team members. This is a much better approach then using email for the same. Anything that requires more than a simple response or a 5 min job becomes a task and is managed via Project.
ProsA good set of features and great integration between Project and Desk. UX is easy to use and fast! New features and updates are frequent.
ConsResource management is missing for which I use another service. Android app isn't very good.
Recommendations to other buyersIt's good for agencies dealing with BAU request, small projects and big ones too.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on April 21, 2017
Hi Lawrence, Hope you're well :). Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it and give us your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience with Teamwork Desk and Teamwork Projects for the past 2+ years. You'll be happy to hear that resource management is on our roadmap. It's only in the planning stages at the moment but we hope to begin work on it very soon. Best regards, Therese
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2017
Gabriel W.
Senior Project Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“Very useful with easy to understand interface.”

OverallWe had shopped around for a bit, but settled on Teamwork due to the easy to use interface. Because of this software we were able to release what many others would find an insane amount of books in six months. As the senior project manager it helped me manage a rather large load of projects and helped me in keeping an eye on any tasks that went overdue. There are a few features I would like to see improvements on, but the Teamwork team is active with updating the software. They are very responsive to any questions or feedback you have for them. I've been very impressed with their customer service. They also have a lovely archive of helpful videos. You can do a lot with the software too, if you really dig in. Although we just use it pretty much as is, and that works out just fine for us. I'd recommend trying out the free trial at the very least.
ProsEase of use, great tracking abilities, exporting as Excel documents, good customer support.
ConsWhen someone updates a task it says what they did, but not the details.
Recommendations to other buyersOverall this is some solid software and has helped our small staff tackle a large amount of projects.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on April 21, 2017
Hi Gabriel, Thanks so much for the great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience with the product. Best regards, Therese
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
James W.
Sales and Support Engineer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017

“Overall good, missing a few key features though”

Overall- Connectivity can be an issue sometimes with pages not loading / unable to connect. - There is no "root cause" or "Resolution" box so we can't track/ report on what the most common issues are and what was done to resolve them. - Still missing the grouping customers into companies feature which has been in the pipeline for a while. - Can't create a ticket with a note or comment, still has to be an email when you might not want those details to be customer facing.
ProsInterface is nice cloud based, so accessible
ConsMissing features as describes in the previous comments Price difference between standard and Pro is too much.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on April 24, 2017
Hi James, Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. As Teamwork Desk is a cloud based software, issues such as connectivity and loading times would generally be attributed to things like wifi connections. If you're unsure send us a mail to support@teamwork.com with some more detail and we'll look into it for you. You'll be happy to hear that customer grouping is on our roadmap and we hope to release it soon. It is possible to create a ticket with a note - You can create a ticket, in the body of the ticket you can write comments then toggle off the option to send this to the customer. Alternatively you can create a ticket and add a note to it afterwards. Notes are for internal use only and customers wont be able to see them. I hope this helps let me know if you have any other questions on this. Best regards, Therese
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017
Christina H.
Business Development
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“Changed the business!”

OverallSwitching to Teamwork Desk changed my business! It enabled me to get away from incessant emails, build a better, more efficient team, and make sure my client's needs are being taken care of systematically. **It got a 4 for functionality because I wish that it connected seamlessly with Teamwork Projects' time tracking tool and billing.
ProsTagging, categorizing, and triggers are helpful. API with Zaps are a must now-a-days and it helps!
ConsTiming tracking syncing with Teamwork Projects timing tools. It's tough to breakout all of the users who are working on a ticket and add them. Then having to go back and forth to get the billing amount (based on hours worked). 1. It does not include the Subject line so we can't tell which website or customer it is. 2. It does not keep the breakout of hours/minutes by user. 3. It does not include the ticket number.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on April 21, 2017
Hi Christina, Thanks so much for the great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience with the product. I'll pass on your feedback about logging time t the rest of the team here for their consideration. Best regards, Therese
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Neil M.
Owner
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017

“overall it is a great product and would strongly recommend to anyone”

ProsIt just works, very little issues with accessibility. We have used the product for 2 years now I would say and never had to contact support once... it is easy to use, it is flexible in how you use it and more importantly keeps everything in one place.
Consthe disk space you get with this solution is low especially given that the majority of the storage is done in amazon s3 which costs a few bucks at most to store 20GB.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on September 29, 2017
Hi Neil, Thank you for your review. Great to hear that you find our product great and that you have been with us the last 2 years. We are constantly improving our products, check out our roadmap to see what features and updates are coming soon https://www.teamwork.com/roadmap/. We have taken note of your storage concerns, if you do require additional storage you can take advantage of our integrations. We have integrations with Google Drive, Dropbox and many more https://www.teamwork.com/integrations. Kind regards, Wes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Highly Functional, But Easy to Use”

ProsI evaluated nearly 20 help desk applications and chose Teamwork. There are a number of reasons, but the most notable is that they have the most advanced collision avoidance and/or presence feature. In real time you can see who is viewing and/or typing in a ticket, which is incredibly useful. TWD is also one of the only applications that allows the agent to insert a link for the knowledge base by searching inside the ticket itself. The agent doesn't have to leave the ticket to do this, and the link is automatically added to the body. Very useful!
ConsOne of the most important things I was looking for when making a selection was the knowledge base. Specifically, the ability to have two knowledge bases, one for users and another for vendors. As I began to set up the KB's I realized that, to do this, they would need independent URL's which wouldn't work. I ended up using a single KB and splitting it into two categories, but that does allow for the potential of a user viewing a vendor article and vice-versa.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on May 22, 2019
Hi there, Thank you for the review of Teamwork Desk. Kind regards, Nancy at Teamwork.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Ramin K.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017

“Excellent over all. My team adopted it with little effort and we are having a lot of success with it”

OverallControl over my organization and its interactions with our hundreds of clients. Ease of use and deployment are also a great plus!
ProsEase of use, ease of deployment and your constant improvement. I started using your product back when you were in your infancy. I went away for a while because of a lack of functionality and came back because of the existence of the functionality I was looking for. Keep up the good work!
ConsLack of SalesForce integration. Also if you can make it so that we can integrate directly with XERO (rather than export a XERO compatible file for billing), that would be great!

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on September 29, 2017
Hi Ramin, Thank you for your review. Great to have you back. Glad to hear that your team are having plenty of success with Teamwork Desk and that you find it so easy to use with all the functionality you need. We are constantly adding to our integrations, we will add you as a +1 for a Salesforce and XERO integration and notify you of progress with these. We do have a Salesforce integration through Zapier. https://www.teamwork.com/integrations Kind regards, Wes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017
Trevor M.
Sr. Director of Membership & Strategy
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017

“It's one of the best tools I've used and implemented in an organization. ”

ProsEase of use and the intuitiveness of the system makes it easy to adapt. The ability to use it both with internal staff and external parties really makes a difference in collaboration.
ConsThe reporting is a bit lacking in terms of getting it out in a format that I want. I also would like to see the filters on tasks improved to really allow for more options for complex projects.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on September 29, 2017
Hi Trevor, Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you consider us the best tool that you have used and implemented. Reporting is on our roadmap (check it out here https://www.teamwork.com/roadmap). We have just released an update to improve filters on the 28th of September 2017, talk about a quick turnaround to your request ;) Filters have a new home on the right of each screen, and we've added even more filtering options so you can get really specific about what you want to see. Not only that, you can now save filters too - so you can jump straight back in and see the results without selecting everything again! https://support.teamwork.com/projects/filters Kind regards, Wes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017
Brook P.
CEO, CSR Mgr
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2017

“Great CS software”

OverallWe've been using Teamwork Desk and Teamwork Projects consistently for about 6 months now. I've trained in a new CSR with it and it's been very easy to use, quick to learn and a great tool for our customers. I'm so glad to have all cs requests going thru TWD instead of my personal email for our small and growing company. One feature I would love to see is having the ability to assign multiple email addresses to one customer. Only one issue I've experienced that I don't think there is a solution for except for educating my customers is that they must reply above the line instead of adding their remarks to the email thread below the line. The integration between Desk and Projects is fantastic. The few times I've contacted Teamwork support has been an excellent experience with responses within 24 hours. Only once was the issue on their end, the others were user-error/learning curve on my part. Still trying to figure out Teamwork Chat. I think this may be a useful tool, but the learning curve seems a bit longer, and due to other avenues my team and I communicate, we haven't taken the time to immerse ourselves in it. Thank you Teamworks! Keep up the good work!

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on April 24, 2017
Hi Brook, Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had a positive experience using both Teamwork Projects and Teamwork Desk. Best regards, Therese
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“My Absolute Favorite Task Organizer”

ProsAs a web developer who often works with teams of other developers, whether remotely or in the office, Teamwork is hands down my favorite task organizer to keep everyone on track. It's interface is very easy to use, and the ticket system is straightforward to understand. The ability to mark tickets with a certain status, see which team members are viewing the task in real time, and assign tickets directly to team members are only a few of my favorite functions that Teamwork executes so well.
ConsThe only complaint I could think of, is sometimes when there are a lot of tickets open, Teamwork can be a bit slow to launch. But honestly it's never more than 10-20 seconds so there is not much to that complaint. The software is not free, but it's affordable for all the features that it provides.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on May 22, 2019
Hi there, Thank you for the review of Teamwork Projects. Kind regards, Nancy at Teamwork.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Tilak R S.
Teracher
Arts and Crafts, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2019

“Log Your Time”

OverallGreat give me an idea of how i utilize my time and how i can manage it better, and let me know if i'm ahead or delayed with my syllabus
ProsGreat Tool to keep track of what all you did whole day, even better to track the progress of the students on there assigned tasks and see what they spend there time on.
ConsWell without the proper knowledge it can be a bit overwhelming and down right annoying sometimes, like unable to add logs and accidentally completing the tasks.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on June 10, 2019
Hi Tilak, Thanks for the review of Teamwork Projects/Desk. We loved hearing that you and your students are using it to track progress and tasks! We have a solution to your issue of learning about the software. We offer free daily live webinars, by joining our webinars you will learn how to use specific features, find out about Teamwork best practice and hear about new updates. Feel free to join these at anytime, this will also be useful if you are training a new user to use Teamwork Projects https://www.teamwork.com/webinars. If you ever have any issues, send our lovely support team an email at support@teamwork.com. They are available 24/7 and have a main aim of ensuring your happiness! Kind regards, Nancy at Teamwork.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2019
Catherine M.
Project Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“Such an amazing tool. More than just a Project Management tool. ”

ProsIt has helped us collaborate across over 10 countries and multiple time zones. It helps us track our documents, share them and have a single point of reference. Although we have only used minimum capabilities, it has still made a huge contribution to our projects tacking successfully.
ConsI can't see who access what document. This would be useful, particularly when I am trying to track who has contributed to set tasks.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on July 26, 2017
Hi Catherine, Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that Teamwork Desk has helped you collaborate across over 10 countries and time zones. Feel free to have a look around the features and support docs at the following link to help you unlock the full capability of this powerful tool. https://www.teamworkdesk.com/features/index.html Here is our roadmap for Teamwork Desk, we are constantly adding new features and developments. I will raise your point on document access to the team. https://www.teamwork.com/roadmap?product=desk Kind regards, Wes
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Christine H.
Content Writer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Great task management software”

ProsIt has all the tools that you need without cluttering individual users with features they don't need or want to use. I also like how you can store all information you need about individual clients in their folders (passwords, notes, tasks, etc.) The sub-task feature is also really useful if you want to break out a larger project into pieces and assign those separately. Being able to sort tasks according to different tags also makes it possible to target specific things when you have a huge task load.
ConsSometimes the search feature is quirky. Task lists can also take a long time to load and scrolling through sometimes overwhelms the software, but I don't really see a way around that.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on May 22, 2019
Hi there, Thank you for the review of Teamwork DESK. Kind regards, Nancy at Teamwork.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Noahj C.
Owner
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018

“Teamwork still is and has been the best and continually improving Team Management App EVER!”

OverallWONDERFUL!!!
ProsEverything. - Features and definitely the app loading speed which is near instant loading. - Much so their continuous innovation, along with their public road map.
Cons- I do wish one thing, and that is user permissions would respect all tab settings and left panel categories within the app, but some of it is set to show based on a "team" and not all to the individual "team member". - Also the Gant Chart, I've seen some better implementations and that would could be nicely improved in Teamwork.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on May 22, 2019
Hi there, Thank you for the review of Teamwork Projects. Kind regards, Nancy at Teamwork.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018
Melrose B.
Conference Manager
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2017

“As Teamwork Administrator for our company, I find the product to be a good for our company.”

OverallAccountability and improved efficiency
ProsI like the ease of use; versatility of task lists; and how the site improves the office efficiency overall.
ConsI find that it is difficult to customize and when customer service is asked for a specific request, most times the answer is "we cannot do that.. I also asked that a task Lead option be added to designate who is the Lead, when multiple are added. My preference is my first request for the default setting.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on July 27, 2017
Hi Melrose, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you are finding Teamwork Desk good for your company. We are sorry that you have not received the desired answer when asking a specific request, we get so many requests and must prioritise some over others. We are constantly improving our product and adding new features, feel free to have a look at our roadmap to see what changes have been made and what is coming. https://www.teamwork.com/roadmap?product=desk We have recorded your feature request and will raise this with the Teamwork Desk Team. Kind regards, Wes
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2017
Rick M.
Managing Partner
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“One of the Best Solutions”

OverallHaving used a number of PM solutions, I feel Teamwork is probably the best value for the money, between licensing, features, rock star responsive support, usability and ease of use. The Company updates keep on coming, which is important ad the software marketplace continues to evolve.
ProsEase of use. Works with the way we do business and makes us more efficient.
ConsI would like to know when problems are occurring rather than submitting a ticket or email in order to find out. Really want better Office365 and QuickBooks integrations.
Recommendations to other buyersKeep on growing. Great product. Highly recommended.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on April 18, 2017
Hi Rick, Thanks so much for the great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience using Teamwork Projects. You'll be happy to hear that we've got an office 365 integration as well as a quickbooks one. See https://blog.teamwork.com/teamwork-projects-microsoft-office-integration-will-simplify-workflow/ and https://blog.teamwork.com/quickbooks-integration-update/. Hope these help. Let me know if you have any questions. Best regards, Therese
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Charlie P.
Vice President
Marketing and Advertising, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“Good system with great features”

OverallMy team has used Teamwork Desk for over 6 months. It's helped with out support process tremendously. I'd like to see more integration with chat, like there has been with projects. Like the ability to highlight text in chat, like you can in projects, and create a support ticket. That being said Tramwork is always updating their system, making it better constantly.
ProsEasy setup. Easy integration with our website. Tons of features
ConsDoesn't I integrate with chat very well Doesn't integrate with tasks in projects.
Recommendations to other buyersIt's a good system.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on April 21, 2017
Hi Charlie, Thanks so much for the great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience with the product. We do plan on bringing in more integrations between the products really soon. Teamwork Desk does integrate with tasks in Teamwork Projects. You can create a task within a ticket and close it from either Teamwork Projects or Teamwork Desk. If you have any questions on the integrations please message us at support@teamwork.com Best regards, Therese
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Best For Organization”

OverallI am using this software from last 1 year. It is good for all the project related assets at one place. So you must use once.
ProsThis contains Dashboard, Projects, Everything, Calendar, Statues, People sections. In Dashboard i can find my projects and task assigned to me. Project section helps me in finding all my projects at one place. Everything section is more beneficial for me as it provides me my overall assets, client chats, my memo like reminder anything i want to found, it will be there. Calendar section is good for employees like us. It has all the information about leaves.
ConsIt does not have code commiting facility. It would be good if it will provide the facility of code commit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
sarah d.
Project Manager
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“Its pretty good..... but needs more features!”

Overall* Could use a more customizable Gantt chart options (not show weekends, calculate hours of a project by working hours in a day) * There is a security flaw on the mobile app that allows my client to see internal private messages not intended for him to see, from his notification bar on his iPhone. TW claims this is not possible, but it keeps happening. * Would like to be able to embed text into a new task to encourage people who open a new task to fill out all the required fields. This was any time they create the new task its there. * The tagging system should be project specific.
Prosits relatively easy to use
ConsMobile app is slow and hard to navigate
Recommendations to other buyersI stated the features you need to work on and the security hole Ive experienced.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on April 21, 2017
Hi Sarah, Thanks so much for the great review. It looks like you're talking about Teamwork Projects instead of Teamwork Desk but that's ok :). We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you've had a positive experience with the product. I've passed on your feedback to the team for their consideration. Can you double check the permissions on your external clients and ensure they do not have access to messages or projects which you don't want them to see. You can do this from the People section in your menu tab. If your still seeing problems can you send us an example to support@teamwork.com and we'll look into it right away. Tags are customizable so that they will benefit all of our users. You can use priorities for more specific needs. Hope this helps. If you have more suggestions on how we can improve this, we'd love to hear it just shoot us a message to support@teamwork.com. Best regards, Therese
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
J S.
Manager
Capital Markets, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“Bring back startup pricing plan option ”

OverallI was fortunate to get in under the startup plan - which is no longer available. I have a hard time recommending this to new businesses because the pricing tiers and offerings are not as lean as they were initially Also would love the option to pay via PayPal to avoid international exchange fees
ProsEasy of new employees getting started
ConsPrice point of cases once going a la cart

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on April 21, 2017
Hi J, Thanks for your review. We really appreciate your feedback. It's not in our plan to change our price plans right now. The simple three tiered system seems to be working well for our customers, but I'll pass on your suggestion to the team for their consideration. There is an option to pay via paypal :). Simply go to your Subscription tab under Settings to change your payment details. Please get in touch if you have an other questions. Best regards, Therese
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Haik P.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Coordinate Your Projects Smarter”

ProsThis product is just incredibly good at helping managers do what they are supposed to do - manage. Include your projects and their deadlines, assign people who are responsible for their completion, track the time they have spent on the particular task or project. This tool gives you everything you need to make the worktime more efficient.
ConsThe only minus of the tool may be considered the complexity of it, when you are getting confused due to the large amount of projects. However, soon, you get used to it and the mechanical processes come to be automatically.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on May 22, 2019
Hi there, Thank you for the review of Teamwork Desk. Kind regards, Nancy at Teamwork.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael P.
IT Manager
Furniture, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“Excellent Help Desk Software”

OverallOverall it has been very good. Working with the company has just been ok. They have some strange billing requirements, and the fact that they are not based in the US has made it a little difficult (scheduling customer service meetings and things like that) but overall it has been good.
ProsThe software is easy to use, but the best part about is that it shares an interface design with Teamwork Projects. I have been using Desk since it was still in Beta and I really got used to it.
ConsThere could be more integration with Teamwork Projects. I would like to be able to assign small tasks related to a project using Desk to a technician.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on May 22, 2019
Hi there, Thank you for the review of Teamwork Projects. Kind regards, Nancy at Teamwork.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Ariana Jose V.
Community Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018

“Great way to manage projects ”

ProsTeamWork really is a easier way to manage projects and make the best of it. I can measure the time i spend doing every task and i get to know what i have to do next, even assign people to task and upload files.
ConsIs a little complicated when you start to use it but with time you can make a excellent job with projects.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on April 5, 2018
Hey Ariana Jose, Thank you for your review of Teamwork Projects. Great to hear our products are helping you to manage your projects. Feel free to get in touch to explain what you found difficult at first and what onboarding issues you experienced at support@teamwork.com. We offer free daily live webinars, by joining our webinars you will learn how to use specific features, find out about Teamwork best practice and hear about new updates. Feel free to join these at anytime, this will also be useful if you are training a new user to use Teamwork Projects https://www.teamwork.com/webinars. Kind Regards, Deborah
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018
Jess A.
Associate Pastor
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“Best bang for the buck out there!”

OverallI love this product! It is the best project management system for the money that I could find. The mobile app could use some work and there are a few ways to polish the web app, but they are constantly improving it. I still have found it to be the best bang for your buck system out there- keep up the good work!
ProsTons of great features. I love the daily email. Great price, unlimited users, flexible.
ConsThe interface is a little cluttered, it seems like it's harder to read than some other systems. Mobile app could use more attention to make it easier to use and navigate.
Recommendations to other buyersLooking forward to Kanban option. The

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on April 18, 2017
Hi Jess, Thanks for the review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience using the product. You'll be glad to hear that we've added a kanban style feature called boards. Let us know what you think of it https://www.teamwork.com/boards :). Best regards, Therese
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Teamwork Desk is a useful full-featured support desk solution”

OverallI've used Teamwork desk with a small support team in the full Teamwork ecosystem, and have also used it standalone for a while. I've found Teamwork Desk works great as a standalone tool, but is better again with the full Teamwork Projects and Teamwork Timer integration.
ProsInbox automation and filtering is treat with Teamwork Desk. Filtering support requests by severity based on usage of particular words by your clients is great, and the spam filtering works 99% of the time. The shared and private inboxes are great for separating work between your team.
ConsThere's a great little 'note' feature in Teamwork desk that allows you to leave notes in the same field you would usually respond to a client with. Unfortunately all to often team members would incorrectly click and send the internal note to clients due to the layout of the buttons and the fact that you're writing a note where you'd normally respond to the client. It's be great if the note tool was separated slightly to help avoid this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Michelle V.
Curriculum Developer
E-Learning, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017

“NO MORE Sticky Notes”

OverallTeamwork makes my life so much easier! Although Teamwork has a lot of functionality I don't use, it has just the right amount of functionality that I need. I would say that the Doc Editing and Time Tracking functionality are the two best features in my world because I can track the time I spend in each project and when I am editing a document, no one else can change it until I am finished with it and have unlocked it for further editing. Teamwork is user friendly, easy to train others how to use it, and works well with all my projects. There are many integrations I do not use, but the ones I do use are great so far. Customer Service is easy to contact and very responsive. The overall look and feel of Teamwork is very nice and it seems to really suit everyone in our department very well even though we all work on different types of projects. I'm extremely happy that our company allowed us to invest in and utilize this software.
ProsDoc Editing and Time Tracking
ConsBetter and More Granular Reporting for Management

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on April 24, 2017
Hi Michelle, Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted that you've had such a positive experience using Teamwork.com. It sounds like you're review is about Teamwork Projects, rather than Teamwork Projects, but not to worry. We're happy to hear that Teamwork has made your life easier :). Best regards, Therese
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Fantastic PM Software”

ProsAdding projects based on different team members is super easy Easy to use the billing and timing features Running reports is fast and accurate Running Teamwork chat through your mobile device is excellent for internal communication
ConsNone! Of all the project management softwares I've used, Teamwork has been the best so far.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on May 22, 2019
Hi there, Thank you for the review of Teamwork Desk. Kind regards, Nancy at Teamwork.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Matt D.
CTO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“Great product”

OverallWe've used Teamwork Desk for several years now, and we love that not only is the product easy to use, but the data is also accessible via API so that we can run detailed reports, etc.
ProsEase of use, low initial cost, integration with Teamwork Projects
ConsThe change in pricing structure to include a number of different payment tiers. Sometimes, I find this confusing.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on April 21, 2017
Hi Matt, Thanks so much for the great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience with the product. I'll pass on your pricing feedback to the team for their consideration. Best regards, Therese
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Alexandre B.
Gerente de Projetos
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
April 25, 2017

“Very good app for team projects”

OverallA lot of resources and with good interaction between the apps they offer. They have Helpdesk, chat and time control for the task. Besides the web version there's also a mobile one.
ProsGood interface and easy to use.
ConsThe chat server isn't always up and it would be nice if it were possible for us to customize it.
Recommendations to other buyersVery good software with good support.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on May 22, 2019
Hi there, Thank you for the review of Teamwork Projects. Kind regards, Nancy at Teamwork.
Source: GetApp
April 25, 2017
Brad J.
CEO
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2017

“Very good software ”

OverallI have used many different task based project management and work flow type systems. Even Helped Designed a system for ASPEN Grove Solutions. The versatility and capability of your system is great.
ProsVersatility
ConsNot enough controls on what a person can view within a project.
Recommendations to other buyersNo

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on April 24, 2017
Hi Brad, Thanks so much for your review. It looks like it's about Teamwork Projects rather than Teamwork Desk but not to worry we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience with Teamwork Projects. I'll pass on your suggestions about introducing more user permissions. Best regards, Therese
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2017
Oscar G.
Creative Director
Graphic Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“This software rocks!”

OverallI was able to manage a team using teamwork and it was a delightful experience, the functionalities and ease of use were great, still a couple of things that can get better but the app is in constant update so I bet they will cover that soon. the support team is responsive and quick and the most important thing, it really helps to increase productivity.
ProsThe dashboard window it's a quick and useful way to know whats going on with the team and the projects
ConsI was unable to quickly add a member to a project with a tag, I need first manually add the person to the project then i was able to tag this person.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on April 20, 2017
Hi Oscar, Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience with Teamwork Projects. Best regards, Therese
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Management Solution”

ProsMy organisation has been using this to capture the staffs utilization. So, ya this is one of the best feature it offers, one can log his hours that what he did in office hours. And office can make reports on various matter using it.
ConsNothing major to dislike about the app. As a teamlead it's solving all my required purpose.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Rob S.
Technology Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“Nothing but awesomeness from Teamwork again.”

OverallIf your company uses teamwork then desk is a no-brainer and easily communicates with one another and you don't have the headache of having different applications that don't speak with one another and make easy transitions for employees.
ProsWe initially used Teamwork projects to get all of our office employees on the same page with tasks and projects. However, Teamwork desk only adds the that by adding a ticketing system and the ability to seamlessly integrate with our projects and speak to one another.
ConsAgain the amount of functionality and ease of use that Teamwork puts into their software is second to none. There are no Cons.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on May 22, 2019
Hi there, Thank you for the review of Teamwork Desk. Kind regards, Nancy at Teamwork.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Sharif E.
Sr Manager, Implementations
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Best PM Software out there!”

OverallPM Software primarily, with additional features built in to explore.
ProsHave used process plan, forecast.IT, and many others and this software really gets the job done. It's a full suite of features to connect with teams, both internal and external, and provides the right levels of security and notifications.
ConsThe mobile application can be a little jerky when switching between projects but I mostly use the desktop version during working hours. Not typically a problem but something TW can focus on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
David S.
Project Manager
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017

“Very capable and robust project management tool. Have not encountered a single bug so far.”

Overallability to track project task completion, visualize via Gantt charts
Pros1) Gantt chart presentation and modification of tasks on Gantt chart. 2) Ability to define task dependencies, pre- and post- task. 2) Ability to copy and modify esisting tasks to speed entry of many similar tasks.
ConsWould like to have the ability to assign the effort level in hours or days, for example, and have Teamwork automatically assign the Due Date given the Start Date. With that, would like Teamwork to re-calculate predicted Due Dates based on dependencies if a task's Due Date or completion date is manually changed.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on July 26, 2017
Hi David, Thank you for writing this review. Glad you are having a good experience with Teamwork Projects. We will raise your feature request. We are constantly improving and adding new features on a regular basis. Feel free to have a look at our roadmap at the link below. https://www.teamwork.com/roadmap Kind regards, Wes
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017
Aaron K.
IT Manager
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2017

“Desk with Project”

OverallWe use Teamwork Desk in combination with Teamwork Project. Desk is an easy to use tool with some good reporting facilities and loose integration with Project and other tools. Desk is price competitive. It is clear and easy to see where calls are at and who is responsible for tasks and tickets.
ProsEasy to use, clean, fast, clear with good reporting.
ConsIntegration to Teamwork Project is a bit light. Search can be a bit slow with lots of data.
Recommendations to other buyersPrice is good.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on April 21, 2017
Hi Aaron, Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had a positive experience with Teamwork Desk and Teamwork Projects. You'll be happy to hear that we plan on making deeper integrations across the products very soon :). Best regards, Therese
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2017
Paul S.
Director of Professional Services
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2017

“Ease of Use and Streamlined Operations”

OverallThis tool has been phenomenal. Not only has it gathered all of our client interactions, support and feedback into one platform, but it's also given us real-time metrics. We've totally streamlined operations and have given clients transparency into previous requests/historical records. Plus, with having the ability to submit surveys to our clients is fantastic.
ConsI wish we had the ability to customize statuses

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on April 24, 2017
Hi Paul, Thanks so much for the great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that Teamwork Desk has been so beneficial to your team. If you'd be interested in working on a case study with us exploring how you use Teamwork Desk, just shoot us an email to marketing@teamwork.com. We'd love to hear your story :). Best regards, Therese
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2017
Tessa B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“Best Product Management Software for teams ”

OverallI'm a project manager at a small agency, and I manage many clients with many projects running for each at any given time. I need to stay very organized and efficient! I've been using Teamwork for a few years now. It has completely changed the way I work. Prior to using this, my workflows consisted of a combination of emails, calendar updates, reminders, etc. all on different platforms. Now everything is in one place, and all my colleagues, outside consultants and partners know where to find the most recent version of anything without wasting time tracking it down or asking for status updates. The tools I use the most are task lists, task list templates, comments on tasks and the calendar feature. I especially like the recently added 'duplicate' function for tasks which makes it easy to schedule similar tasks with their sub-tasks. A few time during some of the updates, I have noticed bugs or changes that were not particularly user-friendly. I've reached out to their customer support team and got immediate and helpful answers that helped resolve my problem or gave me useful information. GREAT customer support. I highly recommend! Keep up the good work Teamwork!

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on April 21, 2017
Hi Tessa, Thanks so much for the great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience with Teamwork Projects. We're so happy to hear that we've boost your teams productivity. Keep up the great work. Best regards, Therese
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Brian C.
Systems Administrator
Entertainment, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017

“A great product from a great team”

OverallI love all things teamwork and we have been using desk for about 6 months now. The software is incredibly easy and intuitive for us to use as a Technical Service department. My only constructive feedback would be to improve the mobile app. It needs iPad support, the ability to create new tickets from the app and some UI improvements.
ProsEasy to use Great interface Simple setup Terminology is simple
ConsMobile app needs a lot of improvement

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on April 24, 2017
Hi Brian, Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience using Teamwork Desk. I'll pass on your feedback about mobile and ipad apps to the team. Best regards, Therese
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017
Jonny R.
MD
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017

“Better than anything else - A+”

OverallI did so much research before I chose Teamwork, and I can confirm that 1 year later I am absolutely still happy! Really great piece of software, would be lost with out it, fully integrates into most things and has made us so much more effective, productive and focussed! Thanks Teamwork and please keep pushing more and more updates, just as you do!

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on April 21, 2017
Hi Jonny, Thanks so much for the great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted that Teamwork Desk has had such a positive effect on your team. Keep up the great work. Best regards, Therese
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017
Maja J.
Marketing Director
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Good project management software”

OverallWe recently switched to this software and it did quite a lot for our productivity. It's easy to keep track of tasks, attach files, comment, even create milestones and events. It's a bit of a learning curve but it's worth it!
ProsMilestones feature, commenting, and overall project tracking dashboard. So clean and easy to follow!
ConsNot an actual con but it does require a bit of learning in order to utilize its features the best.
Recommendations to other buyersMake a habit to check it daily!

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on January 10, 2017
Hi Maja, Thanks So much for the review. It looks like you're talking about Teamwork Projects as opposed to Teamwork Desk. Not to worry, we really appreciate the feedback and we're glad the software is helping to keep you and your time organized. Best wishes, Therese
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Avatar Image
Jeff G.
Web Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Great customer support ticket system.”

OverallHelping clients with support
ProsTeamwork Desk is a great help desk software. It's easy to use and easy to setup. The ability to assign ticket to support staff and them handle that ticket from start to finish.

Vendor Response

By Teamwork.com on February 19, 2018
Hi Jeff, Thank you for your review of Teamwork Desk. Great to hear you enjoy it's ease of use and how it helps simplify your daily tasks. Feel free to get in touch with support@teamwork.com should you ever need our help. Kind Regards, Deborah
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018