Ensur Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Ensur

DocXellent is a leading provider of electronic document control software and quality software applications with over 30 years of experience. We design our products to be configurable allowing our customers to organize their electronic document control and quality management functions the way they operate. Learn more about Ensur

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Albert W.
Computer Software Validation Coordinator
Food Production, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Fantastic Document Management System”

OverallEnsur has dramatically reduced the number of errors and miscommunications with controlled documents and forms. If we ever have an issue, question, or just a suggestion, Ensur customer service is always listening and eager to assist. To date, it remains as one of our most successful system launches impacting almost every employee.
ProsEnsur provides rapid development and management of different document content easily. I can trust the data integrity of information provided from the system to users, through reports, and when needed through audit trials.
ConsThe training management portions of the system are not as robust as some of our business needs require. Capturing and triggering document training works well, however capturing external trainings, certifications, and gaps is not as intuitive as creating and managing documents within the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Sarah D.
Quality Assurance Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“ENSUR Solves Our Problems”

OverallWe manage a broad portfolio of documents and processes with ENSUR, some beyond the scope of the original intent of the software, but it still works well. The developers stay current with upgrades, even including items that we find while working in the system, and their quality team provides complete validation scripts for our use.
ProsENSUR maintains compliance while allowing enough flexibility that we can design a robust controlled-document system without too much outside help. But when we need help, ENSUR customer service is excellent!
ConsWe have sometimes had some issues with compatibility with different web browsers, but I think that has more to do with the browser issues than ENSUR.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Kristen A.
Executive Assistant to CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Great document control”

OverallEnsur has enabled us to streamline our document change management process. We now have version control and are able to control the review and approval process, track user engagement, and produce reports for our auditors. The best part of working with Ensur is the team at DocXellent. From the engineers to the trainers, everyone is so helpful and responsive. I would definitely recommend Ensur to anyone considering document control software.
ProsSecurity Robustness of customization options Flexibility to meet business needs Great support staff Excellent training materials
ConsThe controls are not intuitive Some functions are difficult to access
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Janine C.
Quality Assurance Coordinator
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Great system for doc contorl and training”

OverallENSUR has been a great help to us. We went from an all paper system to an easy electronic version that saves me time rather then chasing people down to review documents or perform training.
ProsI love that my team members can find all documents and training in one place. Before we had a variety of different places to go to find this information. I also love how quickly customer support gets back to you about an issue.
ConsI don't like that I cannot create a training matrix for repeated use when a new employee is hired. As a rapidly growing company it is a little time consuming adding the same training over and over when a new employee is hired.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Keri F.
QA Manager
Medical Devices, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“ensur - Easy to use”

OverallTraining is so much easier, during an audit it is so easy to prove when somebody trained to a document and to show the historical training as well.
ProsFairly easy to use. Excellent customer service. Customization to fairly simply, you can make it work for your business.
ConsLinking documents to a job title or person. You must link each one individually. It would be better if you could select everything and then have the ability to apply all selected to the title or person.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Organization, efficiency, and compliance”

OverallReviuew and approval flows, remote access to contracts and protocols
ProsEase of use, options for sorting, grouping, organizing, documents that make up a quality system
ConsOverlay, forms, and CAPA workflows are not userfriendly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018