SyteLine Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About SyteLine

The ultimate in deep manufacturing functionality for the complex, mid-market manufacturer, Infor's CloudSuite Industrial (SyteLine) provides you with end-to-end functionality to manage all aspects of your enterprise. This is a mixed mode manufacturing product that can simultaneously handle discrete, process, build to order, build to stock and project style manufacturing. And with LogicDatas 30+ years of experience working exclusively with SyteLine, we will help ensure your success. Learn more about SyteLine

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Marc O.
Director of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018

“excellent experience with Infor & LogicData from selection thru installation. ”

ProsSyteline was the best choice because of its excellent fit with low-volume / hi-mix manufacturing, adaptability to lean processes, ease of customizing forms & fields, hi performance material planning and support for a hierarchy of more than 1,000 product variations in 5 primary categories and more than 15 individual product codes (sub-categories). We assemble and test a wide variety of power conversion products (AC to DC is typical) ranging in size from a shoebox to a refrigerator. Production lines average as few as 1 unit a week, to as many as 300 units per week. We build to order, with no finished goods for sale. We can build and ship smaller products as fast as the same day, and larger products in 2-3 business days. Work in process moves so quickly that it doesn't make sense to track it. We backflush the parts when product assembly and test is complete. Our inventory turns range from 6-10 turns per year on lower volume products and 20-25 turns for the highest volume products. Our primary suppliers receive a weekly forecast (custom report derived from material planning data) for the parts they produce. 90% of our material dollars are managed by email based kanbans with 3-5 business day re-supply lead times being typical. This package should be a top candidate for any low-volume / hi-mix, or complex product manufacturing operation.
ConsWe initially installed the PaceJet shipping module. It was too complicated, hard to support, and not a good fit for us. We ultimately replaced it with another shipping software package. Would like to see a standard backflushing module that is compatible with average costing that accommodates serialized components.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018
Ralph E.
Systems Administrator
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“In the middle of moving from Syteline6 to Syteline9...”

OverallWe have used Syteline (and before that, Symix) for over 20 years. Going to Syteline 9 was a no-brainer since we were promised "zero data loss" migrating from SL6 to SL9, and that appears to be true, as far as is reasonable to expect.
ProsI like the SQL Server database back-end, it's easy to work with. The "Filter In Place" search capability is super-powerful and can easily act as a basic ad-hoc reporting tool.
ConsThe Syteline9 Dataviews, while they are a neat idea, are not easy to create or modify -- the "IDO"s or Intelligent Data Objects (basically form-based interfaces to underlying tables and queries) are difficult to work with. Infor needs to create a true "drag-and-drop/click-and-drag to relate" interface. As it stands, it looks to be years before I become expert at creating or manipulating Dataviews in their current form. Honestly, it's easier to create an MS Access front-end that links directly to Syteline's back-end database tables, it's much easier to link tables and create custom queries.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Greg W.
INFOR CloudSuite Industrial Specialist
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018

“I am the on-site admin and have worked with Syteline/CSI for 20 years (version 4.0 through 9.02). ”

OverallCustomer satisfaction by delivery on time!
ProsAll aspects of the ERP environment have been considered. Perhaps the greatest asset of the tool is the APS functionality. Projecting accurate capable to ship dates to customers in a manufacturing environment is crucial. This tool exceeds all expectations! With accurate BOM, Routing and Inventory Control, the APS system precisely plans and executes for fast-paced environments to assure customer satisfaction. Developing and modifying existing reports is also a great asset to the software. Information that is needed is accessible and informative to make critical business decisions. Modifying the forms, reports and creating new objects is also straight forward.
ConsThe number of forms can become a bit overwhelming if simply fishing around. Having an on-site expert to help navigate and understand the tool is always best.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018
Tim S.
Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“A big commitment, but worth it”

OverallWe ran the organization across several production plants and sales offices in three countries. I was concerned in the early days that Syteline was a mistake, but this turned around quickly as I learned the ropes and saw how powerful it was. The business was able to utilize resources in an unimagined way, and the analytics and reports helped identify new opportunities and issues that had not previously been considered.
ProsThe ability of this software to handle large organizational needs, integrate across departments, and produce quality reports is among the best I've seen. I had no crashes or glitches, and it ran fast and smooth in real time.
ConsThe learning curve is dramatic, and requires a lot of commitment from staff and management to get new employees up and running. Integration with other software, even basics like Excel, was questionable and difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Heather K.
IT Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“From QuickBooks to Syteline. How did we ever live without it?!”

OverallWe have had a great experience overall. We went from QuickBooks to Syteline and the benefits are immeasurable. We gained a warehouse management system with Factory Track (owned by Infor and integrated with Syteline). We gained a true inventory and resource planning system. We gained a system where everyone is looking at the same information and communication has improved. We have been live on Syteline for close to 2 years and I'm not sure how we functioned without it.
ProsThere is a lot to love about this software. Data loading is very easy with the Excel import. You can also export to Excel to manipulate data. Dataviews and Workbench Suite is a nice tool. We also could tell that Infor listens to customer feedback and develops the software based on that feedback which is a huge plus.
ConsIt is a little clunky when navigating forms. For instance, you have Customers, Customer Orders, & Customer Order Lines and you might need to access all 3 for a customer interaction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Steve M.
IT Director
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018

“Alexander Mfg. has been using Syteline to run our business for 19 years. It is a great fit for us.”

OverallA very stable business system with great support.
ProsThis ERP system does everything we need from Customer Service to Supply Chain Management. The user interface is very intuitive, new users get up to speed quickly. The financials have great integration with Excel so our CFO has his financials setup to run easily and changes to them are simple. We are also using the CRM module that comes with the system. It is pretty good, but we are looking at purchasing their full featured CRM. Overall a very good business system.
ConsModifications to reports are a bit tough without having a SSRS expert in house. LogicData takes care of any needs in that area for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018
Mark E.
CIO
Aviation & Aerospace, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018

“SyteLine is complete package from accounting to manufacturing helping us to be more efficient.”

OverallEfficiency, reports, automated processes, multisite. Easy to use and to go between. Easy learning curve.
ProsWe like the planning and scheduling functionality in SyteLine. We have hundreds of thousands of BOM's 5 or 6 levels deep and visibility on the lower levels was a problem before SyteLine. We like the automated reports function and the fact it's on SQL so we can integrate it with other programs.
ConsShipping and packing program leaves much to be desired. We also have to use 3rd party software for Shop Floor Operations and document control. BI is very weak and could have better functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018
Yvonne R.
Human Resources
Human Resources, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018

“ERP Syteline”

OverallWe used it company wide for purchasing, production, sales and HR & payroll. We also had to run it with ADP for the payroll function which was a little disappointing but in every other area it was sufficient for all of our needs.
ProsOnce the data is entered company-wide it is super easy to manipulate and run reports. The line by line views disappointing it easy to see multiple entries at the same time.
ConsEntering the data in the first place can be a little cumbersome as the information doesn't populate to multiple points (Don't know if its possible to program it?).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018
Dennis C.
Director of IT
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018

“Syteline has given us more data and reporting capability than ever. That's a great thing!”

OverallData, Reporting, Shipping accuracy, easier month-ends, better disaster recovery, real time inventory and sales data
ProsThe ease of use and personalization is my favorite thing about the software. Syteline/CSI is easy to learn and easy to tweak to fit your business needs.
ConsThere are areas of the system that are not designed for companies with high volume, low cost products. Many areas are designed for companies that have 5-10 line items on an order rather than an average of 50, with spikes of more than 300. This can lead to speed issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018
Robert B.
Director of IT
Plastics, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018

“We have been using Symix/Syteline/CSI for 23 years and still meets our needs!”

OverallIncreased inventory accuracy, better planning and scheduling, increased on-time delivery, improved customer service.
ProsSyteline Pros: customizability, depth of features and functionality, R&D investment and customer support.
ConsSyteline Cons: System intuitiveness, it takes users longer than I would like for them to become comfortable and proficient. I believe this is due to the depth and features of the system. I 'm also getting a little tired hearing about all the "Cloud" hype!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018
Lisa S.
Inventory Manager
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018

“I have been using SyteLine for over four years and I learn something new nearly every day. ”

ProsThe thing that I like the most about SyteLine is how much visibility I have to our Inventory and Work in Progress accounts. I like that the more you use it, the more you learn and with some guidance you can quickly navigate your day.
ConsThe thing that I like the least about Syteline is the Customer Support from Infor. Thankfully our company now works with Logic Data and we are no longer at the mercy of Infor's sub-par service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018
Avatar Image
MITCHELL P.
Production Engineer
Machinery, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Solid ERP”

ProsMy job is to maintain the parts database for my company, and s/l is an integral part of keeping everything strait. It is simple to navigate through the different screens and robust when following through revisions to apply the proper amount t of material to. Job.
ConsIt has a learning curve that's very steep, you can get lost in the many windows you need open.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Christine E.
Demand Forecaster
Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Simple and Easy”

ProsUser friendly tabs to link to other forms so it is easy to get to the data that you need. Availability of function keys, easy to export data to Excel or use data views for in-software data manipulation.
ConsSometimes copy doesn't work and have to do it multiple times for the correct data pastes, wish there were more icons rather than menus to navigate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Kade W.
Corporate Operations Assistant
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018

“Syteline is very user friendly and provides much needed accountability.”

OverallAccountability of costs, purchasing, invoicing company wide.
ProsIt is glorified Excel which makes it very easy to navigate. With jobs, PO's, and CO's being linked together, it keeps the system clean.
ConsFrom a SOX Compliance stand point, it has been difficult. With jobs, PO's, and CO's being linked together, it can be difficult when users don't follow the process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018
Sharon Z.
V.P. Operations
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018

“I have used other ERP systems throughout my career and Syteline is by far the best.”

ProsNew software versions come out well tested. Functionality stays abreast of current best practices in manufacturing. Consistent look and feel through all applications makes for ease of use. Very intuitive.
ConsLicensing fees! I think the concurrent user fee structure is more applicable in a manufacturing environment where there are many sporadic users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018

“Extremely robust system that can handle a lot of personalization. ”

OverallImproved productivity. Ability to automate many functions.
ProsWe love the flexibility to change things around, add fields, program additional needs and we also love amount of functionality that exists out of the box.
ConsIt isn't super intuitive so the training took us longer than other systems and requires a lot of SOP's.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018
ROBIN J.
Accounting
Oil & Energy, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Syteline user”

ProsFirst time user to Syteline. User friendly and not any issues.
ConsNeed a manual. New to the company but would like more insight.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Travis C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“We make it work for us.”

OverallWe have had to program over 20 reports, in order to extract the information we need in a logical report. We have yet to find a way to extract a parts kitting report for the various configurations of our product and are now resorting to exporting data to an Excel spreadsheet with several macros.

Vendor Response

By LogicData on March 11, 2019
Hello Travis. Thank you for posting a review. We're sorry to hear you are having issues with SyteLine. We do listen to feedback. As you can see from the other reviews above, the majority of our clients are very happy with SyteLine/Cloudsuite Industrial. We'd love the opportunity to help you overcome the challenges you perceive with the software. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at Support@LogicData.com.
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017