blueEHR Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About blueEHR

blueEHR specializes in the 3C's (Care, Cash and Coordination) that makes any Behavioral Health practice successful. And it can do more: 1. Adapt to unique workflows 2. Offline mode 3. Robust Client Portal 4. Add multiple funding programs 5. Connect with Laboratories, ePrescription networks and multiple clearing houses 6. Interface with applications like Data Analytics or CRM systems 7. APIs to connect to Diagnostic Medical Equipments 8. Incorporate individual billing and reporting rules Learn more about blueEHR

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Thomas F.
IT Director
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 31, 2016

“BlueEHS fits the bill”

ProsBlueEHS is a fairly complete ambulatory EMR package built on an open platform. The cloud-based model of deployment means that the organization doesn't have the overhead and costs associated with running this application in their own data center. The organization can focus their efforts on implementing the software and tuning it to their needs. The software has a high level of configurability and customization, allowing the organization to tailor the system to their specific needs. BlueEHS includes a patient portal, which allows the patient to review their complete medical record and to make their own entries on their health history, family history, and current issues. The patient can request an appointment and can send a secure message to their care team. In addition, the organization may develop their own modules to extend the functionality of the product with the provided API's. The database can be replicated from the cloud to a local instance which allows the organization to have complete access to all of their data. BlueEHS also supports multiple languages (very rare to find in any EMR platform), something that is important in countries where English is not the primary language. BlueEHS is a very impressive ambulatory EMR solution and with the upcoming addition of inpatient functionality, BlueEHS will be on par with many of the solutions costing many times more.
ConsBlueEHS is a fairly new product that is based on the vendor's extensive experience with OpenEMR. We've found some minor issues in the application, but these have been quickly addressed by the vendor. Documentation can be spotty, but the support team has been very responsive to questions so far.
Recommendations to other buyersAnyone who has started evaluating EMR software knows that they have to be very diligent in understanding their own needs and how those will be met by any particular vendor's product. Having access to the same system that will be implemented in your organization was key to building our confidence in knowing that a product will meet our requirements.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 31, 2016
Bryn H.
physician executive
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017

“Over 5 years experience with ZH Services and their commitment to helping our practice.”

ProsCustom templates, easy to use, great value, responsive management, weekly meetings for data updates, physician preparation for meaningful use and great staff
ConsConnectivity with other vendors is difficult since other vendors have proprietary systems and Blue is open source a benefit
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017
Barry A.
Eye Specialits
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2017

“I would say the best EHR for any practice.”

OverallI was using this product for free for about a year and they have started a paid package as well. So they contacted me and asked if i needed a paid one. I obviously said yes. They have helped me with setting up and implementing for my practice. Their pricing package is well planned and has been pretty cost effective for me personally. They are actually providing all the features for all their pricing packages and charge only for the number of users of the software. The software is very fast and completely reliable. It has been over 6 months that i am using this software. Also their support is fantastic.
ProsUser friendly, completely customizable, Great customer support
ConsNone that i know of for now.
Recommendations to other buyersCost effective and a true value for money.
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2017
James H.
CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2017

“blueEHR Review”

OverallThis is an amazing EHR software that i have been using for the last 10 months. The demographics, Reporting and patient portal are the highlights of blueEHR. I would really like to suggest this to my fellow practitioners and also some of the clinics that i am in touch with right now. Maybe they'll benefit from this the way i did.
ProsEasy to understand. Ease of use.
ConsHow the note transfers to the letter to other physicians. It does not read well. They have promised to fix this soon. Let us see.
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2017
Tara S.
MD
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2017

“The best in the Industry as of now.”

OverallThe thing that actually made me happy with this software is its malleability and customizable option. The ability to customize almost everything in the system is something that no other EHR software in the industry can provide. And I think this is the only EHR software in the industry that is completely API integrated and this has helped us in a lot of ways. Also the customer support is fantastic.
ProsCustomizability, and Cost effective.
ConsIt needs to be able to connect to different locations.
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2017
Hosam A.
CEO
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 27, 2016

“Intelligent solution supported by an amazing team ”

Prosflexibility in designing your own charting the way you like and most of all the availbility of support after sales
Consonly cloud based no availability for inhouse or self hosted version
Recommendations to other buyersask about support availbility after sales localisations of custom needs and 3rd party interfaces high performance multi locations support local dealer and support availbility ability to customize the patient demography fields without going back to vendor and defining the mandatory and optional fields reporting capabilities data conversion and migrating from legacy systems supporting HL7 and Dicom and standard clinical coding
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 27, 2016
Sam Z.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016

“Complete customisation and I love it!!”

OverallWe have had a small requirement for the patient portal they provide. So we were looking for something that could help us get connected with our patients. That is when we found about BlueEHS. They helped in customising the whole thing pretty easily and swiftly... Now we have asked them to provide a complete EHR solution. And they are working on it now... The Only thing that i need to see them improve is on the Ease of Use methodology.. Yes, this is easy, but there are some areas where they can help us achieve stuff easier.. Well they have promised to upgrade them for us as well.. So We are hoping for a better solution in the interim.

Vendor Response

By ZH Healthcare on November 1, 2016
Thank You for the review Dr. Sam. We have made it our goal to have our customers satisfied. And hearing from a satisfied customer is always a boost for us. We will surely work on the areas that need improvement and we hope to give you a better interface soon.
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016
Emmanuel M.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2016

“BlueEHS takes customization to the next level”

OverallOne thing that stood out with this system is its intuitiveness and the level to which one can customize it. Pros: Easy to set up and customize, great billing module, Good customer support. Highly intuitive. Cons: A few modules not complete at the time of evaluating the system, notably inventory, Investigation orders e,g laboratory and radiology.
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2016
Rich B.
Controller
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 6, 2016

“Flexible Customizable Highly Recommend”

ProsI have been using and customizing this product for a few months now. They have a clean fast interface and their support person has been exceptionally responsive.
ConsThe printing interface and layout is still not exact but they are working to correct
Recommendations to other buyersI have enjoyed working with the program and it's flexibility in terms of laptops, chrome books and tablets. If you have a specialized practice, the software customization options, really allow providers to not get overwhelmed by the process.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 6, 2016
abdelrahman s.
pharmacist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2016

“great”

Overalltotally castomizable . ease of use . great useful variable features &options . need to be with ability of integration with medical devices to get the results direct on blue ehs overall great software &very useful experience
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2016
Sharon B.
CEO.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2016

“Exceptional. The best in the field.”

OverallThe software is very easily navigated and comprehensive. The customer service is outstanding and to our company, this is equally important as the software itself.
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2016
Tagreed A.
I am student
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2017

“A customizable electronic health records system that empowers doctors to define clinical workflows a”

ProsI have been using and customizing this product for a few months now. They have a clean fast interface and their support person has been exceptionally responsive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2017