FIELDMOTION Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About FIELDMOTION

Fieldmotion, provides a cloud based digital platform for field workers, allowing data capture in real time, appointments setting, effective communication, real time decisions, accountability and time management monitoring. The Fieldmotion platform is intuitive and its ease of use, means that it can be used out of the box and is attractive to many of those businesses that do not have the access to sophisticated technology or suitably trained personnel. Learn more about FIELDMOTION

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Laura M.
Project Engineer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“Generally a good software to use. If we had more time to explore it, it could be great for us.”

OverallLess paper used Less paperwork to handle, manage and file Quicker response details on jobs completed More efficient administration Easier recall of past job details when requested Better efficiency for site guys on Health & Safety
ProsBeing able to quickly search for a work order and the visual aspect of jobs that are complete, nearing the deadline and past the deadline with the use of the traffic light system.
ConsWhen changes are made to the software by Fieldmotion, the end user is not notified. When something goes wrong/doesn't work for the user then help is asked for and eventually the user is told that the problem is "rectified" and that it should not happen again, but it does. The user is never told what actually went wrong. We have found that every time a change is made in the software that we use, it affects the running of it on our end. This has caused disruption on our daily work schedules when issues like this occur.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
Johnny M.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“Easy to use ”

ProsBefore using Fieldmotion we were inundated with paperwork. Keeping track of all our service agreements and contracts with specific companies was not only time consuming but it was counterproductive. Since integrating Fieldmotion into our business we no longer have to chase paperwork! Everything is logged, from start to finish and means each job has complete accountability! We have saved 4 hours minimum a day on administration work and this has left us with more time focusing on expanding our business and exploring new opportunities, something that we would not have had time to properly focus on if we had not got Fieldmotion!
ConsNo real cons, Fieldmotion staff are always helpful. Rep has been a great help in getting us set up from day one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Kim C.
Marketing Executive
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017

“Flexible, easy to use and great customer service”

ProsWe have used Fieldmotion for some key contracts and have found the system flexible, easy to use and reliable. Any issue is resolved within hours and Jerome has been great at helping our company to use Fieldmotion in a number of different ways and providing demo's to potential clients. Fieldmotion is a core business tool across two of our four divisions and we are working to utilise more of it's ever expanding capabilities. The service provided is second to none and I'd have no issues recommending the company or product to anyone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017
WALLACE C.
Service Manager
Facilities Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2017

“Fieldmotion is our second SMS that we have implemented and was definitely worth the changeover”

Overallcost benefits and flexibility are priority for us
Prosease of use and flexibility of the whole system, giving us the chance to easily design our own forms to suit our business without incurring the huge costs usually associated with development
Conshas some limitations when handling engineers timesheets, it has the basics right but just not the flexibility reigh now to deal with engineers timebands of when they are working standard hours or overtime hours
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2017
Andrew Craig C.
Service Manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2016

“FIELDMOTION AC NEW USERS”

OverallSo far the system has been a dream for our office, and field staff, as usual with any new system apprehension is of the highest level however within days the comments of how easy to use it is were coming in, no m,ore waiting for a week and 400 jobs landing on the desk to be sifted through the best was when we measured from receiving a call - job to engineer- job completed- job invoiced took 25 mins in total - never known before within our company !
Prosthe ease of use and the speed of the process, it is also very user friendly for making sure all jobs are status known to all users with the traffic light system.
Consnot being able to add and subtract certain aspects on the main screens to suit the business module as each will differ rather than be standardized however the team at field motion are always very accommodating to try to help develop your needs if it can be transferable.
Recommendations to other buyersi think time spent at the beginning setting up customers correctly with all required details is essential to the system working with ease, therefore time and effort to set up prior to going live ensures a smooth process.
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2016
claire m.
office co ord
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017

“its very simple and easy to use ”

Overallmakes sending and received jobs very easy
Prosanyone can use this its very easy to use I use this on a daily basis and couldn't be simpler I have worked on some terrible systems in the past citrx for example and always a disaster.
Conswhen trying to locate a job you have logged to a customer you might have a few open jobs for - a brief job description on the main screen would make life a little easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017
Clare B.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017

“Excellent customer service. All issues are dealt with very efficiently. Very user friendly product”

ProsFieldmotion is extremely user friendly. All our engineers find the system very easy to navigate. If we need to make any amendments to customer files are dockets, it is extremely easy to do so.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017
Ryan A.
Trainee Service Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Field Motion Review”

OverallThe main benefit is having everything in the one place and laid out in a easy structure for everyone to navigate and understand. The support from Aodhan and the team has been phenomenal and we couldn't of asked for a friendly and more helpful company to be involved with.
ProsHow easy it is to use both the desktop back office and the application. This is allowing our office staff and our engineers to communicate freely and quickly. It also allows us to be completely organised and on the same page with each other.
ConsIt has all been good so far. There isn't anything about the software at the moment that I would change.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Diane K.
Director
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Great Product ”

OverallEveryone is very helpful and always available when help is needed
ProsSo easy to train others to use, and ideal for the work we do
ConsNo real issues here , The software works well for us
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Aidan M.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Great Service allowing us to invoice faster, and provide clients with up-to-date reports”

ProsLess paper used Quicker Job scheduling Real time reports Faster invoicing Client portal allows customer to view reports Reduced administration time Vehicle checks Reduced transport costs - Less time spent in the office
ConsWe spent time cleaning our data and spend time helping to build our forms on the system, therefore time is needed before the system can get up and running, however the customer service team help in any way possible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Excellent customer service, and great training provided. ”

ProsFieldmotion's software is quite user friendly, and anything you don't understand can be clarified quite easily as they provide a great customer service.
ConsI can't really think of any major cons at this time. So far I have had no major issues worth commenting on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Jonathan M.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“Very impressed”

ProsThe ability to create and edit your own forms whenever you want is a great feature. You are in control. They provide the tools and expertise if needed.
ConsThere could be more text formatting options for better form creation. More customization of the web site would be nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Peter M.
C.E.O
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“Excellent piece of software which the Fieldmotion team where able to tweek to meet our exact needs.”

ProsThe speed at which it updates from our guys out of the field to our admin staff back in the office. Fieldmotion listened to everything we said and produced forms which were exactly what we needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Martin O.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2016

“Excellent software solution for our Business”

OverallExtremely easy to use and intuitive platform. Has saved our business both in time and cost. The software was simple to pick up and flexible enough to accommodate all our requirements. Above all our field workers embraced the system and quickly moved from paper to digital form filling.
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2016
Roisin M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017

“Effective and intuitive ”

OverallFieldMotion has allowed us to streamline our operations and keep valuable information and records in one electronic place and accessible at the touch of a button. Highly recommend for any business with a mobile workforce
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017
Gerry M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2015

“we are very happy with the service that Fieldmotion provided.”

Overalli would recommend Fieldmotion very highly. There staff are very professional and nothing is a problem even now if we need help with a query there staff are easy to contact.
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2015