Asset4000 Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Asset4000

Real Asset Management, an MRI Software Company, is a leading provider of ATO and NZ Tax compliant fixed asset management, lease accounting and asset tracking software. RAM is an Australian company offering local customer service. As a powerful fixed asset register, Asset4000 tracks and records all changes that occur during an asset's lifetime and manages depreciation. Asset Tracking is available for physical audits using barcodes, NFC or RFID tags with an integrated mobile app. Learn more about Asset4000

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 41 of 41 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 41 of 41 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Fu W.
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2016

“Easy to use, great user support”

OverallWe've been using Real Asset Management's fixed asset software for around 10 years. Their approach to customer service is second to none. I haven't ever had problems contacting support for help. Always contactable and no "press 1 for sales"...
ProsIt's easy to use and very logical. Once you get the idea of where to find things, everything fits into the same format So you don't have to learn different ways to solve different problems.
ConsIt does look a little old fashioned, maybe needs a face lift to bring it into the teenies. It has a graphical interface, yet you're still unable to drag and drop things to save you from having to type the same things again and again.
Recommendations to other buyersThe version that we're using now requires you to log out twice, once from the actual program that deals with fixed assets, then out of a "master" application. A bit annoying but if you don't completely log out, you'll be classed as still logged in next time (there's no session time out)

Vendor Response

By Real Asset Management on August 22, 2016
Hello Fu, an advisor will contact you shortly as there is a session time out and we can set this up for you in a second. We can also find out your queries on drag and drop as it may already be available. If not, RAM always acts on customer feedback. The new version in Autumn 16 will bring a new look and feel so we'll make sure we get you updated asap.
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2016
Nicholas R.
Senior Accountant
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“Fantastic Fixed Asset Software”

OverallImplementing this software has made reconciling the sub ledger to the general ledger extremely simple. It also allows me to generate rollforward style reports automatically, which will make audits very simple.
ProsA lot of customizable reports, and the canned reports are very well designed. Once you've mastered the overall process, this system is a breeze to use. You can set up RAM to spit out functional journal entry uploads based on your ERP systems' needs, or if you use Intacct, it can directly interface with that ERP and do the upload for you automatically.
ConsThey have not done much work to make the interface very user friendly for today's "standard" users, but if you are used to the older Windows style of program layouts, this will feels like home.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Alan D.
Asst Accountant
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Asset4000 Experiences”

ProsThe software is easy to use & I've always found the user guide offers straightforward explanations of the processes involved in maintaining an accurate asset register.It is possible to run audit trails which show all entries made relating to the asset register.If I have needed any advice to overcome a problem(which has happened on very few occasions) the Asset 4000 helpdesk have always responded very promptly in resolving the issues. The software allows forecasted depreciation figures to be easily obtained & helps in the preparation of budgeted figures for depreciation.
ConsI've never encountered anything that I've actually disliked about Asset4000.The Standard Reports cover the majority of my requirements although Defining New User Reports has caused myself a few problems.I've also encountered a few Configuration & Security problems but originally I was not set up at super user level on Asset4000 but these problems were resolved with help from the Asset4000 helpdesk.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
sarah c.
senior finance officer housing assets
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017

“RAM is easy to use and does everything that you want it to do.”

OverallMakes keeping asset registers easier
ProsRAM keeps all your asset data in easy to access component groups which enables you to run accurate reports for audit and day to day use.
ConsThe only downside to the software is how long it can take to run depreciation for lots of components but this is not a big problem.
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017
Avatar Image
Paul H.
Management Accountant
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Customer Service 5*”

OverallWe have a fixed asset register that is easy to understand and to report on, job done.
ProsAsset4000 is a useful Fixed Asset software system, the differentiator I believe is their fantastic customer support, any issues are dealt with in a very timely manner which is great when most issues need to be overcome in a speedy manner. Importing of assets via excel is also a plus.
ConsThe general look and layout of the software is somewhat basic, but still functional and generally easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Karen B.
Head of Finance
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017

“Our college has always been well supported by RAM. It meets our needs and is cost effective.”

OverallSimple to use, cost effective and meets our needs.
ProsGood support and help desk back up. Issues are resolved quickly especially when using the on line support function which enables a web link between the user and help desk. RAM will normally offer solutions to meet all your needs.
ConsToo much functionality for our needs, as a college we do not need as much functionality as larger companies. There is no scaled down version., therefore a lot of the functionality is not required.
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017
Enrico M.
Reg Reporting Team Leader
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017

“very good customer service, software easy to use”

OverallEasy to use fixed assets register that calculates depreciation
Proscan export files in different formats very quickly including Excel and csv. Running reports by cost centre is very quick and changing names of branches can also be done easily. Upload new assets via excel import
ConsDeleting batches of assets or input of part-depreciated assets can be laborious unless you buy extra functionalities
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017
Surinder M.
Capital Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2014

“Asset 4000”

OverallAsset 4000 is highly useful product encompassing many features that enables the user to accurately account for fixed assets. The more recent enhancement element of asset 4000 has made it easier to enhance assets. the system is easy to use for basic functions and the support team are very responsive and queries are answered within the day if not immediately. The downsides to the asset 4000 programme would be the length of time it takes to extract and import reports to Excel as well as while a report is being run to Excel spreadsheet, the user is unable to carry on using excel for any other work without the system crashing. This results in loss of working time. But on the whole, the system is powerful in its application and the timely upgrades help to keep the system updated with any changes in accounting.

Vendor Response

By Real Asset Management on June 10, 2014
Hello Surinder, this was the case in older versions but in newer versions users are now able to use Excel whilst reports are being run. Asset4000 allows for the running of Excel reports regardless if Excel is being used elsewhere. I will arrange for our helpdesk to contact you to resolve this for you.
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2014
Doug L.
Manager - Manufacturing and Logistics Accounting
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2014

“RAM Asset 4000 Review”

OverallWe implemented RAM Asset 4000 across our entire company which included 17 manufacturing facilities and 5 distributions centers. The system has the capability of handling multiple locations and legal entities. Asset 4000 is inter-connected in every way needed for fixed asset accounting. Their suite of products handles an asset "from cradle to grave" and provides the necessary controls for our accounting environment. The out of the box reports are great and provide what is needed for each report area. The report writer functionality could use some TLC. The way the time scenarios in the reporting are setup are a little odd compared to what you would normally see in report writing. Asset 4000 is designed to use Crystal Reports report writer which is a great reporting application that makes up for the shortcomings in the out of the box report writer. Their support staff are wonderful to deal with and very knowledgeable about their system. They are willing to work with their clients to enhance their system.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2014
Tracy L.
Assistant Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“RAM have met our needs of our company.”

ProsThe reporting functions are really good. It is great that you can import data from spread sheets, cutting out a lot of manual inputs.
ConsIt can be slow when running the depreciation but I think that is due to the size of our database.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
James M.
Finance Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Asset4000 is an excellent Fixed Asset Register solution. ”

ProsWhat I like most is that it is integrated into our SAGE accounting module. As soon as you run the depreciation on Asset4000 the journal is automatically transferred over onto SAGE, ready to be posted. The customer support is also excellent - which is important when you are using a product you are not initially familiar with.
ConsIt took me a while to navigate around Asset4000, i.e. to get used to it, but now that I have I am very comfortable with doing month-end and year-end procedures, adding new assets and removing old ones.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Anoop R.
Capital Accountant
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“User friendly software”

Pros1) Easy navigation 2) Well organized 3) Ease of reporting
Cons1) Limited number of standard reports 2) Multiple events cannot be inputted in a single period
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Anoop R.
Capital Accountant
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Easy navigation and user friendly.”

ProsEase of navigation, well organized tab layout, warning pop ups before completing any step which gives the room to ensure whether all steps have been completed properly.
ConsCould have more Standard reports. Customization of a new report does takes time, as relevant columns required for a report are recorded under different grouped headers rather than a simple drop down to pick the needed fields.

Vendor Response

By Real Asset Management on June 28, 2018
Hello Anoop, thanks for your comments. The system does already include a wide range of standard reports, however, if there are some obvious reports missing we would be very happy to receive feedback on the type of reports required. Your account manager will be in touch with you shortly to discuss further. Kind regards, Karen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Lisa G.
Accountant
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016

“RAM is excelelnt”

OverallRAM is easy to use, and the helpline is excellent if there are problems. Once every quarter I actually get a call just to check if everything is ok - not a selling exercise at all.
ProsEase of use and reliability
ConsNothing
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016
James B.
Management Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2014

“RAM Asset 4000 Review”

OverallThe company currently uses basic package of Asset 4000, as much as use the additions, disposals, depreciations and reporting. I am the sole user of Asset 4000. With many systems training is needed to use Asset 4000 effectively and efficiently. The training given by RAM staff was friendly and extremely helpful. They also offer webinars for any additional training which may be useful - these are free and worth using. Any queries I have regarding the system has always been dealt in a considered and helpful manner by the customer service team at Asset 4000. The only negative about Asset 4000 is that the system could be utilised a lot more than is currently being used. There are a lot of modules that can be used. However that is more of a reflection on the business requirements than the software. I recommend Asset 4000 to any business considering software to manage their fixed assets.
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2014
Jason M.
IT Manager
Food Production, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Just Works”

OverallGreat experience, never had any major issues using it, help desk always willing to help quickly
ProsThe software is easy to use and cost effective
ConsNothing really stands out as a bad point to say
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Sonia S.
Accountant
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016

“Good Asset Management”

OverallThis is a good package to keep track of our company assets.
ProsEasy to update each month. Plenty of reporting functionality
ConsIt's quite hard to make changes if errors are made in a previous period

Vendor Response

By Real Asset Management on August 22, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. In order to preserve the integrity of data in past periods, we do put in place some checks. One of our support team can talk you through how you can quickly make these changes should you need to at a later date.
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016
Kevin D.
Senior Finance Officer
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017

“I have used RAMS for the past 6 years in my role. The customer service has always been excellent”

ProsThe software is easy to use it was easy to learn and is an important tool for our in year and end year accounts. RAMS produces accurate and useful reports. The software interfaces with Oracle and allows me to post accurate journals to the ledger.
ConsIt can be cumbersome to make changes to assets that are keyed to the system that require changes at a later date.
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017
James K.
Management Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2014

“RAM Capterra Review - CHS Group, Mr J Khan”

OverallThe product gives us a nice user friendly way to manage the components assets of our housing stock. The processes for runing depreciation calculations, disposing of assets and adding new assets are quite simple. However running the monthly depreciation can take sometime. On the few occaisions we have needed to use the support function our queries have been resolved timely and politely. Overall to date our experince of the product has been a positive one and it has met our needs.

Vendor Response

By Real Asset Management on November 14, 2014
Hello James, your account manager will be in touch shortly as there are a number of options to speed up the depreciation. Kind regards Nicola
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2014
Sara S.
Finance Technician
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017

“I have always found that RAM is very user friendly”

OverallDepreciation forecast is very useful
ProsThe support desk is great and they resolve the queries very quick. Running depreciation forecast is very quick.
ConsWe only use the fixed assets module, I find it very easy to use. For user defined reports, which field to pick is not very clear sometimes.
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017
Prasha S.
Management Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2014

“Review of Asset 4000 ”

OverallPros : I experienced really good customer service from Asset 4000 team. When ever I had queries , the turn around time was very quick and willing help any time. Cons: Any new product awareness, functionality could be communicated via webbinar. Free seminar or webinnar to use new functionallity will be more helpful to customers like us, it will be easier and give more knowledge to put forward any business cases.

Vendor Response

By Real Asset Management on October 10, 2014
Hello Prasha, thank you for your feedback. We do run webinars for existing customers so I will get my colleague to call you and arrange a time. Kind regards Nicola Byers
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2014
Carin D.
Capital Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2014

“Asset4000”

OverallCustomer service is excellent - if I email the help desk someone always phones within half an hour and the knowledge and understanding of the product from the adviser is superb. I also find the webinars very useful and like the fact that you can talk to other 'real' users. We are still having issues in getting the revaluation reserve function working correctly for us.

Vendor Response

By Real Asset Management on November 22, 2014
Hello Carin, an account manager will contact you and we can get that revaluation reserve function working correctly for you asap. Kind regards Nicola
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2014
Sarah C.
Senior Finance Officer - Housing Assets
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2014

“RAM Review”

OverallAs a new user to RAM I've found it a really user friendly system to learn and use. The system has been be set up to our requirments and we can produce reports which give us the information that we need for our use and our auditors. We are currently in the process of reviewing our system with RAM to further enhance our understanding and the data that we hold, I have to say that the level of support and product knowledge that RAM are providing are excellant and I would really recommend the product.
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2014
Sarah C.
Senior Finance Officer - Housing Assets
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2014

“RAM Review”

OverallAs a new user to RAM I've found it a really user friendly system to learn and use. The system has been be set up to our requirments and we can produce reports which give us the information that we need for our use and our auditors. We are currently in the process of reviewing our system with RAM to further enhance our understanding and the data that we hold, I have to say that the level of support and product knowledge that RAM are providing are excellant and I would really recommend the product.
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2014
Sarah C.
Senior Finance Officer - Housing Assets
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2014

“RAM Review”

OverallAs a new user to RAM I've found it a really user friendly system to learn and use. The system has been be set up to our requirments and we can produce reports which give us the information that we need for our use and our auditors. We are currently in the process of reviewing our system with RAM to further enhance our understanding and the data that we hold, I have to say that the level of support and product knowledge that RAM are providing are excellant and I would really recommend the product.
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2014
David M.
Financial Accountant
Consumer Goods, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2016

“Real Asset Management Software”

OverallBest fixed asset management software program I've ever used. On the rare occasion I have to contact Technical Support, technical issues are resolved quickly and efficiently
ProsEasy to use
ConsCan't think of anything I don't like about it
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2016
Jennifer H.
Accounting Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2014

“Good Fixed Asset Software”

OverallPros: Very easy to use and train others on. The similarity between types of transactions makes it very user-friendly. Cons: System is a little slow. There isn't an easy way to combine assets for inventory purposes. The system allows transfers with no changes and records it as a transfer. Overall I would highly recommend this product but I would also recommend a thorough clean up of your fixed assets prior to implementation for ease of use.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2014
rosie b.
Asset administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2014

“asset 200 ”

OverallI think Asset 200 overall is extremely good and easy to use. If i ever have any problems the support team are very helpful and will always talk you through how to fix your problem. I would recommend this to other businesses and we are now looking to put our sister companies on asset 200 because its been such a success! Thank you! rosie
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2014
Chris C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2014

“asset 4000”

OverallThe system works very well. The only issues we have come across is that you have to view some data by asset ID where we would prefer to use Tag numbers. The other short coming is Track 4000 it works but is not intuitive to use and you can't easily change rooms if you realize you made a mistake after scanning an asset.
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2014
Nigel C.
Accounts Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2014

“ASSET 4000 VERSION 2.05.604 RAM LIVE”

OverallThe system its very user friendly and simple to use. The depreciation charges are accurate and the depreciation report is excellent. All the system reports provide exactly what we need for our audits. It works very well and the support provided by phone is also excellent. Show full comments
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2014
Vinesh V.
Financial Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2014

“Asset 4000”

OverallThough we have a very basic use of the system its very simple to use. The depreciation charges are accurate and the import of the journal in to Exchequer works well. All the system reports provide exactly what we need for our audits. Overall it works well and with such ease of use, I hardly need to call support of any help.
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2014
Rob S.
Management Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2014

“Very good program”

OverallAsset 4000 is a very powerful package and makes maintaining our asset register straight forwards. It can be a bit daunting at first to get to grips with, but it is well worth spending the time learning the system

Vendor Response

By Real Asset Management on October 23, 2014
Hello Rob, we can offer you a free webinar any time you need help with learning new areas of the system.
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2014
Eleni K.
Management Accounts Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2014

“It does exactly whatever I need it to do”

OverallThe customer services team are very knowledgeable and always happy to help if there are any questions I may have. As a first time user the system looks quite daunting but now uploading assets is a quick and simple task to do each period. The system is capable of doing many things which I still do not know of.
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2014
Michael G.
Inventory Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2014

“Great inventory software”

OverallThe basic package had most of what we were looking for in an inventory system. We've expanded into multiple modules and are currently working on incorporating bar coding with them. The customer service is exceptional.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2014
Kerri B.
Assistant Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2014

“Review of Asset 4000”

OverallQuite a friendly system, sometimes do need instructions rather than being able to find way around. But generally a good system. Customer Service is outstanding, whenever I have called previously the support has been excellent.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2014
Karen B.
Accounts and Payroll Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2014

“Simple to use”

OverallAsset 4000 is a great tool for keeping track of your assets and provides all the reports needed for the year end audit. It is simple and intuitive to use. The system software works well so I have rarely needed the help of Customer Services.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2014
Laura T.
Financial Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2014

“RAM Capterra Review”

OverallCant fault anything. Customer service has always been very pleasant. They were very helpful with any queries and issues that have occurred in the past, all matters were adhered to and efficiently rectified.
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2014
Swati S.
Management Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2014

“Asset4000 Review”

OverallWe have been using the RAM software in the company since 2006. The system is fantastic for recording fixed assets and running depreciation report. Customer service is very helpful too.
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2014
Gordon L.
Finance Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2014

“RAM Fixed Asset Management Software”

OverallAllows various options of writing reports. Good Help Menus Excellent Telephone Back Up - IT Staff very knowledgable
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2014
Ann J.
Finance Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2014

“Easy to use, excellent customer service”

OverallEasy to use. If I have had a query it has been answered quickly and effectively. Would recommend .
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2014
Rebecca G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2014

“Asset 4000”

OverallBeing able to copy an asset when creating a new identical one would make the system alot better.

Vendor Response

By Real Asset Management on June 5, 2014
Hello Becky - That is easy to resolve. To 'Model' an asset in RAM's system, open the asset you want to copy, then select 'Add' and there is an option to 'Model.' This will carry over all of the details you need.
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2014