MaxStat Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About MaxStat

MaxStat is easy-to-use and affordable software for scientific data analysis. Statistical analysis is done in three simple steps within a single dialog window. MaxStat guides user with little experience in their statistical analysis. Other features are the easily understandable way to interpret the results and making high-quality graphs. MaxStat includes a complete word processor, and it's the place to store notes and reports with your data analysis and graphs. Learn more about MaxStat

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Charles M.
(Retired Chemist)
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2015

“Quick review of MaxStat 3.6 Pro”

OverallI would happily recommend MaxStat as a sensibly priced alternative to SAS and other well known sophisticated packages for users seeking something better than Excel can offer, yet less difficult and complex to use, especially where the user's needs are straightforward or medium complexity. I like the use ease of use. For the most part, I could use the program quite easily without needing to refer to the help files. The description text below the parameter selection in the dialogue box just before performing the calculation is usually sufficient. I have tried the regression, normality tests and hypothesis testing components and also the timer series/forecasting parts and they are all easy to use. As a retired scientist, I applied the package to sales data from the charity for which I now do voluntary work and it provided useful information for stock control purposes. One initial difficulty, soon overcome was the 256 rows default to the table format. When I found out how to set it to the maximum, currently 65.000 rows, most of the problems disappeared. It would be good at some point to increase this to say 500.000 or more, as Excel can handle just over one million rows in versions from 2007 or later. The addition of 3-D XYZ scatter plots would be a nice feature to add should this be possible, as would displaying the confidence limits on calculated regression line plots. I understand this is something the supplier is now considering.
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2015
James K.
CPA
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019

“Statistical analysis software that is asy, if not the easiest, to learn. Great value.”

OverallA very well-thought-out software. MaxStat has one of the cleanest and the most intuitive user interfaces I have seen in statistical analysis software. A new user can run MaxStat for the first time and get some meaningful results. Students or someone who need to brush up would welcome the description of statistical test being performed. The help system even has its own statistics textbook, going well beyond the typical help on how to use the program. It should be a standard issue with school courses on statistical analysis. It also is a must-have for someone who regularly deal with collection of numbers.
ProsThere is no learning curve. Just open the software, copy-and-paste, some data set, and run analysis. Price is awesome. Free entry level version which is perfect for students. Pro version is very reasonably priced.
ConsNothing not to like about the software. One issue was that on initial installation of the Pro version on Windows 10 system, I could not save the program preferences from the options menu. A quick email to MaxStat solved the issue: run the program with administrator privilege.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019
Lorenzo G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2015

“Very positive experience”

OverallMaxStat Pro is a software sold with a very reasonable price, very interesting alternative to others expensive software products for data analysis as SPSS etc. The wide range of data analysis and the high quality of the plots (b/W and colours) makes MaxStat a perfect tool to perform the great part of the biometrical analysis needed in Biology. Is very easy learn to use the greatest part of the options and it is very pleasant to see the clarity with which the data and the results are exposed. It doesn't need to forget that every analysis are supported by the show description of the test very useful for beginners. If you need some explanations the customer service is friendly and fast. At the staff of StatMax we can only suggest to insert other features at the graphic part (e.g. 3D plots, pie charts or the possibility to insert texts and figures inside the plots).
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2015
Yechiel L.
Proprietor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2016

“Easy to use and reliable”

OverallI initially looked into statistical software to reassure a client who was worried about errors in Excel statistics worksheets. As we know, it is easy to make errors in Excel on complex worksheets. I found MaxStat to be easy to use and reliable and switched all of my main statistical work over to it. The reminders and explanations built in to the program help are useful, and the structured workflow in the menus help you remember all stages of testing and analysis, which is especially useful when working under tight deadlines and late hours. I found the switchover to MaxStat to be painless. The one area which needs some improvement is in the chart graphics - the built in graphs are could be better for presentation purposes. Definitely a worthwhile purchase!
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2016
Stefano S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2016

“Easy to use, clear and customizable graphs for scientific research.”

OverallI've been using MaxStat Lite for a while to analyse my clinical research data and I found it clear, easy to use and very reliable. It also helps you choosing the right statistical test, and it can be of very good help when you work with different types of variables or non-parametric tests. I've decided to upgrade to MaxStat Pro because of the additional features it provides and because it gives the possibility to customize the graphs. I think obtaining nice, clear graphs out of your data is a major resource both for publications and for a better clinical interpretation. There are not many softwares of data analysis and graph design as good and easy to use as MaxStat.
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2016
Ellen S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2016

“Top Notch Product!”

OverallI could not ask for a more reliable and easy to use software for scientific data analysis purposes. MaxStat's design is superb, with an intuitive and easy to use interface. Even users with little experience in statistical analysis can easily navigate the software with the provided guidance in selection of statistical tests. I was thrilled with how professional-looking the charts are and the price of the product cannot be beat either! There is really not a bad thing I can say about this software, you will not be disappointed.
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2016
Cece L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2015

“Very good stat software for students and researchers”

OverallA very good software for data analysis to a very affordable price. Fast, stable and accurate. The interface is very user friendly, and getting to the statistics you need is a rather simpler task without the hassle of an overly complicated and expensive stat program. MaxStat supports stat procedures which are most commonly used in the field of science. So I highly recommend it, especially for researcher looking to provide statistically accurate findings on their studies.
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2015
Jenna C.
Vice President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2015

“Really Impressed”

OverallThe software went above and beyond my expectations. First, it was easy to install and I was easily able to navigate through it. The steps were easy and explained well. I was able to get the statistics I needed quickly and this software has added a lot of value to our research. It has saved us money as well! We highly recommend it!
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2015