Zesty.io Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Zesty.io

Zesty is a SaaS Cloud CMS that provides everything needed to create, deploy, maintain, and optimize enterprise web properties. Businesses can maximize IT value, optimize marketing efficiency, capture valuable user behavior data, and improve production and deployment times of digital content. Zesty provides implementation teams with features and tools to make them more collaborative, efficient, and productive. Manage all clients from one portal and develop web properties 4x faster. Learn more about Zesty.io

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ryan K.
Software Engineer
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Zesty.io review”

OverallFor the most part, the product is good. Learning how to develop in zesty wasn't the most intuitive thing and would have been much easier had the code been stored in a repo that could be pulled down and edited in an IDE. Customer support is generally helpful but from time-to-time I will get a "we don't do that" answer or a "we can do that but we have to charge $XX" until I say, "but so-and-so has done this for us numerous times without a mention of additional fees and has been happy to do it". Otherwise, I think it's a fine product for a company who needs a decent CMS with the capabilities of building APIs that are easily manipulated via a non-technical team.
ProsOnce something is built out from an engineering perspective, it's easy for a non-technical user to go in and make changes on the CMS UI. This makes life as an engineer far easier so that we're not relied upon to make small, non-technical changes.
ConsSome of the engineers steps are not intuitive (how the pages/datasets, etc work). There is no way to edit within an IDE of choice. No version control via github or anything similar. There's no ability (without a separate layer of caching) to deploy multiple things at once. For example, if we have 4 pages all with their own datasets, css, etc. we have to publish them one at a time and there will be a short period where things look broken until the next cache invalidation. No way to upload a .csv for things like issuing a number of redirects as a batch.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Victoria H.
Marketing Manager
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Great for clients with minimal digital experience ”

OverallThe start up was slow and we had some difficulties but everything has been improving. We have been assigned our own tech people who check in with us often and it has been a great help! Would recommend to other small businesses who don't always have the time or money to dedicate staff to website building.
ProsIt is easy to use for someone who is experienced in web design and for someone with no previous web experience. The new update makes it easy to save blogs and work to "drafts" and the link previews help with SEO and layout.
ConsNot being able to add extra pages or change certain layouts. In order to add coding as well for coupons or anything we can only use one code at a time or compress them to a "click for more" section.

Vendor Response

By Zesty on September 4, 2018
Hi Victoria, thank you so much for the extensive review! We're so glad to hear you've been enjoying the platform and working with our partners to help your business grow. We look forward to continuing to work with you! Cheers!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Avatar Image
William F.
Partner
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“What was difficult is now simple”

OverallAs a small business not having to worry about IT infrastructure for our website has been great, and the flexibility of configuration has allowed us to create the website and features we want while taking the task of content updates away from the developer and the responsibility of our marketing team. Integrating our outside services with Zesty has been simple as well which is great in keeping continuity of data and services.
ProsZesty is extremely easy to use as a novice and robust enough to satisfy developers who want flexibility. Instead of spending time updating patches, managing servers or hosting, or even managing multiple environments for development, staging, and production, Zesty let's you focus on the content and features of your website. It doesn't require a developer to make updates or publish new content, easy to use templates and flows put this in the hands of the content creators.
ConsI have not encountered any cons so far in my use of Zesty, it has met our needs fully to date, and has been easy to manage and use.

Vendor Response

By Zesty on September 4, 2018
Hello William, thanks so much for the glowing review. We're so glad to hear we're continuing to provide you and your team value, saving you time, and that you're enjoying working with us. Cheers!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“Easy to use, great customer service, and frequent feature optimizations!”

OverallNot only do we love the Zesty.io CMS but each time we reach out with a question, everyone we've interacted with goes above and beyond. Their support team is friendly and very responsive.
ProsThe Zesty.io CMS is easy to use for people of all experience levels. Our team members that use the platform have little to no previous website knowledge. We are able to produce more than a handful of websites on a monthly basis.
ConsLike any software, I would like (not need) some features that Zesty.io don't currently offer.

Vendor Response

By Zesty on September 4, 2018
Wow, thanks for the glowing review! We're thrilled to be providing such value for you and your team. Have you asked Support about some of the features you have in mind? We're constantly keeping a log of and building from suggestions from our clients, so we'd love to hear your feedback. Stay Zesty!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Francine V.
Implementation Specialist
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“Zesty Greatness”

OverallGreat
ProsZesty is great because their support team is always there to help.
ConsThere have been a lot of changes to the platform that will always come with bugs. The support team is always quick to answer and quick to fix the bugs though.

Vendor Response

By Zesty on September 4, 2018
Hello Francine, thanks so much for the kind review! We're always striving to make our clients and partners happy, and you and your team have been a great part of that. We enjoy working with you! Cheers!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Shaun L.
Partner
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Satisfied, Long-Term User”

ProsZesty is one of the most user-friendly software platforms I have ever used. The Zesty team created something that someone with little technical savvy can easily use - not having to rely on outside resources/support.
ConsThere were periods where updates/new features weren't added as often as I would have liked. Ultimately, however, the software always evolved effectively.

Vendor Response

By Zesty on September 4, 2018
Thank you so much for a great review, Shaun! We're always striving to make sure our platform is aligned with businesses like yours to help you grow. If there are still updates or new features you'd like to see, we encourage you share them with the support team - we keep a running list of customer requests that heavily influences our product roadmap, and we appreciate the feedback. Stay Zesty!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Kevin S.
Associate Community Specialist
Computer Games, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“Zesty.io Review”

ProsManaging projects is made easy and grabbing source for a blog can be done in an instant.
ConsCaching issues often create confusion when trying to publish blogs as you will have to check in incognito or even a new browser to see if the updated blog effects have been published correctly. Further issues with formatting blog content can be frustrating at times where random formatting causing certain headers to be centered which was not desired.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Anna R.
Receptionist
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Easy”

OverallSeems to be working well and easy for clients to navigate.
ProsI like how the layout is and easy to find what you are looking for when making changes and adjustments.
ConsTrying to adjust pictures to fit properly without cutting off the person face or body.

Vendor Response

By Zesty on September 4, 2018
Hi Anna, thank you for the kind review! We and our partners enjoy working with you and we're thrilled to hear the platform is working well for you and your business. Cheers!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Morgan H.
Implementation Specialist
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“Making Websites Easy”

ProsThe software is easy to use; even for a beginner like me! It is user friendly and their support team is always there to help when needed.
ConsSometimes there are edits we can't make, and need to send over to support.

Vendor Response

By Zesty on September 4, 2018
Hi Morgan, so happy we're working together! Thanks for the kind review. We enjoy working with you and your team and growing together. Stay Zesty!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Adam C.
Analyst
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“It's ok”

ProsThe interface is nice and readable. The support staff was helpful when needed
ConsSome of the features and functionality don't make sense
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Zesty.io works!”

OverallEasy and reliable. Helps the bottom line.
Prosvery easy to use, and very quick to get things done. Support is amazing, and I have not run into any issues or problems.
ConsI don't have anything to put here. My experiences have all been good so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Sarah B.
Marketing Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Great Content Management Platform for Small Businesses”

ProsZesty.io is user friendly & I love that it integrates google analytics
ConsIt was not as easy as I hoped to add a SEO tool
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Nicole G.
HR Manager and Online Presence Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“Fairly user friendly”

ProsIt was fairly easy to learn how to use for someone who's never done website stuff.
ConsSome of the functionality and minimal options. Can't change font color on some parts.

Vendor Response

By Zesty on September 4, 2018
Hi Nicole, so happy to hear you're enjoying the platform! We'd recommend reaching out to your partner to discuss enabling functionality to change font color, etc. Cheers!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018
Sally E.
Veterinarian
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018

“Zesty Review”

Overallsatisfactory, although limited bc I just use it too manage/update our business website, I did not build it.
Prosease of use and intuitive functions and options
Conslimitations on home page features and font type, size and placement

Vendor Response

By Zesty on September 4, 2018
Thank you for the kind review, Sally! Glad that you're enjoying our platform. Some of those limitations can be fixed: I'd recommend you ask your partner if they can change some of the things you had mentioned, such as font type, size, and placement. Stay Zesty!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018